Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Bruce Almighty's Bride

Oh u r also frm GHA! Halo!!
Oh yes, steven is my PG, Nancy the make-up artist, and co-ordinator not his wife, another gal called Sherry. Ya the apple was fun, very refreshing, and green is a bright contrast. We love it!

Oh so u din get the huge album? So what did u get in exchange? Those 12 pics?

For RSVP, majority are ok, except for some 'ma fan' ones. Mayb like you say, slot them in those empty slots.

Hi Ladies.
May I know is it really a must to sign up for the wedding show first?
Or can I just walk in on the day since I got UOB card.
Becoz i can't confirm if i'm able to attend the show due to my bz schedule in my work.

Hi Jiahui.

Why not just sign up first since it's FOC for UOB card? If you really can't make it on that day also no loss mah. Hehe!!

I've jus spoken to HuiLing. She advise me to placed the deposit b4 the wedding fair coz the date she had tentatively book for me will be open to the couple on the wedding fair. And it seems that there is nothing much can be negotiate other than exchanging the wedding favour to helper room. So i'm left with no choice but to place the deposit b4 the wedding show

Hi Suzukai.
I have a friend who booked with Grand Copthorne. Here's what she did. She make a tentatively booking for the date, then went down earlier on the day of the wedding show to meet up with the coordinator. She take a look at the set up before she paid for it.

Not sure whether Huiling will allowed you to do that or not.

hehs.. Vanilla.... oops.. den im sorry leh. cant help u le. =)
guess have to jus ask her afew more times n if really cant den get someone else.. ? u got backup?

hmm.. btw.. my BS is french bridal. keke.. not bad and got quite alot of gowns. i enjoyed the trying and all.. heeh.. erms.. but ya.. still alot of time.. but ya.. u r right.. as long not those special 'for this yr' only style.. den shldn't be outdated hor? keke =P

aiya.. gals.. u all go for wedding fair like so fun. me ... sians..cant go .. haiyo.. if win anythg ..muz tell us le.. let us happy for u all also! =)

btw, suzukai... what is the date u intend to have.. ? i guess.. ya.. go jus one day b4 the fair lor..at least can look at the place.. talk to them again.. n den , confirm and pay. =)
but honestly, dun feel sians.. NCQ really v.diff to nego for stuff.. n..ya, unless u exchg for things lor. =)

eh.. i realised u gals all did the throw apples thing.. ? hahaha

watelse is gd to throw ah.. ? hee.. me muz also try during my PS. haha....(which i tink is gonna happen in Jan08...still long..haha)

so fun...so many thgs to look fwd to.. and ya.. after dat .. i tink i'll be so sians. haha.. =P

kc>> tks i hope so too. will check my mailbox..

suzukai >> i agree that they are very hard to ask for perks...but what huiling says does make sense...unless u have a few dates in mind which u can choose?

stef >> normal the only thing i will throw is temper. which is very seldom also..*hahah*

Ting>> dats a good question.which one is better?

hahaha
divasan.. darn funny lors. keke =P
hmmm.. me also very gd at that - throwing temper. heh...

oh... Ting, yeps.. great qn. hee.. if its the std package its the garoupa rite? =)
im wondering which would be nicer.. hee

hahahaha.. at first i dun understand abt the throw temper part.. aft wat stef said then i realised.. me so slow.. haha.. its a good one.. temper.. me too..

Hi stef,

Got a back-up. Hope she agrees too.
Stef, u wanna throw wat oso can la, maybe money??!! $50 dollar notes into the air. Shiok! Like millionaire lei. Aiyah when i din think of it lei?? Come, I help you think of ideas la.. :p

Hi Ting

I choose garoupa. Me had no preference for fish. So cant tell which is soon hock and which is garoupa..Hehe. Me everything oso eat!

haha... wah.. really talk until so late hors.. keke
erms.. dun worry la Vanilla.. yr backup will agree wanx. hee.. talk to her first lor. =)

eh.. throw money ah? haha.. ya.. my FH will like dat.. and den later after the shoot..all dat 50s can gif to them for the topup of photos liao. haha =P

*eh... garoupa is also nice la.. hee.. i didn't noe if chg to soon hock dun need topup.. maybe will ask the folks (my parents and iLs) wat they prefer.. afterall, me also not much "yan jiu" abt fishes. haha =P

how abt taking pic with bola? perhaps if u play a certain ballgame, u can take pic with the bola.. tennis racket, tennis balls, football, etc etc.. hehe..

kc >> throw $$ good idea siah..

kc>> how about dodgeball? can throw somemore...*kekkek*

btw do u gals know do we have to pay for reserve tables? i read somrewhere dat says some hotel will still charge for reserve tables...but i remember jamie say no need unless we use it..

