Park Green

Hey Augustine - fellow Park Greener with the same surname as moi - welcome!

Hi Alvin - hmm...yah, finding a non-crowded location for coffee on a Sun afternoon in Orchard is kinda difficult..Guys - any suggestions? Maybe we can consider somewhere else a tad less crowded - like Great World City...?

HI Augustine,

Welcome, pls let us know yr blk & unit no. for our update.

Hi Ms Limay & Ms Ah Eng,

I think we can meet at compass point be'cos is near to PG then we can go to the site later. Btw, maybe have to postpone to 25/7/04 be'cos I am planning to go BKK for short trip but still have not confirm the date. Will inform you by this weekend.SORRY!!!! Anybody got good travel agency to recommand?

P/S: Hi Rachel, I knew that you just came back from BKK, can you share yr view?

Hmmm...whats with people going to bangkok? Have 2 colleagues who just went there today, and another one going next weekend

Alvin - are u looking for a package tour or just cheap airfare? If its the former, u might want to try Genting Travels at Bukit Timah Plaza (basement level, at the corner unit, near NTUC); office not the most impressive, but they have pretty decent deals for BKK and Asian countries.

Anyway, we are flexible on when we will do coffee
Whenever is fine....just keep us informed.

Hi, would be great to get to meet you guys!

Limay, could i get the contact for your ID too? Remember reading somewhere that it's called fusion. i'm looking for the same concept too- dark wood, wrought iron if can afford

Hey Kyosho,

thanks for the update! Only 2 more months to go

Grin - the guy is called Sam from Fusion Concept - contact: 93875150, just tell him that Li-May & Alex recommended u. We bought all our furniture ourselves, though they can custom design the TV consoles etc to match your dark wood concept

Hi Ms Limay,

Thks for yr info, I have alreay booked the trip yesterday under Genting Travel & is very cheap (5D4N at: S$326 include airport tax). My departure date will be 7th Jul & so will can still have our outing on 18/07/04.

Hi Everybody:

Now the outing timing: 18/07/04 (3pm) at Compass point (Starbuck Coffee/Coffee Bean), pls write yr name if you are interested. Thks.

Hey Alvin,

wow - $326 is really a good bargain for 5D/4N, and at so short notice!
Njoy the trip!

Anyway - pls put myself & hubby (Alex) down for coffee on the 18th

HI Limay,

Thanks for your good lobang lah!!!! I was also surpise on the pricing for BKK tour. Btw compass point got starbuck or coffee bean?

Heya, welcome

We have been to Korea on a package tour with Genting Travels, and Free & Easy to BKK in Dec...The accomodations are ok (not too great, but bearable, about 3 stars) & the food was fine. So not too bad, value for money....

Have been busy... Glad to see that this thread is still active.

Hi Ah Eng, Limay... where's rachel? :p

Hi Alvin

Compass Point got Starbucks.

Hi Melodie,

Thks for yr info, can you join us on the outing?

Hi Limay,

Genting Travel offer me 5D4N by swiss air & stay in Asial hotel. Have you stay in this hotel before?

Now the outing (18/07/2004 Location: Compass point - Starbuck 3pm)

Person Going:

Alvin, Limay............anymore?

Hi Alvin

I'm fine with the place but i don't know about the date. Will confirm with you nearer the day.

You've got urself a good package deal. I stayed at Novotel Siam Square when i went to BKK last mth. It was great! So i dunno abt Asia Hotel.

Anyway, N'joy ur trip!!!

Hi Melodie,
I am here. How have you been?
If you going for gathering can you update me about PG?

Hi Alvin,
I can't make it on 18jul. Will be in overseas. You guys go and enjoy urself.

