Park Green

I am into the 2nd year of my loan. I think it is 2.4% if i am not wrong. Cannot really remember. The first year was 1.4% ?? =P Sorry really getting forgetful

Today is xmas eve....i wish all of u a merry xmas and a better new 2004!! Let's countdown to TOP =D

We went to see Park Green yesterday nite. Went there 6 mths ago, now and windows all up, frames of balcony all up. My hubby said that it will be a super fast TOP. I noticed sth which is a bit different from other cond. which is blk 12 the opposite blks are slightly far apart. I think this is great. :-)

Hi Missylan, i read above that ur hubby works in a car performance workshop. May i know which one isit? My interest is car modifying but so far i have not found a workshop that is value for money and know their work. Hopefully i can get ur hubby for help in the future.

hi missylan. By the question u asked, i think roughly ur hubby workshop only deals with high end cars? Garage R?

anyway mine is a humble Lancer MX 1.5 DOHC. It's limited on the road as only a few were brought in. That explains the headache of finding someone who knows how to tune it.

Anyway let's bring this out of this forum. Can u email me instead? [email protected]. Thanks.

kenneth, let's not boast about what each one has.

u heard of this phrase, kong buey wan eh?

There are people in this forum who are driving Lexus, Mercs and so on,

If u r really interested, pm the person, thanks.

Happy New Year

sorry, different people different threshold.
Cheers, Anyway
Wishin everyone in this forum a healthy, prosperous and Happy Ang Moh New Yesr

Hi Long march..
i think u got the whole thing misunderstood. I wasn't boasting (boast about a lancer??!?) or anything. No intention at all. I was just replying to Missylan to a question she posed and then i even told her to discuss this out of the forum.
I am really interested about the car workshop her hubby operate, that's why i asked her to email me to discuss it outside.
I dun understand your tone. If i cause any misunderstanding, i apologise for my lack of understanding and experience in this forum.
Anyway this is a forum for grown up people, let's not turn this into a tit-for-tat place.
Lastly, let's be friends. I appreciate ur greetings and i wish everyone here including urself and ur family a wonderful year ahead!

Hi kenneth,

no worries, just dun want here to turn out to be a tit for tat place.

Anyway, no hard feelings.

Cheers, have a wonderul new year fill with happiness and good health.

Hi fellow neighbours

do anyone of you heard about developments under NTUC choice home like Bishan loft got at least 6 mths waiver in maintenance fees? Does it mean Park Green would be entitled to?

Happy CNY!

Hi Tokky

I have not heard about it till I read thru the 'Nouvo' thread. Really no idea if we will be entitled to such benefits.

Hi Tokky

I have not heard about it till I read thru the 'Nouvo' thread. Really no idea if we will be entitled to such benefits.

1) anyone knows of the confirmed TOP date? Is it still aug 05?
2) I am doing some kind of budgeting here, how much does it cost to ID a home of 3B+1S? Assuming i do nothing to the remaining 2B? I would prefer those designer minimalistic type of look.
3) When does the search for ID begin? After u get ur key/TOP date?
4) How much is the monthly maintenance fees? Is it confirmed yet? First mth upon TOP? Any other charges?
5) Can we lobby for a shuttle bus service to the nearest MRT/LRT station? My wife doesn't drive and i cant fetch her as most of the time, i need to get to my camp/work before 0630 or 0700hrs.

Thanks and happy lunar new year!

got a few things to say:

1) longmarch - you want to fight with people is it? how come suddenly so aggressive? you drive ferari right?

2) when PG TOP, and you get your keys, it pays to check VERY thoroughly your whole apt for defects. I heard from someone that Bishan Loft (same developers) units came with a lot of defects, numbering over 100, but Choice Homes were reluctant to fix it at first, and when they decided to rectify under pressure from the homeowners, other defects appeared after teh contractor had finish fixing the problems.

that could be the reason why there is a 6 mth waiver (if this is true).

so my humble neighbours, i implore you to be vigilant in your checks, and also to gang up together if these looney tunes from Choice Homes think they can outwit us. but there is a difference between nit picking and complainable defects.

3) anyone putting up window grills btw? i know it;s not fashionable, but I have a 7 mth old baby, and she's growing scarily fast by the day. so i need to put up grills for the house. how much would that cost me? i am considering using cardboard to block the windows. but i think this may not be such a clever idea...my baby might learn to draw grafitti on them, and next time might go around vandalising walls, etc.

