Orchid Country Club

rabbitwsk,
yap PS done already...kekeke...they're doing the artwork now so might hv to wait for awhile more. on hand only hv one pic with me

Jatling n matt,
the card not too bad lor...total hv 3 which ive rec'd 2 cards fm my frd before.

jatling, ps was fun..kekeke...very memorable day

yo evon so where did u go for ur OD PS hur...

yo matt... share with us when u back on Mon... on ur PS okie... bet u must hv enjoy urself man...

Jatling,

Thanks 4 the info... =)

pierced,
Thanks 4 the warm welcome! =) wah, ur date is reali far away but it's gd as u'll hv more time 4 prep as well... haha... seems like the package is standard but i guess it's also gd enough 2... will seek ur help after i go view the ballroom on 12/10/04 k, keke...

rabbitwsk,
thks 4 the advice! m nt sure abt my no. of tables yet... hope wont be 2 many though, kekeke... yeah, hv settled BS, with Everbliss, u? so ur wedding will be this year? hw's prep coming along?

Matthew,
the 1st time i emailed them, was responded by serene, when i called up another day, was served by jenny instead... hope she'll be nice... =) btw, hw's ur PS?

hehe..rabbit...well..the forfeits will be mostly done by mi FH . usually the bride juz smile n smile. well, ur WG really nice nice. im sure u be a beautiful bride tiz mth.

so matt howz the PS? muz be nice to go down to old skl to take fotos. did u hafta get any clearance?

evon oso muz show some fotos when u get it.

estee, yup mi date far away hor. but gd in the sense i can relax n prepare for it. feedback to us when u go down n see the ballrm.

hey guys, any feedback on where u r planning for honeymoon?

Did not go for PS last Friday as wife was too busy at work so unable to take leave. We have postponed to this Thursday.

Estee,
So when u heading down to OCC to take a look?

Rabbit,
How are preparations? Just 1.5 weeks away from wedding dinner

Pierced,
Yes, we got clearance from the school already.

hi pierced,
me juz came back from occ... like the plc! =) they were having a seminar there so there weren't much decor & stuff, jenny told me 2 go back on another sat to see the wedding banquet decor... no wedding or bridal show this yr i guess, told me they hadn't prepared or discussed on that issue for the coming period. my parents-in-law went along earlier on too & they liked the plc lots 2... nw FIL looking ard for occ members 2 waive tat 10% svc chrg, kekeke... me hope it'll be japan 4 honeymoon, where's ur preferred plc?

hi matthew,
me juz went this morning... paid the deposit liao... nw thinking of how i can decor the stairs since they dun do that... so ur PS has been postponed, do keep us updated after that k... =)

hi rabbit,
ur big day will be on the following wk, tat's so very very near... excited? =) hw's prep?

I'm a newbie here. Will be holding my AD Oct'05. Is checking out OCC. Any feedback?? Pretty like their Ballroom, very grand lor... Havent gotten a chance to tok to any of their coordinator yet.. anyone can provide any contacts whom I can negotiate with?

Btw, Congrats to all brides-to-be & Grooms-to-be...

jelly,
went to MS. Istana Park, Orchard Road n durian stall..kekeke...

pierced,
my pics not done up yet...they're doing the artwork now...kekeke...

yo evon... hmm... MS thought under major reno rite... wow orchard road hur... there got place to take pix hur... durian stall... u love durian isit...

sound nice nice leh... nxt time must show us ur pix man....

Hi hi

wow..this thread moving fast..long time never come in liao..

Hi matthew

thanks for the wine recommendation..i dun mind having the gathering at yr new love nest..keep us updated of yr date for wine tasting.yr wedding date very near to mine hor..me no need to busy hse reno..only need to tender to wedding prep. i dunno if i have left out anything undone..seems like most things already done up..going for my PS on 17th..u leh?

Hi Rabbit

yr wedding approcahing hor..realx and look forward okie.

hey gals.if u going to meet the florist, beware of that designer..he quite bossy one loh..everything talk abt $$$ only..can tahan leh.i guess best to stick to what their standard package offer..

Hi Teo,

Suppose to have my PS last Friday but postponed to tomorrow. Down with a slight flu now but hope that I will be back to normal tomorrow. So where you going for PS??

I am trying to unpack my house and hold a wine tasting like middle of next month for OCC brides and some others.

U so good ah, no need to do house stuff. It is quite tiring, but very fun for a couple.

Estee,
When is ur wedding? Can update the chart.

Jelly,
Time for the chart update ah :>....

JXNC,
Welcome to this forum. So far so good with OCC. They are quite bz so takes slightly longer for them to get back to you. But but, the service generally is quite good and very happy with them so far. Some co-ordinators you can tok to include Serene and Andrew.

