Orchid Country Club

rayrachel

Piggylover> MMm..might not loh.. so trying to see how.. still confirming..wont be able to know exact figures till everyone has confirmed..

My PS?? taken and selected liaoz.. waiting for layout only..

rayrachel

Piggylover> hehe..yeah..thanks..

yes..there is a lift from 2nd floor to 3rd floor... in fact..the lift is linked from 1st floor to 3rd floor..and if our Bridal Suite is on the 3rd floor, we can actually cut across the graden to the Ballroom.. but if u are asking abt the guests... i'm afraid not.. but i dunno if they'll allow some of the elderly to take the lift to the hotels 3rd floor..and walk over the garden to the 3rd floor..can check with them..

piggylover

rayrachel, oh thanks alot for ur reply. yup, im actually worry for those elderly guest climbing up the stair will nt b convenience.

piggylover

hi jon! wow.. long time nvm hear frm u le. guess most of this yr wedding couple will started to b very busy le. hehe.. only me wondering ard, preparing n planning for those small little thing for my big day to come. :p

tulipmelody

Any one have the function room menu price list for 2009?
Haiz, have emailed and called the sales rep which I have met up to send it to me but I still have not receive it after 2 days... Slow in response...

piggylover

rach, gd tat u gg for food tasting le. only been to the restaurant downstair eat 2 time, all are gd comment n feedback.

tulips, mayb u can try to call them up again. better to push abit, incause they 4get le.

jon, hahah.. major thing mean choosing of my date, banquet, AD PG, VG & BS lor. hehe..

the rest will planning for my wedding theme n other arrangement.

tulipmelody

piggy> ya, i tink i will give them a call tomolo if i still dun receive the email... Wonder is it possible to speak to another sales rep coz the inital person dun seem keen to follow up on our query... Now i am not sure whether did she block out our wedding date for us as well.

piggylover

tulips, did u ask her to hold tentative booking for u? i tik they can only hold up to a short period only. u looking into 2009 pkg? so u mean u hav nt gone through the pkg n meet up wit them yet? it is better for u to talk to them.

rachel, do keep us inform okie?

tulipmelody

piggy>I finally received her email last evening. Guess she might be too tied up with her work. I have met up with them last wk end and have told her to do a tentative booking for me already. Nvm, I might be meeting them again in a wk time so I can check with them then.

Any one held their wedding at Jade Suite b4? Coz I might be having around 28 tables and guess only jade suite plus the foyer area of grand ball room can accomondate that no. of table.

piggylover

tulips, gd tat u had manage to get hold of her. meet up with her to discuss n rem to ask her to book ur date 1st. btw when ur AD in 2009?

u holding ur banquet at jade suite? im holding my solemnisation there on my AD.

hmm.. i hav got no ideal tat they hold wedding at jade suite too. hehe.. tot their room are Sapphire,ruby n emerald. my bf went 1 tis mth at emerald room, comment was nt bad.

tulipmelody

piggy,my AD will be on 26 nov. it is a wk day and eve of hari raya haji. most probably mine will be at jade suite as the sales rep told me tat the max no. of table for their function room is 20.
wat she told me is tat on tat day they will open up the whole of jade suite (1,2&3) and the tables will be place in foyer area of grandball room and in the suite. the stage will be placed at front of the entrance of grandball room.

piggylover

tulips, wow.. we are jus 1 mth diff only. mine is 26 dec, is 1 day after chrismas.

tat will b great news. OCC is opening to more now. lot of ppl enquire last time facing problem as their min require is either to small or big.

moments0442

hiye all!!!

Finally my wedding over... din get to log in these few days ... too tired and rushing over the stuffs...

anyway, my wedding @ OCC is wonderful...I have a efficient and nice wedding co-ordinator to help me thru, name Helmy.... i trust him for every little details for wedding as well as solemnization.... and trust me.. he did a great job... so moved when i see everything in place and everything going on so smooth till the end of the dinner...

