Orchid Country Club

jon, hehe.. u guy mostly same same de.. eating supper is not gd. but for me no choice, if dont accompany him go eat. scare he hungry cant sleep.

rach, wow.. both of u also staying nearby too. :P hahah.. can meet up le.

heheh.. like tat most of BTB will consider to take up OCC cos convenience & nearby only.

hiye all!!!!!!!

Didn't get a chance to check out the forum, was busy yesterday... kekee

Anyway! YUp yup.. i stay in sbw too.. we are all so near... perhaps we do be able to meet one of these days!!! since we are all the OCC BTB... keke..

Piggylover> Hahah...actually it wasnt my initial consideration.. but well.. hehe.. in the end go one big round.. still come back to OCC....but at least the place is grand enough.

moments> Yayay... we can all meet up to 38 one day.. haha..

hi folks, jus came back frm OCC. place our deposit with them. so happy.. finally confirm my venue. feel so happy & secure nw.

jon, hehe.. me to fall in love with the ballroom the 1st moment i step in. never been to shd a big ballroom frm attending other places.

moment, we still so near only. hahaha... oop.. dunno if we r jus staying next door. ;P

rach, oic. no regret for OCC, really a very nice place to hold ur big day there.

Piggylover> Well that is the answer I gto from my wife then when we are looking around for a banquet location. Do update about your wedding preparation have fun :o)

Hahah.. yeah i agree.. i didnt exactly fall in love with the place.. but quite okie with it...

But as you look longer.. it does get nicer...with time.. hahahaha... :P
But i love the Grand Staircase more.. i can imagine standing on the steps, with my long long train...(though i yet to select my WG)... it'll be a nice nice pic! Hahhahaha... okie... i'm Daydreaming... but its good to dream.. then my Dreams will come true... hahhaa... :P

hi jon, oh yea.. think women will all prefer long march-in with high celling. alot of the BTB love OCC ballroom too but due to the max 40 tables requirement, given up not able to meet tat.

hehe.. yap, im starting my prepration by listing out the next yr schedule of wat gotta to be done. nw in this thread im the bride with the latest AD here. hehe.. heard frm OCC there is any other couple who had confirm on end of Dec in 2009 too.

hi all, jus wanna check if anyone is aware if there is any GST adjustment next yr?? heard alot of ppl talking abt it. making me very worry nw.

hi rach, hahaha.. i agreed wit u too on the Grand staircase look very classy n nice. my AD PG had already planned which part of OCC we can shoot when we reach. hehe..

ur AD is Jun08? u hav not get ur gown yet??? hw come? so u havent done ur PS yet?

anyone of u taking OD PS in OCC? we gotta inform them in advance as to slot in the time for us during our PS?

Piggylover> you meant MIN 40 tables... that's an easy task for me loh... I'm having 70++ hahaha.. still working on the guest list... see by then will have how many la... kekek.. :P

Have you gotten ur planner?? Else i can share with you mine detailed excel sheet.. hahha.. :P

My AD is in Sept ah.. 01.09.08 Monday

My PS is in May... and Fitting end Feb.. 29 Feb..

Dunno wanna do OD PS there or not.. maybe not.. coz FH say not really nice place.. dun wanna waste a location to take there.. and since we'll be taking LOTS of photos at OCC on AD... so we rather take somewhere else.. make sure on AD will take alot alot at OCC>. hahahha... not much diff la.. just not inside Album.. but see how la... i quite fickle minded.. if we can choose one more location.. maybe we might just go there..see if the renovation works is done by May or not loh.. quite unlikely though... coz now is all sandy sandy.. but if done.. it'll be green green.. very nice.. but also limited to the Poolside, Tea Pavillion and Staircase there can take only leh... i prefer the public pool... nicer.. more greenery.. eheheh.. :P

rach, wow.. u got 70 tables++, tat really alot. im getting 40 tables nw, but as per PIL info mayb increasing again. will giv OCC the final nos by next yr.

im in mid of doing my planner/ itinerary nw. mind sharing a copy of ur mah? hehe.. can see if i got miss out anything mah.

ya lor. i dont tik i will b taking my PS in OCC too, as AD there is plenty of time to play ard aft check in. OCC will b having all their room renovate jun09 - sep09, hopfully the room will turn out nice.

Piggylover> Oh.. yeah... hehhe... wah...u getting minimum.. heheh... the place is not bad la... u have multiply? add me la... rayrachel..

