Novotel Clarke Quay

Divasan >> at first I thought that was the queue number for the WIS for their flat.. I was thinking damn long queue sia.. then something doesn't feel right.. finally realised it's the flat's pricing. Haha!!!

Thanks, kc and Ann!!!
I chk those b4..
I refer to additional perks.. like Vanilla hv.. hehe

reasons i dun dare to confirm the banquet coz of the HDB~!~~
For sooo many times we tried to ballot, the closest one is Sengkang 1000++Q number but all left 2nd floor..
Now 8000++ applicants fighting for 350+units for the latest balloting..

How can I confirm the banquet? sob sob..
Lately, I just signed up my BS only...

hehe.. so u r one of those 8000++ in the latest round of balloting..

u signed up for ur BS so soon?

Oops. Haha. I tell u something. Dont kick me out of the forum. I got queue no 8 during my round of WIS.

Vanilla,
Thanks. I received your link. You look great, the photo very nature and interesting too. I sign up with Di Gio, sister co of GHA, hope it will be as good as yours. I like those photos taken along the main road. But it seem very ma lu is to take picture along the main road?

All NCQ bride to be,
Maybe we should just share in the forum the extra perks that we get fr Novotel. If they can afford to give one couple. I think as long as we ask, they will give to another couple.
I managed to top up my parking coupon to 30% instead of 25%, get the perks that are given during wedding show even i didnt sign up during the wedding show.
What other perks you manage to squeeze from NCQ?

hehs.. sorry gals.. as usual.. i can only log-in when i get home. haha.. and den read the many many things u all are talking abt. keke... my stupid bank!! erks. haha..

newae.. joyce... i dun tink same blk.. i did saw yr bf mention the blk no.. mine is linked to the carpark... directly next to the bus-stop also. =)
ya.. i tink quite ex.. u all pay abt 30k more den us... ours.. we're quite thankful dat we manage to get a gd queue no. and the flat of our choice... and that started all the wedding planning too. keke =)

hmmms... funfun... i think the additional perks dat vanilla got.. abit diff to negotiate for.. coz hers was booked much earlier.. heh.. she is oredi holding her wedding next mth leh!
and erms.. we all got a hard time getting waiver of corkage for wine.. end up, i didn't manage also.. but, u can always try!

i tink NCQ is getting hotter and hotter leh.. so fast alot of dates not available oredi.. i guess after the wedding show.. hehe.. the whole 2008 wkends will be gone le. keke =P

Divasan,
to also ans yr query.. our flats are all 4-room in coralinus. its only 4 room for this proj.. Joyce n me staying few blks away! keke =P

keke..
vanilla.. i saw yr pics le. super nice! i like yr bintan pictures.. the sky is ... "wow"! haha
*btw.. u r v.photogenic.. keke..nice nice*

hmm.. but i dun tink my BS does these kinda location... so .. haiya... dunno . hehe..

yr indoor pics are super cute.. esp. the ones with the apples lor. keke..where did that idea come frm.. me tinkg of ideas to make the PS more fun too..and have special ideas. haha..
newae, yr EG v.nice.. its the light pink one u wore during the indoor shots rite? or isit the OD shoot..pink gown? hee..
oh, btw.. u've got my office building as yr backdrop for afew pics.. keke... Republic Plaza!!! haha =P

Wow wow wow...
I have not log in for a few days liao, me got hard time catching up with you ladies. Let me catch some breath first, very "chuan" (exhausting).
kao_embarrassed.gif
heehee....
Juz too bz with work until no time to read the forum.
This thread is really too fast but it is really good. Coz really love to read your sharing.
Let me see....
Topic from wedding show to wedding favours to dowry, then HDB flats?? Hope i'm not out of track

haha...
jiahui... right on track there~ no worries. keke =P

u will soon catch up....i can imagine the "chuan-ness" .. coz i read only at end of the day..or sometimes... every 2 days. keke... i can't log on in the office...! haha

Oh Yeh Stef
We are energetics brides to be.

