Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

I was veri veri nervous on the 1st march in... my hubby keep whisper to me.. "don walk so fast" hahahaha.. but don wori.. everythings will be veri smooth.. Just relax and enjoy ur special dae......All e Best to you.. CONGRATS!!! :p

Thanks geniebottle....
yes.. 1st and 2nd march in songs are prepared by ourself.. think it will be more meaningful ba..
as for wedding favor... we brought Dark chocolates with "Thankyou for sharing our joy" and tats two wedding bells on it.. i prepared quite a nos. things for the evening.. favor, bubbles, rose petals and Big party poppers.. and it really feel great..not onli my hubby and i.. as well as the guests... till today.. they are still talking abt my wedding dinner... honestly, i am so glad tat we have hold our dinner at Hilltop. cos lotsa of ppl said the food even beta than hotel. But hor... some ppl luk at the place and they thought is onli a restaurant so their redpacket veri thin lor..and went they came and saw the ballroom they are all so guilty...hahaha.. they emself surrended to me.. :p anyway, u just highlight to ur guest is a ballroom not restaurant ok...

Oh...of cos, i am damn hapi to engaged a veri veri expert photographer and video... the photographer created lotsa lotsa wedding amostphere... all friends and relatives love him so much... Thanks to alan and derrick too...

kelv_angie

I need advice. I need to decide on my EG colour. Is there any colours that i should avoid to clash the carpet or table cloth colour? Im planning a chilli red or striking blue gown..

henkitty

i need advise too..I have to meet up Suzanna before 3 months before the wedding for the invitaion cards right?

Hi Kelv angie,
you have to go down the ballroom to double confirm the color before u choose ur EG Color. TO avoid that, i chosed green color.. but all my guest said it looks like blue color wor :p

Hi Kitty,
Wat do u mean by that? I didnt meet up suzanna for invitation card. cos her staff will settle all this for her. Yes, is abt that timing and they are veri fast... few days later they faxed me the draft. after confirmed all wordings..It takes abt 1 to 2weeks to get the printed cards.. you beta call the hilltop to check with em first. Earlier is always beta than later.. Congrats ya.

kelv_angie

THanks geniebottle and beautifulife.

Hey all,
nobody updating the wedding date thread?

HillTop Brides AD :

1.whOOfy Jo : 31 Aug 08 - Crystal ballroom
2.Joi : 16 march 08 - Crystal ballroom
3.Geniebottle : 09 Nov 08 - Crystal Ballroom
4. Kelv_angie: 01 Nov 08 - Crystal Ballroom (Segar Road)

sacredspirits

Hihi people....

Was looking around for a wedding dinner place with good food (yeah... my H2B and I both prefer food to ambience! ha.... We shall make sure we r not so busy that day to forget enjoying the food!!) Planning wedding for early next year.... Saw Hilltop Garden on internet and thought may be good choice since near MRT.... ha... but only thing is we are acually working overseas and need to contact them to ask about minimum tables, what their package includes... etc etc... anyone has got a contact email for a person-in-charge for wedding banquets at Hilltop? Many many thanks!!!

ps: tried to 'contact' them on their internet website but without singapore contact number, it just doesnt 'sumbit' our enqueries!!

whoofy

hi sacredspirits

you can try to contact the Suzanna, MD of Hilltop.. Her mobile +65 90689972.. Speaking to her over the phone is the best way to communicate as she's always very busy to reply emails.
You can get most of the details on the website actually.. packages inclds all beverages free flow wif min of 25tables. There's mainly 2 venue for wedding :
level 2 : function rooms (for lesser tables)
level 4 : cyrstal ballroom for min 45tables.

Good luck !

sacredspirits

Hi Whoofy!

Thanks for the information. I will try to get hold of her... only thing is I m in UK and thus due to the time zone difference, it is really hard for me to call Singapore! I will ask a friend in Singapore to help.... thanks thanks thanks!! I saw the package for minimum 25 tables.... but i only have about 18 max... not sure if they would cater for that!

snowgal85

Dear bride,

I will be holding at bliss garden expo, here have quite a number of good feed-back, but i when to expo bliss garden not really good lei. i when to hilltop, not very convience and is quite dark at there, and the service for BG not very good, suzanna always say that their service is always excellence but i think her professional of handling thing make me worry, she talk like a kan chiongs spider and i thing make me mad is she is always late for my appointment, imagine i meet her at 9.00pm, I reach at 9.30pm as I sabo by her afew time she always late, I was thinking by the time i reach, she will reach and waited for me, but i was wrong, i still need to wait for her for appro 20 min, imagine i reach there at 9pm. hai. EXPO thread bit quiet,

miss_ariel

Hi all, anyone here to share experience at the little ballroom cos the space there is limited.