Regarding my BKK trip. I stay at Baiyoke shy hotel. Just beside Asia hotel they have Naraya shop. You can shop for nice toiletry bag.
Also you can go to Pratunam wholesale market in front of Baiyoke Sky. Mainly sell 3 pieces and above then you get about 3 for baht100 or 2 for baht100. From Asia you can see Baiyoke and the mrt is just in front of it. Don't forget to bring extra bag for your Chatuchak shopping. Also if you buy more try to bargain. BKK is having great sales now. Bring along your passport to get tax refund. Also before you shop at departmental store, go to customer service counter to get your disc booklet. If you go Patpong. Be careful of your belongings. Thay have another Naraya shop and on the second floor you can get sales items
If you going for massage can try out Marble house @ 3rd floor Ruamchit Plaza beside Ambassador hotel or next to Robinson dept. Or beside Novotel. If you at patpong go to Surewongse which is parallel to patpong, walk all the way to the end you will see marble house. They charge about baht330 for 2 hours full body massage (You get extra 10% off if you say you are from Singapore Airlines, thay won't ask you for proof). As for weekdays you can got to WTC, MBK, Siam Centre, Discovery centre, Central, Robinsons. All these are within walking distance.

Hi Alex and Limay,
Thanks for the recommendation on the ID. Went to a Furniture exhibition at Expo today and saw the Fusion Concept booth. Asked for Sam and spoke to him. Also mentioned both your name (hope you dun mind!). So if he mentioned us to you, dun get shocked, k? ;P

Hi Rachel

I'll update u if i go for the gathering

I went to PG today. Saw the board where it says TOP is expected to be in Aug.

Took some pictures. Will upload and post tomorrow.

Anybody went there today? Saw quite a few cars by the road.

It seems that a lot of Park Greeners are on the lookout for ID firms?? Being to a few exhibitions and the ID firms confirmed that. I have been to Fusion Concept, but too bad they never bother to get back to me after going thru the floor plan.

Anyway now busy with work and just ROM. So will push back all these ID stuff to later.

Hi Rachel,

Thks for yr wonderful info on BKK.

Hi Everybody:

Anymore pple coming for the gathering?

1: Alvin (OK)
2: Limay (OK)
3: Melodie (KIV)
4: Ah Eng, any you joining us?
5: Razor, any you joining us?

Hello Bigtoes and alvin for the warm welcome.

Been busy lately which is why I have not replied.
So have all of you settled all your renovation and fixtures been settled?

Hi poox

The last tm i saw on the board was Finique... But, I've never heard of them.

U intend to get them to do up ur house?

Hey Poox,

we were approached by one of the IDs when we last went to see the show flat in May - can't remember the name of the ID, but we did meet up with the guy (Ian) at their office - quite impressive, but not very pro-active - postponed the 2nd meeting at the last minute, and never got back to us....(seems like the case for alot of IDs) - anyways, they charged $300 or something like that for a computer drawing of the layout (which they didn't tell us but we found out at their website) - so not keen on them...hidden cost and all :oP

Hey Razor - so how was Sam from Fusion Concept? We need to remind him to give us discount for introducing potential customers...keke...

Kenneth - congrats on ur ROM!!
Did u hold it the registry or somewhere else?

hi there!

we have just bought a unit at park green. there's something i need to check with you guys. ours is a type B11 3-room unit, and they are quoting me 4 shares for maintanence. are all 3-bedroom units come with 4 shares for maintanence? cos i thought some that only have 3 shares... need to get back to my lawyer regarding this, so will appreciate any input. thanx in advance n hav a nice day!

Hey tgv,

So, did u manage to get in touch with NTUC? We were talking about maintenence fees earlier on in the thread...never came across the issue of 3 or 4 shares of maintanence (suppose its something they just ironed out, & have yet to inform the rest of us who purchased the units earlier)...

The maintenance fees would be one of our key gripes - think its a tad on the high side compared to the other ECs (even private apartments) and we were all wondering what the likelihood was of them lowering it before they ask for the 6 months upfront downpayment!

limay

tgv,
mine is a A5-3 room too ....4 shares as well

Melodie,
ya...missed that one hr....i saw a car parked near the road when i was there...car plate #6693 ...does it belong to anyone of u here ;p
And thanks for the pics!!

Hi Melodie,

U also very "ON" like me. I will pass by PG every week to see how is the progress. Btw, thank for yr photo. Hope u can join us on the outing so that we can share more ideas on the ID.

hav called ntuc. apparantly, according to their existing rules, apts tt have a floor area btw 100-200sqm will hav 4 shares. so if i am not wrong, all units in park green (maybe except some penthouses) will have 4 shares, ie, all of us will pay the same maintanence fee regardless whether we r staying in a 3 or 4 bedroom unit.

cheers.

Hi Alvin

I drive past PG almost every other day. I'm staying at Hougang now which is just 3 mins drive away from PG so it's quite convenient to go there and take a peek!

