Park Green

Hey guys no. 1-19 on the above list...remember to add your unit number in ya?

Is anyone at block 6 where drawcy & i are at? Getting more excited as the TOP date draws closer!

1) mobe540 [email protected]
2) longmarch - [email protected]
3) ah eng - [email protected]
4) kyosho1 - [email protected]
5) missylan - [email protected]
6) Rachel - [email protected]
7) Roy - [email protected]
8) Melodie - [email protected]
9) Tokky - [email protected]
10) coolblue - [email protected] (Blk 2 #08-02)
11) Razor - [email protected]
12) Kenneth - [email protected]
13) Samily
14) RN - [email protected]
15) White - [email protected]
16) limay - [email protected] & dracwy - [email protected] (Blk 6 #08-08)
17) Kent - [email protected]
18) Alvin - [email protected] (Blk 12 #06-20)
19) Hui - [email protected]

hi, am a Parkgreener too! dun mind if you can keep me in the loop! thanks!

13) Samily
20) woody - [email protected]

Hello! Just went past PG over the weekend, and most of the "coverings" for the windows have been removed. The gates seemed to have been up already and some workers were painting the gates. Think we are approaching TOP liao. Saw on the board at the entrance to the site that estimated date of completion is Aug 2004. :-)

Oh, by the way, I will be staying at Block 8. Understand that there are a few of the forumers also staying in the same block as me. Heehee. Getting excited by the day!

Oh, by the way, I have 2 questions that I hope someone can help:
1) Any good interior designers (cheap and good quality work) to recommend? How much does it cost on the average to engage a ID to do some minimal work like false ceiling, custom made some benches and TV consoles?

2) I have a friend who is genuinely interested in buying into PG. If anyone knows someone or if you wish to give up their unit and wants to find a replacement before TOP, do let me know, k? My email is [email protected].

Many thanks!

We're new here too and one of the park greener ... would like to be kept in the loop as well
Getting excited as approaching Q3 ...

13) Samily
21) spidey - [email protected]

thanks,
spidey

Hi Razor,

U can ask yr friend to call up NTUC be'cos there are still 5 unit left.

Hi Kelly,

Welcome!! Pls copy & paste yr email address. Also add in yr blk & unit no. Thks.

Welcome!!! Pls copy & paste

Hi Razor,

Scroll back to the earlier part of this thread - think there was someone who booked the unit, but broke up with his fiancee & was looking to sell his unit. Perhaps ur friend can contact him direct?

Li-May

earlier post said that Aug-04 TOP dae stated on the billboard in front of the project... is this true? Anyone else saw it too?

Wow... would be the great news if the TOP is really in August! That would mean them having to rush us through collection of the other two 5% progressive payments thou...our lawyer is so slow with their paper work, we have yet to even get asked to pay the previous 5% you guys were talking about some weeks back...

Hi Everybody,

Just a question, do you know that when PG TOP, are we going to get the keys at the same time? If yes, are we are going to reno. the same time as well?

Thks,

Kelly,
Welcome abroad! :-)

Limay,
Yep, contacted that person but he found a buyer already liao leh. By the way, did you just booked your unit recently? Haven't pay the 5% cash ah?

Zwever,
It's true. If I happened to drop by again, I'll try to snap a foto.

Alvin,
Hi hi. The signboard is located just outside the main entrance of the PG construction site (There is only 1 entrance to the construction site located just below the LRT track). Look out for a signboard by the side of the entrance. Other information on the notice board includes the various construction companies involved in the project, I think. The wordings are quite small. If you can, park your car by the side of the road and walk towards the entrance. You should be able to see it, if they did not take it off. Maybe you can snap a foto for us. You stay around PG?

Hey, anyone got any good, reliable and cheap ID to recommend? What about the fusion something that was brought up earlier in the forum?

Alvin,
By the way, from what I know of private projects, TOP will come first, and normally keys will be issued progressively about a month later from TOP. So if PG TOP is in Aug 2004, they'll probably issue the keys progressively from Sep 2004.

