Novotel Clarke Quay

eemoo

Hi Ann,
me too...on the big side...but you're lucky, can lose weight on the face...i seems like can never get rid of the fats on my face...other parts of my body will go down except my face...

so far, i only lost 4kg due to my chickenpox(2 mths ago)i think...now i want to lose more ley..

pannie

Hi divasan.
No worries. I always take alot of vitamin C and fruits and work out 3 times a week. But most of my stress now come from work and prep for ROM & wedding... haha!!!

pannie

Hi eemoo.
I think your face are just baby fats lah... nothing to worry about... like that cuter mah... Hehe!!! sometime face had to be abit rounder to look nicer... if too pointed, aiyo.. not very nice liao.

eemoo

Ann,
haahaa...you sure is an optimistic gal...but you haven't seen me yet...wait you see my pictures then you got a shock how?

pannie

eemoo... won't lah... i won't be shock so easily one.. in my line of work, i have been trained to be shock proof liao... hahaha!!!!

But really... rounder face is better than pointed face... makes you look healthier too. and easily to do make up too... can cover almost every area of your face easily. Haha!!! Just like mine. That's wat my MUA told me.

suzukai

I'm also big size too. Manage to cut down 5 Kg since june till to-date wuth the help of detox and meal replacement at a comfort level. :p

pannie

Hey... how come now everyone is a big size bride ah.... dun like that lei.. being big size here no prize one lei. Hehe!!!

samanlyt

Hi Tweety..thks for the compliments.

I agree wif Tweety that the way to loose weight is to eat healthy and exercise. Hmm, but my weight like rubber band, I'm not a meat lover, majority intake is veggie, but yet put on weight. Think when one is desperate, and gonnna be a bride, sure wud resort to some kinda method to lose weight.

Ann, me oso like u, drink water will put on weight too. Many say is probably due to water retention. But never seem to lose that water away!! LOL

Eemoo, my face oso got baby fats, esp the cheeks. When i smile, frds and hubby like to pinch me one! Arggghh. I'll email my PS links to u in a while

pannie

kc... how short and fat are you?? Are you just crying wolf??? :p

Vanilla... we are just sponge.... got to accept the fact... haha!!!

pannie

kc... nevermind lah... 1.55m not very short lah.. me also only abit taller than you. me and my hubby 20cm diff... so i wear heels also no use. haha!!!

raycia

Hi...I will be going to the novotel bridal show on the 1st of sept....See you all there...

Those who have multiply can add me : Raycia

not_firmed

Hei kc... I'm also less than 1.55 lor.. so don say short n fat k.. me got flabby arms from my mum's genes...

My hb n me also more than 20cm diff lor... what to do... me short lor.. u know what.. my bro all v tall except me.. haahaha..

koko_coco

oh no.. so many of us in the same boat..

caitou.. i'd rather be taller and not wear heels, than be short..
u r so blessed with height..

samanlyt

So many 1.55 height here..haaaaaha me oso la!!

Tweety, but ur hubby looks very tall in ur PS pics lei...1.7 unbelievable la. U look like more than 1.55 too lei... Dun kei kei hor...

tinggy

so funny. We are talking abt height now.
I am 1.66 but my hubby 1.69. But so happy to realise that there are heels for guy too.

http://www.singaporebrides.com.sg/features/article070601.htm

For those staying at Coralinus, i heard the project is currently 7 mth ahead. Dun worry..

Hi Bruce Almighty's bride,
Can intro the Weight Management Doctor ? Can send me the contact? [email protected]
I will be gng for my gown measurement next mth. I need to loss weight urgently.

suzukai

Well...i got flabby arms and big butt. also genes from mother too.

Wow.....it seems that NCQ brides won't have 'do re ma fa so .......'

samanlyt

Ann...consoling urself ah? Ya lah, now standard height or max height for gals are 1.55cm la..LOL Those higher than tat are extra-ordinary gals. (ooops! Jus a joke la, to those who are tall, we are just jealous tats all :p)

Hmm, i wonder how to stop weight re-bounce after stopping taking the medication? Spend so much $$ then gain weight *panic* Any ideas to share gals?

bearyxmm

Jiahui, KC, Stef and Ann HI!

thanks for the warm welcome...

