Novotel Clarke Quay

hmm..hi everyone..hai..busy day for me lor..sian..start work at 7.20am lor..then all the way stand until 4.20pm..except for lunch..so my leg is super aching lor..hehe..yeap..the stupid surgeon gt so many operation lor..=(

shirley:..wah..so fast in production liao..hehe..waiting for ur gd news wor..hmm..wah..looking forward to see ur AD photo..wah..the way u describe the bridal suite hoe..is like so nice lor..so comfortable like tat lor..hmm..can't wait for my AD liao..btu still long..hehe

sunshine gal:..hey..i hav added u in the FB liao..

winterpolaris:het..thanks for ur comment lor..return so late still tpe here for us..so sweet of u..wah.the way u describe..like the food is reaally nice lor...hehe..

hmm..think lilm now is getting ready for ur dinner lor..hehe..all depend on NCQ now..hehe..hope she has the new bridal site setting too lor..cos i think she is really keen to hav the new setting lor..heehe..hope everything went well for her lor..

Vivi:..wah..so urs AD is next in line wor..hw is ur preparation..hehe..excited?..hmm..=P

hannah: u in what line? must stand so long, service line? 7.20am sounds like my old job lol

sunshine: lol...ur FB no pics at all one?

thomas:..my work can say abit "service" line la..i'm a nurse lor..working in the operating theatre lor..hehe..yeap..today my prof start early case lor.he gt 20patients juz to remove piles lor..so many lor..wondering y singaporean hav piles lor..yeap..so busy all e way lor.hav to assists him..so hav to stand all day..then hav to bend also..so now i having backache lor..=(

just returned from my exams.. it is so difficult!

Hannah and Thomas: thks for adding me! :D

Thomas: I posted some pics of my ROM.. you should be able to see them.

hannah: wah nurse is a respected profession leh...*bows*

sunshine: np...ok will go see later

shir: u no need to sleep one ah? 3am still posting hahaha...or busy with ur 'production'? hahahhahhaahaha...

seen ur pics liao sunshine...ur smile is really like ur nick

handsome couple! didn't know u just ROMed only haha...so when's ur AD?

hey morning all!
wow!! hannah! u are very ''wei da'' to be a nurse! i really appreciate nurses lo.. have to do everything! really a hard and passionate work. issit your dream to be a nurse?
for me, i dun think i can handle all the patients lo...

Wow! i am the next in line liao?? SO FAST?! another 2 weeks to go for my SG banquet..
my msia one is next sat wor.. then one week after my SG banquet, my Jap's exam, JLPT 4 is next!! actually i am more worried about my Jap's exam more than the wedding, cos i have not study!! will be using my marriage leave to study.. sobs..

vivi: yup u are the next in line hahahha...u good lor, can eat ho liao 2 times hahahaha

wah u taking jap now? where and how much are the fees? me keen to learn also...

haha, ya thats what i told myself too! can wear my gowns 2 times and 'tekan'' the groom 2 times!!

Orh.. i am taking my Jap at Ikoma Language school, at its shaw house, orchard, as for fees, the basic level is $280 for 30hrs! and each lesson is 3hr (10 sessions) or 2.5hr (12 sessions). quite fan actually, but the exam is making really stressed!

wahahaha...u bad bad leh, keep thinking on how to tekan ur hubby

oic...are they good? I mean can u speak fluently now in jap? one week how many times? not sure whether my work can allow me to go take or not

haha, this is the only chances i can bully him!!

personally i feel what is good about them is that, their classes are very flexible, example if you cannnot make it for lesson 5, wednesday class, u can go to other day's class which is teaching lesson 5!
the class is rather fun and the teachers are good too! never chase me to hand up homework. haha.

hihi Vivi: so qiao...haha i also take my Jpn course at ikoma...hmm jpn is really not easy will all the form (ta form, na form)...took my paper last year...but now stop due to tight schedule

hahaha thomas: no lah cos still now leave...so hv to make full use of all time to follow up my korea show...wowhahaha...look like panda now

vivi: oic...thats gd. maybe I shld consider hehe

shir: u also learning jap? how come so many learning huh? wanna migrate there next time is it? hahaha

u still on leave until when? wah so good...long leave sia...not gg for HM???

starting work next mon...no thomas not gg at the moment...wnt to hv a gd rest aft so many yr of work work work...
lilm bro had post some of the pic up liao and also tagged her

shir: so u on 1 week leave lah? then when u gg for HM? me most likely will have to postpone mine also unless I make a lot on my AD

oh is it? I go see later!

ling: hi welcome! hope u join us soon

hi babes, need ur help...for those who have completed reno, can share with me ur contractors/IDs' contacts? I need to source for quotes now, thanks!

