Orchard Hotel

Pinkglove> I prefer OH to York.. OH ballroom is nicer and the food is better as well.. Price is comparable.. It's really up to you..

So far I heard mixed review about the sound system.. The coordinator claimed that it should be OK even with two weddings held side by side.. So that's the only concern for me.. I been there for dinner, the sound is perfectly OK for me as a layman..

can anyone send me the wedding banquet prices for 2010 wkend dinner pls as I've heard the food is good there?

Hi lin (deillusioned), it is on their website. $999 nett for weekend dinner. If you book on their wedding show (19 Dec), there are some cash rebates and perks too!

Hi Pinklove,
I am taking ballroom 3.. have not seen their sound system.. But their ballroom seem a bit old and yellowish on their partition wall though.

Hi Booy,
Think you can try to udon if you want to have something unique..

Hi Pinklove,
I am taking ballroom 3.. have not seen their sound system.. But their ballroom seem a bit old and yellowish on their partition wall though.

Hi Booy,
Think you can try to udon if you want to have something unique..

oh.. thanks for the info toothie.. I've not seen real wedding set ups in OH yet for ballroom 3.. never see the partition wall yet. Will try to drop by to see an actual set up if possible. thanks!

Hello All... Our wedding has just ended last Sunday...!!!
It was superbly done..! ALL went well without any hicuups.. Tkx to all my brothers and sisters who knew how to co ordinate things... Also with the co ordinator and very nice banquet manager Andy.. Both of them are very professional...
Trust them to handle your weddings very well. The weddings went like clockwork... "Sun Sun Li Li"... ALL OH brides and grooms to be... Do not be too overworried as to 2 weddings held at the same levels. We have experience it. THere is no confusion as there are userers and ur wedding photo portiart and wedding album will be placed outside to guide ur guests. ALso ur friends and relatives will be at reception too.. We are just like you guys before our marriage, worried will there be confusion etc etc. But trust the Orchard team. They have handle hundreds and hundreds of weddings held at the same day, They know what to do. Can entrust their professionalism. I will upload some pics later..
Food wise, I receive very positive feedback on the crispy chicken to be very tasty and the "bai nian hao her" a lot "lian zhi" etc.. not watery.. ! Rest assure.. they want their reputation too...! Jia You... ;)

1280646.jpg

Wedding Reception Area

1280647.jpg

Dazzling Dreamx Stage Decor

SOund System Wise.. Not to worry.. Loud & Clear.. Not distorted.. Will never know next door has another wedding unless people tell you. I have 41 tables.. So ur "Yum Seng" not to worry at all...
both weddings will not hear each other... From the moment u step into the hotel. THey will do "sui sui" for you... Just relax and let them take care and handle...
Tat's my humble opinion.. Good Luck to all ..

Tks "Orchard Wedding" That sure is a very positive feedback. Cross our finger that all OH bride-to-be will have a smooth dinner... ...

Hi, I'm going to be an OH bride next year..I love the ballroom and I managed to get the promotional price for the wedding show. For anyone who's thinking of OH, the wedding show perks are really good, esp the free flow of wine & beer. There's also a rebate of $59.00 per table. I think it's a pretty good deal.

Hi Monica, I got an extra 10% of car park passes, but still waiting for the contract to see if there's anything else missing...

im also looking fwd to becoming an OH bride for 2011! Saw their bridal suite and I like it! Especially the separate room for make up beside the living room..

hi Jes, not confirm yet.. but in the process, .. It's in ballroom 3 if I'm taking.. Either late may or early june cos still a bit undecided..

Hi all OH btb, I'm now officially an OH bride, ballroom 3 and wedding date 11 june 2011.. I'm looking forward! Simply love their ballroom!

pinkglove, did u manage to get more perks den wad is stated in e perks? my AD also on 2011! i fell in love with their ballroom when i went to their wedding show last month!

Hey dear pinkglove, may i know who do u sign u with n got extra perks? Did they give u the cash rebate?

Cos i m looking at 2011 Sept.

Hi michelle and aiai, I didn't get any extra perks.. I signed with Haze and yup, I got e cash rebate.. =)

Aiai, I don't think they're open for sep 2011 yet..
michelle, when's ur AD?

any bride here is 22may 2011? at ballroom 1 & 2? cuz im going down to meet haze later to confirm my bookings on this date at ballroom 3! =) and heard frm angie on this date got another couple's wedding at ballroom 1 & 2. hee

hi all, i'm back from OH, am offically a OH bride on 22nd May 2011. only managed to get helpers room, and 30% car park coupons (instead of the original 20%).

woah michelle, welcome to the orchard hotel brides club..kekekeke...
got helper room..hmmm smth new..the package $$ still the same?

thomas: aiyo..u also here..

