Park Green

Carol,
Hmm... at least the palm trees at the guardhouse looks very 'Banyan tree"..
I dun think the gym will be that happening... clubhouse very small man...

carol,
I think I must vote you as our committe member... Hurray!! Then I can have the things that I like... The gym is super duper small...
Hmm.. What's "ai wan" by the way? I am now hoping that the trees will outgrow and hide all the ugly features at the swimming pool.. Haha

rachel,
you've shown your hubby the photo? Hmm... The photo actually looks very nice already.. Just be prepared when you are going down to take a look yourself.. not to scare you lar.. just my personal opinion that the pools really look very hmm childish. If without the water feature, I think the pool will look more classy...

dreamin,

Althought the fountain looks ugly, but at least our pool is big.
In future we just close our eye while swimming, even with goggles. Imagine those unit closer to the fountain. Everyday can hear the noise, nightmare.

Hey folk,
Dun be too hopeful for a FOC shuttle bus service to the MRT or interchange. I asked them abt it 2 yrs ago and was told off by the NTUC pple. At that time, I felt that maintenance fee at $280 was on the high side and so I called to enquire if it includes shuttle bus service. She said "PG is already very near to 2 LRT station and an MRT station (Buangkok), so there's no need for us to provide shuttle bus service". Her tone was like "the LRT and MRT is already so near, you want shuttle bus service for wat?" I was put off by wat she said and the way she said.

Anyway, I think only those private developers will be thoughtful about such things. For those "not so private" developers, we are expected to make do with whether they give us. But the idea of getting grassroot leaders to help to bring down the fees might be a gd idea, provided they find the fees ex too

Hmmmm... the NTUC pple seems to be quite snotty.. they really do need to improve their PR man.. anyway the Buangkok MRT not open yet right?

Bricriu,
Nope, no one knows when it's going to open... maybe when our 5 yrs is up then they decide to open

When they launched PG 2 yrs ago, there were 3 buses stopping at the bus stop in front of the sec sch next to PG. Now it's let with 1 bus stop. So imagine you want to go to the SK MRT or Compasspoint, you got to wait for only 1 bus (which takes more than 10 mins to reach the interchange) or to walk all the way to the LRT stn. Sian.

I dun think NTUC will not bother to improve their PR skills. 2 yrs and they have not changed much.

I guess i am not so fussy...hehe...tot the fountain in the pool quite nice what...or maybe i am obiang also!
We went pass by LRT last week to have a look - the only thing i hated was the other kid's playground - there were colourful stars on the rubber floor...so urghhh...
Also, they didnt repaint the bin centre area yet...there were patchy white/grey paint on the cream walls..assuming that will be done before they issue keys!

rachel - didnt get ur email leh...remail can? [email protected]

Rachel - got it thanks. Btw, think ur electrical works abit on the high side leh...wait i mail u my prices for those.

Ya........... just to inform all of you that I have the confirmation of appointment from Jean to collect my keys on thursday morning (14/10/2004 - 9am)!!!! Very Happy.....!!

Hi Bricriu,

Thks!!!
Jean no: 63275718. Btw, talk to her nicely & she will be patience to answer your request. Cheers.

Alvin

Have u made payment for the 6 mth maintenance fee?
My lawyer is Toh Tan & Partners... till now i haven't recieve any calls from them... so sad

bricriu,
thanks for your id contact number. Is it possible to PM me your list of quotation? Just for comparison... thanks!!

Carol,
Sigh... Really hope that NTUC can improve in the near future... But my fren says that at Bishan Loft, NTUC waive off their maintenance fees when NTUC gain profits last year. That's why I tot NTUC is good then.. However now.. hmmm...

Congrat alvin!! Can you take some photos so that can share in the forum? Especially the toilets, it's suppose to look as good as the showroom. (I hope)...

Bricriu,
Mine facing Park. Don't think so can collect so soon.

limay and chinnie must update me ok? since we all staying at the same block

WOW...Alvin...so jealous!! Should have paid up the maintenence earlier like u
Update us on the interior & all ok..hehe...hopefully not much defects!

