Orchid Country Club

laney

me considering occ for my solemnisation cum dinner buffet as well.

dear huey, can i find out form u wat are their payment like? do i settle the bills immediate my dinner or the next day during check out of room? and can share with me ur photos @occ? TIA!

good day!

jonchew

tkc_laney> When is your AD?? Already send my AD PG and VG contact to u liao. The bill supposed to settle immediately after the dinner from what I understand.......

jonchew

huey> I am curious abt the food u choose too. Like suelynn me and my wifeare interested in the photos for your wedding too. Care to share?? :eek:)

laney

hi jonathan,

me n my bf will forgo the customary (my bf's parents had divorced), so onli will invite friends n immediate family to witness our solemnisation and dinner after that..

michiko

jon...yalor..hee... btw have u all took the wedding shoot? I have not started anything yet. Also need to look ard for ID for my reno. Thou still got 1 yr plus before the AD but seems like time is quite packed.
ususally what is the norm? 1 yr before AD choose gown, take photo?

jonchew

michiko> Have already settled the banquet, AD PG and VG liao. Now searching ard for bridal studio. Need to renovate my room also, will be staying with my parents after my wedding. For the choosing of gown and photo taking, my advice is to get it done 6 months prior to your AD. Give u more time to prepare and stuff like that..............

footprint

can anyone send me the package for OCC for 2007/08 if have?
*if there's pictures even better!*

quite like the wide ballroom it has.. in fact went twice for my friends' wedding and love it!

jonchew

poohise > u got mail! If u are interested for AD PG and VG, just let me noe have some quality PG and VG with reasonable prices also :eek:)

balfear

Hi Michiko

I'm planning my wedding to be on 03 Dec / 24 Dec, OCC is one of my shortlisted venues. Can you email me package details for reference?

Wonder if it's bit late to do the booking now...

Thx.

michiko

Hi Govt is raising GST to 7% soon, so for those interested to have your banquet at OCC, probably u may want to act before the actual annoucement which is next year Feb, else will have to pay more...
Think for those who had already signed up with OCC, shdn't be affected right?

balfear

Hi jonathan >>>>> thanks a lot...

Hi Michiko

I'm planning my wedding to be on 03 Dec / 24 Dec, OCC is one of my shortlisted venues. Can you email me package details for reference?

Wonder if it's bit late to do the booking now...

Thx.

yiplim

hey john, the GST wont affect those who have sign up early i think... i have check with my co-ordinator when i sign on the contract. Think should be base on wat we have signed.... maybe you could look for ur co-ordinator and ask loh... no harm asking....

michiko

e lady shd be selina right? suelynn...same here....going to reno n buy furnitures next year.... sob.
devilaz, have u got the package from anyone? I dun have scanner now to scan my package details...paisei..
your dates are chosen by feng shui shifu? if on 3rd dec we will be on the same day, but i have already book the ballroom. OCC only got 1 ballroom rite? u wanna book ballroom or function room?

jonchew

lim> Yeah just check only the GST hike wun affect my wedding lor. Yet to be assigned a coordinator yet. That time got in touch directly with the sales manager Andrew.

michiko> me already send my package to Devilaz liao. :eek:)

paunic

im considering to hold my dinner at OCC coz im looking for a restaurant with windows overlooking the greens.

my estimated guest is 28 tables...

anybody seen the other rooms except the Grand Ballroom (which need min 40 tables)?

is the other rooms with huge windows too?

and can share with me the pricing packages?

thanks a lot...

so confused and lost...

my email [email protected]

yiplim

hey, did u try the Yishun lake garden? is a restaurant is just below the grand ballroom, there is window that overlook the greens too....

jonchew

Hi all, need to clarify something just got a confirmed answer from OCC that those whose banquet are after the GST hike, will be charged 7% instead of 5%.

I make a mistake earlier on and just check my contract it is stated in there:
"The customer agres to be liable for any increase in government taxes, that is not within the control of the club."

Sorry for the confusion I caused earlier pai seh :eek:)