Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

bearbearwife

Hi all, did you all give any ang bao for the your co-ordinator and resturant team as a token of appreciation on top of the amount to be pay for the package. If yes, how much is needed?

Josie > Congrats! I guess the Ang Bao for co-ordinator & restaurant staff are a token of appreciation (optional and not necessary a must) so can be any amount ... even $4 is great.

bearbearwife

Hi Garfield, thanks for your reply. When is you AD?

So far only 2 of us chatting here. LOL. I wonder where are the rest of the Qian Xi BTB or GTB.

ferlinloh

Hi hi.. I can join u too.. but i am no longer Qian Xi bride.... if u dun mind.. hahaha...

But seriously, if their service is good. I think red packet for the coordinator will do...

bearbearwife

Welcome myfavchoco and Fer.

Garfleld- at last we are not alone liao. So good that you still have alot of time to prepare for your wedding.

You all got multiply account. I can add you all.

fer, I do agree that service is good so far.

Let's share and update your wedding preparation here.

myfavchoco > Pls feel free to join us … the more the merrier. U said $4 for each waiter? *Cough, cough* Wow, that’s abit too much … don’t think I will do that.
WOW, I am totally taken aback, u are having your banquet this weekend? That was fast and furious. Do update us again on the outcome in term of food or service etc … u chosen steam prawn or the niu you sia? Elderly keep asking me to switch to steam prawns instead

Fer > Don’t worry whether are u “Qian Xi bride” or not, u can join our topic. Welcome always

Josie > We won’t be bored here le, got few friends here liao. My multiply is garfieldhello

bearbearwife

myfavchoco , congrats for your wedding. Gong Xi. Gong Xi. When is your AD and it is the crystal ballroom or which ballroom.

garfield, yes not so bored liao. So happy to see more brides here.I have sent invitation to add you in multiply. Cheers.

myfavchoco > How's your wedding banquet? Everything went on smoothly? In fact, for food tasting i will take cereal prawn and AD banquet, i will take steam prawn.

Josie > I have added you le, xie xie.

bearbearwife

Hi akino, welcome to the qianxi BTB or GTBs over here.

garfield, now then I know you are a GTB not BTB. LOL. Anyway let's all share our updates here.

I am planning for my food tasting next year Feb.

ferlinloh

hi myfavchoco... congratulation on ur wedding... so how is ur wedding... everything went great???

hi garfield.. thanks for your warm welcome... hahaha... in fact im also suppose to be the bride of qian xi.... but too bad... cancelled le...

myfavchoco

josie,
my AD is last sunday, 09 november at crystal ballroom. =)

garfield and Fer,
thanks for the blessing.
everything went smoothly except in the morning, it thunder rain at 3am to 6am. but when i leave home at 8plus jus alittle drizzle.

as for my wedding banquet, it was a great success.. everything goes smoothly. Kelvin and Andy was great, the staff there was good too.
Many of my guest comment the food is veri nice. Hee.. so happy bout it. Jus tat 1 or 2 guest not happy tat we don have complimentary carpark. then another one say she cant find parking lot. But i cant be bothered by tat veri veri few percentage of people tat complain. hahaha

ferlinloh

hey myfavchoco,

Great to hear that... ya... i agree there shld be one of the few will complain about the complimentary carpark and parking lot..

But reali dun hv to borther abt it.. that is not the major issue... hahaha...

so are you heading for your honeymood?

whoofy

hey hey myfavchoco... congrats !!!
glad tat everything went on smoothly... kelvin & Andy was the angels for tat nite... was fun rite ?!!! hahahahaa

so where u going for honeymoon ??

myfavchoco

whoofy,
yayayaaa.. they are angels lor... haha..
while waiting for the 1st march in, i told kelvin, m so afraid i will fall down, he ask me faster practice walking, make sure hubby don step on my gown.

am going turkey. =)

whoofy

waaahhhhhhhhhhhh Turkey !! so exotic !!! and u going during xmas.. oh mine.. it's great !!!
it's reali a well deserve holiday.. must enjoy hor.. heheheeee

cutie_mary

Hi myfavchoco, happy to hear that your wedding went smoothly. Where's ur wedding held at? Crystal ballroom? My AD is 3 Jan 09 (1 mth plus from now...) at Ballroom B. Excited but worried for the day cos 3 Jan is fully packed with wedding couples. I heard from Suzanna that Crystal Ballroom, Ballroom A and B are fully occupied. Cant imagine the crowd....

whoofy

hi Mary.. yes.. I bought shot glasses as my wedding favors...

happygolucky.. yup, u need to pay a usage fee if u booking the ballroom.. I guess it's rather fair cos the ballroom dun belong to Hilltop, their also renting the ballroom frm the club..

vonhsy

Hi all... i'm new here... glad to 'see' so many BTBs from Hilltop...=)

Mary... what a coincidence... my AD also on 3rd Jan 09!.. haha.... I'm taking the Crystal Ballroom...=P

myfavchoco

Mary,
Thanks, my wedding is held at crystal ballroom. On tat day all ballroom is packed wif wedding couples too Ballroom A and B and my crystal ballroom..

i am not worried bout the parking.. cos i cant be bothered bout tat. My main concern is my wedding will goes smoothly.
eg: i didn fall down, food is nice, attendance is good,i m pretty, i don loss in hongbao.. etc etc... carpark problem is not on my list.. hahaa

whoofy,
i think hilltop is not the onli one having this practice (ballroom charges)
Orchid country club also have to pay ballroom charges too.

bubblesting

Hi brides!! Just afew questions.. hehe.. Do they have songs for us to choose for our AD? Any rehearsal on AD before the dinner starts? Im planning to go for food tasting on 30/11.. My AD is on 14/2/09.. Do I have to choose invitation card on that day? Hi Whoofy, the shot glasses are so cute.. How much do they cost?

cutie_mary

vonHSy - Hi! So coincidence! So envy that your wedding held in the Crystal Ballroom.. so nice. I wanted that ballroom but too bad.. it is booked and its by YOU!! hahaha... have you gone for the food tasting? You join facebook? We can know each other better..so if gt any issue, we can complain together to get some gimmicks.. :p
You getting any wedding favours?

myfavchoco - u so cute... u simply bochap! bt good lah.. at least you will have less headache. I would like to know how long will be the wedding march in and the first dish music, and of course the 2nd march in. What songs did you select?

cutie_mary

did anyone of you go for rehearsals a few days before AD? test out the music and montage?