Hi Vanilla
Just known that your PS is ready, may I view them too? Thanks

Hi Ting
Mi also envy of you got no 8.
I got no 1000+++ too, during the Bi-monthly (Sector B). But we managed to get a unit in Sengkang (Fernvale Court).
That was really close 'phew'. Too many ppl want to buy. Flat will be ready by 2010

Hi FunFun
You got almost similar with Ann. As what she had metioned, if you really make up your mind, tell huiling or jamie and say you want to place deposit, the date will be yours. Jia you

hihi everyone..
yeah flats very hard to get..my q no. 334 out of 900, those i want already taken..actually nw i feels tt coralinus nt bad but keys so late then available..hee..duno when flat will be ready..everything gotta delay

btw me me mne gg for the wedding fair too..hehe..first time gg to novotel..my dream weddin place...cuz this yr my sis hed her weddin at merchant court hotel..directly facing was novotel..first glance i already fall in love..bt hope the ball room is romantic...woooo

Hi Joyce
Quite true. When the flat delay, alot of things will be delayed.
As for me and my hubby, we never expect to get a flat so late. But we try to work it out.
Our AD will be next year Oct, we still want to carry on. Tentatively, we will stay at my sister's flat, also in Sengkang.
Coz my In law side really too cramp. If ask my hubby to stay with my parents' house will be quite weird.
luckily my sister's falt still got room for us to stay until our flat is ready.
Also can have more time to save up for renovation.

Hi girls, I'm new here... Have booked with NCQ for my AD in 2008 after all the superb recommendations I gathered in this thread.

Will also be attending the bridal show on 1 Sep... Hope to catch some of you girls there

Added miself to the long list (^.^)

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

Hi Ad,
Welcome! hehs.. so since u are new to the thread.. reckon u jus booked wif them and got the wedding show perks? keke.. muz be a happy btb.. hee =)

jiahui....
so .. yr flat would be ready when ? ours... i guess my FH is used to staying here at my place le.. haha..every now n den also here.. so, we'll jus stay here till flat is ready... keke =P
some wkends..may go back his place la.. so ya.. we become nomads and move abt abit. =)

Hi Stef
My flat will be ready by 2010 in Sengkang (Fernvale Court).
Hmm sounds like you are having a chalet kind of life.

Anyway it is up to individual. Nothing wrong about it as long as your hubby don mind staying at your place.
As for my hubby, he actually an okay man. Except this, he really disagree of staying at my place. Afraid his relatives might gossip badly about it.

Wah... just a few hours and the thread grow super long sia.

Yeah... got new addition to the group. Welcome Adeline. But hoh... I didn't see your name in the list for Yr 08 lei. Maybe you didn't add yourself in. Or I must have poor eyesight now at night. Hehe!!!

So many pple staying in Punggol.. must be a rich land. Haha!!!

Wau!!! So many posts, cant catch up!

Hi Tweety,
I sent you the link, u din receive? I will re-send.

Thanks for the compliments gals! Aiyoh look so chubby then!!! Took my PS 6 months ago!

Hi Ting,

Ok la, not reali ma lu la...cos its jus a small road and on a wkday afternoon, not much ppl to c us running oso. But the troubled thing is the photographer to keep a look out for us for cars coming from our direction (behind our backs) and we have to keep a look out for him for cars driving towards him (his face is facing the oncoming cars), if you ge what i mean. Then will have NG a lot of times. I think we ran along the road for at least 4 times.

Hi stef,

B4 the PS started, the photographer will sit dwn n discuss with us, and c wat kinda photos we want? Romantic, fun, or jus the normal kinds - looking at the camera and smile onli. So me n hubby quite cheeky, so we told him we wanted something fun, mischievous & retro. So my photographer oso quite fun & outgoing type, he planned all the apples thingy, and me n hubby brought our own props like - SM whip (borrow frm a frd), and kite for Bintan. We also suggested that we wanted to take pic with the painted letterbox at Tanjong Pagar & the mini cooper, we happened to see outside Indoor stadium.

hihi jia hui

no worries..flats sure earlier than 2010 de..hehe
cuz my flat also ma..hdb say june 2010 bt we tink will be ready eariler hor, stef..haha..

