Park Green

OMG!! Does it mean BAD news?? Wat abt them asking us to pay stamp fees?

White & Kenneth,

Can you all pls let me have your email address so we can exchange contact numbers...easier to get in touch with you all when I have updates on the price. Thanks

Oh No.. Major hiccups again...

Called Jean too, No one pick up the phone..

Check other TOPed property, there's no such thing as TOP (cancalled)

Really worried now..

Bricriu,
They sell almost anything you want. But if you are not getting one of the promo Mit fridges now, then I suggest you wait until you take measurement then decide which fridge to take. By then if you are interested join in the bulk purchase, then let me know

Carol
Okie doke. Many Thanks

Dreamin
Yah I've never heard of TOP cancellation before.... Now's after five, what time does jean work till?

Maybe she is purposely not picking up, knowing people would all be mega pissed!
Sigh,what is happening?? The only reason they would recall a TOP would be if the surveyor found structural defects no? If its just superficial issues like chipped tiles, they would just send the workers to tidy up the units, no? This sounds serious man! URGHHH!!

Arrgh.....I waited until neck long long now neck even longer...

Not sure whether I should laugh or cry when I decided not to place deposits for my furniture <>0

oh man...juz called BCA...the BCA guy confirmed that TOP is cancelled due to some architectural non-compliance! this is bad...

no one's answering the calls. i think the best way for ntuc to manage this situation is to provide information for the owners, instead of carrying out disappearing acts. after all, the owners are the ones who're paying hundreds of thousands of dollars, and hav a right to know what's going on. this is PR101 and can't believe it actually happen.

if this situation gets out of hand, i think ntuc can kiss their reputation goodbye.

Dracwy,

Thks for calling BCA. Tried to call up Jean but she didn't pick up the call. Do u mean we will have 2 wait another few months for TOP again?

Talked to the BCA officer. He said maybe a system error. He'll chk &amp; call me back. Let's keep our fingers crossed &amp; keep praying ok!

Ah Sh*it! Does tat mean they have to tear down something? If it's architectural then it is very serious man...I wish we know what the hell is going on...

just hope the architectural non-compliance is not major. if major, may take weeks/months to rectify... arghh... hope it's really what fanta said, system error...

CHIAM-LIM SONG GUEK - BCA officer said it's an error. Once TOP is fully issued, there's no such thing as cancelled. Hope this is true.

*relief*
Hope it's really true.. system error as in the computer reflected wrong TOP status i guess.. did he mention anything else?

Whatever it is, like tvg said, NTUC needs to go for a refresher PR101 course...quite irritating no? Even if its a system error...

Bricriu,
They won't and dun learn from their mistakes... they are BIG organisation...so not scare of us, small ikan bilis

dracwy,
he confirmed that it's an error &amp; getting his system analyst to chk. hope you can sleep tonite. by all means, pls continue to call ntuc &amp; get an answer from them too.

Hi folks, u might like to call Ban Kim Chuan to check the price of BB folio. They quoted me $2310 for a 4-door folio.

Ban Kim Chuan
Tel : 64435298

WOW. Its been a long time since I have logged in and boy are you all a bunch of closely knitted neighbours. I am glad that I have friendly neighbours. :D.

Wonder if all of you remember me but nonetheless, I have something to show. I drive by Park green twice a week and I was so happy to see those awful plastic bags covering our beautiful logo and words PARK GREEN.
However, What I saw today SHOCKED me. Not sure if anyone else saw, but I saw our logo vandalised. If you pass by, go check out the logo that is nearest to the LRT track. It has a white line made from probably white spray down the middle of the logo. I thought it could be the workers wanting to remind themselves of touchups but its went right through. Really wonder if its intentional or acts of vandalism.

Wanted to take a foto but it was dark and my fone could not capture the image.