Stef,

Or u can try those colourful beach balls? U know those rubber kind, where u can inflate & deflate kind. Get small ones. Add colours into the white background as u throw them in the air. Can find at 'Toys R Us'.

But still $$ sounds amusing la...I still like the $$ idea

Divasan

Ya reserve tables onli pay $$ when u use them. Otherwise no need pay $$

Ann, I've seen the set up but jus hope to bargain for more but it seems there's no bargaining space. hui ling is wiling to meet me up before the wedding show.

Stef, my date is 30 nov, probably i'll meet her on next sat or at the weekday be wedding show

heh.. throw $$ good hors? keke........
hey vanilla.. beachball is quite a gd idea too le.. esp if got those cute colorful kind.. hmmm..

actually, me and my FH likes monopoly. heh.. and we collect la.. alot of limited edition..so he say maybe bring one or 2 sets down... hmmm... but i wonder how to take pic wif dat le. keke =P
*we got M&Ms.. mickey..snoopy..coca-cola... and afew more la.*

suzukai...
well, i guess when u meet her before the wedding show ..have to place yr dep and chop the date oredi lors.. else, im quite certain the date will be taken at the wedding fair. heh...

nice collection u have, stef.. i got alot of rubbish at home.. the only stuff i can show is my mcdonald's toys collection..

hehe.. i will take note of all the ideas suggested here.. might be of good use when i do my PS.. ;) thanks gals!!

yeppers.
keke... its gd dat we can all share ideas here. haha... can't imagine how lonely the wedding prep will be ... if we dun have the forum to chitchat and exchg tips. hhehehe... =)

well.. kc, thanks! hehe.. i like my monopoly collection too.. but i really dunno how it'll fit into my PS if i bring it. haha =P

aaaaaa...... who's throwing $$$?? Throw $$$ mus tell me lei... I wanna go pick some. Haha!!!

So tired. Just went for my first marriage prep course today. So funny... the guys were complaining abt the gals and vice versa. But learn quite alot abt each other too.

Oh stef

How abt 'throwing' the monopoly $$ or can ask ur PG to shoot u n FH playing monopoly? LOL

Hi Ann

Wau u went for marriage prep course? Same same! Me just finished mine last mth! So had fun? I was feeling a bit awkward the 1st session, cos shy to share our stories, but subsequently ok liao. U signed up with wic organisation?

Hi Vanilla.
Yup. Went to a prep course. Had lots of fun during my 1st session. The groups are quite open. It was fun when we are seperated into gal and guy group so that we can discuss and write down what we dun like about the guys. One gal even commented that the bf like to anyhow fart and some even commented that the bf like to dig nose. Haha!!! I signed up with Fei Yue.

How about you?

Hi Ann

I think I did not went thru the dislikes/habits of our partners. I signed up with Touch Community. The Th topics we touch on are more general, on how we can get along with each other when living under the same roof, with PIL, our ideas on what is marriage all abt, and our expectations etc... Think whole course last for 5 wks. Quite enriching.

Woah.... my whole course only last for 2 Saturdays and 4 hrs for each session.

But I think it was enriching enough. I think course outlines are abt the same for all marriage prep course. But TOUCH one is go to the counsellor house one right? That is if i dun remember wrongly.

Hi divasan.
Should go lei. Quite informative and fun.

I told my hubby if we dun even wan to make time to do such thing for a gd start to marriage life, then wat make us think that we will be able to commit to each other for a lifetime. So finally we sign up for it.

Painting? You paint one ah?

hey Vanilla and Ann...
heh.. we also intend to go for PMC but have not signed up for any.. waiting to see if my church's gonna organise one..else, we may go for one wif ano'r organisation or smthg..

heh, vanilla.. i tink i may wanna try the Touch community one.. can share the contacts or smthg..? hee.. thanks! =)

Hi Stef.
I thought normally church will require pple to go for such course before getting married? I think I heard from my friend last time that her church require them to do so and had organise it something like a camping trip like that.

keke.. vanilla..
yeps.. maybe bring 1 or 2 sets and ask the PG to take us playing..
hmmm... maybe not wif the gowns la.. wif own clothes or smthg hor. keke =P

anyhows..
divasan.. i saw yr paintings le~ very nice.. and i really really like the butterfly and flowers pce... =)
but, not sure where it'll fit in my place .. heh.. but ya.. i m really a sucker for butterflies la. keke... (which also explains why i really like Ann's corsages dat she did that time wif the lil' butterflies. keke)

