Orchid Country Club

Hi sulynn,

My AD is 14/10/07, for bridal studio, photographer and videographer. For my photographer and videographer will most probably taking Jacky Kok will be checking his works next weekend b4 deciding. Thanks :o)

Hi lim,

Most probably will be taking a look lah but depends on the timing. Thanks for the infor 2.

sue, wat ganchiong? my AD also not here yet.... is next year lah..... i am still hunting for BS, PG & VG.... so maybe next year feb or march will know liao....

Jonathan, your package is the latest one rite? with free flow of beer? your AD next year is Sunday....

Has anyone thot of going for PS at OCC??

Hmm yet to receive my contract but got the following item:

1) additional 2 rooms with discount (for my in laws and my parents)
2) discount on red wine (depending on the number of bottles order)
3) a function room for my solemination in case me and WTB decide to hold it privately instead of after the first march-in.

Think roughly like that cannot remember the rest

Hi lim,

What dishes are u selecting for your banquet? Will be getting my brother-in-law (a solid food taster) to do the selection. :o)

jonathan, the dishes have to wait nearer the date then select, coz there maybe some changes.... u taking which menu? 1-3....

Yeah agreed with u, have tried the menu 1 dishes during my dinner and dance this year. Large portion of serving and the food is definitely good.

haha so actually u need not go for food tasting, can change for other things mah.... like trade in that table for ur dinner loh....

Er cannot lah must get my offical food taster to go and try if not good still can change mah :o)
But most probably have to increase my total tables to 53 + 3. Cos my WTB miss out some of her friends kekeke

just list down your guest list first, but not everyone can make it..... must wait for replies then know how many actual tables u need....

Just placed my deposit at OCC today, saw the setup for a buffet lunch at the ground level and the ruby suite, bery nice and cosy environment especially the ruby suite which can accomdate ard 10 to 15 tables. :o)

lim> yah wanted to gao dim everything b4 my gown selection etc. More time to settle down...

Jonathan> welcome to the family! Ur AD is exactly one yr fr yesterday hee!

Hi Sue,

Thanks for welcoming me to the OCC AD family :o). Yah lor exactly one year lor, now will be see see look look for bridal studio. For AD photographer and videographer most probably already have someone on mind but that will depend whether my WTB is comfortable with his works. Else will choose another one. Now stretching my head cos doing my video monetage which is ard 70% completed :o) At the same time must think of a good way to propose to my WTB else she will tell me no proposal not going marry me kekeke

Sue, i just go and clean clean my teeth and do some whitening next mth.

Jon, which BS are you looking at? i am still hunting for 1.....

hi jonathan, tks for your email..

note that some of the item i might not need it like guest signing book or the arrival of ride. it is possible to negotiate for a lower price for per table?

jon> better settle everything earlier cos the rates for the PG n Vg gets higher and higher, my pg increases his price by $400 like half a yr later. PLS propose to her ok, for me I din plan for anything until he propose. Cos I scared he wont ever propose to me.hehehe!

blanqq> its not possible cos guestbk cost very very little only, its either u take it or leave it, if u are talking abt wedding favours then can negotitate.

tks suelynn... i've not confirm my AD date yet. so it's possible to book aside 1st and confirm later but on the old pricing?

blanqq> I tink maybe u try to settle a date 1st, else OCC is nt able to block the date for u. They will definitely need a date to negotiate the terms with u, weekend n weekday diff rates.

Blanqq, u must come out your AD date, then let the OCC pple know, so they will block the dates for your.... have u met your co-ordinator and talk to them?

Hi lim,

Shortlisting a few bridal studio but cannot make up my mind until my WTB go and take a look. Will be looking at:

1) My Bridal Room
2) Sattine Bridal Couture
3) Graceful Image

What abt u??

Hi blanqq,

Like what suelynn u need to settle for a date before negotiate for the terms. As for the guestbook dun tink it will make much different, for the ride on the buggy it is an option not something that can be change for other stuff. But u can try bargaining. Will be bargaining for more stuff once my contract is draw up cos want to trade in my anniversary stay for a free room for my AD.

Hi suelynn,

Will definitely propose to her but still doing the stuff in the progress, told my WTB bascially she just needs to find the songs for our wedding, draw up the guest list and wait for my proposal lor. The rest I will get it down :o)

Now facing an headache to choose which videographer and photographer to choose, still stratching my head kekeke Hope I can find one that my WTB is comfortable with :o)

wow jon, u settle all these things lah... we girls are looking into it and the guys just sit there and listen to what we have done... hehe

Er suelynn well just want my WTB to sit back and relax and be happy on our AD. Not forgetting I did alot of freelancing wedding planner b4 mah. Just help one of my ex-colleague to get a function room at OCC for her ROM buffet lunch on 30/12/06. Using the ruby suite not bad from my point of view kekeke.....

lim> my fren was with thomson, I dun find the fotos nice lei. They are quite ex, tho initial price nt very ex. Ask urself wat u want, the mag style or the normal full pg kind. Then negotitate with the BS, make sure they dun force u to sign up. I always walk away when they force us, end up I sign up with di gio cos they din make us sign when we ask qns, view fotos etc. Sign up only on 3rd visit.

jon> so fast find songs ah, I havnt lei, tink most tedious is to compile songs n draw up guestlist. all these dun increase in price one can slowly do . Just plan meet up with those VG n PG over weekends, then can settle soon. My hb most happy abt the buggy ride cos no need to walk in, so far he said. kekkeke

suelynn> Songs have already settled for my 1st and 2nd march in, photo montage (which I am doing myself) and for the video montage. Using korean song for my photo montage, english song for my 1st and 2nd march in and chinese song for my video montage. Meeting my AD PG and VG will take a look b4 letting my WTB to decide whether she is comfortable or not. At the same time looking at others as well. As for the buggy ride it will be taken by my WTB and my father-in-law, I will take over at the start of the red carpet and bring my WTB down the aisle lor.......:o)

jon> oh I tot u mean the songs to play during the dinner also I need lots of tips man. I like some korean songs also lei. Recently just finished watching the show wedding, I like the song by Jang Nara n Ryu Shi Won.....We got no time to tink so much abt the dinner yet. Songs also havnt tink....Nw jus tinking abt gown design.

suelynn> The songs to be played during also complied liao most of them from korean drama series also. My WTB simply loves korean songs and I find them very meaningful also. As for gown design more or less my WTB has a rough idea what she wants. But still have to search for a bridal studio one first kekeke

suelynn> bor ban lah me start work at 8am mah but my office just a 15 minutes bus ride away lor kekeke. As for the songs must ask my WTB for the translation lor me no problem with sharing :o)

sue, today happen to passby a BS so went in there to listen what they have offer, but they ask us to go and think about it and go back to them in 2weeks time, also not pushy but service is good...

no i have not meet up with their co-ordinate. most likely in Feb 08, talk to my husband last nite...

He say OCC 'so-so only' cos he has been to 2 weddings there and it is in their function room and food is not so tasty. unless we wanted in their grand ballroom, but needs at least 40 tables.

Well, for me is cos' my family and relatives all resided at north area so it's just for convenient only.