Park Green

Mobe540,
I guess TOP most probably be b/w June to August. Now is already February. The exterior areas like the pool are not done yet. I will be very happy if they can abide in their 3rd quarter TOP 'promise'.
Btw...ur 7mth old baby is a boy or girl??

Missylan,
Thanks for the info. I still like my compressed marble choice cos the granite tiles for our choosing is really too dark for my liking =P

kenneth dude, let us know if you succeed in getting them to fit granite for you.

and the idea of a scrapbook of photos/designs that i fancy - that's excellent. gotta let the wifey know. she was the one who wanted an ID. if I had a choice, i'd probably buy all my furniture from IKEA.

missylan, thanks for the info.

ah eng,
my baby's a girl. but look like a boy. dunno what to do. haha, this is how she looks.
40634.jpg

Tat's a sweet girl!! She definitely has a girlish look. Wait till her hair grows longer....mayb she might melt my 2 boys heart ....kekeke

7 mths old should look like that right? Most can't be differinate by sex.
My contractor said that granite is more expensive than compressed marble.
40657.jpg

yah, wait your 2 boys fight over my one girl.
my baby her hair all stand up.

so, who had the chance to opt for granite? i guess the rest of us who purchased too late will have to settle for compressed marble.

I got a friend in the same EC and she said that the granite got too many dark specs - maybe inferior ones. So i think i should be going for compressed marble.

I'm going to move to PG also!
Nice to know there's actually a thread here!
Am just wondering how many PGians here?
Called up NTUC and was told the TOP is 3rd quarter this year. Hope it TOP faster! Can't wait!

Hi Babyprincess.

You just bought your unit is it??? I bought mine just last OCt.... Only has the lower floors left. Thus I got a 4th unit facing Punggol Park. However I notice that due to the sloping ground, the units are built about 1/2 storey above the ground level. And due to the higher ceiling as compared to HDB, I guess I'm actually living about five (HDB) storeys above the ground. Well that isn't too late.

Anyway I went past the site today and noticed that they're constructing the clubhouse already. : )

Babyprincess,
I think we are reaching 20 for the number of the Park Greeners. Though not all are active.

Roy,
I also went to the site last Saturday. I saw the clubhouse coming up too.

Do u people feel that the buildings seem to be very close to the road?? The whole place seems to be so cramped.

similar thots with ah_eng,
the buildings and roads are quite close.
Hope they are wall-ed up soon and the wall will be nice .!!

Hi ah eng,

Yah I know what you mean... I kinda felt that it was a wee bit too near to the road. But I believed as compared to the site map provided by the developers for Esparis, Whitewater and Park Green. PG seems to have the biggest open space.

You guys should go back to the show flat cos the flap cover in the master bedroom is sometimes open. Thus you can see the swimming pools. I realised that the far end of the swimming pool doesn't even come near to the master bedroom so I guess we should have pretty much space to roam about. : )

Hi long march,

How did you managed to get that piece of news??? It'll be great if its true, cos that would mean $$ saved on electricity bills.

just to check....me and and fiance drove pass but we can't find the entrance to the showroom....any idea where we can park the car and where's the entrance?

Poox,
I think it's at the block facing HDB flats, the one which looks to be completing before the rest.
U can park at hdb flats opposite, to be safe.

Roy,
Think i will try to go and see the showroom again.

Poox,
We also park our car at the opp multi-storey carpark. Babyprincess is rite. The main entrance is now at the side facing the HDB flats.

Anyone knows when we can get our floorplan?

the showroom is now a actual room, i believe.
it has been changed to the hdb facing side quite some time oledi.

Ya, anyone nose when can we get our floorplan....
trying hard to guess the length and breadth of the unit now . tired.

Maybe i should go take a look too.
Think we'll only get the floorplan on TOP. Else u can try asking the developers.
Strange, but i haven't received the CPF form 4b for top up for long time already (for the ceiling and window fittings)

The bank inform about the change in the monthly payments.
& thus have to update CPF about it.

stupid CPF did not inform.

my experience is that the bank informed me of the changes and a form to be submitted to CPF was attached. This form is inform CPF of the change of the monthly deductions.

thanx, i'll check out the show room soon

CPF would not know the change in your monthly payments plus, some people may not want to use their CPF to pay :P It is the bank's duty to inform the client.

anyway, you can inform CPF online....very convenient. Go to http://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_info/goto.asp?page=forms_online_mbr.asp Select "Request To Revise And Cease Monthly Instalment" under Owning a Property

....but u need to have your SingPass first, no SingPass can request through here - https://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_trans/ssl/SingPass_PINReq.asp

Nouvo, an earlier project will be TOP on Aug04. As I get to passby Nouvo quite frequently, i feel tat our progress seems to be slightly behind them. I am wondering if TOP will be Sep04 for us.

Kenneth, which blk are u at? I am at blk 8. Wondering if the floor plan for this blk is obtainable? Anyway, I will still try to ask from my lawyer ...heehee

so what's the other 'internal bleeding'??? Wanna share.

Anyway like what ah eng siad. Nuovo seemed to be rather more completed yet they're only TOPing in August.Maybe Park Green might be a bit later.

But then again I've noticed that the timber floorings in the rooms are done already (unless I saw wrongly) so maybe Nuovo haven't done the interior yet??? Anyway I think I saw them bringing in the wardrobes into the rooms too.

