Park Green

Hi Kent,

I like it very much but my hubby say is not teakwood he scare not long lasting. Plus now we went to consult ID. Most of them advice us not to buy furniture first

Hey Alvin

So, did u get anything from the warehouse sale?

Btw, what Choice Homes' reply to the schedule for the key release? Did they tell u which block will get their keys first?

Vica, thanks for checking on the power point locations. We already noted the location of the false ceilings on the floor plan, but quite slack for them to not have the power point layout for the residents....

I haven't ROM yet - due end of this year.Anyone knows if I will be able to get the keys to the house 1st or do I have to ROM first?

Rachel/Alvin,
I checked my invoice. Was issued by the salesperson who had served me. Her name is Jaslyn.

Missylan,
I thot The life shop is a furniture stall. Not too sure if they do designing.

Roy,
Not too sure if it is made of teak wood. The salesperson only mentioned that it is solid wood.

Hi ah eng,

Noted the sales person name liao.. Thank you very much..
I believe by the time i decide to buy the sales already over.. :P

HI Limay,

Went down to Lorenzo & S'pore Expo but can't find anything suitable. Will go some more shopping this weekend. Choices home still can't let me know which block they will release first until stage 2F complete.

Anybody try asking the ID company that I recommand: ID Living & Renovation? I went down last week to discuss with him on the reno & now waiting for his quote.

Hi ah eng/Rachel,

We saw at least 2 - 3 aunties at Lorenzo serving on the 2nd level. They were very busy attending to customers. Need to be patient if you need their service. We also noticed 2 sales guys at the 1st level. They looked very eng indeed....heehee... Didn't get anything there cos the $299 TV console wasn't on display and the rest are not suitable to our liking. Will most likely get it customised.

As for the electrical appliances, we'll be getting 2 TVs and a fridge. Shall check out the prices first & see got discount if we combine our purchases.

We also talked to Gracious Image at Expo for curtains and they will give discounts if few of us order together.

ah eng,

They do provide renovation and design under their site "homestyling". I kinda like their style and furniture. But haven't got the mood to go down to check. Heehee
127518.png

We are seeing 2 ID now. AT design or Marc+Woon. Will decide on either one.

Alvin,
Looks like my posting of the name is too late for u.

Fanta,
Any idea where is Gracious Image? I dun mind to see what they hv to offer. Most prob will look at roman/vertical blinds. Drawing curtains are out for me due to my 2 mischevious boys.

Missylan,
They indeed hv nice furnitures. But are toward the expensive side. Tat y it is out for me. U can go and look at their kids furniture too...heehee

ah eng,
Haahaa... I think their baby's furniture seems a bit too traditional and too zen for baby... see see look look first, but still abit moody.
127588.png

ah eng, happen to have Gracious image tel no 65322710. Try calling ......

Hi all, my false ceiling sub-con told me tat for some units, entrance to master bedroom is with false ceiling also.....

Hi Ah Eng,

U can try asking the ID company that I recommand to quote. He is patience & willingly to give u some ID ideas.

Missylan,
When you are in your 2nd trimester, u might hv more energy to shop then.

Vera,
Thanks! Found out that they are at Chin Swee Road. Will see if i can go and take a look.

Alvin,
Thanks for the recommendation. My hubb seems abit too tired to ask for more quotations. He said that so long as the present one can keep within our budget, there is no need to see others.

Hi LONGMARCH, are you sending out e-mails to everyone cos' I am receiving a few mails from you and I dun dare open them in case they are virus. title eg Notification, Protected message, RE: Message reply & RE: Thanks

ah eng,
Yr hubby's pattern same like me and hubby. Maybe we are too lazy to go around shopping. We will see or find out from forum then opt from 2 shops. That is what I do when choosing my bridal shop. By the way, when is 2nd trimester? Heehee, dunno anything. Was having serious morning sickness, now just felt it after meal(not so serious liao). I pity pregnant moms who have to work when they're pregnant... Unbearable!

127680.png

Glad to know you guys/gals had a wonderful gathering the other day. :-) Sounds fun! Anyone been to PG recently. Wow. It's really completing soon and right on schedule. The finished product really looks nice and my fiancee and myself were pleased with what we saw when we visited the place over the weekend. Can't wait!

Kyosho,
I've been receiving the same emails you mentioned, and my email virus scan tells me each time I received the emails that the attachment is infected with a virus. Confirmed it's from Longmarch coz I was wondering who that person was. Name is Q____ something.

Longmarch,
If it's you, better check your computer. Could be infected.

All,
Careful careful. Don't launch the attachments if you also receive the emails!

missylan,
Lifeshop moved to Raffles City liao rite? Think I'll be visiting the place this weekend. Are the furniture expensive?

