Novotel Clarke Quay

winter: i had added u in fb, can accept my invite... wld like to c ur pics...

thomas: CONGRATS!!! may u hav a blissful marriage! hope ur weddin went well....

Michelle: Yes Joyle was right. Especially on the space. I've attend before my colleague's wedding which is too tight that even the waitress and waiter had a hard time in walking ard and . But this is not at the Novtel, at other hotel.

Winter: Oh this is how u exchange for it. U know i asking so many times whether can provide Mother's evening gown but they mention cant. In the end last fri, my mum keep asking till the fellow provide for her plus my sister...

ling: u r welcome! cos nowadays BS dun provide ma's EG... cos they say no market 4 it n got limited design which our ma wont like....

Winter>> some ppl wear kua look like 'swimming' inside the kua... GHA gowns are nice. Recommended my cousin GHA for her wedding (7years back!), yishun branch. true that they have limited EG since most GHA brides take OTR EG instead of MTM EG.

ling>> i will bring my mum and MIL for MTM. since it's my mum's first time as MIL and my MIL definitely choose MTM, maybe MTM 2 EG will get cheaper rates? my MIL did one EG for her elder son's AD somewhere at Katong Shopping Centre, design quite modern and below $300 if im not wrong.

Cheer: yup quite true... they oso say this to my mum..

Joyle: Yup wanna bring my mum to buy EG but she want to help me save money. She said seldom attend this kind of function, dont waste...

Thanks all for your replies. Me and HTB counted around 24 tables now, so got no choice but to book the Cinnamom ballroom. HTB was saying there might still be absentees nearer to the date so our number of table should be around 24. Is it squeezy to put 24 tables inside? My AD still far away, should be on 19 Nov. We will be meeting with Kevin next week.

need some advice here.... My AD is during the F1 period and kevin quoted me 323++ for a standard room do u think i shld go ahead and book my extra room now or nearing the period then book... cos kevin say they wont not have any promotion rates during that period

hihi all...

randyce - hmm wat i fear is, nearer to d date will it get more exp?

have you check the website link d other forum peeps have provided the other time?? if the rate is same i tink u can go ahead to book now le..

tats my pov hope it helps =)

lilmspep: the link i think got no pricing for sep 25 leh.. that y not sure whether want to book anot... cos got a yr the f1 period hotel not full den got promotion leh haha

yen yun, joyle n randyce: had added u in fb ;)

michelle: i hav 25 tables layout.. a bit squeezy but still can walk ard lah... but do not commit 24 tables when u sign e contract, opt for e least no for e perks tt u wan... cos attendance may decrease as wat ur htb say but u cant decrease e committed no of table... we calc abt 26 table but end up wif onli 24 tables.. we commit 20 tables when we sign e package n onli increase to 24 tables when we went to select e invitation card..

randyce: its hard to say but mayb can take a look @ somerset liang court price.. if get 2 bedroom suite can hse a few family there... might b cheaper...

hi everyone..i was so busy lor..so didn't come to the forum..hmm...wah...so many new post lor..hehe..

Randyce:..hi...hmm..i couldn't rem who in the forum also hold their wedding around F1 race time lor..the rm was exp lor..yeap..but it really depend in u whether to bk earlier anot lor.yeap..

winter:..u use Mum's kitchen?..do u hav more photo for ur buffet setting in church?..cos i also wan to engage in Mum's kitchen...ur is wat menu?...was thinking of using $15 one..hw was the food? any comment? then they giv u more share than u order?

thomas:.CONGRATES!..sorry for the late wishes...cos was very busy over the wkend..but finally all is over..can rest liao..n feel its worth it rite?

Hi Cheer,

Thank you so much for sharing.
I am having a hard time thinking of sticking with Cinnamon ballroom or looking for other hotel. But of course i would prefer NCQ since it has so much good reviews and the price is competitive.

Can you send me the layout?

Thank you!!

cheers: thanks for the add... i agree with yen yun ur photos are pretty...

hannah: i spoken with htb maybe will go ahead and booked 1 rm first... see how ba... stupid f1 hahaha cause jam to my work place la etc

michelle: has send u e table layout...

yen yun n randyce: thanks for e compliment! i m sure ur photos wil turn out pretty too

lingling: has added u in fb..

hi gals...finally back after my wedding, been very busy moving into my new hse so no time to come online to update.

thanks ling, pris, sunshine, cheer, hannah for your well-wishes...unfortunately my wedding did not go smoothly as planned. Major screwup by NCQ on the AV part just before my banquet commenced...me and wife very unhappy over it and have written back to them to complain.

Regretted that we were not able to mingle with our guests as a result...esp those who flew in from overseas specially to attend our wedding

Anyway what's over is over...just don't wish the same thing to happen to future NCQ couples again.

