Park Green

Vica, Thanks! Our unit type is B12.

Fanta,
my boys are attending child care now at Bedok (near my mum place). Will let them continue to attend that child care even after we moved to PG.

We got a quotation (Unixxx) of $6k for painting, very simple living room feature wall, customised dining area (cum shoe cabinets) and false ceiling. We are waiting for another quotation from AT design (at Harbourfront). Btw, is L-box more ex than false ceiling?

Hi Vica,

If you can, pls also help me to get for my unit too: A12.

Btw, how long yr agent help u to sell u flat (4 rm or 5rm)?

Hi Alvin,
jerry here, my agent take almost 4 months to sell my flat, cos my area/blk got quite a few sellers selling below our expected price. Have u contacted my agent and enquire on the commission?

Hi limay,
I'm pretty sure that your pix will turn out well cos you & FH look compatible
. Have you confirmed on the ID?

Hi ah eng,
Do you send your kids to & fro everyday?
Your ID quote seems quite reasonable. We will be talking to some designers this weekend and shall share with you guys too. Also, will ask them about L-box.

Fanta,

ya...practically everyday.....only 1 weekday we dun see them...cos we need a break =P

I feel the quote is reasonable as well. But still needs to see their work first. I actually has a fren's hubb doing ID too. Will be gg to her house cum showroom for a quotation tis weekend.

Wow, I have missed a great outing. Seem like you all have lots of fun discussing abt your home sweet home.

Hi Alvin,

Any idea if we r able to collect the key in early Sept.? I have bought some furnitures from Barang2 & loranzo during sales last wkend & they could only hold for 2 months. Dun know if they hold the delivery longer?

Will there be another round of outing?

Hi Vica,

If possible, please help me to get for my unit also. My unit type is B5. Many Thanks!!!

Went down last Sunday evening, and seem like most part of stage 2F is ready. Hope that we could get our notice for key collection in end-August!

Hi all, all my friends who have their house done with L-Box or False Ceiling (with down lights of course) has advise me not to do any of that because,

1. It generate lots of heat which makes the room.
2. They very very seldom turn it on. (Only for beautifying the house purpose)
3. Very expensive (some more with the installation fee for down light & the cost for each down light set)

Just my 2 cents

How about the maintenance fees ? How much to pay and do we need to pay 6 months of maintenance once we get the keys ? My unit is Type E.

BTW, I was walking passed Nuovo yesterday and I could not see our club house from the gates outside. Anyone has a picture of how it looks like ? Does it look big enough ?

Kent,

my sis' house has full false ceiling...looks neat and nicer without any hanging lights. Do not really feel heat under those lights. I believe generally yellow lightings generate more heat. I personally prefer a brighter place..so i will install the normal white lightings.

Hi Vica,

Will call yr agent this week, hopefully he will charge me 1% com.

Hi Kent,

I also hope that we can get our keys on Sept but I think that give it to us accordling by block. Will check for you.....(HA!!!! Have to call jean again)

Hey Alvin
Since u are going to call Jean at Choice Homes...
can u ask for us exactly when which block will get their keys (like which week in Sept? Ours is block 6) hehe...thanks! The ID did say to contact him 2 weeks before we get the keys to finalise the ID works....so need to know mah.

Hi Limay,

No problem lah but I think I will be "BANNED" by Choices Homes in future..... . Will check for u & let u know by 2morrow.

Hi Kent & Limay,

Manage to call them but they still can't give me the date for T.O.P. She just told me that the completion will be 3rd qtr of this year. It will be end of Sept.

Hi Limay,

I just met up with Sam today.
He told me not to buy anything for the time being. In fact we discuss with him quite a lot. Manage to see Mae from Cubebox also.

Hi Alvin,

Thanks for the asking! Went over to take a look @ PG again just now. Think that there might be a good change that TOP could be in end Aug.04

Hi Ah Eng,

Yeah, white light will not generate that much of heat as compared to yellow. R u going for full false ceiling like your sis.?

Understand that you bot the TV console from Lorenzo sales as while. What else you got from them? When will be your delivery? I also got a TV console + Coffee table + dinner table + 6 chairs from them. Got my bed frame(king) + 3 seater + 1 seater from barang2. All delivering end Sept or early Oct., think will have to get them to delay the delivery liao!!

Kent,

I wanted to go for full false ceiling. But my hubb hope for something different. So we have not decide on that yet.

I bot the TV console only and asked for delivery on 30th Nov. The dining set is nice too. Worth Buy!! but cos my unit is small, we can only buy a smaller table. Infact, we are thinking of customising. I also have bot my bed frame from Ritz Rymen (delivery oso Nov). So far, only committed these 2 purchases.