Ariel: 18 Jun 08 - ballroom A (the smallest one near to the lift lobby)

henkitty

Hi to everyone have use Hilltop rest. or went there for dinner before
I wana ask whether their PA system is alrite and if the camera that shoot the main stage when u are tossing and on stage are alright?
Any kind souls can answer my questions..Thanks

henkitty

Thanks genie for your prompt reply.

So the camera capture our moment in the stage are very clear oso?
Paiseh ask so many questions..as we are paying for the ballroom so need to survery around first.

princess_val

PA system is good. I forgot whether the image on the stage was captured by the camera capture cos too busy on the stage. But i remembered the image of the bride & groom when seated on the table was featured on the screen. So must feed each other or eat with virtue. haha.

You wouldn't regret to even pay tt few K more for the Crystal ballroom, its really nice & private.

Feedback from guests:
- No complimentary parking
- Not enough lifts
- Air con not tt strong for those seated near the door (cos my banquet was full with 60 tables so its abit hot, but they already full-blasted the air con)
BUT.....The FOOD was nice, presentable, sufficient & on time. So still WORTH it!!

henkitty

Wah little Val,

Your banquet is 60 tables wah!! will it be spacious enough?
actually my inlaws also wanted about 60 but I reduce to 54 tables plus 2 reserve table..I dun wan to make it crump together..saw the venue wif 62 tables the seats are like back to back..

royal

I am also using Qianxi. will be at ballroom A.. cos only about 15 tables.Dinner in Dec this year.

worry that it will be too cramp..Wonder if I can ask them to extend the room..
by the way, How's the bridal changing room?

princess_val

Hi kitty,

60 tables is already quite packed. Still can walk around, just that it was super crodwded; kinda fun & grand. I have selected the 2 spare tables to be the ones just beside the stage.

wanderfool

<<<Dear bride,

I will be holding at bliss garden expo, here have quite a number of good feed-back, but i when to expo bliss garden not really good lei. i when to hilltop, not very convience and is quite dark at there, and the service for BG not very good, suzanna always say that their service is always excellence but i think her professional of handling thing make me worry, she talk like a kan chiongs spider and i thing make me mad is she is always late for my appointment, imagine i meet her at 9.00pm, I reach at 9.30pm as I sabo by her afew time she always late, I was thinking by the time i reach, she will reach and waited for me, but i was wrong, i still need to wait for her for appro 20 min, imagine i reach there at 9pm. hai. EXPO thread bit quiet,>>>

Hi there, more or less i agreed with what you said.I also encountered the same problem but you consider lucky than me. Due to some reason we decided not to sign up the package thou it's cheap than others. For me, i prefer to have better service,ambience and professionalism.

Would consider if she wasn't so pushy and kan cheong in getting us to sign up. Thank god..Phew!

kenju

hi anyone else having or already had their wedding dinner at ballroom A or B? mine is sep 08 in ballroom A. Would like to ask a few questions...

kenju

garfield> i already booked ballroom A for my dinner in sep this yr. u can read the comments in this thread on hilltop at Bkt batok. generally good comments.

a few of my friends who went there for dinners or weddings, all said the food is good and whole environment is very nice.

i chose the place cos its unlike most restaurants. from their table settings to table cloth to the lighting in the room, almost like hotel setting. even if urs is lesser tables like mine, the 2nd floor function rooms are as good as well. i do recommend that u pop by and see the place for yourself. for me, first visit i already put down my deposit already.

Bro Kenju, i also felt that overall Hilltop is ok since i have been there once and another reason is, it is located in the WEST so it sort of near my place. I am likely to take up but not sure when coz we have not decide on a certain date.

henkitty

Need to chk out sumthing!!
Suzanna says the are shortage of pigs since Mar thus there will be no roasted pig , is that true?
If they unable to get supplier then we can't get roasted pig by then..dilemma now

Can someone advise me what are the most important "things" to negotiate OR maybe look-out for before closing the deal with Suzanna in order to make our wedding dinner more worthwhile?

kelv_angie

Hi Garfield

I think more or less the conditions for the banquet at Hilltop is fixed, Suzanna will say its already very cheap alcohol free flow.. etc.. So i guess you need to decide whether to fork out more money for the ballroom, check out the halal &amp; vegetarian menu (if necessary), any extra charges for change in menu. Oh ya and for the food tasting Suzanna insist on 50% discount and no full waiver given ( not sure any brides got full waiver yet).

kenju

kevl: yup i haven got any waiver on the food tasting though.

