Novotel Clarke Quay

thomas:..haha..u so funny lor..quietly come..read and go lor..hehe..but i thinku benefit fr it too rite?..cos i also quietly come n read b4 lor..hehe..*high 5*..then when i confirm sign up wit NCQ liao..then i sign up SB for forum..hehe..

Choco:..juz come n join us lor..even if u dun sign wit NCQ u can also chat here lor..we will still welcome u lor..cos wedding is once in a life time ma..i'm sure u wan the best fir u and ur hubby and of cos for ur guest..so any question..juz feel free to ask lor..we will ans if we can..haha..cso to sign up mean confirm liao..u muz really like lor..if nt waste the deposit lor..then the deposit nt liithle lor..can go longer honeymoon..haha..

hihi back again...althou mine AD pass liao...but still will come in to take a look 1 ok...hehehe

thk cheer...mine AD went quite smooth except for some small things here and thr...most important thing is that i still make fr the dinner...hahaha really very expected..when u can take ur pic...mine shld be this week...think if the PG still can't give it to me....LOL will get it from me...

GUY....m so sad mine ROM no came out 1st prize last sun ....and the problem is i bought on sat but not sun...stupid me...paris dream gone (25K)...sob sob sob...

Hannah: hihi.. That time I still not sure of what I want, that's why I follow the thread quietly. *blush*

But more or less, I think NCQ is our first choice. I will be heading down to the wedding show this sat. =)

Personally I felt if I don't confirm my wedding banquet early, the rest like, gown fitting, looking for VG/PG, live band all these will be delayed.

Any recommendation for Live band? I send enquiry to alittledream le...

shir: sure u are welcome back here anytime even though u have 'graduated' and made it to the NCQ Alumni liao haha. lilm dunno go where, after AD MIA from here liao...

still waiting for ur pics...my house no. also missed by 1 number two weeks ago, 1st prize also...3rd prize I nvr buy throwabout if not I strike also haiz...nvm we try again k?

good morn everyone!

Shir: try ur luck again in other numbers? Wedding date/ first 4digits of cert etc? I heard tt newly weds r very wang, will always de.. :D can't wait to see ur pics

Thomas: u still have 3 mths to ur wedding, try slowly!

morning all... sorry to take up space .. just hope i can let go my bridal car... so don't mind me posting ya.. hehe..

I have rented a bridal car (BMW 320i, White) for the date 10 Jan 2010. I have gotten my own BMW instead and would like to let go. I have rented the car at $320! Very good rate!!

PM or email me ([email protected]) for details. Thanks.

You may refer to picture below.

1266976.jpg

sunshine: u really like ur nick leh, so early post liao haha. forgot to mention last week my house no again missed out by 1 number but this time not 1st prize, starters only haha...

evergreen: bo seng li? rate not bad leh

aiyoh if date cannot change then diff liao. hard to find someone with the same wedding date as urs but haven't settled car by now. most wld have settled liao since only 2mths more to go.

maybe can talk to the company see if they can refund some $$$ to u? or change the date to open one?

morn! 1 more day to weekend! :D

Lilms: hope that u have enjoyed ur trip!

Evergreen: hope u manage to find someone who can use ur car rental.. 20 Jan quite a hot date, so dnt b too upset Yah? Maybe u can also try the ROm page :p

Had my wedding last weekend. Thumbs up for Novotel service. Everything went smoothly and the dinner actually ended before 1030pm. My PG was also shocked. Mainly thanks to my guests who arrived by 745pm and the dinner started around 815pm. Some reviews from me.

Bridal Suite - Was the old setup but cozy nonetheless, there were very nice roses all over the room. One comment though is that there are not enuff chairs in the suite. I had 2 makeup sessions going on that day and we had to use the footstool as one of the chairs for the mothers for makeup and the poor MUAs got to stand throughout.

Food - Did not recv much comments on the food, except the fish is very fresh. I had my share of the dinner in my room after the banquet and everything was so nice (though cold)! I love the lotus rice! Cant forget the taste. YUMMY!

Banquet - The manager is Kelvin and he is very helpful and will bring us drinks before the march in to calm our nerves. He only gave us 15 mins to change for 2nd march in, which i am not sure why the rush. Anyway, we came down early and in the end was asked to sit on the sofa to wait...hmm..

Cost - I managed to cover the banquet cost (HENG!) and even got a bottle of wine unopened! We got to bring the wine back for ourselves..haha..No extra cost was also incurred.

Overall, the experience with Novotel was a pleasant one and I never regret. Those whose AD coming soon, good luck and enjoy the preps and process!

lilm: so u took 5days off only? last thurs to yest? I dunno how many days I shld take when my turn comes...

when gg for HM?

genevia: sorry we must have left u out, only concentrated on wishing lilm all the best hahaha...glad to hear ur wedding went smoothly.

how come urs later than lilm's but setup still the old one? cld it be u nvr asked for it (lilm asked for it I think)

u managed to cover? so good...think I surely make a loss next yr

nope... i took from mon(my weddin week) till tis thurs.. keke.. used alot of leave....

probably end march ^^V

genevia - great to hear ur weddin went well.. seems like we did d right ting to choose NCQ.. =) my banquet manager was aso kelvin.. veri helpful...

wah u took 8 days ah...that's very long!

end march then go? how come so long?

u all said ur banquet manager was kelvin, is he the same as kevin, the other coordinator besides huiling? or diff person?

cos I only know of 2 banquet managers and they are Liz and Rico...nvr heard of Kelvin leh

keke ya lor... veri long... cos nid go penang mah.. dan a few days b4 nid plenty of rest n more time to do tings....

go c cherry blossom heez......

eh i dunno is kelvin or kevin.. no time to notice ahahaha...

my banquet was late 1/2hr for 2nd march in cos my express highlight was late.. my vid guy was rushing.. it's posted on fb =)

I didn't request for the new setup hence that's y mine is still the old one.