Think u better call to postpone delivery. If TOP is end Sep, then collection of keys will be end Oct or early Nov...est collection key time is about one mth after TOP.

Hey Rachel,

Did u get quotes from Sam and Mae already? Even if not, just comparing the 2 of them, which ID are u more comfortable with?
We never got to speak to Mae face 2 face, but if its worth the while, dont mind arranging to meet her & to compare prices

Hi limay,

So far Sam only draw out what we wants and furniture that we bought. He will get back to us end of Aug. Same thing apply to Mae

Alvin, you are the best! Anyway, when and if you do run of of thick skin, let us know, then we take turns to call Jean, ok?

It was nice meeting all of you last weekend! Look forward to seeing you folks soon again!

I am still unsure of who's who and also I might have forgotten your names.

Can introduce yourselves again?
Anyway, I am Ahem - Hongyee.

Alvin is Alvin
Limay is big toe
Royce is Karo
Vica is?
Fanta is Alvin's wife
Drawcy?
And who did I miss?

And Ah Eng, we didn't see you there. We thought you should be quite "eng" to make it for the meeting. Looks like Alvin is more Eng.

I brought Blk 8 too! Hello fellow blk 8er!

ahem,

ah eng is only 'eng' in the office....heehee...I posted earlier the reason for not attending the gathering...so sorry for not turning up.

btw...I am blk 8er too!

Hi Everybody,

I am planning to ask my friend to reno my house for me. Maybe you can also ask him to quote:

ID LIVING AND RENOVATION
Blk 276, Jurong West, St 25
#01-05 S(640276)
H/P: 96864332 (Donald Ho)

Hi Ahem,

My wife also said that I am very "ENG"!!!! Ha!! Btw, 2morrow I am going to S'pore Expo & Lorenzo warehouse sales!!

Hey Hong Yee
Was great meeting u and the rest of the guys that day too
Yah, i am "bigtoes" - Dracwy is my hubby whom u also met (Alex)

Hi everbody

The roadsign blocking infront of the guardhouse had been shifted about 2m to 3m away. Singapore flags are hanging along the clubhouse to celebrate NDay too..

Hi Alvin,

Don't forget to update us on your furniture shopping.
Can you help me to ask when is Lorenzo sales over?

If i am not wrong they are having dog show at the expo also. So better be careful of dog shit :P

I've spoken to my sub-con for false ceiling. He do not have the power point dwgs, only the reflected ceiling plan.....

However, he told me that the following area is with plasterboard false ceiling already:
1. Kitchen and all bathrooms (moisture resistant one)
2. Living room entrance
3. Hallway to bedroom.

So when your ID plans for your false ceiling, you can omit the above. Hope it saves some costs.

Ahem, my name is Gerline and my hubby's Jerry. Nice to meet u too. Managed to find your wife here liao?

HI Rachel,

I think Lorenzo sales end on 1st Aug. Anyway, I just go down to see any "cheap & good" TV console to buy. My only worry is that if I buy now & I ask them to hold for me til Nov & whether in Nov, we can collect our keys or not.

Hi Alvin,

Don't look for Simon. A lot of things he can not promise like delivery date to be later, more even tone for the dining cabinet. What he can say is up to the factory to deliver. I believe he can't help much on the furniture. in fact most of things he need to check and reconfirm. Think the best is go for other sales guy except him. Overall i can say he is not flexible as a sales guy.

Good day everyone
The thread is so active tis morning & thk God it's Fri!

Thks Gerline for yr info & Karo for the regular update

Ah eng, can I know how much you paid for yr TV console? Did you mention it's about 6ft?

What kind of TV Console are u looking for? We got ours at Dempsey road - there are a number of teak wood furniture shops there. Think ours is also 1.8m (approx 6 feet)

Hi Rachel, AH Eng & Alvin,

Ai YaH! My wife & I were served by that Simon I think!! I joint the lorenza friend card inorder to enjoy further 10% discount which come up to be about S$187 but because the discount come in S$50 vouchers so he round down our 10% discount to S$150 instead!! But, it was stated clearly "10% discount" so we are quite unhappy that we are sort of being short change. Any of you had this experience? Some more the delivery charge was S$80!! That is really very high as compared to Barang2 which even waived off the delivery charge for us.

Alvin, if you decided to join the lorenzo friend card, check that you have full 10% discount.