Matt

Matthew,
Thx. I'll try to call up and arrange for a meet-up.. Keen to have a look around OCC. U also better take gd care of your Flu. Gotto look BEST for ya PS, rite? ;p

All,
Juz curious. Anyone done any summary chart of wedding locations (hotel/resturant) comparsion? Me juz a bit KS. Wanna compare $$$ lor..

Evon,
Can I "peep" at your PS once they are ready?? Email me at [email protected] okie? Thx.

yo everyone...

Can help.... i know tat OCC onie provide 1 barrel of 30L of beer... do u think we can bring in our own hur.... cos my AD still along away fm now...

so those tat are getting married soon... can help to ask for me whether can we bring in our own beer and let them charge the corkage charges...

hello everyone...

Wedding preparation is ok so far... 10 more days to wedding... hahaha... still doing my schedule and table arrangem... siong

JXNC - welcome to this thread... anything u wanna know, jus let us know ya... we try to help

Matt, Friday can come my pl to settle on the wine thingy? Huh, u also catch the cold? Me too... but recovery now...

Teo, ya, coming soon and getting a little busy liao. Yesterday jus GDL

Evon, interesting pl u go photo taking
got anything to share... u know my email address hoh?

Jelly, i can bring ur own i think cos i heard my friend getting hers from somewhere else...

rabbit,

All ganna flu la.. Must be u pass to me via the phone on Saturday. If not, I am well one haha.. I will call you regarding about the wine tonight. Need to finalize the wines by tomorrow so I can put in the orders for you.

Why dun we meet up to talk about the business after ur wedding? Better for me also as would have unpacked my house more or less by then oredi.

Can bring in my own beer ah?? hahaha

JXNC,
U go down and take a look la but ballroom is minimum 40 tables la.. U will like the place one when u visit it as most couples have seen.

Matt

yo rabbit... ya lor 10 more days to go for u....hmm... so update us after ur AD ya... btw when gog HM.... i also hear that the 1st dish presentation is special... do update us isit tat special or not lor...

wont be able to pop by to say hi for u lor cos FH not back yet... anyway CONGRATS....

hmm... u mean we can bring in our own beer hur... but still need to pay cockage rite...

yo matt... hmm... i got lobang for beer if u 1 but hor... got to check whether we are allow to bring in our instead of using theirs lor...

wah jelly n rabbit can bring in own beer ah. not bad den if esp jelly oso got lobang. but watz the charge like huh?
wad abt the 1st presentation ah? i havent got a clue wat it is like.
heh heh rabbit, seems like we would be all looking for u for advice as u r he 1st one to 'jia chu qu' from here.

all u guys take care. flu seems to be gg around again. im starting to hv it too!

Hi JXNC, sorry no comparison chart of hotels though. didnt look for hotels in the first place as i didnt wana have it in one.

Hi Occ- BTB and GTB

Good morning all

Jelly, I check on tt n let u know on the beer thingy... this one I also heard from another friend one.

Pierced, the 1st presentation is pleasant. With the captain walking in w the 'fire' stick and the waiter presenting the dishes walking down from the stage. Hmm... hard to describe laa...maybe u wan to come down to witness my wedding to check out.

JXNC, i also did not look up other places as OCC is my 1st choice. We jus go for it

Teo, the florist from where one? U meet him huh? Actually I would like to take the basic w Red roses. The Pink roses I see on Sunday is very small lei or should say its not full bloom... thus over all arrangem not so nice lor... maybe i dun like pink la...
I quite particular abt flowers cos I do arrangem for pp at times mah.
In comparsion to the Malay wedding I saw a couple a wks ago, the malay wedding deco seems nicer but I dun if they got add $ or not la... Will check.

Moring all,

Hmmm.. seems that OCC got gd feedback har. It's pierced & rabbitwsk #1 choice... never mind abt any comparsion list then... I have juz make an appt. going down OCC this sat to take a look ard d place & for dicussion.. hopefully my FH will like it... afterall, it's "ONCE A LONGLIFE TIME"... heehee must leave a beautiful dream mah

Hi Matt, heard u got lobang for wine har... got any pricelist for NZ's wine? My FH's favourite... juz wanna please him lah.. must make him happi mah... then I can have my "dream" wedding liao

Rabbitwsk, big big CONGRATS!! Can feedback me after your AD... 10days countdowning... Be a happi bride!!

hi rabbit... thanks for helping us to check on the beer thing man... so nice of u... hmm... counting down for u still left abt 9 days man.... excited already...

yo pierced... ya lor like wat rabbit said the 1st presentation got chef one... i heard ppl said b4 but duno true or not leh... so ask rabbit to make a look out on tat...

so anyone gog down on rabbit AD to see the setup...

yo jxnc... so u gog down this weekend ya... can also check with them regards the beer or not... said 1 2 bring in our own can or not... juz paid cockage lor... barrel one... cos i got lobang for tat and definitely cheaper if we get from outside leh...