Actually if gt place to stay, i dun mind weddin first then wait for flat..actually my sis also gt room bt hor she just gt married this yr..scare ltr disturb her
then hor my bf hse, i very lazy ger lor..ltr stay there conflicts cuz his aunt like gers to do hsework
..bt nw i still gt stay bf hse sumtimes..I always try my best to avoid his aunt..ming ku..bt cuz wans to stay with him so have to suffer abit..suffer nw sweet ltr...hee

oh.. jiahui.. keke..
ya lor.. like chalet and all.. haha.. i am not really looking fwd tho'... jus looking fwd to wedding but the staying here and there.. nopes. hehe.. waiting for my new hse.. and hopes it is ready asap!!!

joyce.. hdb's June 2010 is the latest..if they gif us after dat.. muz pay us penalty la. hehe.. but their estimate is still 2009.. but OUR estimate is 2008!! yeh!! keke =P
next time we can discuss reno details too.. haha.. =P

Vanilla.... hehe
u mean 6mths ago u look so slim and u say look so chubby.. now lost weight and look even slimmer? keke =P
tell us how to lose weight le... hee... i mean tell me... scarly, everyone here super slim wanx. haha..
so, yr PG was the one who thot abt the apples idea? so fun.. i shall see if my PG recommends anythg..else, muz tink of our own.. or maybe 'borrow' yr apple idea... hee =P

Ahhhh.... kc... now I saw it... seee... I knew my eyesight very poor at night now... eyes only half open but then still dun bear to go to sleep. Haha!!!

Vanilla, you ran the road 4 times? I would have given up and ask them to use the trolley to push me liao... you know... use the drama kind of effect? Haha!!! I wanna take PS with all my tortise soft toys... bring them out for outdoor PS and indoor PS... wanna take pictures with all the soft toys... I think I need a mini van to load my soft toys to bring them around and my hubby will kill me for it. haha!!!

stef

yeaps hope our prediction is much more accurate than HDB one...haha..i also desperately waiting for my flat flat flat..haa..

vanilla

i also wan to noe hw to slim down leh..me from young fleshy until nw..nv had the chance to feel slim b4...wo hao ke lian..haha..actually me n my stupid boy plan next yr jan rom leh..so nw reali must jian fei..cuz BS told me ard oct or nov must go test the gown liao..bt i always cant stop myself from eating leh..summore dinner time i eat more..sighh..teach me teacher..hehe

Wah Vanilla
SM whip, sound so exotic, I'm so curious. Haha
I also want to see your PS, can send me: [email protected]

Hi Joyce.
So your bf is staying at your aunt's hse?
Sometime really no choice. But got to give and take. It is very common for the elder to have conservative thinking.
Like my mum also does nag at me to do housework, seldom nag at my broher to do.
Anyway, it is only temporary, just endure until your flat ready, then you will have no worries.

Hi kc, sent!

Hi Tweety, I have re-send. Got rec?

Hi jiahui, gimme ur email address can? then can send you the link.

Hi stef, u same as my bro. Hahahaa..he oso say: Ay, y u take wif republic plaza? I quite like it actuali. Cos bldg look so tall and huge when we saw the pics. Photographer was actuali lying on the floor to take tat pic, and we are at the open-air multi story carpark (highest level, think 7th storey) to take tat shot. Shy to confess but I have to admit la, i look chubby 6 months ago, and i dun reali care, cos I'm thinking tat can editing and make mi look better ma..so no nid diet. Like Tweety, I request them to do a lot of editing & Photo-shopping, which took them 3 to 4 months to complete the process, another 2 months to do the layout + our approval + final amendments. My bro even commented: 'Ay sis, u got sooo slim meh?' Sure got edit one la!' Kns..
Hehehe, a lot of my frds asked, 'Ay the apples came down like tat not pain meh?' *roll my eyes* those are fake apples lor!!! Most impt, mus u n hubby share the same ideas, then come up wif PS ideas.

