Novotel Clarke Quay

Stef, *blur*. My e-balloting is somewhere in june 07. Mine is Blk301D, tat is phase 2 right?

Vanilla, MAC have a sweet corn cup. Next time, you mayt consider to take that. By the way, what's ur blood type. I got a list about what food is easier to digest for different blood type.

KC, old people dun like wedding to be on Lunar 6th month coz it means wedding couple can only last for 6 months.

huh i missed out the fun becoz i was out all day! wah so many replies and so fun n lively here!

Caitou >> me even shorter den you. and weighing less den 40kg and more den 20cm height diff...his colleague always joked dat my hb getting an underaged for a wife.

suzukai, i'm A+. check for me can??

Wah... like that how about those married on the 1st month or 2nd month... then rather pathetic lei... Luckily I chose Lunar Nov or Dec to get married... at least still can last close to a yr... hehe!!! Learn something new today.. go share with my hubby.

Hi ting,

I dont have the clinic appt card with me,only know the place, it is opp the Bedok Camp, Hawker centre.(cos always hubby drive, i alight, tat's all)

Same building as Cold Storage, next to an Ice-cream Shop.(can u imagine, one wants to slim yet crave for the ice cream next door, "a torture" kekekek)

That Doc is not in on every Wednesday night, and Saturday, clinic closed on every Friday night.
I norm go on sunday, early in morn, must be the 1st 5 nos in queue if not will have to wait veri long.

Btw the doc is a man of principles and ethic one, cos i got cham siong with him if can give me those med he gave my hubby, he said, "NO"... if i gave you, I am inethical!!! -(cos I have thyroid history, though cured, but he don't wish to agravate the returns)

Tell u a joke, i started out the prescriptn in last Oct, went back to see him a mth time, lost 600g,then in Dec, went back again, gained back 700g cos of Christmas season....(guessed what? he seriously pointed to me, "if you don't contrl ur diet, keep eating those "NO-NO" foods, I would suggest u stop the medication... - 100g only leh, I tio "warned"... but make me understand, he really want to help those who want to lose weight seriously. :P

Just go to the counter n tell the recept that u are there for Weight management.

But the main food, you have to stop is-RICE, BREAD, BISCUIT, POTATOes....you are advised to eat only Meats, Veg...kkkekeke

Suzaki

Me O+!!! I wan the list? PM me? Or email?

I hate it lor...now the little gal chicken out. Everything i oso buy liao - flower gal basket and kids wrist corsage. I think i m gonna boy-cott her liao, she's my hubby niece.

Wau like tat mine in Sept, can last onli 9 mths meh? Got such 6 mth thingy one ah? Surprise..

Hi Vanilla.
Maybe you tried to bribe the kid loh.. or get another gal to walk alongside with her?

Sometime I saw their mum will walk by the side to guide the child if the child is scared to walk alone.

Hi Stef,

I long past the urge to lose weight liao...
Cos my hubby is already "bei(4) wo(1) pian(4) dao(4) shou(2)" kekekek

Like i mentioned b4, "Marriage life make one fat", so it is alright to gain 1 or 2kg...

But my strategy is, if i gained 1, he have to gain 2kg proportion.. hahaha.. just joking...

I only resumed by norm diet, still controlling however at least get to eat my fav food i.e. WHITE RICE n BREAD....

Once in a while, we go jogging at the Stadium next to our house.

Divasan, that's what my doc told me too.

I remember his first instruction to me when i see him is " Don't take or try to lessen the amount of carbo intake. Less rice, noodles, burger, bread, etc. Eat as much meat, vege, fish, as you want."

Then he gave me a small booklet which contain the calorie of the common food we eat. He told me to calculate the amt of calorie I had in a day and make sure not to exceed a certain amt. Forgotten the figure liao. The 1st month I followed the calorie intake very strictly.. not too hard for me cause I am a small eater. Together with medication, lost 5kg. Was very surprised cause I didn't even do any exercise.

