Orchid Country Club

Hmm wonder why so many EO leaving OCC? Even the ond I used for my wedding day have left for another company also. Think he already left cos he told me Feb is the last month he will be at OCC.

Valerie> Like what rach has mentioned, u can always try to bargain for the freebies but subjected to the number of tables u have. Wine my advice is to source from outside and get those consignment basis one. Think it will save alot of $$$ as compared to getting from in house wines at OCC.

jonathan> you mean David leaving?? No wonder Emily is taking over.. i heard that they all came in and joined at the same time... Mmmm.... :/

hmm... sad to heard so many ppl leaving. hopfully new blood new start for all couple who had planned for their wedding there.

jon, rach - thanks for allowing me to see ur multiply sites.. the ballroom looks great after the decor n lighting.. guess i was worried for nothing.. =P

i didnt went down to place the deposit.. cant remember her name.. was a malay gal.. hee hee.. will ask bf again..

going to meet up with both sides' families nxt wk to decide on the menu (some dishes not to PIL liking) and e cards design, etc..

can i check if anyone used OCC's printers to print the cards? tot of going into m'sia to do e prints.. heard was cheaper..

also wat kinda freebies shld i ask for frm OCC besides an extra rm?

thanks in advanced..

Rach & Jon> Thks for your advice! I think I'll only have 40+ tables so I doubt I can bargain for much since they have a min requirement of 40 tables. I'm sure you guys are booking more tables?!

I also dun want their cards, dummy cake, dry ice effect and will not be playing any slideshow. Perhaps I can use these as bargaining chips!! Do you know what wedding favors they have? My fiance is very particular about favors!!

Valerie> Yeah that time I have around 58 tables in total for my AD. Typical favours are key chains but u can ask them to show u some sample. If u want some unique favours then can consider finding on your own. Think OCC charge $1 per favours if I remember correctly.

pacifiz> No problem :o) I use Focal Ad as recommended by OCC, quite efficient and reasonable for the pricing. Think I spend around $160 for 350 inserts and 350 ribbons.

pacific> you are welcome... like i mentioned.. free waiver of corkage charges loh.

I'm going to print at City Square... and I'm not taking their wedding cards at all.... will print our own personalised ones.

Valarie> yup.. mine is confirmed 65... looking at ard 70...
You can still try to bargain...see what they can give... most of the items were bargained even before we tell them how many tables we wanted... speak to Selina..she's very nice!

They have wedding bears, keychain, saucer, photo frame... erm.... cant rem liaoz.. heheh...

At City Square, its RM$60 for 1st 100, subseq 100 at RM$20. So 350 inserts would be:
RM$60 + RM$20 + RM$20 + RM$10 = RM$110 = S$45???

Yah.. that is 25% of what Jon paid loh... super ex in Spore...

rach> Yeah bery much cheaper in Malaysia as compared to Singapore. If have the time can consider going Malaysia to print no time then bor ban have to do it in Singapore.

jonathan >>> OMG!.... you mean David have left OCC??? He's assigned to be my EO... =( and no one told me bout his resignation. No wonder i heard nothing bout him at all...

I am shocked to hear that... gosh... =(

jonathan >>> Anyway, saw ur AD ... maroon theme? nice~ can see the happiness on ur face... =)

rach> Yeah too busy lah cos my work, wedding preparation the schedule too tight that is why print everything in Singapore.

moments0442> David left already, think better for u to call OCC and check who is the one taking over. My AD use the maroon theme not bad especially it matches my wife's EG bery well also :o)

moments> use Emily la.. no wonder they never give me David... hahahaa...coz she must have know that he's leaving soon.....

lovers0206>Yup... i managed to secure 2 nites of Bridal Suite stay...

hi hi to all..
sorry, bz w my works.. buying GDL stuffs, and my mother and MIL dresses..
I used OCC printer and total cost is $352.. very expensive, i guess after reading ur comments..

But, due to insufficient time, we got not choice.. i will ask my sis to go to JB and print hers.. TKS!!!
Rach - wow, u gd! have 2 nites stay.. i didnt tk of that..

haha.. u mean u didnt have any?? i also ask for 2 more helpers room for one nite.. total i have 3 rooms...
2 nites of bridal suite
1 nite of 2 helpers room.. (deluxe room for my helpers..)

Wah.. $352 can print personalised cards at JB liaoz.. hehee... focal ad is quite ex.. all in Spore are ex la..

When's ur AD, Anna?

No leh, rach.. so sad.. furthermore, my sis inlaw is the memeber, and yet didnt give me these perks..

anyway, my AD is 30 mar, end of next mth..
ya, perhaps mine have 2 different cards - FIL wants red one while i want white card.. so got to take 2 types and i took an icon, got their silver strings (and service - they will tie it for me) and printout on our names.. maybe to these, extra.. costs... heart pain!! i should go to JB if i know it!! can use the balance for a good hyper pedia and mani.. btw, got gd recommendation?? I went to 'prof nails' for my rom last yr, and their service is so-so..

