Peony Jade Resturant

yeap my co-o was suppose to be cathy but she went over to keppel side.

Now change to james.. *pray* hard he be someone who is more flexi.. havent get to meet him personally yet.. only email him after knowing he will be taking over.

Hi all , do i contact james to make the booking for the restuarant ? can i have his contact? Talk to this pauline from the poeny jade website. So rude of her.

HI PJ CQ Brides

I am abit confused with the seating arrangements.. haha.. i like hear different things from my hubby during the food tasting.

For their normal 10 seater table.. is there space to slot in extra chair for kids and baby chair? Or do i have to put kids at 12 seater table?

Does the 12 seater tables serve food portion for 12? or 10?

you can juz call PJ and tell them u want to make an appt to meet the mgr/ person in charge.

Chris: the menu is cater for 10 pax.. if u are taking extra pax.. u got to pay the additional per pax. that is what i did during my rom. And during discussion for my wedding dinner... its the same.. whatever additional pax.. u just pay the extra..

etc per table is $600.... extra pax is $60

Kids/baby chair olso considered as 1 pax.. unless the kid is sitting on the adult lap..

Their portions are quite big.. some of our guest can't even finished the portion and tabao back some of the untouch dishes.

Thanks Ling.

Do you still remember if 10pax table can squeeze in a baby chair?

Hmm.. For other's info.. i look for Pamela. She is quite nice. But again, PJ is quite fuss free which also means no rooms for nego as everything is pretty much packaged to be.

christa: it might be uncomfortable to squeese in a baby chair unless one chair is taken out. Their chairs are those slightly bigger kind den normal rest. chairs available.

may i check with those who had done ur wedding @ CQ or been there for AD dinner... is it hard to see the montage from the back.. saw their projector.. 1st tot.. WOW so old sch days... even sch oso more high tech now...

i went to CQ PJ for a dinner. they squeezed in a baby chair on a table of 10 and it was still quite comfy. the chairs are quite big so you dont feel cramped

I have a package at PJ (Clarke Quay) on 8 Aug 2010, but can't hold my dinner there anymore as I need more tables. Is anyone interested to take over the package? Thanks!

Hello everyone.
We had a wonderful wedding banquet with Peony Jade Restaurant at Clarke Quay.

Thumnbs up for all the staff, especially Pamela & Leon. They really take care of every single details for us.
All my guests are happy with the food & they like the ambience there.

ohok..i cannot send you pics of the projector because I did not use their projector.
But if you want, I can send you some pics during the dinner time.

oh you mean you didn't do any highlight? If yes, can share how you managed to do it?

Yes yes pls do share your photos if possible

Many thanks

Yup I did not have any highlight on morning session, childhood & wedding photos. Just songs selected by ourself throughout the dinner.
This is individual perference. It depends on what you want lor.
PM or give me your email address. I can send some photos to you.

I just had my wedding banquet at Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay too. All my guests were all praises on the food. I do not regret in choosing PJ.

Hi, Ling.
Sorry, trying to send you the photos but seem that file size too big. Will try to resize & send them to you asap.

Hi, Purple Rain.
Yes yes..same for me. All my guests praises the food.

Hi Danlee and Purple rain,
May I know you choose the $400+, $500+, $600+ or $700+ table?
If I were to choose the cheapest table will the food turn out as nice?

hmm.....Can anyone advice me how much is the deposit to place in order to secure the date?Is it 10% deposit depending on the number of tables?

Hi, w3n.
Have sent you some photos. Feel free to ask if you need to know more ok.

Hi, lahgal.
Mine is the $500+ table. The food is fantastic. All my guests give very good praises on the food.

Hi, Ying
Last year I only I paid $1k for deposit, not sure did they make any changes.