Alvin, normally after u get ur keys, u'll have to check for defects, after which the developer will send in the contractor to rectify the defects. this will probably take about a month. after all the defects have been rectified, your own renovating contractor can come in to do the renovation work. some pple might do both rectifying defects and renovating together to expedite matters, but i wouldn't recommend that, since the developer may accuse your own contractor of causing the defects.

razor, limay & i are most probably getting the ID which we have mentioned in the earlier threads, i.e. fusion concept. u can scroll back to the earlier threads for the contact number, u may say alex & limay recommended u.

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for yr feedback. If the TOP is in Aug & now is time to shop around for electrical appliance, anybody got lobang to buy 32" LCD?

Hi Everybody,
Seems like the heat is on now as everyone is getting so excited about the impending TOP hehe

Anyone has got any lobang for carpenter ? We're thinking of doing some minimum carpentry work in the study room and also maybe the TV console area.

Hi Razor,

These are the 5 units left for PG:

Blk 6, #02-06 (126 sqm) - 3 Bedroom
Blk 6, #02-07 (126 sqm) - 3 Bedroom
Blk 2, #02-01 (142 sqm) - 4 Bedroom
Blk 10,#02-17 (141 sqm) - 4 Bedroom
Blk 10,#03-17 (139 sqm) - 4 Bedroom

Hope this info is useful for yr friend.

Heya Razor,

Nope - Was referring to the next 5% of the progressive payment.

Dracwy and I got our unit sometime in Dec02 - been waiting for ages now...Don't know how people can book the new HDB's Duxton Plains apartment and wait till 2009 or something for the TOP!
...This kind of planning your life way way ahead only happens in S'pore!

I'm a PG-er too, staying at blk 8. didn't know the PG thread was so active...
do you think interior designer will charge less if several of us hire the same company?

Grin,
Hi, hi, Welcome!

Hmm....the IDs might possibly charge cheaper if a couple of us end up with the same company ~ makes it easier for them with similar layouts and even possibly designs! We have shortlisted our ID, can pass you the contact if required.

Btw, have you guys started stocking up on electrical/electronic appliances yet?
We are looking for a fridge at the moment, going for a stainless steel model & have shortlisted one from Ariston, but read from other threads that Ariston fridges are noisy and not too reliable. The one we wanted is so darn nice-looking, we might just end up getting it still...but just to be safe, are there any other brands u would recommend? Thanks!

Hi Bigtoes,
we booked our unit in dec 02 too! can't believe it's been more than a year, time really flies.
btw, thought there were cabinets above the fridge space. how would you know what height fridge to buy?

Hi Grin
We did some rough measurements at one of the show flats a few months back...Just looking for a standard sized fridge (think the variation is more in the width than the height in anycase)

Hi Alex and Limay,
Can share your package that you got with your shortlisted IDs? My fiancee and I are starting our search for an ID soon, but we are working on a really tight budget due to financial constraint. Can we get a better price if we go to Fusion and quote your names? ;P What does your package includes? Any custom made furniture / consoles / dining table, etc?

Alvin,
Thanks for the info on the avail units. Knew of them already but my fren wanted a higher floor and he's hoping to get one thru those aborted cases.

Personally, wouldn't recommend the 2 units at #02-06 and #02-07 (both units face the 6 lane roads and facing Punggol Park). If you looked at the site plan, there are 2 BBQ pits smacked right in front of the 2 units! Saw on site the other day that the BBQ pits are very very near the 2 units - just imagine the noise generated from the BBQs and the oily air, etc.

Went to take a look at PG yesterday and the signboard is still there showing estimated completion as Aug 2004. Did you managed to locate it?

Limay and Alex,
That's fast - searching for fridge already! We only confirmed our bed, and now searching for sofas, dining tables, coffee tables and consoles. Any recommendations on where to look for nice looking and affordable ones?

By the way, anyone interested in bulk purchase of electrical appliances and IDs? Mabbe we can get a better price that way.

Hi Razor,

I went down to PG with my wife & my kid on Sat & I saw the signboard showing estimated completion Aug 2004, we are very excited on the TOP.

Hi Everybody,

Why don't we organise an outing for all PG owner who are in this formum this weekend (Coffee or Hi Tea) so that we can exchange more info, any pple interested?

Hi Razor,

We have yet to finalised the pricing for the Fusion Concept package (wont need to till they actually go into the unit & make the final measurements), but it should work out to abt $8k, mainly for some wall paneling at the dining/living area, repainting & wooden ledges...Does not include any furniture because we managed to get most of them outside on our own! (hehe..been stocking up the last couple of months). Also found another place outside which can do the wall mirror for cheaper. Anyways - The guy at Fusion we have engaged is called Sam, pretty decent - the good thing about them is that they itemise everything, so no hidden cost involved.