Ann

My niece aldy confirm be one of my flower gal, its my hubby niece who refused, even though she noes my niece. Simply refused. Bribe oso no use.

I cant tahan ah!!! I need to vent my frustrations. Isit very hard to find good & sporting jie-mei? I had one who simply refused to gimme a confirmation on whether she wanna be the jie-mei, and whether she is coming to the wedding dinner. So finally she said exclude her out for the jie mei thingy, but coming for the dinner. Then 1 day later, she say she wanna be in the jie mei troop, and I emailed her say I no need liao, she replied: 'even if we dont turn up, will pass you your angbao, or better still, you might as well look for people to fill our seats now just in case you waste 2 seats'.
Got ppl like tat meh, tell mi la!! I veri pek chek lor.

Sorry for ranting gals, but i think i had enuff of these nonsense.

Hi Vanilla.
Cool down.... know how u feel when things cock up last minute. Maybe just find another flower girl or just do with only one?

Or maybe try to find out why she doesn't want to be a flower girl? Tell her how pretty she will look... and maybe customise something just for her... like her flower basket if she's having one, write her name on it or something like that? Sometime need patience to deal with kids one.

Kids behaviour I can understand.... but your friend being an adult, I can't understand liao. But maybe it's just her character or she's really busy with her work schedule to make a decision. Sometime, your good friend will want to try to be jie mei for you regardless of the busy schedule.. thus maybe that's why she might not be able to give you a firm answer now.

I think your friend and you are a little pissed at each other now. So just try to cool it.

I'm O+ too!!

Abt the 6th Month thing.. i dun really understand leh.. haiz.. my mum say dun get married in the 6th month..

Vanilla, dun get too worked up.. take care of ur health.. angry nt good for health.. n complexion.. there will be a solution de.. jia you..

Hi Ann,

Flower gal i m not too worried. Tat little gal is a bit different. When she said no, she reali mean it. Nobody can stop her.

My tat frd ah..she ah, nt say busy la, but we had some misunderstanding lately, but I've decided to put those arguments behind us liao. But yet the answers to mi is always vague..well i have my limits too. So i jus tell her if tats the case, she being the half past six, then forget it. I look for others.

Kc,

Thanks la..but i reali cant stand nonsense, if these ppl keep giving mi probs. I m the bride, not the baby sitter for all these 'adult children'

Ann >>oic ..i am very surprised becoz they make up quite a big bulk of my diet and i eat less meat compared to the high carbo stuff.

VaNiLLa>> worh u mean u r having problems with your jie meis? i only asked my closest frens whom i can 100% trust to be my jie meis..those half past 6 one i dun bother. becoz i really need those 100% can depend one to be my helpers..so far so good. no prob with them. in fact they will ask me a few times when is my wedding n they will block off their calendar for me. one even thou works overseas she die die tell her boss she has to be around for me..heng i have them around to help out..

VaNiLLa >> btw what are flower gals? a must to have them around? i dun think i will be having any becoz none small enuff to be around. n i can understd your frustration..one thing after another...

Hi Ann,

Are we seeing the same doctor? kekeekek

Mine also told me tat,

Saw someone advise Vanilla abt taking Mac Sweet Corns...

My Doc advise:-
"Don't take sweet corn...also make 1 fat".... when My Qn was -"Can I take Cornflakes for breakfast?" kekekekek

Hi Vanilla,

Don't be piss, such friends not worth the "gan huo".

1 of my appointed jie mei back out just 2 days before the wedding...saying that doctor diagnosed her heartbeats beat veri fast, so she cannot "tai ji lie".

My thought was: Gatecrashing veri ji lie meh?

I was veri disappointed and very, cried cos already veri left 2 days...and she is one of my "I thought was my good friend" - 12 years of friendship.

Luckily still have another 3 galfriends who really performed "2 knifed At their ribs" for me.

