Pink.. I had my wedding one day after jaq I think. Was using ballroom three.. I think the crowd management is ok.. Lots of ushers around to help. I had my own friends and cousins to recognize our guests. For the other couple, they had a big portrait beside the ballroom, so it was okay for them as well..
Hmm, if u inform ur guests in advance that there will be two weddings, they will surely ask the orchard hotel staff one.. They also dun want to give ang pao to wrong couple..
For my own wedding, during my first march in, I saw a few ppl standing up and leaving the ballroom.. Haha, I think they stepped into the wrong ballroom.. But it's was quite funny to see their expressions. One even said pai seh to me.. Haha..
As for sound system, I dun think there was any problems. Anyway, I was too nervous about not falling down.. Not tripping on my gown.. To think about all these..
My only feedback from my guests was that the waiters were over eager to keep the plates. Some of my guests did not even finish the food on the plate, the waiters went to keep their plates Liao.. But it was also because my banquet started late, so I explained to my guests and they were ok about it.
Hope u guys have a wonderful nite at orchard hotel. I miss mine already!
Ps: the bridal suite is nice! Got changing room + toilet.. Haha..