Orchid Country Club

piggylover

Rachel, OCC is also my 1st choice too. think it is convenience cos we staying north area, so can save some travel time. hehe.. :p

oop.. sorry! my FH frez wedding is tis yr next mth, i mess up with the date liao. cos too many red bomb till blur liao. whahaha..

yes, w/o the room will nt be convenience de. they did mention tat if require they can open up the small function room or even the room behind the stage for changing but i tik is nt nice guest can see the bride walking in & out, no toilet is another problem. wedding mostly will drink alot n nd to go toilet most of the time de. hehehe

yes, i rem their pkg is ard tis range. gd tat u can ask for MTM, i wanna too but gotta pay extra of $300. so still considering nw. think by early next yr den will go down see their gown den consider to take up OTR or MTM. cos i wan my PS in May09 or Jun09, so hopfully everything can settle soon. hehe.. so exciting n yet still far away.

i also wanna slim down, especially my fabby arm. sad...

piggylover

rach, BC is my 2nd BS which i had visted n sign up with them de. try asking for MTM but say tat nt included but their gown really nice. so im still considering whether to take up MTM or OTR, cos all say my size do nt require MTM. still thinking nw...

raragal

Piggylover> ooh.. i MTM coz i didnt find one that i really think is very nice on me.. either cutting or color dun match.. hehe.. so i MTM.. very satisfied with my gown.. hee.> :p

raragal

Piggylover> what is DG??
I MTM EG... WG OTR.. but it was someone's MTM.. she finished her wedding liaoz.. so become OTR..

piggylover

rach, oop... DG & WG same same de. DG mean day gown also. wow..so ur WG muz b nice nice de.

so u having hw many outfit for PS?

raragal

Piggylover> ooh.. Day Gown.. ahaha. usually known as WG.. hee.. :p
2 or OD.. 4 for IN.. can bring casual also.. so will have more.. :p

diannahuimin

Piggylover, I'm not particular about the date, just that out of respect, asking the ILs for their opinion. Though ILs did said that 2009 is not a good year to get marry, they did not say 2009 cannot get marry mah.

20-09-2009 is special for me cos it's also my birthday and also the anniversary date for both me and FH when we first get together as a couple.

I'm having all in 1 day. Actually not that rush if plan well. And also i have quite alot of help from the brothers and sisters group, total around 16 people. Me and FH just follow to the plan and the rest leave it to our brothers and sisters.

Rachel, I have not yet signed up with any bridal yet cos wanna settle the banquet venue then go for the next one. However, i have already shortlisted quite a few bridal boutiques like GHA, The Aisle.

rach10

Rach> Yeah, we know who is the photographer and we saw quite a few of his recent works... Those that are currently active in the thread also praised him for his work... so I think everything will be fine...

Right now, getting myself into action to lose more weight & fats... haha.. So that I can fit nicely into the gowns...

So are u all ready for your PS?
You bought your shoes already?
Can reckon any place to buy?

Piggylover> Actually I didn't ask for MTM, its already included in the package. But if I do manage to find anything I like OTR, i can waived off another $200... But like what Rach said.. I can't find the design/color that I like....
So I decided to MTM my EG... My WG is OTR...

Dianna> Wow,, seems like 20/09/2009 is really a good date for u... So many memories... ;)

Too bad my BD falls on a weekday... its 4 days before my AD... else I will also want it on my BD.. heehee....

Wow, so most of us are born in 1981... That's great... heehee... ;)

piggylover

rach, wow.. more outfit mean more nice nice photo. so excited rite? when is ur ps?

Dianna, yup yup. as a respect to the elder, me too same same. actual plan is 12.12.09 but went to shifu date dont match us so chg to 26.12.09 le. gd luck ger!

Rachel, MTM is gd. at least u can do out something whereby no one else done de. so u hav decide on ur EG design?

ooop.. hehhe.. i'm one 1982??

rach10

Piggylover> Hmmm,, but there is a risk in taking MTM gown... Haha... What is the outcome is not your ideal one... You still have to take it... haha...
Yesh, I have went down to cfm my design, color and material 3 weeks ago... Will be going for fitting end of June... and also to pick my other gowns for PS... I too got 4 gowns for indoor shoot and 2 gowns for outdoor shoots..

What about u?

piggylover

Rachel, yup.. sure hav pro n con de. but shd always look at the bright side. ;)

ur AD Dec08, u r doing ur gown le. wow.. u r fast ger.
gd to settle thing early. so when is ur PS?

im planning for my PS May09 or Jun09, so will start by early 2009 to chose my gown, if i cant get any ideal gown from OTR den i will go for MTM.

rach10

Piggylover> yeah, my co-ordinator from BZ says that its better to do it earlier as I am planning for my PS in Jul where the weather will be good for PS...

My PS is on 16th Jul...

Hmm,, i think the timing is not consider very fast lahz.. haha.. i will get to choose pics only ard Sept.. so it give them another 6weeks to get my album ready... by then already nov le..
So i think just nice.. heehee...