Wah.. u fortunate la... after renovate sure nicer de lo.. oh man.. can i postpone my AD? hahahhaha...

rach, yup. im getting their min tables. hopfully can fix on this nos, but tik will increase again.

whaha.. postpone?? wow.. tat will b quite late already (1 yrs++). no worry le. the room which they show us, is very nice & cosy too.

yup, i invited in my multiply.

hi ladies!!

kekke... hw's ur weekend? =)
Anyway, I will not take OCC as one of the PS location too wor... for during AD, we wil check in and i supposed we can have some photo shoot there... kekee... =) i guess i like the grand staircase more ... haha... same as rach...lol

So headache which locations to do the PS... any ideas to share? keke ...

hi moments, wow.. im late today. boss had been so strict for us serving net nw aday. so sad..

rach, u & me did not chose OCC as our OD PS. AD will b more den enough for the 3 venue for PS tat day. do rem to inform them in advance as to let u book the place which u will b taking (they restrict afew places there for PS).

when u doing ur PS?? u frm fame BS rite? hehe.. my coli also frm fame de, she just had her PS last week. not able to complete OD PS, due to raining. found the MUA make up is very nice de.

moments> Sentosa is a must for me. heheh.. or nice beach... and then i also want those forest forest kind... got big big tress green green ones....
And maybe Changi T3?? Seems like a nice place from the competition photos seen..

Piggylover> I'm not from Fame.. I'm from My Bridal Room..
Best BS ard!! HAhaha.. I'm biased.. its the best..

Hi morning ladies!

keke.... Piggylover>> dun tell me ur coli joined the forum too and is call apple_gal?? keke.. cos in the Jun brides thread, there is a girl that mention she's from fame and her OD PS postpone due to raining.. keke

Anyway, i really wish they can allow me to hold the my ROM @ the greenery area, with no additional charges... grrr... =(

rach, oya. both of u same venue & bs. both can talk more on OCC & bs le. heheh

moments, oh yes. she is apple_gal le. whahhaha... really very qiao lor. she very sad for her OD PS le.

so ur ROM u plan in OCC where? im very fan nw, i wanted to hold my rom in the room during noon time (as VG can record down this special moment & play it in the highlight during dinner). but many say to rush & not enough time & checking in of the room is another problem, still cant confirm when is the earliest timing we can allow to check in.

my coordinator told me he can either open a VIP room + buffet(with additional cost) or

he can open the function next to the ballroom for our rom in the evening (FOC), but like tat my VG hav no time to play out the video already. sad.. haiz...

Piggylover>>> i have the same situation as you.. they suggest a room bside the ballroom to hold the ROM... but it also meant that the VG are nt able to show it during dinner time.

Another alternative they gave is to hold in the president suite... but the check in time is actually @ 2pm.. normally VG need 5-6 hrs to edit so it's bit rush too...

So my ideal is to hold @ the poolside/tee garden/greenery golf side... i think it will look much nicer.. and also.. a bigger space for the guests... but this invlove additional charges... which is really exp... so i am still trying to find solutions... haiz.. but most prob by May then can confirm..i wish they can confirmed with me earlier so that during efile of ROM.. will be more or less right information wit no more changes... =)

Hey hey... why dun u just do it before ur banquet?? Means start at 730pm sharp...then follow by banquet..and the whole crowd can see u coming in.. no additional cost also... heheh... that's what I'll be doign for my Holy Matrimony...

Then no need to show video for the guests le ma.. coz everyone will see the actual thing!

Its possible.. just gotta inform all ur guests ur Solemnization starts at 730pm sharp and remind them not to be late.. and u can march in in ur WG..

Then after u sit down.. banquet continues... then by 2nd dish u go change and march in in the buggy loh..

i thought of tat too... but the co-ordinator told us that we need to foresee some issues... like ppl will be late for the Solemnization... then half way thru, ppl will stroll into the ballroom (unless u close off the door @ 730 sharp, but that will create unhappiness to the guest as they may wan to witness the scene despite being late) ...

next will be the little kids... they may run around the places and ppl are chewing nuts while at ur most valuable moments...

the above is all told to me by the co-ordinator... haiz... so that kindof put my mind off the solemnization during dinner... unless all other alternatives is taken up... then i guess this is the next better solution... keke

moments, we are in the same boat nw. me too actual planning at either poolside or golf side. heard got extra $$ den drop out liao.

very fan rite? haiz... so sian dunno wat to arrange 1st, doing up my schedule itinerary frm nw till AD.

my cousin got her solemnization during her 1st march in on the stage. but really sad to see, alot of aunty & uncle talking non-stop, children running about. OMG.. i really dont wish tat to happen during my wedding.

moments> if you have got good planning..then the above will not happen... of coz there are some people u cant help if they are really late.. but if u let ur guest b4hand that u are REALLY starting at 730pm and that they have to come early.. i'm sure they will make an effort to come earlier.. some 1 or 2 is ok la.. kids... u have alot?? u need to engage ushers?? Hahahaha.. we have a lot of professional ushers here.. we can help u to usher ur people to the tables... we can charge u lower rate.. hahaha.. i dun mind helping u for free... but i'm not so sure the rest of my frens.. hehe. maybe like $20 each?? hahahha.... we'll ensure people wont storm in..and u'll still get ur things done.. if u only have signing.,..actually u can start at 8pm also... coz mine have praise & worship, have a short sermon, blessings and lighting of unity candle.. i need a longer time.. i need 45min... but if ur signing is just 15min, u can even start at 815pm latest.. by then..most of the crowd would have alrady reached...