We should put up a common list of complaints in a forum to check and compare so that we dun miss out any building defects.

Kenneth,

to answer some of ur questions:
1) I tot TOP is Aug04??!!
4) Now on the avg, I think conservany is $60 per share vote ...so for eg, if u have 4 shares votes, ur conservancy per mth will be $240. Upon TOP, we need to pay 6 mths cons chg, ie 3 mths deposit and 3 mths prepayment.
5) I dun need a shuttle to the nearest LRT cos it is within walking distance. However, if it is to the nearest MRT, I might consider too =)

Mobe540,
I am planning to put up window grilles for my house but mayb not all the rooms. Will put up mayb in my kids room/playroom and living room...the upper windows only. I think putting grilles in the whole house will cost u slightly more than a thousand, say mayb $1200.

ah eng, thanks for the info. at least i need not worry now as to where to find the cardboard.

HKY: every unit will have it's inherent defects, so no point putting up the complaints or defects that you spot. better idea would be to list all the necessary areas which you die die must check. that kind of list, i will find useful. things like the skirting of the floor tiles, make sure no huge gaps, etc.

how do you all know which date is the TOP ??
Do we get updated by developer or ??
It is so quiet from Choice Homes.

Alamak... TOP dun so fast... Just burnt another hole from my hubby's pocket.... :-)
It's good to have this Park Green forum cos we can log in to update/write things regarding PG.
:-)
How's most of your CNY? Took or gave lots of RED BOMB?

The sales agent told us that TOP will be at 3rd quarter of 2004 when we bot our unit in 2002. We do not get updates from the developer but I think we can call up and asked for updates!

Missylan, wat had burnt ur hubb's pocket =P I hope TOP can be at the 3rd quarter cos my hubb can sell the present flat only in Jul2004.
CNY...as per normal....I have been giving angbaos since 2001....immune liao..heehee

Mobe540, can share ur listing if u have any?

no listing alamak
but can start thinking of one, and just update in this thread.

1) check that your toilet flush works

btw, when i purchased my unit sometime last year (think it's March 03 or something), the agent told me TOP should be in June although the official stated date is Aug 04.

Nice to hear from everyone. Hope u have a wonderful holidays.
I made a mistake, i meant Aug 04..not Aug 05. I went to have a look at the place, not much progress. How come some of you say Jun 04?
Why is there a need to pay 6 mths cons chrg in advance?!?
Walking to the LRT, then taking it to the MRT is a waste of time. My fiancee rather have a shuttle bus direct to the MRT. I supposed there is a bus service outside to the MRT right?
Any idea on the ID cost?

I happened to be at one of my friend's place at Bishan Loft last weekend. The maintenance fees are waived for 3 months instead of 6. I like the carpark at BL as the driveway is wide and the carpark is bright too. But there aren't signage showing the blocks so a bit confusing.

Kenneth,
When I went to see the lawyer, she had informed me on the cash payments that are to be prepared upon TOP....ie the 6 mths charges and stamp duty.

I know some private condos do pay for a shuttle bus to/fro the mrt stn. Not sure for EC.

Tokky,
Mayb u would like to ask ur fren why are they given the maint waiver?? Then mayb we can try our luck to ask for the waiver as well ...heeheee

i have a suggestion. we can use this thread to start a carpooling scheme for those who need a ride to work or mrt station. i'm sure some of us drive (like longmarch, myself). can negotiate $$$.

Mobe540,
tat's a fine idea. But I personally feel that it is still a bit early to talk bout this
But at least I know who I can look for when the time is here

yup, way too earlier considering that TOP wont be till 3rd quarter. but Kenneth brought this topic up, so i thought i could suggest an alternative, rather than let him cross his fingers till his palms turn white, hoping for a shuttle service from PG.

I am quite worried about the toilets' flooring. When they got wet, they will be slippery
So pregnant ladies, you might like to take note.
40330.gif

mobe540, ur offer is greatly appreciated. Please keep ur offer open

Missylan, infact the present flat that i am staying, the toilet and kitchen tiles are also slippery. I had these floorings overlaid by another flooring tiles. I believe u can do the same for ur new unit. HDB rule : Cannot hack the kitchen and toilet tiles. But the overlay part is approved by them.

