Orchard Hotel

nicolehong

Ya 20/20/2009 is hari raya. Its a public holiday so Monday dun have to work. If u have malay frens den dun have to invite them liao. U can choose to hold wedding dinner coz guests will stay later as they do not have to work on the next day.

xaverielee75

Hi Nicole...

Yes lor...actually, I got 1 table for Muslim, so I think don't have to invite them liao...

I have discuss with my FH, so we still keep to wedding lunch, coz if want to change to dinner, we got to take min 40 tables, which I don't have so many ppl to invite, so I rather keep to 25 tables than to anyhw invite, later end up loss some table due to anyhw invite....

Another point is that, after the lunch affair, we can go chiong...hehehe....so got another 2nd round party...

qurratubaby

Hi there,recently i make inquiry w OH for year 2009 wedding package, received their packages with the Special Promotions perks in conjunction w Her World Bride Birdal Show on 27 April 08, WOW !very attractive leh with the hourly cash discount fr 5% to 12 % of the total wedding bill and on top of that, a choice of " FREE FLOW OF WINE" or " FREE FLOW OF BEER" for cocktail reception and dinner.I m registering for the show, anyone out there also going? my WD is Sept 2009, have not decide on the date....

nicolehong

Hi Pinky,

Ya tink dun have to invite malay frens liao. Initially my hubby and I tot Sunday is a gd day for wedding dinner coz our guest wont drink so much since next day must work and wont get "sabo". But looks like we are wrong!

U sure u wanna chiong after ur wedding lunch ar? What time does ur wedding lunch end? Tink too early to chiong rite?

qurratubaby

Hi Fairy;

I had send you the Wedding Packages from OH.
Actually I didnt look at any other hotel beside OH as the package + the Promotional Perks very attractive.... and OH ballroom is with high ceiling and no pillar, very grand...

qurratubaby

hi ting ting;
I can send you OH wedding Packages.
As for the hourly discount, i had try to find out for OH Wedding Manager, she explained the hourly discount will start fr 11.30 am all the way to 6.30 pm, every hour they will have one percentage and this only limit to certain nos of couple... so we have to registered for the Her World Bride Bridal Show, be there by the registration time (11 am) and wait for the announcement.... r u registering for the bridal show ?

fairy_gal

Hi Qurratu'aini,

Thanks for sending the package. Will take a look later. I was thinking of GCW and M Hotel as well. All sister hotel.. =)

Chantel88

Hi qurratubaby

Yup, hope u can share the package with me.. hmm..i shd be registering for the wedding show.. was thinking of going for lunch, after that rest in the bridal suite (hope it is nice), then leave for honeymoon.

Are you going for the show too? Have u registered?

kioko_angel

hi, can i ask what u mean by hourly discount?
as in every hour they will giv different percentage of discount off the total bill if we sign the package wif them?

hihi we oso looking at wedding luncheon w OH
but for those of u who took luncheon, do u worry morning customary tea ceremony will be rush?

soramachi

Hi all, i have a voucher with cash rebate of $588 off the total wedding banquet bill(ORCHARD HOTEL) valid from 27 April 2008 to 31 December 2009. Letting go at $400. Interested parties pls email me at [email protected]. Cheers!!

geminiger

hi, anyone went to OH wedding show last sun? what were e perks offered? signed up my wedding package with OH before the show hence wondering what were e attractive offers that i might have missed

soramachi

sotong gal (sotong_gal) : Cash vouchers were won, i can't use them as i have my venue and bridal studio already. That's y selling to those who needs the voucher more than me ;)

sotong_gal

rick: icic.. so where's ure venue n which bridal studio u using?? any cheap rates??

geminiger: hmmm... i went for the wedding show on sun.. u signed up for the package before the show??
wat offers were u given??
those who signed up tat day had free flow of wine or beer.. plus.. % rebate off ure total bill..
and most of the time..i twice i saw.. the rebate was 12%..

tksl

i also signed up before the wedding show.. no free flow wine, only 1 bottle free per table

the % rebate off total bill so good!.. when i first saw it, i was a little upset...