I hope to join u all too!

Hi Melodie,

Thanx for the pictures
How i wish i can join you all for the ID gathering.
Anyway i can rely on you to update me

Have been out shopping for TV the whole day. Went to Parissilk. Their electrical stuff are not cheap though. In fact one electrical shop at Tampines sell pretty cheap washing machine and fridge.

Hi limay,

I went to expo for the home exhibition. Saw Fusion concept. Very tempted to look for Sam. But need to rush off so didn't have time to ask him.

Hey tgv, thanks for the update on the maintanence sharing.

Melodie - thanks so much for the pix! Now hoping for an early August TOP - would take them another month to sort out the key issuance, and us all another month to rectify the defects before the IDs can go in...Hubby & I are doing our Chinese wedding in December, & hoping to get the apartment stuff out of the way before that!

Hey Rachel - we missed the home exhibition at Expo..went to the Indonesian fair at Expo 2 weeks back thou...they were selling Indonesian furnitures and wares at pretty reasonable prices

On Parissilk in Holland V, i think u need to bargain with the shop keeper, apparently can get discount off the labelled prices! We have gotten most of our electricals already...just a few outstanding items (washing machine, microwave etc)...even went to collect our water feature materials over the weekend! hehe....yah, all excited & kiasu!

Hi limay,
A friend of mine bought a philip plasma tv from expo at $5999. Very good deal right? I am currently looking for washing machine and fridge. So need to get the model no before going to neighbourhood shop

Hey Rachel,

Yah, sounds like a good deal....we got a 42" plasma also, but an LG one...
$5,999 for a
Phillips (42"?) sounds like a steal!

Also ended up buying a GE fridge at one of their sales! Been looking high and low for a nice & reasonably priced stainless steel one, and finally got it...hehe...

Hey limay,
You got good deal also. Did they give you any free gift for the plasma?

I have been lost of choices on fridge as theres so many fridge around. Toshiba, Mitsubishi or Panasonic. I manage to narrow down to 3 brands
Love F & P but hubby complain too ex.. :P

Rachel, no freebie lah...we got ours pretty cheap already!
Rather pay less than have some freebie we dont need!

Yah, F&P pretty nice, but the 2 doors (center opening) ones are too big to fit into the space for the fridge no? Maybe u want to check out Mitsubishi Folio also? Or Mayer Ariston (our original choice)...

Hi ah eng,
Thats what i heard from the neighbourhood electrical shop also. Think i can erase Panasonic from my list. Now only left with Toshiba and Mitsubishi..

Hi Everybody,

I also feel that mitsubishi fridge is better. My friend told me that there is a shop in Bukit Merah that sell cheap appliance (Price Better Than Audio House & Gain City). The address is as follow:

Hong Liang (Tel: 62783331)
Blk 123, Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-70

Maybe you girls can go & check ot out. Btw, tonite I am flying to Bangkok & will be back on Sunday. Talk to all of you when I am back!!!!!!

Hey Alvin,
thanks for the info! We went to Gain City last weekend and found their LCDs/Plasmas some 10% cheaper than the Harvey Normans/Courts etc.. (looking for another TV for the Master bedroom).

Have a good trip to BKK! Tomorrow is also my last day at work & hubby and I are making a short trip to KL/Malacca on Friday to catch up with friends!
Can't wait!

Hi Limay,

My friend told me that before you go to Hong Liang, you must know that model name & then they will quote to you, price still neg. Anyway, Enjoy your holiday & have a blessed trip.

Hi Mobe540

I think it's still on.

According to Alvin, it's at Compass Point (Starbucks) 18th July @ 3pm.

Our 1st gathering:

1: Alvin (OK)
2: Limay (OK)
3: Melodie (KIV)
4: Ah Eng (KIV)
5: Razor
6: Rachel (KIV)
7: Mobe

Hi Alvin,

Thanx for the addy. Will drop by one of these days
Hey, you enjoy your BKK trip ya..
Don't forget to update us on your shopping spree..

Hi Mel,

I can't make it for the gathering. Will be in overseas lah :P

Hi limay,

Try to check out Best Denki. They have very good deals also.
In fact, they claim they have the cheapest extended warranty for LCD,Plasma.. etc