The banquet manager is different from coordinator. One is Kelvin, the other is Kevin. =)

hi lilm welcome back: check with u ur bridal suite rm no is ??? cos see ur pic in fb seem like the same rm with mine the layout...hehehe
did u go down to enoy the free complimentary buffer??? and the free 9pc choco is very yummy 2

shir - i forgt d num lol.. i check wif my sis later.. she shld knw...

i actually overslept so i dun get to eat d complimentary buffet.. d chocos were so yummy :p

sunshine girl - add me at my email [email protected] =)

do drop a little msg to the add request so i'd knw tats u =)

hihi, just went to T-Dragon and shortlisted my wedding cards. quite happy and is a long rectangle with 2 versions - white and red

hope i can get all my cards by end of the month :D

the cover is "Our Wedding" then with the chinese word "xi" and when u open the card the "xi" word will separate up revealing the card contents.

Got this card so that i can put my church day invite in for couples who are attending both day and night

lilm: oic...wah I go see ur highlights liao hehe

genevia: thanks for clarifying...so now there's liz, rico and kelvin? hmmm...

shir: u and ur chocolates haha...I think my wife will love it too cos she's a chocolate lover also keke

winter: u collected how many cards from t-dragon?

hi winter...ya as wat lilm say...the description sound like that card we had choose....i choose that cos can print the insert directly...cos lazy to print seperate then has to tie on ur own ....

yup yup thomas....super super choco lover...always has choco in office so whenever boss make me piss off...will eat it...wahahaha

hi lilm...ur highlight is very special and unique...is the VG do 4 u??? how much they charge u???

hi everyone..wah..gt so many update lor..hehe..was busy..so didn't come in..hehe..

genevia: oh we 4got u..hhehe..great everthing went well for u wor..hehe..thanks for ur comment wor!..hehe..

lilm:..hmm...hey..welcome back..saw ur VD wor..very nice..hehe..ur hubby qiute poor things..hehe..n cute when he read the contract on love u more than the "child" ..cos he say he wan more than one..hehe..

winterpolaris:..oh e card u choose can add in church wedding too..hmm..then i can consider too..hehe..cos i also gt church wedding..hehe..

thomas:..i only LIZ..cos during the wedding show..i sign up wit her lor..she is very nice also lor..very helpful..very initiative lor..i like her..hehe..

hello! I will be collecting 144 cards and i split into 50% each for a red card and a white card =)

oh i will choose to print on paper and tie to the card :P unless my printer vendor can do it and cheaper, and yeah will prolly go with that :P

shir: wah then how u maintain ur figure huh? just like my wife, so slim *envy*

hannah: I like her also, most likely getting her to be my banquet manager cos she got so many good reviews hehe

winter: oic...that's 70% of the confirmed attendance?

thomas: has onli uploaded my JB banquet dinner.. s'pore 1 had not got fro my PG yet.. n tryin to upload those tt i got fro my friends... cos busy viewin others photos... hee...u mus b busy preparin liao.. went 4 ur PS oledi?

shirley: agree.. me oso wil come in occassionally to kpo... hee.. cos m a satisfied customer...
not yet liao.. hopefully can get e ablum b4 xmas.. wow... urs really fast to collect... aiya.. wasted... my parents say 4D fot to buy 3-5 times when we hav some no... we onli get ibet luck so far... but luckily u still earn fro e banquet

genevia: glad tt ur weddin went smoothly too! i didn hav e 'timing' fro kelvin... mayb b4 he prompt us to change, we r oledi on our way out liao... hee..

thomas: liz s in charge of phoneix ballroom n kelvin s in charge of cinnamon room... tt's wat i know.. cos a friend help out @ my weddin n another of her friend (usin phoneix room) n she say tt liz s gd n ask whether she got do cinnamon room, she say she onli do phoneix room... i oso thot e 'kelvin' s e weddin coordinator but later he explain his s wif 'l' n e other s wifout 'l'...

winter: i recall it took them 3 days to giv u if u r not printin inserts wif them...

cheer: ya went last mth liao...cos yr end usually rainy season so did earlier just in case. ok I go see ur pics now!

hmm cannot specially request for liz? maybe I ask HL see if can choose her.

morning all =)

shir - yup its done by my VG... jus VG alone cost us $1480.... ex.. bt worth it i guess... keke.. gotten alot of gd reviews from my guests even till today...

hannah - o wow u can hear it ah haha... i cant even make out wat he was tellin my jiemeis lol

lilm: saw ur highlights last nite, very nice and funny! only downside was the video a lot of grammatical errors in the captions...ur hubby quite poor thing, kena tekan until lidat haha.

some parts really humourous esp the last part where both of u hid under the blanket and a hand (urs or hubby's?) stuck out and grabbed the edge of the bedsheet hahahahhhaa...

thomas - haha veri funny hor.. ya alot of spellin errors.. bt have to gif d VG some credits
for rushin it out in 4hrs lol.. so i'd let d spellin error pass lol...

o tats my hubby's.. n best part is i din knw bout tat part.. shoot separately... i was laughin so hard wen i saw it