Peony Jade Resturant

Danlee (danlee) : thanks for remembering me =)

Ling (missyling) " Smile ...it will be =)

Hi all :

How is the wine at prony jade..i taste it before..its a bit dry...but need to charge corkage if bring wine in...my hubby nagging me for not trying to get peony jade to waive that off when we sign... haiz...

And for those who book the room...how much you pay for the room and the check in time and check out ?

i am not a wine drinker but my gfs tried it and they said its drinkable.

YUki: i tink it depends on which room you are taking, Ask your co-o for the pricelist. i am taking the biz adavantage room. We be checking in after 3pm and got to check out at 12pm then next day -_-" hopefully can ask them for a later checkout like 1 or 2pm. But they said there be addition charges like $100++ if late check out -_-"

Ling (missyling) : hmmm...unless i can find better wine..else think i will stick with it..Thanks for the room infor !still thinking to get a room or what..

Yuki: After thinking, I had booked a room on my big day through Peony Jade. Mine is same as Ling (missyling). Just hope that the check out time can be late....

Yuki - Pai seh hor...will try to do it SOON...

Dream - Already sent you some pics.

Yuki: Haaha...so pai seh..bt I will send the pics to you by this week. Need to do the downsizing first. I promise.

Missesjoanna: already sent you the pics.

ytd went for AV testing.. and tried marching in.. haha was really funny.. My hb was rushing like faster reach stage faster come down..

jo: nervous? mmm am more tired but i know 1 day before i will be sleepless... just hope everythings will goes well.. no nonsense from someone.. tat will be my greatest blessing on that day.

Danlee (danlee) : Thanks !! i got it =) Still thinking to use their ang bao bow or do my own... haiz..we woman are just so fussy..unlike my hubby...no difference to him. Hahaha

i too need the photos of peony @ KC... having 8 tables there at the end of the year in peony room...find that the space kind of limited for any put up of poster and wedding photos....

got photos to share?

yuki, everythings was great, service is very good, foods are execellent, screen oso no issue but when billing, PLEASE check properly, the mgr actually billed us extra 1k and delated our time when we are clearing the bills. Got to check the banks to offset took quite some of our time.

Other then tat, THUMB UP for PJ.

depends on how many tables u r having. There's a section where 2 room are linked up, where they do pte function which is convert to a changing room. Can request them to have the key to lock it up when no one is in it.

Ling (missyling) : thanks for the advise. So happy for u !! Its like a rock off the chest..hahaha..So excited for mine..in another 6 month =D
moonprincess (moonprincess) : =)

yeap.. its like finally... enjoy the process.. juz leave everythings to ur helpers and hb and of coz the mgrs there... they will handle everythings.

you can call them to book an appt to meet up with the co-o. The managers there seem to be routating around. The one in charge of mine is Jenny.

I was wondering for their free flow of beer starts for 3 hours nia, then how much do they charge if exceed 3 hours?

there's a room (Peony room) for 6-9 tables.... but they say cannot put up projector as it will be too squeezy if there are 9 tables in the room ...so optimum is 8 tables... i m referring to peony jade @ keppel club

HI all

do their service standard dropped? i tried emailed to pauline getting information on the packages and seem nobody bother to response at all...
Who is the person in charge?Is Leon still around?

don't bother to email to pauline.. she neber reply email.. 2yrs ago when i emailed her, she didn't reply me @ ALL ... just called up and ask to speak to the mgr there.

thanks ling for your advise...
wa...really tat bad ar? someone reply me yesterday and her name is lydia...is she good?

ying, haha yeap.. even after my rom there, she oso din reply.. so when i am planning for my wedding, i directly called to make appt with the co-o instead.

not sure who is lydia, their co-o always swap ard.. mine was jenny.

Hey girls, I just received call from the HQ that Jenny has resigned. The two floor managers Pamela and Lyon resigned as well. Went for food tasting last Thursday and a new manager Dave served us. Not bad, quite accommodating and friendly.

The HQ says there will be a new contract manager on board on 4th July..turnover rate quite high =( but nvm la, as long as service and nice food is still there and someone is there to follow up then i guess it's okieee..=)

dave served us on my wedding day as well, with another guy i tink is daniel or so. Don't worry, they will be taking care of us on our big day. Just get your main helper to co-ordinate with them.

hi girls ;)

We were also served by Dave when we went to recce the place. He's very friendly and my in laws enjoyed talking to him. I think he will be our coordinator for the day next year too ;)

Hmm..any one tried the wine ? How is it. i should try to fight to get wine corkage waiver off...a bit regret now. Their house wine can be brought much cheaper outside man...also realise new sign up after may 2010 got hotel from the passion package onwards..=(

the wine, imo its abit dry. so depends on the drinker themselves. my sis had sore thoat after drinking 2 glasses. haha the beer seem to be more popular, my guests finished 19 bottles of the red wine, When i was entertaining arond... saw the guys drinking glasses after glasses of beer.

I agree. When we went there to try the food on our own, the wine is really not fantastic. Might be bringing our own hard liquor on AD. However the beer is! Strong and smooth. =)

Ling (missyling) and shanawawa (shanawawa) : Hmmm..most of my guest are wine drinker...some are even collector ...but no point getting outside wine and paying the corkage leh..too bad i never fight to get it waiver off..=(