And after this issue, my hubby did bring light to my perception of friendship.

"Friends are always the one who offers to help before you asked them"

When he annouced his wedding date to his friends, good buddies already offer helps.

But mine, sigh... all those school days' promises was all long forgotten. Sigh...

Wait til hers, i am going to take my "revenge"-joking.

kekeke...

Bruce Almighty's bride >> yup i agree with you. esp the backing out part. last time i told my very "good" fren, who was my bestie in pri sch (more den 12 yrs) to be my jie mei n she agreed. now whenever i emailed, sms her or anything she couldn't be contactable. even housewarming she last min msg she wouldn't be there. i dunno if she wants to come for the wedding and now thinking whether to waste one of my cards by sending to her.

I would consider mine not the worse....at least she didn't back out on the actual day,and she came early that day, so as to help out at the recept. Heng I didn't impulsively threw away the corsage I made for her...kekekeke

But mentally still cannot get over the "qing tian pi li" she inflicted on me and unable to convince myself for the excuse she used for not coming for the gatecrashing.

Currently is a little "knotted heart" cos just 3 mth ago, but we are still friends, just need more time for the pain to fade away.

Hi Bruce Almighty's bride .
Dun think same doc ah... yours in bedok lei.. too far for me liao... haha!!! I stay in sembawang... so can only go north... the only time i travel to bedok is for mince pork noodle.... yummy... hehe!!!

Hi Vanilla.
Dun be too upset... relax loh... sorry ah.. me can't be of much help now..
Rather stressed up with work and ROM preparation. If time can go back, maybe I won't get married liao or maybe delay for a few more yrs. Haha!!!

Hi divasan/Bruce Almighty's bride,

Hey its gd to have such pals as ur jie meis. I told tat particular jie mei off, saying her tat I have to keeep going after her for certain things, simple things like RSVP for her & hubby attendance for my dinner & whether she rec my invite (I personally drop the invite at her doorstep lor, though she's not at home, n told mi to drop the card at her doorstep).In the end, say tats my job to go after ppl lor. Biangz. Told her off jus now, say its my wedding day, not as if she can come n go as she pls.

Haiz...Bruce Almighty's Bride, ur tat friendship thingy reali knock some sense into mi man...

The other one, like bo chup one...now wanna tell her not to come, dunno how to tell her lei..I dun wan waste my time on such ppl.

suzukai,

I want the list too. Can send to [email protected]?

Btw, I got a question. Is it true that brides need to go spa and facial before wedding actual day? What is the suitable frequency and how many mth before the wedding should I start visiting?

Hi Ting

I think she be 3 - 6 months before ba... lets presume tat facial is done once a mth. Its advisable to go for facials/spa to have a glowing and radiant skin i guess! =D

hi tinggy, if ur complexion is already very good, then no need go facials la.. spa, good to go la, can relax relax.. hehe.. but alot of $$ involved leh.. do u go for regular facials now? i would suggest 1 facial visit each month now, then perhaps 2 facial visits per month for the last 3 months.. but cannot do much extractions for the last facial visit before the big day..

hahha. I m very lazy, i go facial there is a wedding dinner to attend. I have dry and sensative with Dark eye ring because of my stupid job nature. I m on 24 hr standby, sleep with a pager. Not easy to be a bride.

heh... i saw u gals talking abt the blood group thing.. can gimme also? hehe.. =)

anyhows.... suzukai.. i tink mine and yrs is different. mine not e-balloting i tink. i ballot quite awhile back..and oredi book and paid deposit for the flat last yr. haha.. sorry ah.. i blurs. keke =)

so, Vanilla......try to persuade or 'bribe' yr flower gal lor. buy her things.. hehe.. tell her jus do one time..nice nice.. can oredi.. hehe.. march-in once only mah.. tell her u r right behind her.. no need to scared. keke =P

my niece is gonna be my flower gal.. and she is quite excited oredi..tho' still got abt 11mths to wait!! ahaha