ALL - anyone has MC script... very stress nowadays... cos my AD is coming...

bearbearwife

myfavchoco, congrats to you. Turkey is nice place for honeymoon.LOL.

Welcome all qianxi btb/gtb.

let's see many how Qian xi btb or gtb or here.
S/N Id AD

1 myfavchoco 9/11/08(Hilltop Crystal)
2 Mary 3/1/09 (Hilltop)
3 vonHSY 3/1/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
4 BuBBlyBub 14/2/09
5 Josie 25/4/09 Hilltop BallRoom B)
6 whOOfy jO TBD
7 Garfield TBD
8 akino 6/12/09(Farrer)

Mary, i think most of them do the rehearsals on the AD itself. For music and montage, I am going to try during my food tasting day if they allow.

bearbearwife

update
S/N Id AD

1 myfavchoco 9/11/08(Hilltop Crystal)
2 Mary 3/1/09 (Hilltop)
3 vonHSY 3/1/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
4 BuBBlyBub 14/2/09
5 Josie 25/4/09 Hilltop BallRoom B)
6 whOOfy jO TBD
7 Garfield 6/12/09
8 akino 6/12/09(Farrer)
9 happygolucky TBD

Fer, do continue to chat in this thread ok.
happygolucky & whOOfy,when are your AD?

myfavchoco

Josie,
they will allow u to test the music and photo montage.

for us, we didn have any rehersal.. haha..
nothing to rehersal ba.. cos they will tell u wat to do.. and they will follow u anywhere.. hahhaa ma chiamz security

whoofy

my AD already over.. nonetheless, it's very good to see so many up coming Hilltop BTB & GTB.. Welcome !!!!

update
S/N Id AD
1 whOOfy jO 31/08/08 (Hilltop Crystal Ballroom)
2 myfavchoco 9/11/08(Hilltop Crystal)
3 Mary 3/1/09 (Hilltop)
4 vonHSY 3/1/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
5 BuBBlyBub 14/2/09
6 Josie 25/4/09 Hilltop BallRoom B)
7 Garfield 6/12/09
8 akino 6/12/09(Farrer)
9 happygolucky TBD

whoofy

It's always good to test out all ur disc prior to the AD.. u wont wan anything to go wrong on AD...
for us, we've made an appt wif Hilltop to test out all our CDs & DVDs.. we even got our emcees to be there wif us to run thru the rehearsals.. and practice the march in timing.. so long as the ballroom is available, they are ok to let u test out everything.

akino

i've asked suz. when i signed up with her. she said she have emcee script. can ask frm her. and rehearsal is around 3 days before AD.- i think so if i'm not wrong. but confirm before AD.

bearbearwife

hi wh00fy, thanks for sharing the emcee scripts.

akino, so Suz got the emcee scripts also. Very good.

Do any of you have the price like changes different dishes eg from cereal prawn to steam prawn etc. I am trying to mix and match dishes apart from using the list of dishes for different packages.

akino > Congrats on your AD on 6th Dec ... I am on the same day as u!!! So coincidence but mine will be at Crystal Ballroom. WOW, i bet that must be a good day for marriage.

Josie > Yes, I am GTB, ha ha ha. Thanks for compiling the wedding list here. Xin ku ni le

Fer > No worries, there are tons of great opportunity de, do update us again.

myfavchoco > So happy that the food is fantastic. As for complimentary carpark coupon, I know abt ir right from the very beginning, no choice, have to compromise. Honeymoon during Xmas period where got long, next month jiu shi liao loh, so fast.
"I don loss in hongbao" ----> U are very straightforward man, I like that!

Mary > Congrats on your AD on 3rd Jan! I am sure the place will be crowded wor, with all ballrooms fully-booked. Can't imagine the carpark lots available.
I bought my wedding favor already, it is the wedding coaster (2 piece of glass with 2 wedding dolls printed on it).

ALL > So happy to see so many of u here

akino

hihi.. ooh we r on the same date. good. alot alot of ppl on 6th i see. 09? my hb also want to change cereal to steam prawns..

akino

Garfield> u didnt join dec 09 bride forum? i didn't see u there. wah. 6th dec is a really HOT date. i think plus u should be 14 of us.

akino

hihi welcome! welcome! when will u all start preparing ur guestlist? very lazy to think now. just book venue n BS. PG/VG when will u all start to source?

BuBBlyBuB > Steamed prawns are strongly recommended by elderly … cause they felt steamed prawns are the freshest.

myfavchoco > I also like cereal prawns because their cereal tastes fantastic. I like to eat the cereal.

akino > dec 09 bride thread … can u show me the link, hee hee … lazy to find, kekekekeke. As for guestlist, u can start to plan now so that u have a rough idea how many tables u are expecting.

baby10 > Welcome on board Qian Xi restaurant!

hweifang

hi.. wah.. this thread is alive. i'll be having my dinner at hilltop crystal ballroom 14 june 09.

and whoofy, thanks for the script leh.