but i guess this sort of things happens

geminiger

sotong gal: yup..i signed for package be4 the show...received free flow of wine and rebate of 9%...guess have to sacrifice a 12% rebate as i was unable to attend the wedding show on sun
did u sign up?

suzanna: hi, when did u sign up huh? how much r they charging u for per table?

sotong_gal

geminiger: yup.. cant resist the offer.. besides, my HTB quite like the place..
so.. we decided to part with our hard-earned $$$... haha...

suzanna: how come u din get the free flow wine?? but did u get the % rebate??

tksl

nah. i got no free flow.. no % rebate.. i signed up with them about 2 months before they announced the wedding show.. so.. sigh...

geminiger

sotong gal: i agreed that the offer is attractive.. my concern is that there might be another wedding at the other ballroom on my wedding day...

suzanna: ur package could be cheaper than ours since the rates are always changing..

i am holding my AD at Orchard Hotel too! ballroom 3.
perks offered were,
- 12% rebate off the banquet bill
- free flow of wine or beer throughout banquet

the normal contract entitles 1 barrel of 30 litre beer for every 20 tables confirmed. so we opt for free flow wine for the perks

taking sunday package, so entitled to the availability of changing either 1 dish to abalone.

anyone holds wedding on 27th Sep 09?? =)

tksl

geminiger.. no la.. i did peep at the 2009 package. its the same price as mine.. so.. haha. the only thing i can say is.. luck is not with me..

potbunnyz

I called OH last week as I was keen to view the ballroom and discuss about my wedding plan with the catering manager. However, they said they do not work on weekends and asked me to view the ballroom myself and call them if I need to ask any questions. I thought that was really unprofessional of them. Is this common for most hotels?

geminiger

potbunny: no leh..the gal that i liaise with @ OH is very prompt.. she works until late in the evening and even on sats.. most of the hotels welcome couples to view their ballrooms even on sats..hmm...but most dun work on suns though...

potbunnyz

Hi gem, the coordinator assigned to me told me flatly that she does not work on weekends and that I can go check it out myself and call her if anything.
Big disappointment. wat is the name of the coordinator you are using? don't mind can share. you can email me privately at [email protected] thanks gal!

sotong_gal

hi potbunnyz,
dun get disappointed.. i think sat is a day for them to rush out proposals n stuffs.. so they dun usually fix an appointment on tat day..
u can always make an appointment with them on wkdays after ure work.. they will be glad to meet u..
my coordinator is also very prompt with my request n stuffs..
hope this little info helps..

sillydolphin

i agree with sotong gal... in service line, its norm tt sat is catered for new cust and ongoing event like dinner... so guess can understand that. Just like ppl who work in office only on weekdays, Monday usu is the busiest day of the week.

Btw, I will like to compliment my coordinator Annie. She is really proactive though she is new in OH but that does not affect the service level. In fact, she realised tt the map provided by T dragon is not right, she or OH feedback to the printer and they are now able to provide the right map for us. This is really great service.
))

sotong_gal

hi dolphin,
i totally agree with u too.. Annie, is my coordinator too.. she really very nice..
Yes, she also mentioned to me abt the map provided by T dragon.. i also feel that she is very accommodating to my needs.. Great service!

soramachi

The personnel from the catering just confirmed with me the voucher can be transferred and to be used as new sign-up only. Email me if keen. Price reduce to $350.

sillydolphin

i am thinking of bringing in a cake tt is specially made by my friend. Does anyone knows if does Orchard hotel charge for bringing cake in? Or does Orchard hotel sell 2 tier wedding cake?

mrs_tan_to_be

hi geminiger,
who is your coordinator? I missed the wedding show as well and im looking for weekend dinner @ oct 04th.. price per table is 1029 nett. if can get 9% rebate, its more worth it..

sotong_gal

hi nyx,
annie's ofc no is 6739 6594...

hi hui ling,
not sure if u still can get the rebate.. but i tink u better if u call them n check..