Hi Vanilla,

Thanks for the photo links..you and hubby look like you had great fun with all the props!! Hehe..and the outdoor bintan shoot is soooo nice with the blue skies and sea...so *envy* cos' on my PS day it was really cloudy so we had to make do with the sea only...hahaha...you seem to have so many photos back...did you spend a lot topping up?

btw...where did you get the pair of teddy bears with traditional costume? I am tempted to get them for my bridal car decor...

you one month left *panic* understandable...i three months left already panic now...like so many things haven do...ncq oso haven't contact me regarding the food-tasting/invites/song list, etc etc...should I ask them instead??

Hi kc...i heard it from my mum abt the 6mth thing...so ppl dun like it cos' its like ban4 nian2 fu1 qi1...(half year couple)...its up to individual to believe tho'...

oya..
hey kc.. i forgot to also reply to you...
me also heard abt the lunar 6mth thing.. hmm.. but i guess it all depends on yrself. my FH and me wanna choose our own dates.. so we din bother lor.. n we also dun believe la.. hehe.. so, ours is july next yr which is 6mth.. =)

*btw, gals.. me went to my BS today to look at gowns... aiyo.. so nice and exciting. keke.. but do u all tink its too early to be choosing gown ah? haha.. my FH say.. later gowns out of fashion.. but i tink, now till next jul..wont be out of fash. so fast la.. moreover, we wanna take pics in early Jan.. so, cant wait till too late to choose oso. keke =P

Hi Vanila,

You been to food-tasting? What you choose? is the food nice? anybody taking the suckling pig cold dish?

Hi cheekybee,
Just call them up. Nothing must go wrong, remind them again n again, it is your wedding. 3 mth haven get invites, seem abit late. Hahah... I am those demending and thick skinned one. Just ask lor.

thanks gal for all the replies.. i think i am running out of dates to choose from.. furthermore i dun quite believe in the 6th month thing.. haha.. of cos will avoid 7th month.. cos i m afraid ppl won't want to attend my wedding during this month.. hehe..

Actually, if you really are into the custom. I think alot of month are not encourage. I heard the odd number mth are not good.1st mth CNY, 3rd mth qing ming, 5th mth duan wu jie, 7th mth ghost mth ... i suggest jus get a master to calculate for you. Nowaday, they give you a list of suitable dates. At least you will be more an xin when you select the date from the list. you need contact? I can pass you mine. You just need to send cheque and they email you the dates, dont even need to go down now. But the master will meet and teach you how to "an" bed 3 mth b4 the actual date.

Hi stef

I tried everything u suggested lei..she just wudn't budge! I gave up. She's quite a tough child to handle I can say...even her own mummy persuade her oso no use. Stef, wic BS did you signed up with? I got the same doubt as u and later was told by BS tat, unless I choose those 'bubble gowns' or special designs, then got chance of the gowns being out-dated, but if choose those classic designs like princess cut, or empire then its ok.

Hi cheekybee

Hehe thks! We were very lucky la, b4 & during Bintan shoot, weather very hot. Got sunburnt. After we finished the shots, abt to leave, then sky turned cloudy & dark liao. Hmm..spend quite a lot of the toppng up.
The bear in chinese costumes ah? One of the props in the BS, cute hor...maybe I help u where they got it from this coming sat (am heading down to BS).
Food tasting is around one month before ur AD. You'll have to contact Jamie/Huiling to tell them which date you wanna go for ur food tasting. Weekdays only. They should contact u soon to give u the contact (of printer) for ur invites. Song list or montage, they will get it from you few days b4 ur AD.

