Peninsula Excelsior

ahger83

I try asking for more invitation cards cos they only provide with 70% but was rejected. Victoria mentioned we can buy from their supplier which is located at level 3 of the hotel

Same for the parking was rejected as they only provide with 30 coupons

Mi also view the bridal room with is on the other level (thk is 19 floor) not the one at the level 22

Hi Eileen, so have you confirm the place with Victoria? What are the other perks that you asked for? i also guess she will reject if i were to ask for more invitation cards, thats why i'm a bit hesistant. I ask for another night in bridal suite and was rejected as well...

ahger83

Hi Missy
Yes had already confirmed the venue and already pay the deposit of $3K.

Nv ask for addidtional perks other than the parking coupons and invitation cards. Well both was rejected anyway haha...so nv go bother to ask anymore..

Cos the perks given more or less the same as other Hotels

So which date u looking at?

richemon25

richard has explained to us that as the hotel is very old building...the existing carpark lots are not alot already...so its not they dun wanna help...jus that there are really not many lots there...btw...just be aware that the carpark entrance clearance is 1.9m or 1.85m if i remembered correctly...so if ur fren/relatives driving vans or lorries dun think can enter...

after our recce...best is park near capitol building or funan carpark...if not take train city hall mrt...

our bridal suite is at 22nd floor...only got 2 units to choose from...maybe they change the terms already? not sure...or maybe that day, u guys go and view...both rooms are occupied by guest...therefore dun so convinent to show u guys?

we didnt ask for perks at all...dun u think the pricing is very reasonable already? lolz...town area banquet...where to find?

quack_yc

Me also considering of signing up with them? Look like noone has successfully request for more perks from them? Eileen, when is your big day? Missy Mimi, have u sign up with them? and would any kind soul here who have finish their wedding recently post their actual ballroom pics so that we could have a feel have how the actual thing would look like. TIA

Hi Ken,

I have yet to sign the contract with them but have verbally confirmed though. Trying to negotiate for some more perks.

Hi Eileen,

I looking at taking the $798 menu too...

greddygrumpy

price is really reasonable.

Maybe if you want, ask Rahim-the assistant to be ic.

But Richard is bad but not to the extent of spoiling the whole wedding lah.

The contract should be neg with Victoria.

ahger83

Hi Grumpy
So we can request the person to be in charge for the nite?
Must let them know in advance who we will like to take charge of the wedding?

So at that time you nv request?

Scare they will auto assign leh..

richemon25

Hi Eileen

Our wedding day was very well coordinated

Richard was the main coordinator for the night...My wife and i had no issues regarding his services during our rehearsal on the actual day, i told Richard our request eg. music march-in, timings etc...he was able to work it out well and after that, i saw him brief his whole team after the rehearsal and everything well smoothly...i do not have to worry anything at all.

As ur wedding is still early in nov 2011, i think its still quite early to gan jiong...we know u are excited...same as us too...but base on our experience, the excelsior team will be more 'on the ball' when the date draws nearer...but however, whenever we have any questions, Richard is always there to assist.

Maybe i suggest u arrange with excelsior to talk to the respective in-charge and judge urself whom u r more comfortable with...we are not sure whether can request who is the OIC...best is to call and ask and talk to them urself...

greddygrumpy

dont worry.I feedback to the hotel management and I am sure richard will be much better.

Also if you have a good wedding planner, should be ok.

Do remember to remind the ruchard or rahim NOT to clear the reception table before the dinner ends.
They clear the reception and made the reception area like cafe area. You know with table and chairs etc.
Do make use of the 2 reserve tables and only use them wisely. Like if you have 25 tables, you can actually tell Victoria that to confirm only 24 tables.

On actual day, your wedding planner can play by ear then. If really happen ten people or plus did not turn up. You can make use if the reserve table and not waste money.
BUT however if really all guest 25 tables turn up, then you just use the reserve table and make it 25 then.
Do also ask Victoria and state in the contract properly on the table arrangement like wat if 1 table did not turn up. DO you close the table but keep the food?

Anyway, try to bargain for 100% Invitation card and do them early. Urgent order require money also. Remember you do not really need 100% cards lah, there are couples and famililes. Like one card for many people etc.

malis

We had a memorable wedding celebrations last year and many thanks to Richard and team.Richard had patiently advised us on all the arrangement proir to our wedding and the correct confirmation tables and we are very happy with his service.

huskie

Hi Eileen,
Richard and Rahim work as a team during the actual day. Dun worry too much. Just remember to state ur requirements early so that they have more time to prepare.

sapphireq

is the food ok? i dont want complaints from guests that food are horrible. i am worried because their chef are not unknown.

what abt the low ceiling? is it too low.

one bad thing thou, they hv no theme and the overall deco just sooo simple...

yong_ling

Hi, I am also considering this place for banquet.
Appreciate if you can share the photos with me.
How's the food for the banquet and the equipments?
I have been to some wedding banquets and the projector for playing the montage is very blur.

stah

Has anyone got Eddie as their coordinator?
Can someone share Victoria or Richard's contact or email with me please?

malis

Richard was indeed not a weak link.Some people had indeed slander him...He came back to assist all our weddings after his surgical operation and shorten his hospitalised leave.You may check on this with his boss or HR..perhaps he was on medication and advised by doctors not to stress all out but was never a weak link! ... and all he got from some people are negative comments..Did Victoria ever clarify on this matter with you?...She was indeed the Weakest link !!...She betrayed the whole PenEX team by not coming out clean...She was the real wolf in disguise...which kind soul will ever come back to run weddings when on medical leave and get Slandered instead....anyway he has been moved up cos he is indeed very efficient and victoria left after causing all this uproar Mess !! I salute his intergrity and despised those who betrayed his trusts.

lemonzil

Hi, my bro held his wedding there last year. Just to share, their ceiling was dripping water during throughout the entire dinner, even at the VIP table.

It was quite embarrasing to have their staff trying to wipe the ceiling and guest are having dinner under it.

They did make up with some complimentary stuff after the dinner. Wasn't too sure what it was.

I hope they have rectify the issue. By the way, his wedding was in June 2011.

moyashi

The price seems to be ok, how is the ambiance and the food over there? Anyone got held any wedding banquet at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel? Please share your experience?

lemonzil

been there for wedding dinner 2 yrs ago. there's a 'sky roof' bar where u can take wedding photos. beautiful view.

the food was pretty standard. the ballroom was dripping water from the aircon then during the banquet. if you are considering, you may wish to double check if this dripping issue has been resolved.

Just went there on a site visit last week. View at sky lounge is pretty good. Managed to see their ballroom. Quite cosy but not sure if their food is nice. Carpark is rather old & dark and limited parking space for your guest.