Park Green

Isn't 252 alittle on the high side?

my fren who is staying at nearby rio vista, 3 room also, paying only 240 per month..somemore, the maintenance fee include free shuttle bus service to hougang mrt. they got a minimart at basement also..guess our only hope is when we form the management committee and table a reduction in maintenance fee

Missylan,
that letter informed u of the TOP status and stamp duty payment too
]

Chinnie,
thanks for the pics....well taken!!!

hi neighbours,
went to PG yesterday, get to see from afar of the swimming pools... Don't really like the design.. Sigh looks so cheapskate... Looks so plastics...

Good News!! Heard that collection of keys starts from today onwards, starting from blk 10. Information was given by the security guard. Dunno can be trusted or not.. But we say the "Collection Key" signage already... Should be correct..

My stamp fees also deducted already !!!

Chinnie,
The photos are really nice, nicer then what I see yesterday. Thanks !!

Key collection today? so soon? yeah
Who's in block 10 here? Dreamin - do u know the sequence of the blocks then??
happy happy!!

Limay,
I don't know the sequence of collection of keys of the blocks..

Melodie,
Maybe a few days later? Because from what I heard from my fren, HDB regulation is 20 keys can be collection per day...

Dreamin, that would mean PGers would need 20 days to collect all their keys?

So all of us would be getting our keys by month-end or 1st week of Nov? See the light at the end of the tunnel already

I think not all house owners can get their keys at the schedule time slots. For those who need the keys urgently, not sure if you can just slot yourself in the empty slots?

hmmm...got quite a number of grassroot pple in PG right? maybe the first few days are for the "VIPs"?

anyway, if anyone gets the notice to collect keys, please inform the rest ya?

Hi Alvin/Fanta,

Our lawyer just call up to inform that they have received the letter to take vacant possession. They will send out the 2 cheques by today and probably by Friday the 25% payment for TOP will be sent to NTUC.

does that means on Friday, I can call Jean to arrange for collection of keys?

Hi Melodie,
we are staying in Blk 10.

Hi Vera

I nvr re'cd any phone calls or letters watsoever.

I just returned fr a trip and did not re'cd a single call or letter fr anyone. Think I'll hv to wait long long

So I noe 3 neighbours in the same blk as myself already...

Hi Vera,
Did your lawyer instruct the bank to release the 25% by this Fri? It shld be stated in the letter. If yes, you can call Jean to fix the appt. Congrats to you!!

Hi Melodie/Bricriu,

think will be better if you can contact ur lawyers to verify if they have received any letter before calling Jean.

Alvin/Fanta,
In your case, have you called Jean to fix the appt? If so, what is the date huh?
Did you go down yesterday to purchase your appliances?

Hi Melodie and Bricriu,
which lawyer r u using? which storey/unit r u in huh?

Vera,
We're waiting for the 25% to be cleared today. Once cleared, we'll call Jean to fix appt. Have not purchase the appliances yet. May do so this weekend. What about you? Any appliance to purchase?

vera,
we haven't bought it yet. will wait until we collect our keys. the market price is S$1399. u got lobang for it ah?

Vera,
sorri. Typo. My lawyer from SMT&P. Very "blur" people there. They had no idea that PG has TOPed when I called them last week.

btw, we went to suntec yest and came across a new samsung home theatre system. looks really cool, the DVD player is shaped upright, like its tall speakers. price is on a high side though... think it's pretty new in the market

Hi dracwy,

Must let me know once you get your keys ok? Hmm, think by the time you get yours, i would have get mine too

Have you guys pay the maintanence fees for the first 6 months? So far no news from my lawyer to ask for the cheque. Hows the meet up with Esther? I just saw her yesterday morning.
I can say her quote is definitely cheaper than Sam

aries,
take note that collection of keys is only during weekday working hours, so it will take at least a month to clear all our collection of keys if all units are sold.. Keke :P

me still waiting for my turn. No letter from lawyer except the stamp fees thing... Sigh.. collection of money is fast but not the collection of keys.

Bricriu,
you have "lobang" for BOSE home theatre sys.?

Hey Rach,
I dun think so leh.. I think the Bishan Loft one looks quite ok... Balinese style leh. Dunno wat kind of "style" is ours... I think at this pt of time, we better dun be too hopeful on anything to save ourself from more disappointments

Hi Guys,

Glad that you all like the pictures. Personally i feel taht it look ok, the pool is rather long. As for the playground, there are two of them. The other one is more colourful, the one that i took is more futuristic looking becos its near to the exercise station i think. Anyway, it look unique lah

Bishan loft is very nice, not sure if you all noticed, the TV show at 9pm on channel 8 is shot on location at Bishan Loft, looks very nice!

Hey Bricriu,
Our lawyers are also SMT&P. Alex (dracwy)has posted them the cheques for the maintenence & surveyor fees to hopefully hasten the process

Btw, we have bought a Bose system - just the more basic 5 jewel speakers one for the master bedroom. I am going to Boston this weekend, going to look for the speaker stands & do some shopping there...hehe....

Rachel - we met Esther right after you did. Will stick to Sam instead, cos his quotes are alot cheaper than Esther's. Think its because the material we are using for the wall shelving comes from Sam's supplier in Germany, whereas Esther has to source & fabricate from scratch.