Hihi peeps i m back!!! M on my way to bridal shop..

I'd update u all tonite wen i get hm... Overall i'd say
Ncq is excellent.... Great choice for us all =D

back hm finally.. thanks u all for the wishes.... my AD went great.. most of them commented the food was great even though there was a 1/2 hr delay for my 2nd march in..
d bridal suite was sooo cosy... i managed to get the 2010 setup... love it lots.....

it was a veri great n tiring day... gd news is i manage to breakeven... 1 word of advise for u all.. order ur pre weddin snacks early ya? cos u'd nid to wait at least 30mins.. i was practically rushin the whole day....

all in all... thumbs up for the service we received...

hi Ling80 add liao...

Hi lilm: welcome back...the 2010 new bridal bed set up is super comfortable ar.
how come thr a delay for 2nd march in? Mine still lot of time enough for me to chg to 3rd gown and extra time to walk abt...
wht time u reach the hotel? I reach abt 3.30pm and is super rush...

ya guy...u really need to order the food early as it take some time...

Thomas: Thks! My AD will be in sept'2010.. can't wait!

Shir/Vivi: So qiao im also taking jap lessons now.. last night was part 1 out of my 4 papers in intermediate class. -_-

Ling: welcome!

wah...everyone is taking jap har..hehe...

lilmp:..wah...glad tat everythings wwnt well for u lor..hmm..wah.u muz super happy wit ur new bridal setting lor..haha..can break even..that is gd lor..cos i rem urs nearly 50 table lor..hehe..oh ya..ur guest hav any prob wit the carpark?

vivi:..haha..ya..wei da..i think patient is nt really the prob..the doctors muz more prob lor..ya..hehe..

thomas:..wah..gt "bow" fr u har.."bu ke qi"..hehe..hmm..happy tat u all thinks nurse is a respected profession lor.cos many still think nurses is a dirty job..n also nt a profession lor..yeap..

Ling80:...hey..welcome!muz come this forum more often..cos here..everyone is very active lor..hehe!

lilm: welcome back...good to hear everything was a success haha. how come got 1/2hr delay? what happened? so many tables u oso managed to breakeven, that's wonderful!

saw ur pics in FB liao, u were gorgeous on ur big day

hi thomas: no did not extent so regret...so really nvn get to enjoy to the fullest..i still bring my swim suit thou to go swimming early in the morning but too bad is super tired

yalor somemore urs dinner also, by the time u send off ur guests oredi so late liaoo, shower liao sure plop onto the bed and zzzz haha.

me most likely not extending also lah, rather save the $$$ go for HM =)

so did u swim? wonder how's the pool there...

Hi Shir:

Tks for adding me in FB!
Nice gowns & nail arts..

The bridal bed looks super comfy & pretty.
Looking forward to my own wedding too.

Thomas, Sunshine & Hannah: Hi!
NCQ thread is so active!

hi everyone..di du all see the offer that NCQ has?..gt free helper rm leh..but the price for the yr 2011 is more exp lor..yeap..

thomas:oh thomas u cannot go for ur Hm har..ic..hmm..y leh?..i also cannot go immed lor..cos my leave is nt granted...hav to postpond until jan 2011..=(

sunshine: cos if after counting angpows we make a loss, then cannot go lor

hannah: is it? got new promotion now? I go see later =)

leave is no prob but $$$ is

Hi Lilmp: So happy that everything went smoothly for u!! Btw, did u request for the 2010 bridal room set up or they set up for u??
did u managed to get a helper's room as well??