Now AD drawing near, no more 'cheating myself' using Photoshop as an excuse, so reali have to diet liao

Hi Ann...Wau soft toys ah!! Wau like tat all tortises surround u n hubby then like u guys in 'Su Ku Island' or 'Turtle island lor!!! :p kidding la..
Ya 4 times lor, then sumore suay, my hubby's frd drove past twice, laugh at us nvm, we NG lei!! Have to re-run the road again!!! Somemore sweat and making tape under my boobs is making me itchy lor. Yes! they tape my boobs to make them look bustier LOL.. *oops*

Hi Joyce, i was beri sad lor, when i went to try on my gowns, cant zip totali ah...my co-ordinator mus use rubber bands to secure the zip at each ends. Sad or not?!!

Hmmm u gals reali wanna noe, my jian fei method? Ann, me no fat sucking machine..so mus use other methods lor... :p

Hi jiahui, links sent!

hi jiahui thanks

Ok la, the bintan is a tough PS, weather sooo hot, kena sunburns, then have to climb rocks la, lie on dried 'chao ta' (burnt) grass la, pose on railings under hot sun, and act as if like veri cooling & lovey dovey lik tat. Biangz!
But all is worth it, cos effects and pics looks soooo nice and blue.

Hi jia hui

nono my bf is staying with his aunt..Sumtimes i stay over my bf hse..maybe 2-3 days per week..The aunt likes gers to do hse work..which i dislike alot..maybe i selfish thinkin..tts nt my hse y must i do?? haha..

Erm scare ltr i flared up even b4 my flat is ready..haha..then die liao..Sumtimes i hate to greet her cuz sumtimes she no respond one..bt sumtimes gt lo..haha..she actually treated me nt bad la..console myself..bt very unfair..she dare nt ask her son wife do hsework..she ask me do abt 2 times or even 1 time a mth to vacuum floor..5rm leh..so hard to clean..lucky my own flat onli 4rm..gt once i angry till i cried..tink bf told her abt it..this time nv ask me do liao..haha..

vanilla

then hw u jian fei?? tt time the BS staff let me try on 2 gowns leh..she wan see my figure..then hor i duno which 2 gowns she wanna let me try ma..i see floor gt one gown then i try lo..wah also cannot zip leh..i pai seh ma..wan try to zip bt zip cannot go up..in the end have to tell the BS staff i cannot wear..then lucky she say i try on wrong gown..haa

Hi Joyce
Oic !
Sorry to misinterpret your post.

Hi Vanilla
With the good reults of your PS, think all those hot weather or sunburn really pay off

Hi Joyce

Links Sent!!

I went to consult doc lor, then prescribe medication for mi lor. Then ownself control food intake, soup stuff, no carbo, no chicken wings, no Mac, no KFC & Pizza. Everyday, is soup mee hoon, kway teow or jus drink soup onli. No soft drinks. Drink onli plain water for 3 meals everyday

Note: I'm jus sharing my own experience here la, not to encourage u gals to try the medication. Its a decision I've made. I heard a lot of forumers tat they say weight may increase further if u stop taking. For me, I'm willing to take the risk lor. It's once in a lifetime kinda thing lor, and its very impt to mi.

Vanilla... Dun lie ah.. where's your fat sucking machine... dun pretend ah... faster take out.. i need it before ROM in Oct.. only less than 2 months left. Haha!!!

Actually I also went to see doc to slim down.. manage to bring my weight down by about 12kg... but still need to suck somemore fat out.... Hehe!!

Actually I also same experience as you lei, Vanilla... the person use rubber band to tie each end together. Haha!!!!

Then I tell myself, when I went back to try my ROM gown, I want them to make it smaller... downsize... definitely must downsize... only on the waist lah.. not the boobs... haha!!!

