Novotel Clarke Quay

Thanks bro! btw Do u all ask for extra perks on top of the package? Anyone of you here can share his wedding package? i hear that there is a $88 net off per table? Do u all get the discount?

cheng: no prob...of cos we try to, but if ur coordinator is Miss No No, most likely wun get any lor hahahhahaha...

the $88 nett off per table no more, promotion was during the roadshow held on 16-19 July. U missed it?

for me I didn't get the discount cos I signed up early...sobs

silverx2c - o wat hiccup? hws d food???

my fren attended a weddin there prob 2weeks back.. she said d food is bad thru out d whole banquet.... esp shark fin.. she said it's like glue!!!!!

Fyi, bridal cars are not allow to park at the hotel entrance ever since the bomb incident in jarkata last week which make me quite upset coz after all we rent a nice car so our guest can see it.. but in the end have to park at the carpark...so abit pointless to have nice car...

Banquet was quite alrite. Liz was quite gd thru out the banquet. she even help to "TA" the beer when the friends force my husband to drink.

Next is the extra room for my helpers. Had booked for non smoking room but was told room not available when we check in & request us to wait for 1 hr for the hsekeeping to tidy up.. But I was quite fedup & request them to upgrade my room since the room i booked was not available & i don wnat to wait.

Guests commented that the shark fin was gluey but the portion we have is not gluey so I also not sure...

also the carpark is also a big problem. Guests was stuck in the carpark for at least half an hr after the dinner & also before the dinner start carpark was quite full & they have to wait for carpark lot & we have to wait for the guest to be up at the ballroom.

oh dear cannot park infront.... so sad

ya a couple of d brides here mention on d carpark aso... so ur dinner start late due to that?

yup dinner start at ard 8.30pm it can be earlier but due to some guest already at the hotel just that waiting to go up the carpark so we feel we should wait for them to start as is not their fault to be late..

Hi thomas, thanks for sharing. btw how much is your package? do u ask for more perks like free flow of beer and additional 1 for bridal room and helper room?

silver: thanks for sharing...sorry to hear that ur car cldn't park in front though. Sigh how come like that? tot got VIP lot reserved for us

the carpark prob I think everyone knows cos they sharing with Liang Court so no choice ba. As for the food part, seems like got mixed reactions?

cheng: mine is lunch, 698 nett per table. requests for free flow beer rejected, same went for helpers' room. So my perks def cannot be compared to those who signed up later than me. I managed to neg for more carpark and more wedding cards invites though.

they say due to the recent bomb incident, no cars are allow to park at the enntrance even thou is bridal car..

yup the carpark is veri bad.. i have guest who reached home pass midnite even thou the dinner end at 10.30pm...

oh dear...

ur dinner ended so early? tot u started at 8.30pm? 2 hrs time can finish everything? that's fast...luckily mine's lunch so I guess wun be that bad?

ahcheng: mayb u can wait for their weddin fair then sign up... u may hav more perks... currently, u can try tentatively book ur dates wif them...

silverx2c: thanks for sharin ur exp wif us! its sad tt we cant park our bridal car in front of e lobby... gg for honeymoon?

Thanks bro cheer, currently i am looking for bridal.thought of going for precious moment. Do u all have any good wan to introduce?

cheng, not everyone is a bro like me cos guys seldom like to come to bridal forums...cheer is a sis naturally hahahahahhaaha...

haha
yah.u r right and very seldom guys come here. i want to find out more information on wedding as i intend to put my A.D on next year june. currently, i am still looking for bridal beside wedding venue.

Selina >> the shuttle is free for all..i tink it's operating everyday. Prob jus nid to provide the guests with the timing and locations. I intend to do that at least...

Anyone interested in earrings & old navy flip flops?? check out http://gaarashop.blogspot.com/

selina: u mean kevin is getting married tml???

cheng: wah u also one of the dying breeds lol. where's ur wife? she's not doing research together with u?

haha, she is busy with her part-time degree. While i am free now, i do the research lo. haha. btw any good bridal shop to introduce?

cheng: u got buy blissful brides mag? there s a promo wif novotel, share them e pg n u wil hav e following (if i remember correctly):
- free flow of beer or 12 bottles of wine
- free day use room
- additional nite @ bridal suite wif breakfast or anniversary stay wif dinner

tink s valid till yr-end bookin... but terms n conditions apply.... so mayb u chk weddin fair got better perks or not.. if not, can use tis...

as for bridal shop, really depends on wat ur wife to b wan... cos diff BS wil hav diff style... n we all hav diff reason for choosin our own BS...

shortlisted for my weddin banquet.. bt i e end we dint take up.. Cos we look at e most 22 tables, thus given e choice of e smaller ballroom.. personally feels tat e room abit old n dun hv e classy feel for weddin.. bt heard alot of gd reviews abt e nice food thou.. ^^

E surroundings of e hotel is nice.. bt e hotel itself looks old.. Ballroom oso looks old.. Suite looks old too.. Bt overall is nt bad de.. =)

Cheer>> jus show them e page will have additional night stay at the bridal suite??? KNS!!! We requested n even offer to pay also cannot lo!! If we pay it will b e normal room den have to shift room. *ANGRY*

hi everyone, just to share wif you..maybe if your have the time do look out for novotel hotel room promo. coz i get mine at a veri lats mine coz they are having some promo & i got an additional room for my jiemei @ S$150nett per nite w/o bfast.. which i feel is a gd deal coz the hotel itself cant give me tis rate.

Hi everyone, long time no login cos busy @ work but i got read all ur dailies via email (everyday must clear at least 50+ emails from SGD Brides Forum)!

What happen Thomas???

hihi morning:
Thomas wat happen??? relax something i also very pissed off with them too...
but is our big day meh..So THINK OF THE POSITIVE SIDE OK!!!!

oh my god... Thomas and shirley.. can share what happen?

Thomas, all along u quite ok with them right.. HL must have done something really bad to pissed you off....

But then again, all hotels will have their screw ups and good points..

i attended a wedding at Amara Sanctuary yday... though grand, i see a lot of little screw ups here and there can... imagine one fundamental thing is.. the menu on our table is wrong.. they placed wrong couple's menu... with wrong date and name! some tables got it right though.. at first i tot they are playing games lo... -_-|||
their spoons are dirty!! all got stain in it.. and the waiter say "ohh.. it's clean, but it's used many times, that's why got stain..." how duh can the answer be...
their sound systems sucks too!

Thanks all for the concern shown but I'd prefer not to comment until they come back to me with a favourable reply which me and my wife have been waiting for.

Anyway have promised them not to divulge any details here, so sorry.