Hi Ting

Ya had my food-tasting aldy. Din choose sucking pig. I've chose the 'Desire package'. Food is great! Esp the garlic chicken (not the normal 'salt & pepper' chicken) and yam paste. Fish is good too! Stomach growling aldy... :p If you chk my previous posts on 6 Aug, you can c my detailed comments on the food. hehe

Hi Vanilla,

Realised that you are also GHA-Yishun Bride....
Same PG, MA amd i believe same coordinator (PG's Wifey)

I also have the apples thingys, Steven initially wanted to give me rose petals, guess after taking the photos for a while, know the way me n my hubby "xiang chu" pattern... he decided I am not the "demure" rosey bride kekkeke. The apples thowing was fun, MA and daphane threw more than a couple of time, 1 apple even hitted my hubby's head...kekekeke

Quite enjoying the process of photoshoot.

But we didnt take the album though, we have asked for the 12" photos to be given to us, in piece form. We went to AMK (appx $26 per frame), to have best 24 out of 32 to be framed up, and display only the best 8 on easels during the banquets. But we did place the 5R album there for those who is interested to see. So now, we have the photos hanged in the house as part of deco.. kekekek

Bruce Almighty's bride >> hee..apple throwing sounds unique! the PS must be wild!

other countries practice tomatoe throwing..i wonder what will happen if the tomatoes hits your hb though..*hahah*

Blood Type Food that is Easy digest and good for you
O Chicken breast, salmon, tuna, vegetables, egg white, almond, fish, salads
B Chicken breast, vegetables, sandwich, egg white, salads, yogurt, almond, lean ham
A Cereals, grains, beans, vegetables, egg white, almond, fruits, bean curd, salads
AB Chicken breast, cereals, grains, vegetables, beans, egg white, almond, bean curb, salads, fruits

Bruce_Almightyu bride, i mention Mac sweet corn coz it's a healthier choice than compare to mac burger. Just like, if u go restaurant eat, they also have healthier choice.

Hi Ting.
For facial, it's good to start a year ahead if possible. Every month once will do if you can't afford the time. Some people who have more time on hand, will do it twice a month. For me, I only have facial once a month but will do eye and facial mask every week at home.

Then, before your big day, try to do it 4 days ahead. This is because the beautician will sort of clear your pores for you and scrub away your dead skin cells. Thus, your face might appear abit red after that. Some even have pimples after facial. So give yourself about 3 days for the face to clear and on your big day, you will have a clear face.

Hi kc.
I have also received the invitation yesterday. Yup, they will have lucky draw. Think first prize is a wedding gown provided by Feline. I wish I will win voucher to offset the banquet. Haha!!!

Hi Suzukai.
Thanks for the list. But i hate almond, salad & egg. Haha!! But I guess I could try my best to like them since they are supposed to be good for me. Kekeke!!!!

suzukai >> tks for the list! all of them my fav food..and besides that i think i should cut down quite a lot of my cheesecake, choco cake, durian, fastfood and donuts feast liao. somemore i have been eating so much of these unhealthy food lately.

Hi Vanilla,

Another way to organise those friends yet to RSVP even you have ask personally , is to let them sit on the reserve table...and they tends to be late...

then inform the helpers to monitor...if got lobang for those who confirmed yet didn't turn up, then u move them in. Maybe no need to use the reserve table.

Hi Suzukai,

so it is u, i was too lazy to read back the past post (our thread is too fast liao) so mentioned "someone", sorry if unintentionally offended you. heheehh

What i did when I contrl my diet, whenever I eat MAC, I ordered the Chkn foldover- ask for special order with lots of lettuce and tomatoes witout mayo....
I ate the meat, lettuce and tomatoes, and threw away the pita wrap.- ta dah- no carbo...kekekeke

Hey ladies, Just finish my photo shoot yesterday, so tiring.

Bruce Almighty's bride & Vanilla,
Me also from GHA Yushun. Designer is Aileen chow, PG is Steven Au and MUA is Nancy.
They are all very good, love the PG, he is creative, i did throw the green apple also...hee hee.
BTW, how many photos did you gals top up? CAn PM me the price you pay for as reference?