Hi jellytots,

Got reply from Andrew no outsider beer is allow!
And each barrel is $500+++ leh

Oh rabbitwks r u gg to take a short photoshoot on AD around OCC venue?
Did u feel up a form for the permit?

Jatling, outside beer not allow huh... i see... dun know why my friend tell me can...
OCC AD shoot will be contigency plan if raining...Dun know must fill up permit or not... I check...

rabbitwsk,
Ya but expected lor OCC mah very strict one!
Hey Andrew told me hv to fill up a permit and must submit 2wks before AD

I am away for one day and so many posts oredi. PS is tiring but very fun. I was in the Bridal Studio from 10 am and only left around 9:30 pm leh. For outdoor, we went to Marina, Thian Hock Kheng Temple, Sentosa (Chapel,Golf Course, Tanjong Beach, dilapitated house) and Ngee Ann Poly. My god, we left around 12 noon and was back only around 6 like tt.. I was sufferin from the flu somemore... Was dead tired last night and slept after I went back. Looks like I am going to spend a bomb when the pics are out.

JXNC,
What is ur emai? I got a rough price list on the expensive hotels hahah

Rabbit,
The wine you have chosen is confirmed and I will try to get a picture of the wine for you.

Matt

yo mat... wow so good hur can go so many place for OD PS ya... usually they onie allow 2 place one leh... btw Marina... isit fullerton there... so where is this Thian Hock Kheng Temple at... how come go there...

Mat, can drop the list to [email protected] lah. Thx!!
How's your flu now? Hope u r feeling better... oh ya, fyi I'm also from NP as well as my FH. I'm from QAE (97). U? Btw u got any lobang for NZ's wine??

Jelly, will ask for u when I'm down at OCC tmr.

rabbitwsk, one more week to go... feeling excited for u...

yo jxnc... maybe u should try to nego tat for urself lor... cos i hear jatling check liao cant lor... kekeke... since u hvn sign any contract yet... maybe u can nego for urself... i can provide u the lobang lor.

Morning all..
Happi Monday's Blues....

Oh ya Jelly, me met up with Andrew on sat...He's pretty easy person... discussed with him the wedding package.. also asked him abt bringing in own beer... haha but answer same with Jatling - Cannot lah... he did mentioned OCC can provide additional beer at $500/Barrel... or if u dont think can use so much, can get per glass at $5.50... but of coz barrel more worth cos 1 barrel can fill approx. 95glasses...

Actually OCC's $500/Barrel is quite cheap... I did some comparison with Marina Mandrian... they are offering $650/Barrel.... how many litres, I dont know lah..

Anyway whether to sign up with OCC, I'm still considering... cos my AD is in Nov'05... still a long way to go mah...

Jxnc,

I have sent the list to you already.

Jelly,
I didn't know that the photographer will go to so many places. I think maybe Sentosa is considered one place. Thian Hock Kheng is at Tanjong Pagar there. Quite a nice temple with many decorations la.

cheers,
matt

yo jxnc... okie... seem like no choice ya... so how u find the place... u like it...

yo matt... ya sentosa as 1, but u still got go Marina, Tanjong Pager and even ur poly leh... so total 4 place man... so good hur

wah...so many posts liao...
oops den guess hafta stick wif Occ pice for barrel of beer. shucks! otherwise tot can use some cheaper lobang. they smart har...
rabbit, i would really like to pop over to ur AD but too bad i have another AD to attend on that day.

will hafta check wif u den on how much beer the guests will consume n whether shld provide wine as well. scared waste money wif so many types.

tot PS usually stick wif 2 or 3 places onli
so matt, not bad managed to cover so many places in one day. but muz be really tired wif ur flu.

so JNXC how u find the place? nice not.. like u said our no one choice was OCC. didnt really bothered abt other places though when bargaining wif them, didnt let it on i had decided on it. didnt seem to help though haha..

Matt, thx. Got your hotel price listing liao.. heehee is indeed those ex. ones... guess I prefer somewhere more economical to my bank account ones lah.. afterall, me & my FH are paying for our wedding everythings....

Yup, seen the OCC Ballroom... is indeed very grand place, and very spacious too!! Simply love the place
... but how's the food? Anyone tried the food there yet? Got one of my aunt attended one wedding at OCC ballroom 3weeks ago.. she feedback me say food
... that's her taste lor... any comments?