Haha... stef... u like butterflies so much then should take your PS at the butterfly park in Sentosa with all the butterflies...That will be very beautiful.

keke.......
erms.. i like the 'fako' butterflies. haha..the ones dat are drawn on etc.. but not flying ard. haha.. =P

anyway.. dun tink i'll enjoy an outdoor wedding la. keke.. scared of hot/rainy weather.
dats why im wif ncq. heehee.. we initially wanted the legends coz the outdoor setup quite nice..but well, thankfully we're not there ..else, i wont be talking to u gals.. so fun! hee

But stef.. imagine for your photoshoot... you and your hubby in front.. with all the butterflies flying behind you... won't it look like in fairyland? Sure very pretty one. Haha!!

Hi kc.
I have received mine. Think most of the girls should received by next week ba we all sign up at around the same time.

I have received NCQ invitation card.
Btw, I been to Marriage preparation course by fei yu community service. I think it is good to go. Actually, what the counselor said should be known to all of us. But he presented in a different angle, and more convincing. haha. Just b open minded go there n listen what the counselor said lor. It is quite interesting. And a quiz.

keke...........
u guys muz enjoy the ncq fair wor........
will be quite fun. are u gals mtg up or smthg.. ? heh.. =)

anyhows.. ya.. Ting.. agreed. i tink it'll be gd to go for a MPC .. opens u up to many things dat u may not have known and also gives u an expectation of wat is to come and how to go about better handling it. keke

i cant wait to attend mine wif my FH. heh.. will be fun!

hi Vanilla,

No, I didnt get extra photos nor we top up any photos...

I have altogether-30+2(cos i took a off the rack wedding gown, and a MTM Evening Gown) photos

We have additional 50 unedited photos frm our negotiation. So we choose those that don't required much edition (not very close-up one) for these 50 pieces.

Me n hubby have discussion that we should not spend too much on the Wedding photos, cos sooner or later it will be chuck one side (1 year, 2 year?)

So when we went to choose the photos, we go thru 3 times of "tao tai sai". kekekek

When we have different opinion, we do "long zham pas", kekeke, so my coordinator also laughing at us...Winner take his/her pick from each "tao tai sai"...

Which is why we had an enjoyable wedding preparation.. this bits n pieces.

What I can't stand abt GHA, was they have most of the small size gowns, while trying on, i was so demoralized.... have to use rubber bands.
So when i try on the one that I ask, if they have those detachable train... n surprisingly it fit on me like it was MTM for me...kekeke So i told them "No need to try other WG, nor MTM my WG, I'll take tat".
But my hubby n I were veri happy with their service.

We were lucky that to have good supports from our coordinators forthe Hotel, Bridal Shop.

B-)

Do you all hv Novotel CQ, Phoenix Ballroom's photos after they decorated with theme?
Jamie didn't reply me regarding this. I tik she must be busy on the wedding show...

Kindly send to me @ [email protected] If you hv the photos ya!
Thanks!!!

btw, I received the invitation card.. number very cute, 0022.. hahaha... N the date I want for banquet is 111108.. all double repeat digits..

Ann >> yup, all i paint one. selling them off now becoz they look so out of place with my new abode..so decided to sell. but only the one with trees and flowers is a commissioned piece requested.

stef >> &hahah& me too liek the butterflies also

kc>> yup finally received liao

Hi divasan.
You are so talented. Ask me to draw like that is impossible. I remember once I had my art class and my teacher ask me to draw something related to night. I forgotten to do it and just paint the whole paper black. Kanna scolded and had to redo. Haha!!! I think my art teacher would love to have student like you.

Ann >> *hahah* your black night sky story is very funny. but your art teacher is very fierce lei..like this also scold..

i remember vaguely when i was very young..k1, k2 and lower pri that my art teachers used to ask me draw a lot of stuffs so they can put up the walls. maybe its becoz i am the only student who din cry or scream when asked to do art stuff. but then, they also very strict will still scold. once i refused to color the clouds blue becoz i noticed that the sky is blue what, not that the clouds are blue.they used ruler to slap my palm. i even kenna scolded for coloring the eyes of the rabbits blue and pink. but until now i still dun get it why they must teach wrong stuffs to their students?

Yah hoh... y must they teach the wrong stuff to students? moreover now govt keep asking us to use creativity and imagination.

So why can't rabbit eyes be blue and pink? So why can't my night be a pitch black dark night?

Maybe just nice that night got no star and the moon kanna eaten by the dog lei? Imagination mah. I can only say our teachers in the past lack creativity and imagination. No wonder keep scolding and hitting pple. Hahaha!!!