Yesh, u are right, its better to get all this done earlier as the dates get nearer, we will have more thing to vexed abt.. Like sisters' clothing, meet up, facial appt and etc.. haha...

Oh yeah, u all know any good seamstress for mummy & MIL's dresses?

piggylover

Rachel, oya hor. timing is jus rite le. for me im taking PS 6mth in advance. whhahah.. worry nt able to get the album before AD. July PS is gd, the weather is jus rite de. nt too hot n wet tat period.

my jiemei dresses have been settle already, jus nd to send down to alter by end of Oct09 or early Nov09 time. other den tat all also settle le like my AD PG & VG, only left xiongdi shirt i nd to buy next yr. facial also start early tis yr, but exercise still very lazy.. fat fat...

i hav 1 contact, u nd mah? i can pm u de. her shop is at Tanjong Pagar area. i hav got 2 mother dress from my BS, so see if my mum n MIL wan mah. if nt den gotta tailor make for them le.

raragal

Rachel> okay..thats good loh..

sort of... need to lose as much as we can in the next week to be all nice n pretty...really watching what i put inside my mouth lately..
2 more days to ROM.. hahah... btw...

Please note that when u efile.. the address u write for the venue is very important..
coz whatver u write for the venue will appear in ur cert's Venue...

Mine was screwed up..
And needed to spend $15 for reprint..
sigh....

My original should be:
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore Poolside, Upper Deck
20 Merchant Road Singapore 123456

Became:
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore Poolside, Upper Deck 20
Merchant Road Singapore 123456

As if there're 20 Upper Deck...
So we decided to scrap everything.. just put
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore

Coz the officer also say dun put address.. look more grand...
If ROM at ROM, normally only put:
Singapore Registry of Marriage

Never put address also ma...
so we were like.. ooh.. yah.... so.. yeah.... we changed..

Bought 1 EG shoes..and 1 for kua... yet to buy WG shoes.. maybe tmr.. haha.. :p
i bought at neighborhood..and JB.. all cheap cheap one.. hehe.. :p

PS is 13 & 15 May.. OD first..then IN..

I'm quite happy with my MTM EG.. hehe.. red EG..
Halter neck.

I try to take as late as possible.. coz always got new gowns coming in.. once take PS cant change liaoz.. so dun wanna miss out on the good ones.. hehe.. :p
Being KS here.. :p

Piggylover> you getting from Bridal Closet as well? :p

piggylover

Rach, u mean jiemei dresses? if tat so, im hav bought from oversea de. u getting ur jiemei dresses from Bridal closet? saw their website very nice.

rach10

piggylover> that's good.. can you email me the contact.. [email protected]

Rach> Yeah,, I did my ROM last year Sept at our own house... hehe...
So mine is a combination of ROM and Housewarming... haha... Did it all together.. But its a mistake..
Its so rush,, my ROM dates are just 2 weeks after my reno.. So i have to pack and clear everything... Real tiring...

Luckily, everything went well smoothly on that day itself.. hehe...

Btw, can share with me the website for bridal closet? Thanks...

diannahuimin

rach, congrats wor! The slides are great! So happy for you.

Guess every wedding slides i saw always puts a smile on me. Cant wait for my turn. Tomorrow i will know what date to finalize with OCC.

diannahuimin

I have change my wedding date to be on 3rd Jan, and have confirmed the venue with Serene. Will be meeting up with her on 15 June for the deposit and discussion of how my wedding dinner will be for that day.

raragal

Dianna> wah.. cool... have you checked out My Bridal Room?? do check them all out first before u signed up with anyone.. dun regret.

No matter what they say..they should allow u the time to consider.. and not push u to sign..

Relax...and make sure u speak to all that you want to..before taking up anything with anyone..

raragal

Dianna> welcome.. hope you can really find something u like.. so besides ur BQ venue settled..what else have u done??

PG? VG?

diannahuimin

PG has confirmed. Getting 2 friends of mine whom are doing freelancing photography.

Not getting any VG though, should be a DIY VG on the actual day.

I have contacted JP also, pending for her reply.

rayrachel

hehe... the gals didnt come back here to post... anyway.. if u all wanna take a look at OCC pics... can go to my multiply...

ID: rayrachel

Under photos... OCC photos..

piggylover

rayrachel, replying there cos the gers didnt come in. pity seeing nobody reply there when someone asking question.

so hope they will come in here instead in future.

rayrachel

Piggy> yeah.. 89 days in fact.. aha.. now settling guest list loh.. cut cut alot.. many cant make it.. and Sept is Fasting month.. so muslims cant really come also.. sianz.. so lesser people loh..

piggylover

rayrachel, lesser ppl? still manage to cover ur tables committed to OCC? dont worry ger, shd b fine de. dont b stress out okie?

so hav u confirm ur PS le mah?