Ann...remember my promise? I will sure let u gals try my fat sucking machine when i strike TOTO la..u gals will be 1st to know!! LOL

Wau...12kg ah!!! Veri shocking lei! More successful than mi lor! Wats ur weight before consultation? U now so slim still need my fat-sucking machine??!! U r nuts! Please give up ur vacancy to the rest la... KNS! :p

Hey Ann

So u understand my feeling hor? The rubber band! My gown cant even zip at the start ah...so when tie runnber band, got 1 huge lobang at the back, and like u, i told myself, by hook or by crook mus slim down. My boobs sure got affected (downsize) la, i'm mentally prepared.

Vanilla... got it... you photos so nice.. so natural.. and seems so much fun... thumb up...

Ann.. i think the best thing to lose weight is diet control and do alot of exercise.. this is what i did.. but now abit lack leh... so sian.. hahahaha....

U lose 12kg arh... faint.. me gain 4kg lor... and this 4kg cant shake off man... the fat sucking machine shdl let me use first lah.. hahahahaha.....

wow the thread moves very fast! icannot catch up! for the gals who are sharing your PS can PM me your links? i would love to see them! :D

this thread gg soo fast i lost track liao...

Vanilla, can send me the link to your pics too? my email: [email protected]

speaking of losing weight, i think I'm the one who needs to lose lots of weight...haahaa...but i actualli found out recently that by not eating chicken meat or eggs, you can lose weight...and the best part is, you can eat all other stuff you want and you won't gain the weight back...hehee

Wow...the thread is so fast. Now is my turn. Keke...

Joyce, Yes. Mine is Coralinus. Blk 301D and the price is 231700 coz is 13th floor.

NCQ called me up on mon and they will send the invitation card 1 week b4 the fair.

Jamie and Hui Ling, Who is better to talk to for negotiation. Anyone got their emails?

Can I block the date i want before placing the deposit? I've already decided the date liao.

Talking abt losing weight...when I preparing the wedding, I also went to c the Weight Management Doctor....Together with my Hubby, MIL, Mommy...

Guess what, they were happily losing weight while I have to control my carbo intake cos I was given a different, less risk, less danger to agravate my died down Thyroid!!

So when the Wedding date arrived, Mommy lost-5 kg(3 mth prescription), Hubby lost 12kg, MIL- lost 10kg (and only me, lost 2kg...(from 6 mth prescription)- They were so Happy Slimming Down, yet I was there to envy their result....booo hooo hooo....

But now... kekekeke, Mum gained 2 kg back, Hubby gained 8kg back, MIL-also gained 3 kg back...

Me only 1 kg back... guess that the comforting part!!!! hahahahah

Hi Suzukai,

When I first approached Jamie last, for the wedding preparation, I do not know of the Bridal Show...

But Jamie, being very sweet, told me that she will block the date for me, then so I can sign up on the Bridal Show...so that I can enjoy more perks.

Hi Vanilla.
Me not slim at all... wait till you see me at the wedding show then you know liao... me won;t be able to be slim one... i follow my dad's gene unfortunately. So I am rather big size... And my hips and butt and thighs are really big. When I lose weight, it's only on my waist and mostly my face. Sometime I wonder my face so heavy meh? Haha!!! I was 74kg last yr and then now I'm 64kg which the doc say is enough. Now I only take pill if I know I am having dinner or function at night where I'm going to eat alot. But now and then I still put back a few kilo but I will quickly shed it off. Can't imagine myself to be 74kg again.

Hi Tweety.
Actually I am one who dun eat alot but I love to order alot of food, that's y all my boyfriends and my hubby grow fatter when they are with me. Bad habit. And I do exercise regularly. For me, my mum describe me as a sponge. Even water will also make me fat. That's when I knew I had to go to the doc for professional help. And trust me... even cheaper than going to the slimming centre.

But I still need the fat sucking machine. Can let you use first since your AD is earlier than mine. Haha!!!

Oh... Divasan... so it's you who ask me for the photos. You were the one who told me you wanted to show the photos to your family right?

Ann>> yup yup its me. we forgot to take any pictures when we signed last year..forgot how it looks like liao :P

taking about weight...i think dun stress your body too much..exercise and eating healthy will help. i haf a fren who suddenly lost a lot of weight due to drastic diet meansures she fell very very sick..so dunforget to take care of your body for your big day