If any of you passby PG, go see the sign board.
*sigh*sigh* what a neighbourhood.

thanks fanta. sure hope it's really an error. juz checked the BCA site, the "cancelled" status still there. worried leh... all the furniture and electrical stuffs people are calling me to ask me when to deliver the stuffs. arghhh... how to tell them?

btw, did all of u get a soliciting letter from a company called "Inspect First Singapore Pte Ltd"?? it was addressed to my wife &amp; me, congratulating us on getting our new home, and selling their service to inspect the new place for safety and other defects. did NTUC sell our information to these companies???
who else will have the contact address of my wife and me?? on the envelope, there's a "(PG3)" indication. i believe PG = Park Green. if it's really NTUC which sold our private information to these companies, then they are damn CHEAPSKATE!!

if u've received the same letter, lemme know.

dracwy (dracwy) :

soo far open letter box nothing...

Augustine (simplelife) :

thats bad... realli hope its not done by vandals
. but to think abt it not too long back Pongoll residents got their cars scretch and vandalised at the multi story carpark. anyway we can onli keep fingers crossed..

Hey all,
I wld also like to know if there's an authority we can voice our unhappiness and frustration at how NTUC handles our matters.

Whoever can write best can volunteer to write into forum so we can let them appear in the papers "proudly"

I think vandalism is inevitable...too bad ours is being chosen by those vandals

Alex, I didn't receive such ltr but I receive a call from an ID to meet up. I asked how come they have my contacts and they said they worked "very closely" with the main contractor...I wonder what does that means... I hope I dun get more of such soliciting calls...

Hmm..actually if TOP is cancelled due to BCA sys...then it got nothing to do wif NTUC. Anyway, NTUC has oredi asked for stamp duty cos TOP is issued. If there is any structural defects, they better do something fast, or we are going to take back our stamp duty + interest..kekeke

Drawcy,
Wat bout calling that company and ask how they got ur info...such info could be 'sold' by banks and insurance companies.

I just got the letter from NTUC for stamp duty. So think the TOP should be ok.

Drawcy, got the letter from IF too. Yes, it is irritating for our details to be sold to be a 3rd party but in this case, might not be too bad. If the price is reasonable, might save us a lot of trouble...check the house faster and get the keys faster :p

Had been a sleepless night for me... Pray hard now it's really BCA system error. Or else we will have to wait again.. Makes me worry now whether PG is fit for dwelling or not... Hrghhhh So much worries..

And all those warehouse fees is really killing me... Sigh...

Drawcy,
Me too never receive anything of that sort.

Carol,
Are you going for the Harvey Norman sales? Me initially planned to go.. However after all these uncertainty, I don't know should I buy those big electrical stuff (TV, washing machine, etc) now? Wonder for this kind of sales, how long can I hold in their warehouse b4 delivery?

Hey guys, So any further updates today

Frankly, I am also beginning to get more bo-chap liao...remembered how excited we all were when we heard of the TOP at the end of Sept...At this rate, dont even know when we will get our keys

aries,
i donno about that... i threw the letter away liao. didn't even bother to read thru the entire letter. i believe the inspection fees will come up to a few hundred bucks, considering the amount of work they're gonna put in, and there's gonna be an inspection report (such reports are expensive in the industry). anyway, if u're engaging an ID, i believe u can request the ID to go spot the defects with u. the ID will be in a better position to spot defects, since he/she has been in the line so long. can save the inspection fees.

i'm juz pissed that these people are so unethical to sell our private information to other companies without our permission... tsk tsk...

Drawcy, Yup, they were saying like 280 - 700 but that was in 2001.

Thanks for the advice, will consider this alternative.

For those buying electrical goods, happen to see an electrical shop at basement of UE square selling BB Folio at S$1300 something. You all might want to check it out.

Aries,

Maybe the BB Folio you saw cld be a old model and they are trying to clear it at that price. Is it in stainless steel? If you do remember that shop's name, let me know and I will check it with them.

Dreamin,
I will be going down to the HN warehouse sale cos I need to check out and compare the prices there. I know HN can delay delivery if you buy from their stores, but since this is a warehouse sale, not sure if they still want to hold your delivery and keep in the warehouse

Anyway, I think if anyone wants to buy newer model appliances, a warehouse sale is not where I will recommend. These sale sell mostly few yrs old models or even display sets. And for all you know, I heard that some bought at a very attractive price comes with a "price" (i.e. dents, scratches or defective). So be careful when buying expensive appliances at such warehouse sale. Dun just blindly buy becos it's cheap.

Jean just returned my hubb's call. Said that TOP is not cancelled and its the fault on BCA side. So all can relief abit