Orchid Country Club

hi jelly,
thks leh... =) the date we chose initially was 18 sept'05, also the autumn/mooncake festival under the chinese lunar calender... date was chosen by my hubby's grandparents so got dem 2 pick another date when we found out later tat the date was taken, kinda disappointed... when did u book the date with occ? muz be quite early 2 rite??? (n_n) oh yeah, yesterday when i went down occ, they had like few vases of flowers as decor at the stairs, no decor along the railings though... wonder whether we cn get them 2 decor the railings also... kekeke...

hi rabbit,
2day's ur big big day!!! muz hv had a great time... =) do update us wen u're back k...

Hi Estee,
My AD's 09Oct'05 (Sun). Went down OCC n discuss wih Andrew earlier.. so far, my date is still available to date. Andrew promised to ring me if there's any party eyeing my AD date... is now still considering OCC... 1 of my friend will be attending a dinner there next week, so see how she feedback on the food lor.. Like wat pierced mentioned, diff. ppl got diff. taste mah.. heehee

Hey Matt,
Wanna ask u something. Do u got any price list for NZ's wine?? my FH is interested in NZ's wine... if not, Australia's also okay.. drop me a list at [email protected]... sorry to bother u again.. haaha... So r your PS photos ready yet?? Remember to send me... Me wan see see.. thx.

Rabbit,
Big day today har... hopoe everything smooth smooth... update us when u r back... take care... and enjoy. It's your DAY, lady!!

Hi Estee,

I might get someone to do a simple deco with organza and ribbon and balloons....

Jelly,
Nope they din do anything to the stair railings....so I wanna to add on a special touch to it

I went to OCC yesterday to deliver wines for rabbit's wedding. Met up with her and husband to deliver the wines. Think she will be leaving for her honeymoon to Maurtius tomorrow.

Jatling,
When is ur wedding btw?

JXNC,
I will send u a wine list as ur wedding gets nearer and we have new additions to our existing wine databse.

Matt

yo estee... so u choose the mooncake festival ya... kekeke... tat day was a popular date u need to book early one leh.... mine is 911 lor... well i book mine as early as beginning of this year... KS mah... scared being booked by other ppl mah...

isit no deco on the railing hur... wat u 1 them to deco... think if u 1 need to pay $$ one leh... maybe u can ask ur coordinator leh... then update us also... kekeke

yo jxnc... oh ya...so tell us more when ur friend is back fm the dinner can... eg the food, svc, 1st dish presentation and the deco of the ballroom and the stairs lor...

opps... too much of me hor... paiseh paiseh

yo jatling... oh balloons hur... always remind of D&D one leh... maybe flowers better rite... hmm... let me think wat can we do.... somemore must be cheap and nice hur... wow... really put in effort rite...

yo matt.... so did u see the march in of rabbit hur... how nice or not...

yo estee, 18 sept nx yr def a pop day. mi fren is oso getting married on dat day.so datz why muz quickly book the day.

JXNC, seems to mi though dat aust wines are better den NZ. but all up to pref. mebe the price of NZ wines are cheaper. den can save $$. haha

matt, thk the price of the wines might change for nx yr too rite esp when mi AD's yr end.so thk price list oso muzwait den get fr u.
oh ya, howz was rabbit's wedding?? feedback!

I juz polled another person who attended an OCC wedding recently. seems itz not bad. so datz gd to hear...

hehe, jelly, balloons really like D&D?? tot it would be much cheaper to use balloons. heh heh den no need professional to do it. haha...anyway staircase is the additional feature so can decide later.

oh ya i juz went for a Mandarin wedding yest. so so onli and i felt the wedding favours which is the bear was not as nice as the one they provide at OCC.

hi JXNC,
gd gd, at least u got ur date secured... though it's oct nxt yr, it's less than a yr away, hehehe... will cum reali soon... which other places hv u looked at besides occ? any preferred plc so far?

hi jatling,
i was thinking of balloons 2... those heart-shaped ones... =) if getting my frenz 2 help, probably will settle 4 flower decor instead, nt as much of a hassle...