Racheal,
why leh?

dreamin,
The quotation not wif me leh. erm call him lah he will give u a quote at no obligations at all. He won't bug u or whatever. If not tell me I'll scold him.

Hi Rachel,

I went to PG last weekend. Our block, especially the units facing the park, and the block nearer to the entrance, have some shower screen and doors dismantled and propped up against the wall. There were also workers pushing out carts of broken tiles, meaning that some tiles have been hacked out. I asked the worker there and he say those blks opp the LRT are ready, the others are not. But he said they are trying to make the units "nice nice" and they will hand over to us very fast. So I asked him, fast? how fast? One week? He actually LAUGHED!! OMG! Keys? Guess we can dream on......

Alvin,

Yah, keep us updated too. Hopefully after some of you have colleced keys, they would at least let us go into the compund
sigh...

Hi Rachel,

Thanks..now very lost, don't know what to do first but have called up S'pore Power to turn on the support on thursay. Cheers.

Hi rachel,

Sorry typo error is supply not support.

Hi Wenwen,

Same lawyer as me. Yes, I made the payment for the 6mth fees. U can call & follow up.

Hi Limay/ Chinnie,

Thks & will keep u update whether any defects once I got the keys.

Hi carol,

U are right, very....excited. Will check with the officer in charge of PG whether can bring any guests in & if ok, will keep u inform. Thks.

chinnie,
Guess at this time no point calling them as our unit not even ready yet.
Like what my friend say, by the time we doing reno some of them actually start BBQ liao.

I do agree with some of your sentiments on the water feature...very 'retro'..ha..but guess can;t do much liao...
The idea of lowering the maintenance is good..alternatively to provide shuttle bus to MRT station.
Now just hope all the interior is fine as nothing much could be done to the exterior..fingers cross

Rach ,
Sand, cement or saw dust chicken wings?

I know it's easier said than done, but maybe by not thinking abt it day and night, the days will pass faster and hence we will feel that we will get our keys in no time?

Chinnie, try to release...you won't want to be a frowning bride, will you? Cheer up, let's hope Jean will be kind enough to put you first on your block list for key collection. I'm sure Esther will help to rush your bedroom for you to take pics
Everything will be fine

Hi Rachel,

Yah yah, no point bugging them, let them do their work better. The only thing I can do now is to pray for minimal defects, confirm my designs and to continue shopping... The longer i wait for my keys, the more stuff i store up at home hahaha!

HI Wenwen,

Blk 12, u??

Hi Rachel,

I have a digital cinema but I don't know how to download to PC lah... Will try muy best to share some photo with all of u.

Hi Carol dear,

As the day draws nearer, my mood swing gets worse. Now that they have started putting on the Deepavali and Hari Raya deco, makes me feel even worse

I know Esther will help me to rush out my bedroom, but not sure if wan to do that now since my in-laws has kindly agreed that I dun have to an chuang... But I think Esther will want me to reno first, I've been "introducing" her to go on so many shopping trips with me i think her house also going to burst with stuff now hahaha

chinnie,

Frankly speaking. Until now i didn't even give Jean a single call. Althought i am quite excited about our home but just sometimes i have other thing to worry about. Without me realising it , is time for us to collect keys.
I believe Esther will definitely rush for you. Have you pay the Surveyer fees?

Rachel,

Yup yup. Paid up already. Wondering if they will let us collect keys before they get the disbursement from the bank? Guess not, even my lawyer say NTUC is very rigid.. sigh

Chinnie,
Aiyo, your Nov wedding ganna 2 public holiday some more... but of course, if you get your key bef the PH, then no worries. If not, delay 2 more working days

Esther said she's now more and more like auntie liao...joining us for sale and stuff...

Alvin, hehee...Fanta & urself must be so excited! wahh...first one amongst us to get the keys...are u having an "open house" this weekend for fellow neighbours to KPO? Got more eyes to help check for defects also!
(duno if they let us into the compound now that key collection is starting)