Limay,
Still didn't hear from Sam of Fusion Concept. We gave up waiting liao and like you said, we don't like the idea of chasing after IDs! Mabbe he's too busy la. Right now talking / meeting with a few other IDs. You confirmed going with him?

Rachel,
You met Mae? We wanted Mae from Cubebox too but we were assigned another designer instead, altho I don't think that there'll be any difference in workmanship other than the design, since they'll probably be using the same carpentry workers, contractors, electrician, etc.

All,
By the way, someone mentioned electrical plans for the house? (Sorry, too many postings! Can't remember who!) Can advise where can I get that for my unit?

Fanta and Ah Eng,
I've a pal who recommended Gracious Image to me. She shop around quite a bit for curtains when she's doing her reno, and she found out that Gracious' pricing is one of the more reasonable ones around. Will be visiting them in future once I'm settling my curtain matters.

Kyosho,
Was reading one of your posting regarding issues of ROM and TOP. If by TOP you haven't ROM, you will need to produce documentary proof to HDB that you will be getting married, eg. ROM receipt, hotel reservation for banquet, etc, before you can actually collect keys. HDB normally would require you to produce the marriage cert on or before TOP, but they quite lenient and can accept proof. I haven't ROM too - planning to do it in Nov - for the documentary proof to get the keys for the house! :-)

Hi Razor,

Thanks for the reply. I feel relieved that I can collect the keys cos' I have got lots of acquired stuff to move out from my parents house to my PG house as they have been nagging me about it.

Hey Razor,

Yah, we are going ahead with Sam from Fusion Concept...maybe we recommended too many people to him that he is overwhelmed! hehe...better ask for our additional discount!
Mae cancelled and never rescheduled, hence we are sticking to Sam...

Kyosho - yah, same case here! Have so much "junk" in the spare room in my house, its beginning to look like a warehouse! Can't wait to get the keys and start transferring stuff to our new place!

I am also getting spam emails from LongMarch

Alvin,
The firm we went at Harbourfront dun gv a fixed quotation. Only a estimated one. Cos she says there will be many variation orders if we have changes along the process. But so far, she says she can keep within our $6k budget for a living room feature wall, a built in dining table/backrest/dining bench (wif built in cabinets), a customised study area, a simple TV console in masterbed room and false ceiling and painting of whole house. The $6k does not include electrical fittings and curtains.

Razor/Fanta,
hope we can get some good deals from Gracious Image!

Missylan,
2nd trimester means 4-6 mths stage. U are just one of the unlucky ones to suffer from morning sickness. For my case, very mild morning sickness. And pregnancy is definitely a joy for me...cos its like leading an emperor's life...haahaaa!!

Razor/Ah eng,
The lady from Gracious Image has advised us to approach them again only after the reno is more or less done up. She mentioned it'll take approx 3 weeks if we place order near year end. Looking at our floor plan, the costs are estimated at ard $1K for curtains. Saw their package for The Dew, only at $800.

Missylan,
I'm one of those who suffered from terrible morning sickness in the 1st trimester. 2nd trimester was a bliss for me cos I regained my appetite & energy. Also began to eat alot and like what ah eng mentioned abt leading an emperor's life, you can start exercising your authority over your hubb - craving for food can happen anytime!! Haha!! Enjoy your pregnancy

Hi Ah eng,

Do u have a list of the items in ur $6k budget...seems like quite a good deal for so many things...Can u email me the list with the details? Maybe we should speak to ur ID also!
thanks ya!

Fanta/ah eng,
Me too, the first trimester is terrible. That'
s why my MIL didn't want me to puke the "bird's saliva" out. So wasteful... Now it's back to normal, just a few mild morning sickness attack on and off.

Now I understand what is 2nd trimester liao... heehee... I hate fish during the first 2 mths, now I try to have some. Now the worst thing I hate and cannot bear the smell of durians(especially opened durian's cover)!!! Right now, I'm not enjoying...

Razor,
I dunno the prices, but heard from ppl that their isn't cheap. Maybe is the quality of their stuff. I saw from their site that their showroom is at Raffles. We haven't been to their showroom yet. Hubby just leave everything to me, he is those "bo chap" ppl. Haahaa...

127853.png

Limay,
I do not have the breakdown of the items. My ID did not let me keep the quotation.

Missylan,
can buy from ur gynae those omega fish oil pills. Good for bb's brain devt.Since u are scared of fish now.

limay,
i try to describe in details wat i can remember:-
1) Living room feature wall - only few wooden planks (cos we wanted simple)
2) Dining room - customised table, L shape bench wif backrest cushion, built in cabinets below bench
3) Masterbed room - simple TV conso for a 17" LCD TV and mini compo
4) A customised simple 1.1m table (to be placed like the showroom, near the dining and living area) plus few wooden pillars as dividers.
5) Painting for whole house
6) Simple false ceiling/L box for living/dining area

This is all I can remember.