hi matthew,
thks 4 adding me in msn... =)

hi jelly,
yeah i din noe initially tat the date was so popular, tat's y din "treasure" the date when it was stil available, hehehe... wah, u got ur date reali early! hw did u pick tat date? i was asking jenny tat day & she told me tat they dun decor the railings, i believe they hv additional charges 4 tat... kekeke... i'll chk with dem den update u all k... : )

Estee,
Haha.. me a bit KS... so far have compared OCC, M Hotel, Marina Mandarian, Amara Hotel, Royal Plaza & York Hotel... most quotation sourced by my FH lah... I onli tabulated a comparison... but all in all still preferred OCC - best in all regardless of price, venue location or ballroom decro..
onli thing not sure is the food, that's y pending my friend's feedback next wk lor... heehee.. how's abt u? how u find OCC place??

Matt,
Okie, no prob.... but remember to send me a list later next yr... my AD's in Oct'05... I knew yours in Jan... but join us regularly even after your AD okie.

Pierced,
From wat I know, NZ's pricing is slightly higher than Aust. by $5-8 more... but since is FH's favourite.. so try n see Matt got any gd lobang lor... if not I look see look see outside...

Think we wont be hearing from rabbitwsk for a while... she's flew off for her HM already lor... never mind wait she's back ask her on feedback lor...

Hi, anyone here just got their wedding invitation card printed? can share with me how to write their address in chinese? i m printing my own wedding invitation card cos t-dragon, which is their official printer is charging very high price for the printing of the cards.if u have a sample copy of your invitation cards, can email me at [email protected]? thanks a lot frenz..

jelly,

U have a chart of everyone's wedding right? Can you put up once again?? Very blurz on everyone's wedding dates.

Matt

yo pierced... hmm... ur balloon has to be floating one rite... normally one we use cant float leh... unless u got lobang lah... but i still feel balloon is like D&D... personally view no offence... hmm... maybe heart shape one still okie lah... but kind of funny to me lah...

yo estee... ya is a popular date lah... i got at least 5 - 6 ppl wedding on tat day leh... oh isit... so no deco on the stairs ya... hmm... maybe u can check out with Jenny how much addn cost need lor... think should be not much rite... anyway... maybe can get organsa cloth to tie ard the stairs handles...

yo matt... i onie hv the previous one latest one dun hv...

okie i post... then those not in the chart pls PM me ur details... thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitwsl</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>55+2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>Focuspoint </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jatling</TD><TD>29 May 05</TD><TD>60+2</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17 Dec 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi matt,

My wedding shown abt 29.May.2005...keke
Hv u email me the price list and wine list?
izzit on consignment?
thks!

Hi jelly...
Balloon like D&amp;D? I'm getting heart shape...and just along stair railing not around ballroom shouldn'e be that look liao lor.
Anyway, I might get professional to deco for me...see how depend on my budget.

teo,
thought OCC's printer is Focal?? And the total cost of printing the inserts is abt $150 for 560pax (based on rabbitwsk's AD, she mentioned in her long last thread b4)... how come u using "t-dragon"??

Jelly,

Add in my AD photography as "Sam Photography"

JXNC,
You got contact of OCC's printer?
What abt hotstamping?
Can OCC's invite do hotstamping instead?

teo,

I also got 2 printers contact and most likely choosing the Ubi one. I just got the samples of the invitation cards as I went down on Sunday to deliver wines to rabbit.

Jelly,
Did not see the walk-in as was rushing off to another wedding that night at Qian Xi.

Matt

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitwsl</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>55+2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>Focuspoint </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jatling</TD><TD>29 May 05</TD><TD>60+2</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>JXNC</TD><TD>09 Oct 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Bridal Link</TD><TD>Bridal Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17 Dec 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi Matthew

can scan the sample and email me at [email protected]?thanks a lot.

t-dragon has been the official printer for many hotels.occ also uses them and was recommended by serene.din know they are so expensive..

if print on my own, can save a lot more.i think i have overspend my wedding budget, so trying to cut down as much as i can now.

teo,

just dropped an email to you.