Rabbitwsk, u tried the food-tasting rite? How was it? Got any comments for me regarding the food??

Cheers (",)

Hi JXNC,
The food is nice
Everybody feels good during the food. No worries....
For beer, i dun know how much la... only know getting 60bottles of wine for my 56tables. We are delicating beverage job to hubby brother. Hey for tt day, dun be bother by such things
U shd be a carefree bride.

Hi Pierced, its ok... u can always witness other pp wedding mah

Hi Matt, WOW 4 places u go!!! No wonder u say got story to tell me :P And u feel tired...

jelly,

This wine should be an Australia one. An Average wine. Why u need it for??

rabbit,
Sorry la. Cannot wake up this morning, tomorrow okay same time 830 am at JE MRT. How much did you spend extra for the bridal photos?

JXNC,
I tried the food early this year from the caterer and found it not bad in fact. I think food-wise, each one got their own opinion one. Even the best food u find hor, people still can find things to pick on.

which of u can have msn?

Matt

Hi Jellytots, tt wine is smooth n one of my fave

Hi Matt, ya, u make me hv to wake up early tml again :P so bad...
my msn is [email protected]
Bridal photo huh... S$780 to upgrade fr 8R to 15R and addition 4 prints

U bgt already huh?

rabbit,
later than 830 also can for me la... 9 o clock also can la... I start work at 930...

I haven't buy la.. haven't even go and see.. must estimate the budget la...
matt

hi Matt, u can I cannot ok... i got to clock in one lei :P
U must bgt or sure in the end add on a lot one... trust me... many pp hv tell me this same thing over and over again...

Jellytot, u ask Matt la... he can provide u w more acurate answer I think

hey jelly drank dat wine bef n itz not too bad for an average wine. i thk if i nt wrong itz abt 20 plus to 30. let matt tell u will be beta of coz

matt, mi msn is [email protected]

JNXC, i got some reviews fr diff ppl n some say gd some no gd. so bery hard to say esp when menu oso sure differ. i thk the standard shld be quite alrite. rabbit n matt oso say gd

Pierced,

Add u on msn oredi.. Nice is Markie MArk and Funcky Bunch.

Jelly,
I dun have that wine, wines got many different ranges so have to take a look at their yr, ratings and etc. Example, JAcob Creek got so many kinds of wine and some are the cheaper ranges and some others are the more expensive one. So we have to take a look at the bottle and taste it. Wine is something very personal, some like dryer wines while others prefer easy drinking wines.

Matt

hey jatling, i tot of decorating the staircase at first but considering the fact the place is sooo big and plus it looks quite nice already, so no pt wasting gd $$ on dat!
anyone have a quotation of how much it might cost to do it?

Ya, my thoughts same with pierced... afterall, it's only for that one night.... ppl most prob. come, makan & go home... and most time, the guests will be at the reception area upstairs.... so dont want to spend that extra $$$ on decorating the stairs lor... would rather prefer to spend on the interior...

Okie, I'm leaving work for the day... have a pleasant weekend, everyone...

hi JXNC,
my AD is in nov'05 2... 26th nov, hw abt urself? =) decided on the actual day? i'd suggest it'll be gd 2 cfm with occ if u decided on the plc itself. my initial date wasn't in nov, was in sept. the 1st time i called up early sept this yr, tat date was stil available but when i called back the following wk, got taken liao... :'( so so, beta 2 quick quick grab the date 2... hehe... regarding the food, i haven't attended a wedding at OCC b4 but MIL been there twice & she likes the dishes!!!

matthew,
gd 4 ya! u went sooo sooo many plcs! mind sharing ur pics once u get dem? =) oh, & my msn's at [email protected]

i went down occ 2 take a look at the decor, settings & stuff yesterday as the place wasn't done up when i went down the other time... saw the buggy & it looked reali nice with the white roses & other white flowers... any1 knows whether we cn choose the color/flowers decorated on the buggy?

jatling,
i've got the intention of doing the stairs 2!!! was informed by MIL the last time she went there, the stairs were done up 2 & at a glance when u reached the lobby, it looked reali grand(though i feel tat it looks nice enough without the decor) so hope i'll be able 2 get my frenz 2 help out with a simple 1 if possible... cheaper 2, haha... wat do u hv in mind?

yo estee... congrats.... so ur AD in Nov05 hur... mine is in Sep05.... so which date did u choose actually in Sep05 hur... juz curious to know...

yo jatling... i thought that they also got do tie some flowers or ribbon at the staircase there rite... no hur... but i thought i saw it b4 when i went to view the setup... hmm... or i rememeber wrongly hur...