Peninsula Excelsior

malis

This is the actual Skylounge Mezzanine where our ROM and wedding Photography will be. All interested Wedding couple should check this place out.
1155931.jpg

1155932.jpg

junxue

Hi Andass & Malis,
We check this place out.Wow!!We definitely choped this place for our 2010 wedding.Package menu choices suits our budget.Having the whole ballroom with a long red carpet aisle and free flow beers for our 25 tables plus 2 cartons red wines.Here is a city view photo taken from SkyLounge,Had finally found a memorable backdrop for our wedding day photography.Cheers to all celebrating our joy here !
1162434.jpg

elise29

the city-view form the Sky-lounge is really beautiful especially at night. I had just took my wedding photos there but too bad it's not ready yet...will share when is ready. Apart for this, the service that Mr Richard provides is really very excellent!!

malis

Hi Elise,
have you also took photos around their resort style lobby and 2 pools? The hotel ambience seems nice for memorable wedding photography as well.....+ Cool millions $ views seen above from the peninsula tower ..... Cheers to your Blissful wedding joys

v__j

We have also booked our wedding at Peninsula Excelsior. We are happy to hear good comments on Mr Richard Tan as he is indeed a very accommodating Banquet Sales Manager. He always tried his very best to meet our request, and he had never disappointed us.

Also not to forget his assistant, Siang, who is a very nice and cheerful lady. She too, responsed to our queries very fast and tried her very best to help us.

We are also attracted by the hotel SKY Lounge, and are planning to have our photo shooting there.

We are really satisfied with their service and glad that we have chosen this hotel for our wedding.

For those who are still searching for hotel, I would suggest you to racky this place, and meet up with Mr Richard Tan.

Attached the night view of the SKY Lounge.

1168374.jpg

elise29

Hi malis,
We had took the photos there....and had just seen the photos!!is really very nice...is a good place to consider for photo taking...will attach a photo next time when is ready! thanks

malis

Hi Elise,
Hah...It was unique and gorgeous than the other usual places to posed around...Btw... how long is your photography? I need to inform Siang our nice co-ordinator..... Also my guess is you both are Skylounge 1st photography couple...Congragulations and Cheers !

elise29

Hi malis,
yah...we r e 1st couple...it lasted for abt 3hrs plus.. I chose this place not only becos of the view also something unique.. so i guess u can't wait to take photos there.Anyway congrates to u...

malis

Hi Elise,
Thanks for sharing the info.. Yes ! Our turn will be soon #2
Hehe.....Have a blissful wedding ahead and Cheers!

richemon25

hi...we also just sign the banquet package thru mr. richard...

hi Liang, U mention the new banquet sales manager change to victoria pang...so what happen to mr. richard?

annisan

Anyone here can share pitures of the ballroom with me? or packages?? im looking for a venue that fits into our budget... and Peninsula Excelsior is one of our choice...

elise29

hi serene,
you can try contact Victoria Pang is the new banquet sales manager or mr richard tan at 64161033

hi_mouse

any comments from those who have held your wedding in Peninsular Excelsior.. i will be going to view the hotel this sunday...

annisan

hi_mouse> i cant make it on sun, so will be going down in dec instead... do keep us update okay.. btw,ur slaes co-ordinator is Victoria mah?

hi_mouse

Hu annisan, yup, mine is Victoria.. she ask you to go down to view the ballroom this sunday oso? So when is your AD?

annisan

hi_mouse> same same :p yup, but im not free on that day so will be going down in dec instead. wedding in year 2011... how about you?

hi_mouse

hi annisan, some updates for you.
Met up with Victoria ytd, and waited for her on the first floor tinking is the lobby. Then realised its not... First impression, old and ugly. anyway we then took the lift and went up to the ballroom (by the way, the ballroom is located on the 5th floor of the Peninsular tower ) and my impression changes. the inside looks pretty nice and cosy. went down to the lobby and it its looks great and there r 2 swimming pools..
As for the ballroom, i quite like it. simple and nice but do note that there is only one deco theme available. though there are 3 pillars but its not so bad cos they are not like some other hotels that are big, bulky and ugly. they are changing their sound system and will have 2 lcds and screen projectors. Currently there is only 1 on the right side of the ballroom. they are changing the red carpet too...
as for the menu, u can quote something out of the menu and victoria can assist to check with the chef and c if there is a need to top up.
As for the carpark, they are pretty small with about 80 lots.. the other nearest carpark will be at Funan.
i guess we will be holding our wedding there cos we prefer their ballroom compared to the other one that we view previously.

annisan

hi_mouse> thanks for the update, so where's exactly their lobby? i thought they had renovated their lobby as well? hmm did u ask what's the minimum table to place deposit at?? may i know what's their only theme? how's decor of the ballroom? nice? glad to hear that they are improving... cant wait to go down and view it myself... :D

hi_mouse

yup... i tink the lobby quite nice... min tables to be at their grand ballroom is 20 and deposit is 3k. there is only one theme. i tink its simple and nice enuff for me cos i m not reali v fussy. i received 1 pic from victoria. u want me to email to you?

annisan

hi_mouse> hey rec'd yah email... thanks!
i had that pic from victoria too... i add peninsula in FB, there got more pics... u may want to add also for more updates... :p

fatbabe

Hi Mouse,

I think I saw both of you and ur partner in the hotel on Sunday, with Victoria before me. U reserved the date that I wanted, 13 Nov 10. hehe.. I was checking on this date when she told me that this is the date that the previous couple are looking at.. Have you confirmed yours with PE? or somewhere else?

I quite like the reception area, if i am not wrong, it combines both the hotels.

Prices and ballroom is acceptable to me. My only concern is the packing lots.. too little liao..

hi_mouse

hi fatbebe,
are you the couple who is with Victoria's boss cos she was with us?

Yup, i confirmed with PE on 13 Nov 10 liao.. paiseh paiseh...

I am also worried about the carpark, but at least the nearest carpark is at funan which is not too far away..

fatbabe

Hi Mouse,

Ya Ya, I am.

Can I check with you, what peaks are you asking for? which menu u took? Do you change any of your menu?

My 1st choice is actually 15 Jan the following year. That day is still available.

annisan

hihi>

need your advice...
i will be gg dwn on 5th to meet up with victoria... may i know normally what we can bargain and negotiate on the package?? me no experience, so dont know what i can ask for...

hope anyone here can advice me...

Thanks Alot.

hi_mouse

hi fatbabe,
we tentatively took the cheapest menu cos we havent decided which one to take up or to change. so far i am only for additional carparks coupons only. wat do you intend to ask?

hi_mouse

hi annisan,
i didnt ask alot but to ask for more complimentary carpark coupon. overall the package is quite comprehensive so i didnt tot to ask alot of additional perks.

hi_mouse

she has yet to reply me on this leh.. their wedding favours v standard like cups,can opener etc.. you can ask her to show it to you together with the ang pao box and the guest book..
we havent reali discuss which package to take cos the cheapest menu seems boring leh... as for red wine, we intend to get from outside cos they charge at $28 nett per bottle and no corkage charge...
how about u? which menu are you looking at?

annisan

icic, i will ask her then...
we are thinking to take JOUFUL Package but the food like not really good lei... so deciding to ask we can change some of the food in that package...

hi_mouse

Hi fatbabe,
dun need to ask for more complimentary carpark cos i asked her and she refused.
As for the food, you can decide what you would like out of their menu and she will ask the chef how much additional you will need to top up.

hi_mouse

hi annisan, i took the Joyful package... have signed the contract oredi.. dun tink i will be changing the menu cos my fren is telling me no point adding on the cost to the food i like cos i dun have the time to eat..