If people wanna talk.. really cant help it... so... bo bianz... at least u can save some money for venue and drinks... and easier.. no need to rush... those that u invite for solemnization also dun have to rush to come earlier...

you are right in some way... actually some things are not to us to control... like piggylover's cousin...she cannot control the guest to stop talking @ her special moments...

Kids... it doesn't matter hw many they are... it's hw they behave...it's hard to control and understand kids...=P but of cos... all these is just foresee to happen... perhaps the co-ordinator have held alot of the solemnization with similar cases happening... of cos... some will held theirs in success too... it all depends...

if we wish to settle for this procedure...we do have to accept it... that ppl will talk and eat while u saying ur vows... ppl will still be late due to un foresee traffic etc... no one should be blame in any other cases... kekek =)

But for now.. if we do have other alternatives.. will try to see if it works out.. kekeke...but if i really decide to hold the solemnization like u suggest...i can seek ur advice and guidance what to do... =)

Haha.. sure...

will be glad to help out in any I can..

I'll be doing mine that way.. so it has to happen.. no matter what.. some things...just bo bian..gotta live with it loh..

I wanna go Europe or US!! Hee..

If i have the money after AD...

Gers, i think i will hold on to my solemnization planning nw. if nt will fan till next yr liao. hehehe.. :P

hmm.. for HM, i wan Switzerland but bf prefer Hokkaido. hehe.. depend $$ can cover back hw much den look again ba. ;p

Busy shopping and still shopping. Busy eating and still eating lor hahaha The trip is great and we have have a good time there :o)

wow.. sound really great man. u must hav enjoy alot there.

jon, ask u hor. for the contract did u mail back to OCC or hand carry down uself?

Ya, OCC is a very nice place and my wedding day here still remains in my memory up till now . There is the large staircase to take photo and you can go earlier to get several shot and then stay at hotel room to have a nap before you go for the wedding banquet at evening.

hi mei! wow.. u'r ex-OCC btb? congrat to u! when is ur wedding held there?

OCC is a nice place for PS but think we have to make booking with them in advance if some of the places as according to their info.

Mmm.. this thread is moving much slower these few days.... Hey... who're ur events officer??

My contract was received yesterday and I've been assigned Emily...

Anyone has her as events officer???

rach, u got ur contract? im still waiting for mine. as per info they will send out end of this week.

hmm.. event officer issit coordinator which will be helping out through out the wedding preparation? if tat so, for me still not sure yet. heheh.. cos mine is next yr le, but had request someone in mind. hopfully by next yr he is still there.

Piggylover> Hi there.. I've received my contract last week and send it over on 29th Jan. My deadline given was 30th and they received it on the 30th.
Upon receiving it, my sales executive actually sms me and let me know who would be my events officer...
And she said I'll be contacted by EO by next week...

And this morning I received email from EO liaoz..

Efficient rite?

And she'll call us once she goes through our events file to ensure she understands all that we've discussed with the sales exec..

yes, u'll only be allocated to your EO once you return ur contract... Somebody supposed to get back to you..
As you can see.. both of mine are ladies.. and both are highly recommended by them... I had VERY good experience with my sales Exec, Selina. And I told her I wanted someone really good and detailed to take over as EO... heard some not so good comments about the guy.. i think i know who u referring to ...DC rite? So... he might not be that good afterall...
And since the comments about him is good..coz they only laise with him ma.. they didnt laise with others wont know they good or not also...
After i laise with mine.. then let u know la..

hi rach, great to knw u had sign n return ur copy back. im still waiting for mine, due to my SC was on mc tis few days. think i will get it either next wk or aft cny holiday ba. hehehe

haha.. sound like there are afew gd EO there. think my wedding is still far ahead ba. will nt confirm my EO so soon ba. u advise me again. thank u!

Just got my AD photos and video today, the ballroom was simply majestic when I look at the video. Think we choose the right theme, the maroon theme, it compliments my wife's EG especially. Rest assured u will be in good hands, especially the banquet manager he was attentive to our needs especially after looking at the video :o)

rach> If me going down to MBR on 17/02, will try to bring the video for u to take a look. But cannot promise cos it will depend whether my wife can change her tution or not. The video files too big to be uploaded into multiply.

Piggylover> Hehe.. there are about 4 of them there as EO..

Once you return ur contract, I guess they'll let u know who is ur EO... but ur event is still sooo long away.. hehe..

Jon> Oh okay! Thanks so much man.. Need another help also... the compiled CD for the songs.. hehee.. can also burn a copy for me??

Mmm...u uploading the video anywhere?? Have u uploaded ur pictures?? Will go multiply check it out!

jonathan >>> yo! glad that ur PG and VG are able to capture the most beautiful moments of you and ur wife... =)

Too bad u can't upload the video into the multiply... wish to see the grand ballroom with all the deco... keke...

Soon...it gonna be my turn... keke..