Stef,

I hv not sign the contract with NCQ yet, but already placed a deposit to secure the date. My shifu gave me 10 dates for AD, and guess what, only 1 date is available ... Pathetic right ?
So, I made no second thoughts and sign up with NCQ!

Care to share which BS you girls have chosen for yr big day? coz I am totally lost now. Or any good BS to recommend for OTR WG. (Hope it's okay for me to post this qn here...)

suzukai

vanilla, weight sure bounce but depend hw you control ur diet loh. say control diet by stopping urself from soft drink, tea with milk, kopi, fast food, oily food like carrot cake, etc. You eat salad or soupy food loh.

Adeline, we can place deposit without signing contract? then what if we in the end we feel not satisfied with the contract or wish to bargain somemore, HOW? I also worried about the date kana book by others.

I recommend Bridal Concept. I've signed with them and my co-ordinator is Jasmine. Please email me for more details. [email protected]

koko_coco

hi Adeline, i am now looking thru the forum and websites for BS.. Just browsing thru, cos its still quite early for me to book any BS.. probably at the end of the year then i book.. hehe.. those who have booked their BS shld be able to help..

i'm still in office..

bearyxmm

Suzakai, actually I did not want to sign the contract first becos I was waiting to see what are perks we can get at the wedding show... (being a kiasu Sporean, hahaha)

Jamie's okay about that and even said she'll arrange to meet during the wedding fair. As far as I see, the perks from NCQ are fairly standard.

I would suppose we have to be very comfortable abt the package before we sign on the dotted line.

Anyway, i chose to pay via Credit card guarantee and Jamie said the amt will only be deducted on 1 Sep. But take note, the deposit is NOT refundable.

As for dates - i think the most of the wkend dates ran out aldy - if wkdays if what u are looking for, you can always call them to check - may have a chance.

I even ask them to give me all available weekend dates for 2008. But when I called my shifu to check abt the dates, he said those dates are not-too-auspicious for me and HTB. so, i got no choice but to settle for a thursday

samanlyt

Suzakai

Shucks! I jus had Mac this afternoon!! Bobian rushing for appt, beri hungry, so jus grab a quick bite. Currently still on soup and salad, now still got determination. Jus afraid for wats gonna happen after the AD. =p

Hi Adeline,

Good to check out the 'Bridal Boutiques' thread in this forum. Reali helps! Do ur homewrk 1st, then list a few then go chk them out individually. Wats most impt, u mus be comfortable wif the co-ordinator, cos she'll be the one who attend to ur needs & requirements. You have to face her for at least 6 mths to a yr. So no hurry to sign up packages. Take ur time to rackey ard.

crayongal

hey gals..
i'm back for my daily updates...

hmmm.... kc.. why u still in office? but, thankfully.. at your office can get on the foruM! keke.. wont be so bored? but.. quickly do yr work and go home lor.. hehe.. =)

wah sehs.. Ann and Vanilla.. and the rest of u gals.. talking abt weight and height ah? hehe... Ann.. u very superb leh.. lost 12kg!! teach me lehs...
anyhows, u gals go to those GP or wat.. wat kinda doc isit eh.. ? me actually, more of wanna tone up la... also feel v.fat... erks..
plus, my FH is quite small size wanx.. so leh.. i muz jiayou!!!! =P
so u all muz gif me tips if its gd k... hehe..