Hey Rachel,
On the TV console - I cant remember off hand - think its called "Home merchant", got it for abt $500+ or $600+..have to check my records.
There are a reasonable amount of compartments - if you are willing to top up, i think most of these places will custom-make anyways

Kent/Fanta

my Tv console was bot at $299 (excl GST) wif a delivery chg of $60. The console is 7ft/2100mm long. And I was served by a 'auntie' salesgirl. V patient and good salesperson. She is the one who told us to put the delivery date on 30th Nov. And I did not join the lorenza friend club.

I remembered its ad on the TV console and kinda like the design. maybe getting the same one. hee.....will definitely insist to be served by the aunty type only. You bought your bedframe already right? Queen size? What's the price you paid for & does it come with mattress?

Hi Kent,

Thks for your info. btw beside there, is there any furniture warehouse going on? Planning to go around this weekend?

fanta,

ya..nice and simple design..dark wood....12mm tempered glass wif the lorenzo signature at the bottom rite corner.

Bot my low platform bedframe from Rtiz Rymen at $850 (w/o sidetable). Does not come with the mattress cos we plan to use back the old 'wedding' mattres...kekeke. No sidetable yet cos my room seems too small to accomodate the sidetables. When I buy the item, I will ask the salesperson to measure the item for me first. Must make sure tat it can fits into the rite place before committing. Therefore have to bring ur floorplan even when furniture shopping..hee!

Alvin,
if u are interested in ikea stuff, the ikea sales is on. I am going to harbourfront to see a quotation on sunday. Will share wif u guys later.

Ah Eng,

U got a good buy!! How you get the delivery charge down to S$60? I bot my TV console for S$580+ somemore!! I bot the coffee table from lorenzo @ S$230+ inc the S$150 discount vouchers. And also dinner set with 6 chairs for S$1,288. Should have get the get the aunty to serve us!

Ah Eng, U might wan 2 let Alvin know the name of the aunty that served U.

Ah eng, that was a good buy indeed. Will you be getting a new TV for the console? haha!! As for the bed, we're thinking of getting King size but space is a constraint. May end up getting Queen size instead

Hi all, perhaps we can combine our purchases for white goods? Have you guys most or less decide on the stuff to buy?

Kent,
my hubb used to be in sales line. So he knows how to bargain ...heehee....and i really cannot remember the salesperson name. Let me go home and check my invoice to see if there is a namecard attached.

Alvin, if u need to know the salesperson name ...email me ([email protected]) ur hp# and i try to sms u the name if i can find.

Fanta,

Will be getting most new electrical applicances. My hubb dreaming of a LCD...but i really find it too ex! but i dun mind a LCD inside my bedroom...kekeke
The bedframe i bot..the king size cannot fits into my room..tat y settled for a Queen.

Wat is white goods? u mean electrical appliances??
I got two contacts from my friends. Can call for a quotation :-
1) Goh Ah Bee
Blk 210 Hougang St 21 #01-247
Tel : 62888611
2) Sweetson
Blk 278 Bt Batok East Ave 3 #01-363
Tel : 65632308
My sis got her stuff from Sweetson

Hi Fanta,

We got most of our stuff already - but still lacking a washing machine and microwave oven and smaller kitchen appliances. If you guys do bulk buy these items, let us know k.

An Eng - check out the TVs at Audio House - pretty cheap, even the LCDs and Plasma are way below where the other places are selling. Only catch is that even if you ask for later delivery, the warranty starts running the day u buy!

Limay,
We've been to Audio House...their stuff there considered relatively cheap. But still LCD is considered expensive stuff. But my hubb had already state that he will be the main decision maker for applicances ...heeheee..so i can only gv him my comments.

Fanta,
i got few friends who just got their houses. So they do the homework and I just got the contacts....heeheee

Hi Kent,

I believe the aunty at Lorenzo is more flexible than Simon. Thats why ah eng got her delivery at $60..

Hi fanta,

I intend to get my electrical goods when i get my house key. Currently not sure whats the exact size for the fridge also. So might as well wait till is ready then buy my washing machine and fridge

Hi ah eng,

If possible can you let me know the aunty name at Lorenzo? I believe if i really want to buy the dining set. Will call to make appointment to see the aunty, just don't want Simon to attend to me.

Hi Alvin,

Think there r a couple of sales going on. Home Merchant & Lorenzo is having sales this wkend I think and best thing is that both are in the same street. Rem. to look for 'Aunty' sale person to serve you in Lorenzo. And all the pointers by Ah Eng & the rest! Haahaa!

Hi Rachel, I think the dinner set in Lorenzo is a good buy.

Seems like most of you start yr seeking of furnitures. I've found this furniture site quite long time ago www.thelifeshop.com and their furnitures are quite up to my likings.

Anyone went to their showroom? Any feedback?

127283.jpg