Went to the show flat last week. I thought the progress of the blocks nearer to the LRT tracks were good. Anyway, had a good view of the pool area from the show flat MB room. The area looks much smaller than illustrations. Also the pool is not too deep..think 1.2m.
I was also thinking of whether we will have an agent to run the PG when it's completed. FYI, in my friend's condo, some residents were very angry with the agent as they claimed that each year of maintenance cost million of dollars. And to make things worse, some residents from the main committee itself actually get some forms of 'benefits' from it. I'm not too sure how the whole scam goes as I only hear part of the story. Scary..cos it'll be our hard earned $$.

u mean the lap pool depth is only 1.2m ?? mayb the other end is deeper?? ...like most swimming pools...one end deeper than the other.

Tokky, ur fren's condo is a private one? The agent was appointed who? I feel that if a condo has many landscapes, the maint fee will be higher. Whereas, our case, not much so. So the maint fee shd not be too high.

I heard from a friend that cond. got those type of committees. I hope we'll have good and kind committees. Like if we've got 2 cars, where else the committees most have 1 car, they'll to charge us the car park lot for that extra car right? Heard that some residents aren't happy about their committees which lead them to move house.
41686.gif

hi, if i am not wrong, the committees are made up of ppl like you and me. You can volunteer as one if u feel like it, and of course got the time for it.

Btw..why is our maintainance fees per month highest of all the EC? close to 300 right for my unit 3B+1S? We have less facilties, only 1 tennis court, no jacuzzi or suana.

Btw..the show room is not on the ground floor? ?Is it on the higher floors now?

Ohh..just paid my next 5%..wow..now bank account like very empty

Missylan,
i hv a fren at Bishan Loft who owns 2 cars. They are asked to pay for the extra carpark lot needed cos there is limited parking space.

Kenneth,
my lawyer had estimated that the conservancy fees per share owned shd be about $60. My last visit to the showroom was last year. That time,it was still at the ground floor. Has it moved??

ah eng,
My friend said that some of them dun charge... I think it is very unfair if we're being charge for that extra lot.
My BIL who lives in WoodsVale, they aren't being charge cos maybe the carpark is quite huge... still got sufficient lots. If very packed already then we'll understand.

Hmm... the sales agent told me that my conservacy is 280... hopefully that's only an estimate... actually i was wondering whether there's any jacuzzi pool... cause if in the brochure, they mentioned that we can relax in the jacuzzi... however there's no mention of it in the site map. hopefully there isn't a misrepresentation here....

mobe540,
i went to the showroom yday. My hubb commented tat TOP might be delayed till 4th qtr. I hope not so.
Ikea stuffs are generally quite good. So far, only had bad experience wif their 'wooden' furniture.

Ya manz...looking at the progress... It's reasonbly on task but doubt it'll be ready by 3rd quarter. Have been doing a little shopping on electrical appliances. Maybe can start sharing what each of us have found... on electrical appliances, furnishing and other home related stuff.

Hey guys, I was thinking about what Tokky said... Maybe it would be good as the TOP draws near and we share with one another what sort of electrical appliances that we're looking for then if we have certain brands which we're all interested in then maybe we can collectively get a good bargain for it.

ah eng, I went to the showroom on sunday too at about 12 plus. Did you bring your toddler son (I think) along too??? : )

Roy,
that is not me =P
I went about 5 plus in the evening. This time round, I was wif my hubb only. And if u really see me, I will be with my 2 boys

U have any lobang for good discounts?

Tokky,
we are not planning to buy so early. Only have the intention to buy when the house is ready. Cos rite now, we do not have any storage place to keep the applicances first.

I went to the showflat last weekend and found that progress is quite good in my view.

Asked the sales agent about the TOP as well, he said "June is achievable, but likely July". I'm quite optimistic that our TOP will be on or before August.

Chinnie, yeh! that's the spirit. the rest of you folks, learn from chinnie can? dont be so pessimistic. i have already physically, mentally, psychologically, whatever prepare myself for mid year TOP. ah eng, you say 4th qtr some more, i fainted for abt 5 minutes. just woke up.

so what are some appliances you guys buying?

i need:
1) washer - most prob fisher and paykel
2) dryer - same brand too
3) fridge - would love a kelvinator
4) microwave

Mobe540
u so cute. I am so sorry to have scare ur wits off...heehee

But frankly speaking, our progress is really slower than Nouvo. Unless the workers are working into the nights and weekends. Ok, let's hope for mid year TOP =P

Wat applicances?? I need to see wat gifts i am receiving first ....hahaha

Hi Roy and Ah Eng...wouldn't be buying so early also...where got place to place all these stuff? But have been doing some 'research'.. I agree woth Roy that we could pull our resources together to go for a better deal. I have a friend working in Harvey Norman, see can get good price. Also we can check out the neighbourhood stores.

Yeah Mobe540 & Chinnie, you're right man! Gotta be optimisstic.

Hopefully the killing spree will coincide with the Great Singapore Sale...in July

my heart missed a beat, when ah eng mentioned 4th qtr ....

for furniture, heard from my buddies that we can
purchase first, and seller can "keep" the goods
for us, till the day we need to deliver. yup??

think will need floor plan to choose the right
size for furniture.... dont know when will we get
it.