Btw, have just finished uploading the rest of my wedding album layout photos in FB as promised, sorry for the delay

hello thomas! Oh dear.. what happened? Av refers to the projectors? So it resulted in a delay? so in e end, were e montages displayed?

but apart from that incident, was everything ok? Rooms/food/etc

ok I will go n check out ur photo layouts later :D

sunshine/lilm: They cldn't link our laptop to their projector screen cos no signal...they seemed totally clueless on what to do, dun even know how to play powerpoint in slideshow format. Wife doing makeup also had to call them and explain what to do. Also, wife's laptop had no external CD drive but NCQ provided us a DVD player instead but they seemed to clean forgotten abt it...

Me and wife had to run into the ballroom 2 times to check what's going on inside while our guests were left stranded outside waiting for the ballroom doors to open. Somemore we told them to be punctual...what an irony. Ended up our banquet started late and everyone was so hungry

Montages/songs were played finally, dunno what they did though.

Suite ok but dunno why no flower petals decor along the corridor this time? anyone knows have they changed again since BOWS last yr? Cos when I went to see the suite layout last yr, it was there and nicely done. As for food, general feedback was ok but my guests said some of the dishes at their tables were cold.

Other than the above, wedding was ok...just disappointed that I was unable to catch up with some of my old friends who specially came down to attend my wedding as a result of the screwup. Sigh.

Thomas: Hi welcome back.. Can add me on FB at [email protected]?

Oh thomas this is the most worry part for me. Later have to discuss with hubby to prevent this from happening on my day..

i remember they changed during BOWS last year but i dont know they took out the flower petals. sad. Maybe i would check with kevin...

morning all...

thomas - oh dear.. so sorry to hear about wat happen =(

we were unable to play our weddin foto slideshow but other than tat we had no prob connecting our laptop to the projector... Lets hope there wont b such issue after tat...

& aso hope Ms No-No will be able to gif u a satisfactory ans after ur email

ling: sure, will add u tonite

yup petals no more there, nothing on the mirror too...we were quite disappointed actually on seeing the difference. Old setup so much more cosy and nice. oh ya btw ordered the pre-wedding snacks also no time to eat cos of the screwup....sigh.

tick: will add u tonite =) I wrote back to them so that they will not repeat the same mistakes again for future NCQ couples here. dun worry too much

lilm: so what did u play that day? very disappointing right? did u feedback to them?

I am still waiting for her reply...very disappointed.

hi thomas, back at work already... this is too soon... :p

So dissapointing to hear that the AV didn't work out smoothly... haiz.....this is not good.... hope HL can get back to you soon and see what she can work out...

i cannot see your photos in FB still....

I think the rest of us will really need to go do testing with NCQ before our AD...if we can avoid the same problems..

Thomas, so sorry to hear what has happen. But one thing for sure, you don't have to worry about all the wedding stuff now.

Can i also look at your pictures? My FB email is [email protected].

Do let us know how they respond to your feedback. I will be meeting Kevin next week, maybe i will take your case to remind him that everyone in the forum is very conscious right now.

thomas - end up b4 d dinner, no pre-weddin photo slide show to show all the guests.. lucky the montage etc were all working fine...

i din knw bout tis until after d weddin wen my hubby told me. bt since other dan tis, d rest of the dinner went smoothly thus i aso no feedback...

seriously hope HL will get back to u soon...

o btw, cant c ur fotos aso lei...

Thomas: is it??? sian lah like dat. i like the old wording that written on the mirror. By the way, the setup for the bed is the purple one?

lilmspep: Can slide show the pre wedding photo? i dont know abt this? Hmm..

yup for me have actually make a arrangement for emcee to rehersal and testing on the AV itself.

lingling12 - o we haf a slide show DVD complimentary from our BS de.... supposed to play it b4 dinner start so that guest who arrive early can look at it...

lilm: Oh dear yours too?
May I ask the both of you what is the file formats of your montages and the extensions that can be and cannot played? maybe we need to take note of the conversions too..

thomas: I do agree with Michelle, at least you can look forward to your hokkaido trip now.
oh by the way! in the end, did you manage to recover from your banquet?

pris: yalor...no choice cos dept shorthanded, me still in wedding mood
dunno why u cannot see my pics leh, already approved u liao...

mich: yup now focus is on my hse...so many things to unpack/move, really no time to do other things
sure u can, will add u tonite when I get back home too cos no access to FB in offc. Will update u all when they reply (if they do)

lilm: oic...sad lah. u also can't see? funny leh...I also put u in the list liao...FB sth wrong?

ling: yalor sian...I like the old setup too actually. ya the new setup for the bed is the purple theme...that's the only thing which I like abt the suite nia.