Bruce Almighty's bride.. good to see u back... how r u ? hee
u also joined in the talk abt losing weight ah..
haha

btw... Ting... thanks for the info~ where did u get it frm anyhows.. hehe.. i also tink Coralinus proj is progressing v.well.. haha.. =P
but 7mths is actually a v.gd time frame.. so .. Joyce, its really end 08 i tink... but, i heard.. even if it is fully completed..it depends if HDB wants to take over the proj frm the contractors.. n den gif us the keys.. which may also take some time. keke

Suzukai,
yours is Phase 2 rite.. erms, u also same like Joyce and got it at the bi-mthly ballot or was it initial BTO balloting time ? mine is 12th floor at Phase 1 but also not paying dat much lehs..

cheekybee

Hi Vanilla, can email me your PS link? Would love to see them!! My email is [email protected].

I really love this thread...thanks to all you gals who make it so active!!

Wah so glad to see so many gals about the same height as me...always felt I was way below average height...heehee..oso 20 cm difference with hubby!

Me also gained 2 kg right after my PS!! Sob..in only three weeks!! Losing weight is hard but gaining is too easy...now I got only 3 months plus to slim down or else gown sure cannot zip...heehehe

bearyxmm

Suzakai, dun fret about it. For me, it was love at first sight on NCQ for me and FH. Plus, NCQ was within our tight budget. But if you have other hotel choices, then you can still take yr time to decide

Hi Vanilla, Thanks for yr advise! I will check out the thread this weekend. hope I can find something I like really soon.

Normally, how many months in advance before AD do we have to book with the BS ?

koko_coco

system prob.. file loading very slowly.. can't go until everything gets loaded.. all work done le.. can go home le..

Adeline, i haven't decided on the date for AD.. probably any weekend available between June 08 to Sep 08.. (except Aug 08)..

tinggy

My hubby heard it from the contractors's worker working at coralinus.

Previously, i went to a GP, she give me a medicine called "fat burner". I gave up after 2 days as I have severe headache... I really want to loss weight. What is the name of the pill?

Hi Adeline,
I am using Di Gio. Haven start the actual work on the grown and photo shoot yet. So i also dunno really know whether is good or not.

tinggy

Yoz KC,

I think alot of weekend on June 08 are taken up. I think because of the affortable price, high ceiling n big ball room of NCQ. The taking rate is very fast. My first date was 6th of June 08 but was taken up. In end, i have to settle with 25th May 08.

suzukai

Vanilla, I rather u chose a bread than Mac. -_-""

Stef, i got it at the e-balloting. I wanted to chose 12th floor..but too bad...on the day of my appointment, someone selected on the same day but few hour earlier than me.

I tot of chosing Fumara Riverfront coz it's 538 nett but my mil and hubby's sis object being that they been to tat place and issues as follows:-

1. Next to fumara, it's tien an men (Nightclub)
2. Food not good
3. aircon was leaking durin the dinner time of that particular couple (comment by mil coz it drips on her.) :p

crayongal

hey Ting..
thanks! oh... so, yr hubby heard from contractor's workers ah... ? hehe.. he noes anyone of them or wat? keke.. if got more updates muz let us noe leh.. haha.. its like insider info. haha.. =P

hmmm.. i heard frm fren last time dat some pills will gif u headaches and den keep gg toilet and all dat.. so .. ya.. muz be careful wif wat we r trying oso lor... jus make sure it is safe.. =)

erms.. KC.. u can check wif Jamie wat are the avail. dates .. i tink quite a no. are taken.. but actually, seems in July .. only my date.. (as in gals who come to our thread here..) there maybe ppl who oredi booked but we dun see them here so dun hv their dates..
dat time i kiasu .. so quickly take n book the date i want lor..without waiting for show or anythg.. mine is the last wkend b4 the 7th month i tink... =)

crayongal

erms...
suzukai.. e-balloting means same as mine lor?? heh.. maybe yrs phase 2 so slightly diff..

anyway, u heard of the punggol vista .. ? new bto dats gonna be opp phase 1! =)
but i tink dat one is really ex and its not a premium flat.. (i.e. no flooring etc..) so, may not be so gd... =)

anyhows, i've also been to Furama RF.... wasn't v.impressed with the place when i was there for a dinner... i think NCQ is still the best value for money. heh =)

i recently met up wif my FH relatives at a gathering and when we told them which hotel/ restaurant.. they all quite excited and say the restaurant is v.gd and establish... hehs..so, ya.. quite happy abt it! =)

samanlyt

hi stef,

Gd mah, talk abt various issues share share ma..sumtimes tok too much abt NCQ wait at the end nothing to talk how? :p How to tell describe to u wat doc lei? Hmmm...its those wight management doc, cant reali say they are those normal GP which u consult for fever or cough..