Hi Ying, the deposit should be 2k. I am meeting up with james from PJ keppel tmr and have checked with him and he mentioned that it is 2k deposit for 20 tables. My HTB like the food there got suckling pig (^ 3 ^) so we are planning to have the banquet there next year. Hopefully it turns out fine

Hi Danlee & Nellie

Thanks so much for your advice!
But it seems that there is nothing much to negotiate with them rite?everything is fixed oredi? I saw the price and if let say i take the $500+ table after GST, each table is $600+ if i m no wrong. I wan to do more research before i emailed them...and thanks in advance for your advice again..

now change to 2k deposit? When we signed it early of the year, it was 1k.

Yeap yeap wanna asked about the parking as well, the time is only 4hrs or so rite? If exceed the hr, the guests have to pay their own parking fee?

U can view my pictures at http://nikkimiu.multiply.com/

Mine is $658++ 9 course menu with a whole suckling pig but i think now dun hv this price package as they have increased the pricing.

Initially, i also scare carpark coupons not enuff cos i was given 40, so keep reminding my jiemeis to control but in the end, i still have 9 coupons left...

Ling - Yes, i used their projector... Initially, i was afraid my guests seated behind can't see, we even wanna bring in another projector near the cashier area.. In the end, we were assured by Leon, PJ rest mgr that confirmed all guests can see it... even when we are waiting for 1st or 2nd march in, we still can peep behind the door... haha...

purple rain, thanks for sharing the pic... lovely!
between, want to check with you.. anyone complain about the parking & stuffs? And seatings, is it comfortable enough for the 11pax / 12 pax?

So far, i did not hear anything abt parking cars cos I cater a bus for my relatives, so most of them did not drive.
U can arrange 11 or 12 pax to the 12 seater table but not 12 pax to 10 seater table. If there are 12 pax in 1 table, you have to ensure the serving is enough for everyone.

i see... yeap we know about the topping up for additional pax in the menu. Cause during my ROM, the tables we had in the room are bigger while the outside ones seem much smaller.. so wanna to check out.

Hi, lahgal.
Already sent you some pics.

Hi, Nellie.
If I am not wrong, Peony Jade Clarke Quay & Keppel are of different management even though they are under the same organisation.

hi! im quite keen on engaging PJ @ Clarke quay. any nice pics to share, experiences, etc? we're looking at a small wedding of max 150 pax, and inclusive of solemnization... has anyone ever done a ROM nearby PJ...or do they have some function room for ROM / bride changing room?
logistics wise, i have a number of elderly folks and babies. is it a family-friendly place?

bingbong (harbingerg) :i think they have those rom and wedding package..u can take a look...

Clark quay u have lift to go upstairs so..i think ok lah...
However, i think they take mani 18 tables... can try call up and ask bah

I took up 15 jan 2011, Wanted to take 1 Jan 2011 but taken up... a bit upset abt this. Cos they say they don allow booking till rates are out... and i called since this yr mid...So when the date get taken up..got piss off.. But my coordinator is nice...so eventually took up 15 jan 2011 with them ..
For ur infor...rate still not out yet..however its 5 % more then 2010.So actually u can start book liao

Hi Danlee

Saw your post that u had a nice experience with peony jade @CQ?

Do you mind sharing some pictures with me? Quite paranoid as the dressing room is where we'll step out from..heard that the chairs, etc can be seen and coz of space constraint, seems like it's impossible to have a cocktail reception to allow guests for viewing of wedding photos...

But went down to taste the food and experience the service...wonderful...=)tempted!

Hi, Karen.

No problem to share some pics. Give me your email address. The dressing room is not really where you step out. I have around 240 pax, so my dressing room is one room, marching out from the room beside. I think it depends on your number of guests.

Erhh...what do you meant chairs can be seen?

But you were right, not really an idea place for cocktail reception. As viewing photos, they can place a small table at the first floor in front of the lift to put your wedding album.

Yup food & service really wonderful!

Hi Danlee

Thanks! My email [email protected]

Oh...the chairs i meant dressing room furniture..juz worried that when we step out the guests may see those chairs and tables behind me..well, i guess im worrying for nothing..=)