Hi, I am have just gone thru the S&P agreement with my lawyer, i believed we have to write in to choose the type of flooring for our apartment, is that correct?
There is a choice of compressed marble or granite. Which one to choose? Wat is the colour of both? I would like to see the actual product before making a decision.

Plz advise. and thanks.

I've chose mine.. compressed marble. Can we choose the toilet's flooring? Or can we not use their toilet flooring tiles? E.g, can I buy my desired tiles and get the contractor to install? Anyone know?

when do u choose urs? May i know the reason for choosing compressed marble?

I was told that granite is more expensive than compressed marble.

Kenneth,
We do not have to write in for the choice of the flooring. There is a standard form to fill in. I had chosen mine at the lawyer's firm as well. Same as missylan, I had chosen compressed marble. Reason : Looks better ^o^

hi kenneth, it's too late to choose the type of flooring you want, cause after a certain cut off date, the developers will decide for you if you have not. when i purchased my unit early 2003(i think it was March), there wasnt any choices for me anymore according to the sales agent.

Hi guys... This is my first post but I've been reading up this forum for quite some time. Phew really glad to be able to chance upon this forum... Really helps to have the information being passed around.

I bought a unit at Park Green just last Oct... FYI the painting has begun already. Some of the blocks facing the LRT are painted with a nice pale shade of grey and pastel orangey yellow paint. : )

hi Missylan, i really canot remember. usually it's the financial controller (wifey) who bothers abt such things. i dont even know the difference between compressed marble and granite!!!

i just know that before i bought it, the sales agent did say i have a choice of the flooring, etc. but a few mths later when i signed on the dotted line, the sales agent said it was too late, they have already started building so cant choose.

just visited the showflat on Monday (hari raya) afternooon....seems like we should be ready for a June TOP dont you think? my 7 month old baby thinks so. my wifey thinks so.

btw, anybody here getting an interior designer to recommend the furniture, the paint, lights, etc?

Hi folks,
I was told also that it will be too late, however, before i purchase my unit last dec (03), the agent said that we can choose. Now they say that there is no choice. We may have a case to lodge a complaint.
1) They might want to push us to use compressed marble as it is cheaper than granite.
2) No information was given to me when i purchase the flat that the selection time is over.

According to ppl in the industry, granite is a harder material and more expensive than compressed marble. It is especially good for ppl who will have children or furniture and do not wish for the floor to be glazed or scratched. For marble, there will be visible scratches as it is a softer material.

Also, marble is more porous than granite, meaning that if u spilled a coloured liquid over the marble and leave it there over sometime, the floor will be stained. This will not be so for granite.

I am getting my lawyer to push for granite as this "no-choice" option wasn't made known to me earlier.

Hi mobe540, u might want to check out the forum on all the recommendations from others who have experiences with ID. Then from there, u can shortlist the potential ones.

But first of all, need to set a budget first and start collecting pictures from magazines to form a scrapbook of designs u fancy. Later on, u can pass this to the designer so that he has a better idea of ur preference.

btw..missylan opposite of u! She doesn't know nuts abt the house! Her hubby did the decision making.

Haahaa... kenneth, you're wrong.... I made the decision, he paid for that house... Haahaa
Maybe we are buying a house for the first time, so we didn't ask lots of question, those questions needed to be ask. Like we dunno that this unit c/w wardrobe. Only got to know from ah eng. Renovation wise will be mine too, he dun want to bother cos he is not really into "art"... :-)
40618.gif

Got some info btw granite and compressed marble;

Natural Granites;
Being a much tougher material, the Granite will last longer than Marble
Granite is usually dark in tone.
Unlike marble which will lost it's shine after 5 years, the polishing of granite will be able to last at least 20 years

Compressed Marbles;
The color tone will be very constant as they are being produced by special machines and color checked using computers.
Strictly no ugly veins/ cracks or spots
Wider range of colors available
Does not absorb stains and therefore more easy to maintain
Cannot be leveled but small amount of polishing can be possible - however the shine cannot be compared to natural marble
May be same or lower in cost as compared to natural marble
The granite cannot be polished or leveled, therefore there will always be some minor leveling problem

As for price... dunno. Should have chosen Granite cos of its durablility... see again lack of experience!

40621.gif