Only few days i am not around the thread has been so active..

Anyway i am leaving to my honeymoon tomorrow. Will only be back on 21Aug.

Think by then Sam (Fusion concept), Mae (Cubebox) and David(Joop) would have ready with my quotation. Will update you guys once i am back

Hi Ah Eng,
Ok thanks! Maybe we will go down to meet the ID - can u pass me the name of the ID and the person you spoke to? thanks!

Hey Rachel - Enjoy ur honeymoon!!

Rachel,
Sweet Honeymoon!!

Limay,
We went to AT Design at Harbourfront(3 level) and we had spoken to Grace. I knew that they have existing customer from PG already.

HI Ah Eng,

The price they quoted to you is cheap but I afraid that there will be hiden cost involve be'cos I am check around the price for condo renovation with a few ID Company & is about 8k.

Alvin,
i remember that the quotations for the individual items are quite comparable to other quotations that I had. But generally, her quote for the dining set is cheaper cos she mentioned that the bench w/o or with the cabinets below, the price is the same. And other ID will quote me separately for cabinets below the bench.

They actually hv package for condo at about $9k. But we dun need such package cos we really hv quite minimum reno work.

Another impt factor is both me and hubb are quite comfy wif Grace.

anyway, We still hv another ID quotation to view too.

Latest Updated News from NTUC Choice Homes, there are only 2 units left for Park Green (#02-06 & #02-07) selling: S$485K.

TOP will be another 1.5 - 2 mths then it will take 3 - 4 weeks for us to collect our keys. For the mthly fees, it will depend on the floor area that you are buying, the bigger floor area will pay more. Will call Jean again to update all of all.

Hey Alvin,
Thanks for checking up for us! The 2 remaining units on the 2nd floor seems kinda expensive for lousy views & leftovers..

How come TOP is in 1.5-2 months? And i was all psyched up for it to be this month! sigh
Add the timing till collection of the keys would mean we wont get to step into our new homes till November!!

Hi Limay,

I think most likely we will get the keys on end Oct or Nov. Just pray that it can complete early & also 100% sold before TOP. So how is your wedding going?

Hey Alvin
Nothing much to do for our wedding now...just had a look at the photos for the wedding album and wont need to meet the bridal boutique people till Nov.

The big day is Dec 18th, hence was hoping to get most of the apartment stuff out of the way these 2 months! Looks like Nov/Dec will be very busy months for us! urgh....Hopefully we can even get the place ready before the 18th!

Hi Limay,

How did ur photos turn out? Must be great right?

Hi Alvin

Dun think anyone will buy the 2 units, ex for 3 BR units at this time...

I'm also hoping to get my keys b4 oct

Hi fellow parkgreeners,
it's been a while since I posted here. Has been rather busy with work at recent rom. Must say this forum indeed grew leaps and bounds the last time I posted.
Good to see many many more new neighbours here. And best of luck for those who are like me getting prepared for the customary or rom. Hope to see you real soon.
BTW, I've sourced around for some quotations on electrical appliances at several neighbourhood shops. Though the brands and models may differ from what you have in mind with mine, but don't mind share if you wanna compare some prices.

Hi Tokky,

Is it possible to post your findings on this thread ? Makes it easier for the others who are interested to look at the list

If it's not possible, appreciate your help to forward to me at [email protected]

Alvin, u sure that our keys collection are delayed? y huh? I've checked with my sub-con. He told me tat Today is the TOP 1st round inspection leh....

Kyosho & Limay,
The TOP delay (if accurate) is a disappointment coz we have been holding back on our purchases as we have no place to store our "goods" - missed out on some deals along the way too! At least you have a place to store your "goods", amid all the naggings. Endure! The nagging will be over soon. ;P

For us, our parents can't wait for our house to be ready so that they can "unload" to us with their unused and unopened pans, pots, mugs, tupplewares, bedsheets, etc. ;P My mum is all but ready liao. She has stored them all in a big box and has been nagging us to go thru them! ;P

missylan,
Your hubby "bochap" kind good la. That means you have all the say. Just get the $$ from him. Ha ha! Will be visiting Life Shop this weekend, but from their website and location, shd be ex.

Ah Eng,
I agree. Your ID quotation sounds reasonable for the amount of things done up. By the way, most of the IDs I approached tells me that they are have current PG clients / owners - not surprising since TOP is just around the corner!

Alvin / Melodie,
The 2 units will be very difficult to sell coz they are low floor and smack in front of 2 BBQ pits (and the distance is near - saw the site). Just imagine the noise, oily smoke, etc whenever there's a BBQ going on! Some more NTUC never drop price.

Tokky,
Can I have a copy of your quotation as well? My email is [email protected].

Rachel,
This is too late, but enjoy your honeymoon!