Jatling,
I will drop you an email later on the wines and ur details.

cheers,
matt

Hi, I've cfm my insert with Hi-Tech n getting them to go ahead n do the printing. T-dragon is quite ex lor n moreover they dun give gold ribbon.

Whose wedding in Nov? Am going down for food tasting n at the same time see a AD wedding tat day.

JXNC, wow din realise NZ wines r more ex. mebe coz less competitive hehe. anyway, as long as ur FH prefer, shld be gd to look at NZ wines den. thk they shld be quite fine too.

jatling if u manage to find any gd professional deco for stairs, let us know. thk all of us will consider if cheap. keke so far i can onli thk of flowers, balloons, cloth but not easy esp when the place so big.

matt, do i hafta send u mi details first fr ur email? den can furnish mi the price list huh?
guess we can do the wine tasting since so many r quite interested.

anyway, mi FH friend told him he attended a wedding on 24 oct so i guessed muz be rabbit's AD. he was saying that the food was gd and the ambience was oso fine. so can breathe easily on the food reviews.

JXNC, thks for the contact I will compare bet Focal and Hi-tech which is highly recommended.

Hi matt, waiting for ur email, thks!

Hi Pierce...if u interested I will give u gals the email. U can email her to ask her on quotation, will put up her email her later.

Evon,
I tink u r the next one on the list to get married lor...
So u used Hi-Tech, how's much do they charge??

Jatling,
After u compared betw. Focal &amp; Hi-Tech, can let me know their diff. Thx.

Pierced,
Gd to hear +ive reviews from your friend. Like that I'm confirming OCC then...

evon,

Have u selected ur wines for the wedding? I got lobang for the wedding.

jatling,
I will send you an email soon regarding about the wines.

I have a soft copy of the wedding cards.. Any of u wanna take a look at it?

Teo,
Will send you the wedding cards soft copy later.

Matt

hi JXNC,
looks like u reali did a thorough research on the pls huh, hehe. so after hearing the positive feedback on the food, cn be fully assured tat occ's the 1 rite? =) me like the plc the 1st time i went 2 their website liao, maybe also bcos of the high ceiling, so looks reali grand... tat's my 1st choice &amp; my 1 &amp; only choice, kekeke... so u signing wif occ den?

hi jelly,
wah u've got so many frenz having AD on 18th sept huh, hmm... seems like i shld hv booked with occ much much earlier, nvr mind... the later the better, den i cn hv more time slimming down also, haha...

hi matthew,
we hv a total of 4diff designs 4 the wedding cards rite? 2 pink, 1 red, i white?

Estee,
Yup, is definitely confirming OCC. Will contact Andrew soon... when's your AD? Actually, it's better to reserve your date with OCC first then consider... at least make sure your slot available mah...

Matt,
Thought we got the 4 various design when we meet up with the coordinator for discussion... well, I did... like what Estee mentioned: 2Pink, 1Red &amp; 1 Beige(not white lah)... and these I got from Andrew around SEP... so is there any difference from the soft copy which u have?? Maybe u can send it to me, just in case... [email protected]

jxnc,

I think shld be the same... I went down to book my wedding date in the beginning of the year. So cannot remember the ones when I was there already.

Matt

Matt, den no need to send me lah...

Btw, heard from Andrew mentioned that there might be some changes to their cards &amp; favours for next yr...

Matt guess shle be the same like wad they showed us earlier on den. received ur email liao. will email u soon.

jatling, txs for the contact.

estee, same as u, i fell in love wif the place. neva considered others. haha...