Hi cheekybee, email u in a while. Dun worie la, 3 mths still can lose weight. Jog and swim regularly. As for ur photos, can ask ur BS do editing to those 'unwanted fats' that you'll c.
My AD next month ah!!! *panic*

Suzukai,

Feel beri gulity and sinful now after eating Mac, but real hungry, i scared wait my stomach will growl when in miting. So settle for fillet o fish. No more MAC!!!

crayongal

heh....
jog and swim... is gd... but i tink most of us are lazy to do those.. heh..
so jus cut down on carbo and 'fattening' food lor.. keke =P *me actually, also cant do this. hahhaha*

hmmm... but vanilla, you are right.. haha.. we can talk abt anythg under the sun ... coz we all can clique so well anyway.. hehe.. got thgs to say abt ncq den talk abt ncq lor. haha =P
*lucky got no moderator here and say we are OT (offtrack) keke =P

so... Vanilla...wats the prep like now.. ? u got one mth to go only le.. is the guestlist settled.. ? i tink dats the most ma fan of all hors.. heh

samanlyt

Stef

Hahahahaa...u r rite lor! Tats the fun thing abt us. Talk rot!!! Useful rot! =D Haiz..i think i m onli the one obsessed wif myself, keep thinking of 'jian fei' jian fei & jian fei. So i m not alone!

Prep ah? Ok food tasting done, albums collected, wine ordered, songs chose liao (except for VG), and photo montage done by AD photographer (still waiting to vet the copy), gowns & suits confirm. Now i have 2 headache: the table planning & one of my flower gal now chicken out say dun wan walk down the 'red carpet' wif mi for my 1st march in! HOW??!!! Tat kid reali ma fan, and attitude prob. ARGHHHH

koko_coco

thanks gals, i did realise that many weekends ard those months r taken up.. hmm.. maybe i should email n ask them which dates still available.. hehe.. then on 1st sept i go see see.. if everything is ok then can book liao..

actually my other banquet choice is M-Hotel.. hehe.. but i hear more good things abt NCQ than M-hotel..

btw, have u gals heard something like the elderly dun like weddings to be in lunar 6th month also?

pannie

Hey Vanilla... know i consoling myself also dun need to say out mah... so bad. kekeke...

The only way to stop your weight from rebounce is still the same old way loh... exercise, eat healthy and sleep well. No other methods liao. This is the cheapest way.

Your flower girl chicken out? OMG!!! My aunt always say if her girl chicken out on me, she will take over... haha!!!

Hi Adeline.
I would reccommend Divine Couture though I didn't sign up with them. Dun dare to recommend you mine. Too shitty liao. Opps...

Hey kc... dun work so hard... company also won't give you "qin gong jiang".

Never heard of elderly dun like weddings to be in lunar 6th month. Y is that so?? My grandparents only keep pestering me to bring forward the wedding dinner.. i told them leave it as it be or i dun wanna have dinner liao. Stubborn aren't i? kekeke....

Hi Stef.
Since you only wanna tone up... there's only one way... no need $$ one... EXERCISE.... hahahhaha!!!!

Agreed with you... we are just lazy loh... only wanna take the easy way out which means no exercising. I have all the facilities surrounding me in my workplace but just never used them or seldom used them. I'm a very lazy gal. Haha!!

Suzukai... you the same as me.. I was considering furama riverfront at first but then because of the tiananmen... i immediately cross out the hotel.

Hi Ting.
My doc... he's well known for skin treatment and weight loss... so everytime go queue to see him must wait for 2 hours. Bloody long wait. But he's good.