garfield: yoz! am the bride la! hehe.. so wats holding you back? i guess things to negotiate would be like free flow of all alcohol cos u need to have at least 25 tables for free flow all alcohol. if less than that would be only free flow beer i think. unless u taking the ballroom @ 4th level, that one no problem cos minimum is 40 tables..
i only dun like the fact that no complimentary parking for my guests.. i think thats a bit troublesome, although its less than $2 each.. i might want to ask suzanna if i can buy the carpark coupons before hand and give them to my guests on my account loh...

i went down to see my ballroom A yesterday.. realised that my tables might exceed the max capacity.. stressed la...

kelv_angie

Hi Kenju

i've raised the same qn on the carparking b4. i dont think they can buy the coupons in advance. so troublesome want to pay also cannot buy. maybe u can ask again and keep us updated. i'm just worried guests will make noise due to the inconvenience. i will need to inform the guests to reach earlier as we are not the only couple getting married one the same day and i have 50-60 tables... carpark lots are limited..

kenju

kelv: yeah i called suzanna yesterday. she said there is not advance issue of carpark coupon. wat she suggested was that the multi storey carpark opposite is free parking for sundays, which is my AD. when is ur AD? she also said since my AD got 3 weddings, carpark lots might be limited wor..

Kelv_angie, thanks for your advise!

Kenju, aiya i thought u are a guy mah, never mind lah. I still need to wait coz i need to save up first UNLESS i strike 4D 1st prize this weekend. 4th level minimum 40 tables? My friend told me the booking fee is excluded.

Wow kaoz, ask the guest park at multi storey carpark opposite, lame leh. Worst still, multi storey carpark directly opposite MRT (which is nearer) mostly reserved for season parking holder + no FREE parking.

I still remember when i attend my friend wedding, the carpark was so full that cars have difficulties moving out. Limited parking lot and whole place was in a mess when most guests parked illegally along the side of the entrance to the carpark. Dangerous to the pedestrains too ....

kelv_angie

Anyone got married recently? any photos to share?

Hi kenju
my ad is on 1st nov. its a sat. yours?

hi garfield
i chose hilltop because
1.big and grand ballroom can meet my required no. of tables
2. meet my budget
3. many have feedback that food is gd.
4. last yr when i was sourcing for hotels most were fully booked. imagine its was 1&amp;1/2yrs before my AD. So kiasu me quickly made booking 2 days after i viewed the place.

And good luck this week. my deposit also came from 4D..haha. When's ur planned AD? More $$$ to pay later...

Wow, u really booked 1 and 1/2 years ago? Can sense u are very serious about it, LOL. I bet u love your husband alot alot.

Hopefully, i can be like u ..... not only deposit but whole wedding sponsered by 4D, ha ha ha.

kenju

so anyone win the 4D over the weekend? haha.. wah if tha AD win 4D best! whole wedding expenses and honeymoon all paid for! like one of my friends's sister! but her angpows was covering 70% of her wedding dinner expenses only, lucky got win 4D if not she will lose money!

kelv: mine is 7 sep 08, sunday... so good.. u get to have the ballroom... i wan also cannot cos i was late in my planning.. aiya my FH la! bz until no time to plan, then by time we confirm the date, ballroom already taken! left the 2nd level one.. now must shrink down my wedding list to 25 tables.. sigh... dunno how.. stress...

garfield: aiyo suzzanna told me sunday is free parking lei.. how huh? can someone confirm?

phoebe83

Hi im new here, i just called suzanna today cos im having only about 20 tables she say that level 2 is good enough. May i know if level 2 deco alright?

ebride

Hi every1, I'm new in this forum &amp; hope to befriend many other Hilltop Gardens brides-to-be.
I suppose that many brides may have faced many similar challenges in preparing for the big day, just like me...
I'd like to seek advice from all the experts out there on the following areas:
1) I'm sourcing for flower petals to be used for march-in &amp; hand bonquet for ROM. So is there any recommendation on florist shops (preferably in eastern Singapore)?
2) Does anyone know where I might be able to find nice wrist corsages, guestbooks, wedding favours and ring pillows (i.e. wedding supplies shops)? Where can I purchase Chinese customary items e.g. tea ceremony sets?
3) How effective is IPL for hair removal? Is it permanent? Any recommendations on where to undergo IPL treatment?
4) Is it necessary to have ampoule on actual day? If so, any recommended brand &amp; where can they be purchased?
I look forward eagerly to suggestions! Cheers!

ebride

Yoz me again, I hope there will be kind souls to reply my above post. In return, I would like to share with u a bridal shop checklist which I had came out. The checklist will cover many areas from gowns, cars to VG, etc. Thks!!