Wow! surprised that so many ppl went for Ikoma for Jap lesson! the teachers there are nice right?? hope i can master it well.. but haiz.. i am not talented in languages.. have to buck up!

any 1 has any idea hw's the package like for 2011.. we hvnt really decided on the date yet.. probably late 2010 or 2011... bt we hv choosen novotel as our 1st choice hotel for our banquet..hehe.. :p

dun worry vivi, u can master it

hannah: saw liao, the price for my luncheon on 2011 is the same as what I booked but the price btw the period 1 jan to 31 dec 2010 is cheaper by $100 if I book now

CH: check out this link, latest promotion from NCQ:

http://www.dreamweddingsatnovotel.com/promotion/index.html

if u are looking at late 2010 (weekends), better start booking now otherwise no more dates le. From what I heard its fully booked liao, u can check with them first.

shirley n lilmspep: congrats on ur successful n memorable weddin! agree tt we make e rite choice in choosing NCQ...

so gd tt both of u got e new set-up.... tink mine s among e last few to get e old set-up... haiz... but we still enjoy e suite

shirley: so fast, u can get ur photos liao... mine still got to wait...

Vivi:..wah..ur AD is counting down hor..nw is 1 wk rite?

Thomas:..wah..$100 lesser har.ic..for me...my is for dinner..so compare to wat i gn up the package fr 1 jan 2010 to 31 dec 2010..my still cheaper lor..cos this wedding show is only $50 cheaper..my is $68 cheaper..yeap..so beta deal..compare to the yr 2011..my also cheaper..thanks god..for 2011..the package is $918nett lor..so exp..

evergreen:..hmm..is like that one la..once u sign the contract..they will nt gv u anymore things..mayb u can try more free carpark coupon?..u initially is hw many table?

wah evergreen u got so many ah...*faints*

cheer: when can see ur photos?

hannah: sian lor...everytime sign up liao then later will be cheaper...dunno why

thomas:..haha..its like tat one lor..but u see lor..when later..u may gt cheaper rates..but then will left with fewer choices lor..or u can't even gt the dates u wan lor..rite?..unless u dun mind any dates..if nt.. like me..i'll prefer to choose the date i like..but nt choice the left over dates..yeap..so dun need sian lor..e more $ u pay is for the sercurity of date lor..yeap! so cheers!

Thomas: no worries, you can always plan your honeymoon slightly later. Think on the bright side, maybe you earn instead? Where would you like to "upgrade" your HM to? :p

Hannah: Yeah agree with you! at least we feel safe and "anxin" abt cfming our dates le.

Choco: Hello! The perks lately seem to be good right? Free helpers room and free flow beer.. for me, I get similar perks during the novotel wedding show; free flow beer, 1 bottle wine per table, etc(no helpers room though). We welcome you to join our one big family :0)

hannah: ya true also lah...the longer we wait, the higher chances we can't get our desired date...so kinda trade-off I guess ba

choco: hihi...u came in here before to ask right? that's iirc...now finally back to NCQ again? hehe. Mine's pretty standard, 1 bottle of wine with every table, 25% carpark and 70% wedding cards...1 barrel of beer lor, that's abt it. I got no free helpers' room, free 2nd night stay in bridal suite, free flow beer cos I signed up during BOWS...sobs. Their perks are pretty standard, nothing much u can 'squeeze' from them I guess.

sunshine: yup no choice...have to go later. Dare not think of earning, can break even I very happy liao...longing to go Hokkaido with wifey...

Sunshine gal:
hmm, so is better for me to sign up during this weekend roadshow lor? So excited.. I have been looking around for hotel but seem like only novotel give us the best perks with nice ballroom + reception area..

Thomas:
Yeah, I came into the forum before and have been quietly reading the forum *blush*

I must say this forum is super active..

When is your wedding btw? saw you in Oct 2010 forum too...

choco: sign up during their promotional specials i.e. now, perks are much better even than when u sign up during BOWS.

agree that NCQ is really value for money, ballroom is cosy and there's a private reception area for their individual ballrooms which not many hotels have at this kinda price. Not forgetting the lovely bridal suite also, that's why we ended up with them

no need to quietly read, just join us here, we welcome all even if u are not NCQ customers

my AD is in March 2010...I went Oct 2010 thread cos I got frens over there haha

hope u join us soon!