On the furniture, what kind of concept are u looking at? Ours is mainly dark teak wood, heavy wrought iron metal.

My hubb and myself are waiting for TOP or upon getting the keys before buying or deciding on anything. We wanna see the unit first before deciding wat is best. Meanwhile, we are just too lazy to go and check things out. Esp with our 2 monkeys around, hard to go shopping for house items:p

And as for things like carpentry and lightings, my hubb has his own friends to do the work. So not considering getting any contractor or ID as well.

Hey Alvin,

Would be great to catch up over coffee - and put faces to the nicks here - but i think this weekend is kinda short notice.
Maybe plan for something a couple of weekends down the line depending on when a majority of us can make it?

For those who are doing their own renovation/painting, you can do a simple computer drawing of your rooms to help you visualise your planned renovation before undertaking the task using paintbrush program in your microsoft windows.

haahaa... so far I bought a silk quilt for the new house. Dunno where to start... Cos my baby coming out end of Jan or Feb, so maybe have to leave the house empty after my confinement then start the renovation. heehee...

Missylan,
Congrats!!! Must be feeling very excited over ur first pregnancy!...I believe u are a young mother-to-be ^0^

Kyosho1,
Very interesting suggestion. Will try to play wif that. btw, is ur sample drawn to scale?

HI Limay,

Can we fix the date on (SAT) 17/07/2004? Anybody can suggestion the location to meet up?

Hi MissLan,

Congrats!!!!!

ah eng,
Hai... plan wedding dinner next year 1... Cos we've ROM 1 yr + liao... Too sudden and rushing for wedding gown, dinner etc... Not very happy cos never expect so soon!!! :-(

Hi Missylan - CONGRATS too!
Whether sooner or later, a baby is always a blessing...

Hey Alvin,
Hubby & I can't do 17th - have to go for our final fitting for our wedding clothes!
Our photo shoot is on the 19th, and I still need to lose weight! ARGH!! Would prefer coffee on Sunday, 18th.

Maybe we can take a vote and see if we have enough Park Greeners interested, and when most people can make it?

havent been in here for sooooo long, and the list has really grown! like to say hello to everyone and the familiar faces too!

62 days to TOP!!!!

1) mobe540 [email protected] (#14-20 - see you in the lift Alvin!)
13) Samily

i'll be interested to meet up with some of you guys! keep me in the loop (email me!). 17 or 18 july should be fine. coffee will be good, cause i can foresee we will be nibbling on our food. everyone will be too awkward at a buffet to really get your money's worth.

Hi Limay,

Ok, will arrange the outing on 18/07/2004, anybody interested, pls advise?????

Hi Mobe540,

Glad to know that you are staying the same blk as me. Hope you can join us the outing.

Hi ah_eng,
My drawing not to scale. I just drew to see how it would look like. In fact, open it using the paintbrush program and you can change the color of the wall, bed, cupboards, carpets etc. I have spent hours simulating my ideal environment. Rather fun, in fact better than drawing on a piece of paper.

Me too...interested in the outing. But my hubb still cannot confirm with me his trip schedule for July (he travels once/twice a mth). So keep me in the loop. I will confirm attendance later ^0^

Missylan,
when preparing for wedding and photo taking, even a not pregnant woman will be tired, not to mention ur present status. Take good care and do not over-stress. After the wedding, u will be more than happier, waiting for the baby's arrival!! Meanwhile, enjoy your pregnancy!!

Morning Alvin, Mobe & all,

How about coffee at 3pm on Sunday, 18th? Somewhere central like a Starbucks/Spinelli @Orchard? Hmm...maybe we should drop an email to the guys in the list above since not everyone are regulars on this thread

Hi all, I'm a parkgreener too. Do add me in the list.

61 days to TOP!!!!

13) Samily
22) Vica - [email protected]

Yet another Park GreenNeighbour. Pleased to meet all of you. I had only recently got to know of this forum and am glad to come to know all of you.

*cheers*

13) Samily
22) Vica - [email protected]
23) Augustine - [email protected]