Hi Pinklove,

Thanks for replying, they did offer me the pricing for 2011 sept but without any cash rebate, so i dunno whether should i just wait till their sept package out.

jaq: LOL...just happened to 'chance' upon this thread mah hahaa...happy for her also lah, finally she confirmed her venue liao

michelle: yupz, it's always good to have more space.. hehe.. how many tables are u having?

Jaq, any photos to share for ur AD? How's e managing of e crowds on tat day?

Aiai, sep'11 still quite far away ..prob they'll still have other wedding shows by then.. u can see if ur date's e priority, for me, i also book early because I only want tat particular date & I wan OH. =)

pinkglove: it was v crowded on my AD as ballroom 3 is also used up by another couple but no confusion as they have alot of usherers n signboards to direct guests..so not to worry abt that..my AD photos in OH u mean...is in my FB..

Dear Pinklove,

Hahaha.. I want OH, but then is like previously i wanted to go n see hilton, but i heard their panorama room, the swimming pool cannot be exclusive for AD's reception, den i thot of giving it up le.. Also angie was quite nice to give us 23 table as min quantity.

angie's which hotel's coordinator?
Ya, i read that theHilton's swimming pool area's open to public, might be a concern if u having ur solemization there? I've attended a solemization by the poolside at Raffles town club before and it's really quite weird to see many topless men swimming around as my friend said her wedding vows.. Worst, we saw our ex boss swimming and it was kinda awarkard with him wishing her in his trunks.. haha..

Pink.. I had my wedding one day after jaq I think. Was using ballroom three.. I think the crowd management is ok.. Lots of ushers around to help. I had my own friends and cousins to recognize our guests. For the other couple, they had a big portrait beside the ballroom, so it was okay for them as well..

Hmm, if u inform ur guests in advance that there will be two weddings, they will surely ask the orchard hotel staff one.. They also dun want to give ang pao to wrong couple..

For my own wedding, during my first march in, I saw a few ppl standing up and leaving the ballroom.. Haha, I think they stepped into the wrong ballroom.. But it's was quite funny to see their expressions. One even said pai seh to me.. Haha..

As for sound system, I dun think there was any problems. Anyway, I was too nervous about not falling down.. Not tripping on my gown.. To think about all these..

My only feedback from my guests was that the waiters were over eager to keep the plates. Some of my guests did not even finish the food on the plate, the waiters went to keep their plates Liao.. But it was also because my banquet started late, so I explained to my guests and they were ok about it.

Hope u guys have a wonderful nite at orchard hotel. I miss mine already!

Ps: the bridal suite is nice! Got changing room + toilet.. Haha.. ;)

that sounds great, suzanna! How was e feedback on e food? Wa.. the wrong guests even got seated in the ballroom le ah.. haha..

michelle, me too, im trying to keep to 23 tables also..=)

Hi All!

Sorry to disturb,

Have some wines leftover from my wedding luncheon ended early January. They are Pierre Jean Merlot (France) - 2008. Have about 33 bottles left. and some Pierre Jean White Wine left too.

Not too sure but heard this is the wine that Goodwood Park serves during wedding banquets. If you BTBs and GTBs are interested can let me know yah?

I am selling at $16 a bottle, but if you are getting them in bulk can negotiate slightly. Self collection.

Please email me at carolinn80@gmail as I do not check forum that often. Cheers!

Anyone keen on a package with Orchard Hotel on 29 May 2010? My friend has committed a banquet dinner on this date for 40 tables. Unfortunately, he has to return to Australia urgently.

Thanks = )

I'm an OH BTB in the coming Oct..any feedbacks on the food and services? Just attended one at Shangri-La and the food was ave only but the service was horrible...I'm very worried on their food and services though my coordinator kept stressing their food is by one of the top chef in Singapore..

Hi girls, I just signed up with Haze for June 2011 banquet. She gave me the promo that is for BOWS , which include free flow of beer and wine for 3 hrs + cash rebate, but no additional perks like helper room or extra 1 night stay for couple.

There is a sure win lucky dip but the gift I got is just a dinner buffet for 2. Anyone managed to get better gifts? =P