Rachel, i juz posted out my cheque for the maintenance fees & surveyor's fee to the lawyer (SMT&P). they didn't ask for it, but i thought better to give them first, then they can straightaway forward to NTUC when requested. can expedite matters this way. we met esther yesterday afternoon. hmm... some things she can offer lower, but some cannot. we'll see how lor.

Bricriu & dreamin, i got a bose LS-20 system (CDplayer & FM radio music center + 2 pairs of diamond speakers) for the room. actually wanted to get the LS-35 (home theatre) for the living room, but heard quite a bit of comments about the DVD player. so decided not to go for it. anyway, if u guys still want, i've got a friend in U.S., who can offer much cheaper than Singapore. i got my LS-20 about S$1000 cheaper than that in Singapore.
but U.S. voltage is 120V, so must use a small adaptor/transformer (which costs about S$15 in DIY stores) to step down the Singapore 240V voltage.

Bigtoes/dracwy/dreamin,

I juz bought the LS-35 and the wave radio with cd player during the starhub promo.I extended my warrenty too. I went to check out the BOSE shop in Los Angeles but the pricing after tax and exchange rate comes to be about the same and the diff in voltage so decided to buy from Singapore instead.
BTW how much to pay for the maintenance and surveyor's fees? Hubby not in town leh, usually he will do all these stuff..

carol, rachel,
you know the moment I saw the pool, my first reaction was.. So ugly!!! Hmmm... I feel very sad leh... raking out almost 1/2 million of dollars to get this kind of exterior. Overall looks very cheapskate leh... Anything we can do about it?
Keep on complaining to my FH after that every hour until he buay ta han liao... Me still feel very turn off by the cheapskate design. I hope the interior is better.... Anyone seen the interior yet? Those collecting the keys today?

Hi limay and dracwy,

So you guys are the one who see Esther after me
I have more or less decide on Cubebox liao. I find it is hard to visualise the design without perspective drawings.

bricriu,
S$1512.00 and S$135.06 for the maintenance fees and surveyor's fee respectively. maintenance fees cheque made payable to

NTUC Choice Homes - Maintenance Fund Account Park Green

Surveyor's fee to

NTUC Choice Homes Co-operative Ltd.

Carol,

Thats why i don't bother to take a look. Went to Rio Vista for BBQ on Fri night. The feature looks so nice. They even have pool for infant, can you imagine. BBQ pit all facing the river, where you can see people fishing at night

bricriu,
I don't think I can afford BOSE home theatre sys. Will go for something cheaper... You are so lucky to own such a good system. Next time must go to your house to test the sound... Haha..

About the maintenance and surveyor's fees, me too still waiting for the final confirmation from the lawyer/NTUC. Will not pay in advance lor since I dunno the exact amount yet.

I will wait for my frens or family to give me the plateware. Keke.. can save some money there...

Oh ya.. HN sales was not attractive at all neither was robinsons sales. Didn't buy anything. Saw the WMF pots (3 pieces) selling for $79 in which is not really a sale since normal robinsons outlet selling the 4 piece WMF pots for $99.

Hey Rachel, we met her at 2.30pm, and she had another meet right after us...busy busy. She said she is speaking to 8 couples from Park Green!
Mae from cubebox? We contacted her earlier, but she cancelled the appointment at the day itself & didnt reschedule thou we bugged her...Couldnt be bothered to chase after that.

Dreamin & missylan..the pool is not that bad lah...doubt anything can be done now, just have to live with it. Maybe see if there is a chance to cut maintenence (highly unlikely) - or at least request for a feeder bus to the MRT FOC.

dreamin,
My hubby and my logic is better to buy a quality one that can last and it's something tat we want rather than buying one that we dun want and wasting more marnee to buy another one in the future.

Bigtoes,
Maybe with grassroots people staying at PG they will try to bring down the maintenance fees?
They will benefit too what...

hopeflly too they will have shuttle service to MRT. When i went to see Eastside loft at paya lebar, they have only 20 units and their fees only 300+. With pool.

Hi limay,

So far Mae appointment for us are all quite ok? Only once she change timing twice in the same day, my hubby say no the second time
But i can say she is very fast. Within one week she can come out with the design in perspective drawing. I can say overall she in the only one who really pay attention to what i wants

Esther must be damn busy from now. 8 couples seeing her.

Dreamin,
The more I think abt the whole thing (overall package we got from that 1/2 mil purchase), the more "ai wan" I feel. But we are already at this stage, just hope that things will turn out well at the end of the day. If there are things which we are not happy abt, we can arrange to have residents' meetings to petition for things expect from the developer by the time we collect our keys.

As for the pool, think there's nothing we can do about it. Maybe we did not pay too much attention on these nitty gritty details when we bought our units...so now we are in for a lot of (unpleasant) surprises. They shld at least make our pool area more resort like mah... and folks, wait till you see the gym...maybe then we might have more complains...

Any one saw Nuovo's pool? I think I saw diff pools in their compound. They also have a lap pool, but maybe half the size (width) of ours.

dreamin,
I show my hubby the 'oh biang' fountain. He say i worry too much until we see the actual things. I wonder whats the different, as the size and shape is the same.