JXNC, hehe glad to know u will be soon joinin us.
yup for those of us nx yr, might hv some changes to their stuff. things like decor, wedding favours, cards, guest bk. depends on wad contract they get fr the suppliers.shld be some improvements fr wad i heard, esp the guest bk. so we might hv to request to see the stuff again nx yr.

yo matt... can email me the soft copy of the cards.... how many design hur...btw i also dun hv ur wine list one leh... my email is [email protected]

yo estee..... ya lor... cos chinese 8yue is a popular month ppl get married leh... so hv to be KS lor... kekeke like me...

hi matthew,
i guess we'll hv some changes in the design agn nxt yr... so wat u intending to choose 4 ur wedding favour?

hi JXNC,
yeah, it's gd 2 bk with dem 1st, i should hv done tat frm the start, haha... my AD will be 26th nov nxt yr... =)

hi pierced,
seems like occ's like a palace 2 us huh... haha... den we'll feel like the prince &amp; princess while marching in leh, kekeke... so hv u taken ur PS?

any1 of u's with friendster? if so, look 4 me there at [email protected] k... =)

Hehe estee, wow...palace ah...neva tot of dat. not bad. hmmz mebe shld have a theme nite wahaha...

i havent taken mi PS yet coz mi AD still some time away nx yr end. so prob in June nx yr or something. hey, mi fren oso chose 26th Nov eh. i wanted dat date act but coz hafta wait for mi bro to come back, so postponed it to a later date.

mi on friendster too![email protected]

pierced and estee,

I have add both of u on friendster.

jxnc, pierced and jatling,
I have received ur email already. Will update you on my list.. I am thinking of doing a wine-tasting around middle of November. Any of you interested?? How abt the other ladies?

Matt

Matt,
Me okay with your timing. Let me know once u confirmed... Btw, can my FH come along?? He's a better drinker... me everything taste the same... hahhaa..

ladies,

Sent out email to everyone oredi. Of course, all hubbies must come and they can taste the wine too.. Very informal session and just chit chat on wedding preparations.

I am targetting end of the month as my house can be in proper shape for guests.. haha!!!

Matt

Hey Matt, i received ur mail. ur dates arh, i be free on the 20-21 nov as i be away on the oher dates. hoping to mit up wif the rest of the occ ppl. u gg to provide all the wines u sent us arh? very siong not?

pierced,

Not all the wines la. I will provide around 3-4 variety of wines...

20-21 november ah.. was thinking of 27 november as 20-21 seems a bit too quick. My place still quite unfurnished hahaha!!! will see how alright..

jelly,
u shld be back from honey moon liaoz ah..

cheers,
matt

jatling and jelly,

I will send u the cards in a minute.. go and check ur email...

Jatling, think will take some shots during the AD itself at OCC....

Matt

Hello all to be brides and groom,

How's every1? I back recently only... Wedding was wonderful...Except my friend did not play the latest version of my wedding montage... hee, the creator was a bit disappointed cos he rushed the work out for me. The latest version ones incl actual day photo mah...
Deco and food was good as per feedback from guest.

Saw some of you saying wanting to spend on deco for stairs and so on... my suggestion is no need lor... cos u might not have time to hang around there. Like me, I was caught up with so many guests in the lobby...

Oh oh... if u are into roses, choose the red ones, no go wrong! Dun choose pink cos the wed i witness was pink and it look bad :P

So Teo, u came to witness my wedding? I reckon no cos no see u say much... hee...

Jatling, cyz on friendster too den!
mi dunno yet whether wana do PS at OCC yet. still early la but if wana do it on AD itself, oso muz apply for permit to do so rite?

Hi rabbit glad u r back! gd to hear everything went well for u. so how was ur honeymoon? muz hv been great.red roses nice huh? guess the colour stands out. onli saw the champagne ones for a wedding. not too bad too. when ur pics ready? send some over to us!!

Hi rabbitwsk!

Congrat that u had a wonderful wedding and u enjoy it so much!

Oh u mean can forget abt the decor on stair railing? hmm ya true u won't able to see it...just for the guest to walk pass only hor?

Hey can check how's the decor for the cocktails portion? any nice decor there cos I find so big yet so empty leh.

What colour of deco u go for? How many colour of flower we allow to choose huh?

When can I hv a good look @ the pix of ur AD? PLS we can't wait to see liao :P

Hi pierced....
Saw ur pretty face!
cos my PS on 10th this mth...
ya hv to apply permit 2 wks before.