Around 95 tables i booked, 91 tables are taken up...nothing crops up...thanks to my helper, my hubby(practically running like a waiter tat day) ... and OCC banquet staffs....

rayrachel

hi moments!! Wah.. i didnt noe u had 91tables?? i tot its 70++?? wahhhhh.. ehehhee... so... good to know that everything went well and fine...
So... u had to pay for 95tables i suppose??

share with me more!!!

moments0442

hi!! it's a add on as the day get nearer...
YEs, confirmed 95 tables have to pay the 95 tables... the rest of the 4 tables was tabao...
As they cannot keep for next time to consume again...

If you have full table of halal they will charge you normal price of the orginal table... but if you have 1 pax halal, like example, 9 chinese and 1 halal for a table, they will charge the full table + 1 additional pax of halal price... their rule & regulation.

The decoration is nice...

The music for background, try not to burn mp3 format, as they are not able to do edits on the tracks... esp on the march in songs...

I was told by the guest that the lake garden rest provide the food... was nice...
i din get to eat ... too bad..

rayrachel

wah.. okay.. u good.. my list only gets lesser.. hahaha.. from 80 to 60 and now its 65.. and i think will be more or less around there.. my guaranteed is 65... but will confirm again nearer the date la.. dun think will have more coming liaoz.. should be ard there.. wah.. then lost 4 tables .... siong...
so any profits or not??

ur guest ratio between relatives and friends is what?? more frens??

Yah.. i know abt the halal part.. so put 10chinese and 1 halal loh.. solves the problem.. how many barrel of beer u opened?? urs is free flow rite??

Which decor u choose? did u have extra decor?? or just stick to what OCC provides?? share ur pics k!!! hehehe... not on MSN?? didnt see u in a while!!

We'll play straight from our own laptop... wat edit?? we're playing from the 1st second.. so not a problem i think..

piggylover

hey moment! U'r back le! Congrat on ur sucessful AD! Wow.. U having 95 tables, tat was really grand de. Looking forward to ur photo soon ya!

amanda_cyoung

I have one carton of red wine for sale.
Australian Kangaroo Ridge Cabernet Sauv 2007. It is suitable for chinese wedding banquet.

Giant and Carrefour selling this wine at higher price. But I'm selling at $16 per bottle if take all 12 bottles. I can deliver to OCC as I am staying at north.

Interested pls email me at [email protected]

rendall

rayrachel> hi hi.. how's life? I am fine. i am still in the hospitality industry but dun think its convenient to reveal here. you have any email where i can send you a mail? I am currently working in town area. hint.. a 5 star hotel. ;P

star13160

Hi, new member here.
Any idea whether i am able to hold a wedding dance at OCC?
planning to do a waltz item during my wedding in Dec 09.

diannahuimin

Hi Carolyn

Maybe you could check with your coordinator in regarding this. From what i see, if your wedding is held at the Grand Ballroom, shouldn't be a problem since it's so spacious.

piggylover

Hi Carolyn,welcome joining!! u planning for ur wedding Dec09? im Dec09 BTB too! hehe..

i agreed with Dianna, if u r planning for Grandb ballroom shd b gd. cos it is really big n grand!

rayrachel

Carolyn> oh.. u havent contact anyone huh?? PM me can?? i give u my sales coord's number..

Your PM is not on.. i cant PM u... click on my nick..and send me a message.. i'll reply u..

kenchristina

anyone had wedding banquet at the function room(ard 10 talbles) in OCC? How it looks like? We are planning our wedding for next year, OCC seems quite nice to have wedding? could u give us any comments or if there are real photos, could anyone share with us? can email me to [email protected] Many Thanks!!

rayrachel

LOW & elsie> hehe.. my AD is 1st sept leh... no photos yet.. but if u wanna see the layout etc.. u can go to my multiply..

ID: rayrachel