Anna> Where u stay?? There's one at Marine Parade.. whom i find not bad... cheap at least for those art work.. those crystals ones and the gel and smelly smelly ones.. those flowers etc.. $40++ for full set leh...
I know PINC charges $100 and above for full set loh... I still thinking to go there for ROM and AD.. but coz a bit far.. i still thinking..unless i can find equally cheap elsewhere i'll go.. most importantly is good service and cheap.. hahahha....

Rach> Think coz you have 70 tables that is why you can bargain better, I dunno if I can get the kinda perks you got, but I'll try when I meet them this weekend! Btw what is the name of the pedi and mani shop at Marine Parade? I live nearby!!

hey gers, today & tml having workshop. so tire n sleepy there. hehehe..

hmm.. for pedia & mani i got 1 recommendation in yishun blk 200++ (Esther). my frez is a regular customer there since last yr.

last wk i recommend my coli who is a Jun08 BTB went there to do pedia for her outdoor PS, it is very nice n sweet. she like it very much as compare to wat she had done earlier for her indoor PS in PINC, it is cheaper also. she plan to go back to Esther on her AD again.

Valerie> No you are wrong. I bargained for those stuff before I told them how many tables i wanna confirm... at the 1st meeting, i already asked for rooms.. only at 2nd meeting when i confirming tables that i asked for one more room... but the extra nite of Bridal Suite was given when i asked for it..seems like its easier to get rooms.... now is if i can hit 70 tables, then I'll get extra 20litre beer.. else no have.. Only 1 30l beer.
But i have waiver of ALL bottles for corkage...

Mani & Pedi is KAMP's. Opposite the police post that block.. got one coffeeshop at the corner one.. u know where??

Piggylover> where?? i stay Yishun!!! Which block and what shop name?? how much?? i can go this weekend to try out for my fren's wedding on sat & mon.. hehehe.. :P
PINC at Northpoint ah?? Mmm.. depends on who do.. not all are good...

Piggylover >> ya!!! Yishun is near for me!... keke.. i will split my PS into 2 days... so outdoor i can go more location without rushing... but got to pay extra... hmm...

Going for my PS end of March so searchin for mani + Pedi...so excited!!! =P

good morning!! bz working till 9am.. no break..
btw, i stay at eunos.. neat to parkway parade.. i will cc look look at wkend at KAMP.. tks rach! and of course to all OCC brides..
negotiation is very impt before committing into a contract like this.. gd ya, rach, u sure have a glib tongue and i guess ur hubby also 'scare' of u, rt?? hahaha..

Piggylover> where is the mani shop??? and how much is the charges??? it is very near to my home coz i am living at the same area too. my fren recommend me to a home manicurist who is located at khabit but i have yet to try out her service.

rach & moment, jus pm ur for her contact le. let me knw if u hav problem receiving it okie?

tulips, ur pm is nt on. u can email me for the enquire de.

moments> Mine is also 2 days.. but no need to pay extra.. hehehe..
Nice bargain!

Marine Parade is reasonable and nice.. just too far.. hahaha...

Anna> No la.. i dun have a glib tongue.. I'm also a sales person.. hehehe.. he also sales person.. he where got scared of me? no lo... he's more fierce than me... jialat! :P

Piggylover> can u just PM me her contact?? thanks! :0 How much also...

Heard from a friend who told me almost the entire team of EO is leaving except for 1 call Emily. Even the manager also leaving. strange i find it

GG, yes. according to Anna earlier msg, Selina is leaving too. I hav rec her email 2wks ago too, she did not inform me abt it. mayb my wedding still far ba...

jon> wah.. serious ah?? then how come emily didnt leave?? Mmm.. no wonder i was given emily...coz the rest all left! Oh my!!!

GG> I dont think Selina is leaving..shall give her a call to find out what happened... hehehe...

Piggylover> huh?????? Selina is leaving too??? Anna said EO leaving. not SC leh... they are different!!

Piggylover> i re-read the msg Anna posted again... Shane is leaving.. not Selina la.. don't think Selina will leave... anyhow.. i'll sms her tmr....

Rach> yup only 1 person is staying. the rest i know will be leaving in mid march after 1 of them left sometime last week.

Piggylover> the manager leaving is the event manager, spoken to him the last round when i went for site inspection, nice person. wonder why too. but i heard becos of some issues there thats why all wanna leave.

Jon> I am not sure if they are head hunted or not all i knew was they have been there for 2 over yrs and 1 of them was there like 3 or 4 yrs. me trying to find out whats the cause of it. hehe a little kaypo but then heard easier to deal with the EO than sales. the EO i should say are more flexible and easy to work with.

oh my gosh.. why are they all leave?? Serene said she on leave tomor and have arranged for Andrew to meet me. If he is really from sales, and if its true that its easier to deal with EO than sales.. I'm in for it!! How to bargain?? Moreover its my 1st meeting with them... jialat.. wish me all the best!!