sunshine: for mine it was powerpoint and wmv files...recover as in? breakeven or? I managed to make a small profit cos of generous relatives and close friends

all: erm to set the record straight, we did test out our montages before our AD. During testing everything was ok...who knows that on my AD this can happen...

the part which I feel the most aggrieved was when my secondary school frens (whom I have not met for a long time)called out to me to chat, I had no time and cld only muster a 'sorry' before I rushed into the ballroom to see whether prob had been solved
Was really looking forward to catch up with them on my AD but it was not meant to be
No amount of apologies or compensation from NCQ can ever make up for the disappointment that I have really.

oh ya btw, this is not the only thing which they screwed up...for those who are gg to hold their tea ceremony in the hotel and have an auspicious timing to follow, pls make sure that they give u HOT TEA which is ready to be served instead of TEA LEAVES ONLY for u urself to boil. We almost missed our auspicious timing cos when we arrived at the hotel in the morning for my tea ceremony, all we cld find was a pot of tea leaves and empty teacups/teapots. Ended up my wife's JMs had to scramble to go boil water and my family members had to sip boiling hot tea.

thomas - hmm mayb ba.. did u save d list???
mayb i'd try going to c later....

its really bad luck tat it fail to play at d most critical moment... really can understand ur feelings esp wen u cant even find time to chat wif frens u hardly had chance to mit....

they din even prepare the tea n just leave u the tea leaves? oh dear... lucky my mum brought our own tea... so all do take note of thomas point if any of u r considering havin d tea ceremony in d hotel... rem to point it out to ur co-ordinators

anyway thomas, like u say.. no amt of apologies / compensation can make it up to u.. so all u can do is looking forward to a gd n fulfilling life wif ur wife... cheer up ok... n start plannin ur honeymoon.. =)

sunshine girl - mine was a dvd.. so it was supposed to play smoothly de lei

lilm: saved liao...u try again and let me know? funny thing is, some of u can see, some can't...dunno what's wrong also leh...

ya very upset now when I think of it...then to make things worse, some of them actually left early and I cldn't even manage to take a pic with them...sobs

yalor...damn pissed off when we saw the tea leaves there only. The event order which we signed clearly stated "HOT TEA TO BE PROVIDED", not tea leaves for us to boil ourselves! They know our timing is very tight liao somemore they can pull this kinda stunt on us...damn angry. The stupid kettle also took a long time to boil...our relatives almost burnt their tongues while sipping the tea cos it was practically fresh from the pot.

how wld u feel if u were in my shoes gals? luckily we still managed to do it within the auspicious timing otherwise I sure raise hell in NCQ.

thomas - ya.. if i were to b in ur shoes i wld b damn pissed..... esp wen there is a timing to adhere to.... kinda upset to hear such ting happen... =(

tried again.. bt cldn't c.. there's no photo tabs in ur profile aso =( bt i saw the fotos ur fren tagged u.. u n ur wife looked great... ur car is so nice n cute aso =)

Thomas,
wah... it worked at testing and not on AD... stress, stress...

must b so dissapointing not to catch up w everybody.... weddings nowadays are sort of like school gatherings already... everybody catching up with each other...

lilm: nvm tonite I go home see the settings again...sorry to the rest who can't see also...

haha thanks for the compliments, a lot of ppl were staring at our car on our AD also. When we reached NCQ, some angmohs even took pics of it lol

pris: ya really disappointed...was hoping for a smooth AD but guess it was not meant to be.

Thomas, sorry to hear what had happen but most importantly is ur friends are there to support you and share in your happiness.

Actually hor i did had slight problem, i almost couldn't play my wedding highlight which i dunno why but my frd luckily IT expert stepped in and use a different software to play or something.

But yes no more petals on the floor. Mine also. haha but actually it didn't really bother me cos it does not add any benefits to my wedding hahaa. But ya cheer up .. do u manage to break even?

Later i go check out ur photos :D

winter: I see...luckily ur fren was there...me not as lucky as u.

so that confirms it...new setup altho bed more cosy but overall decor is not that nice liao...still prefer the old setup.

Managed to make a small profit =)

ladies: will add u all in fb tonite or tml nite cos office sometime can add sometime cant add... dun know y...

thomas: welcome back... sad to hear abt wat happen 4 ur AD as u r lookin 4ward to tis day... neverthless, its over.. so look @ e brighter side, u n ur wife r happily marry n u manage to cover ur banquet cost...

cant remember whether mine got flower petals on e floor... but tink 4 e new setup, no pebbles s use to decorate e room, e main focus s e bed... old setup theme s e pebbles...

mayb 4 those havin tea ceremony, let them know tt u wan warm tea instead of hot tea...