Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi people! Any idea when is novotel's roadshow? Is it this coming Sept?? I am planning to sign up for my AD next year...

Good Day everyone

Shirley, you look great!

How's e prepration going for everyone? I am hoping to book my photographer & VG for my AD soon. Hopefully can settle by tomorrow

Is any bride interested in shooting your pre-wedding photos in Cameron Highlands March / April 2010. If any couple is interested, can contact me and share the PG cost.

Hmmm. My AD is July 2010, is March / April too rushed? Cos I MTM all my gowns and they are likely to be ready around that time. I am looking at bridal mags now and tearing out the designs I like. Only discussing with the designers in October 09. So, no choice, have to missed all the Australia overseas shoot now.

afternoon all...

audrey, replied ur email liao...

tick: I believe so...maybe u can drop them an email to confirm? when is ur AD? if it's those popular 'hot' dates, think mostly all fully booked liao.

flower: my preparations quite slack...everything done except hse only...

which PG/VG u eyeing now? hope u settle urs soon

did toy with the idea of gg malacca to have my PS but gave that up in the end cos too exp...

mar/apr sounds ok to me...

Guys, I'm having a heart attack now.

During our discussion with HL, we agreed on $50 off per table, but as I am reading my contract now, I realised it's not stated inside!

How? For couples with the $50 off, is this stated in your contract?

Please advise. I called HL but she's off today.

thomas: I've shortlisted a few PG, but depend on the price and which photos speak to me more.

hi flower,

have you sign the contract yet?? as long as you have not sign and return to them should be ok.

lucky u noticed...
HL off? hmmm, did u ask when will she b back? mayb u drop her a mail to call u back once she's back???

Apologies Guys, I made a mistake.

I was comparing my rates to the 2009 rates. The 2010 rates is highler than the 09 rates, thus HL already minus $50 off per table and its still slightly higher than the 09 rates. Which caused my utter confusion and paranoia when I thought the discount was left out and we signed blindly.

Very paiseh. Very sorry to give the wrong information. But I really got a 'heart attack'.

I am a bridezilla now.

haha dun worry flower.... no apologies needed....

such details r veri impt so u wld wan to b wrong dan b shortchanged

$50 per table is alot...

thank you limspep *blush blush*.

I am really relieved that we didnt make such a foolish mistake and then go through the hassle of proving words against words. cos really dont wan to be shortchanged.

heng ah. phew.

Thomas: Yah man. Lucky only false alarm.

My shortlisted PG: The moving frame, 2of Us Photography, Derrick Choo (Perfect Light) and still looking. Also waiting for more quotes to come in.

PG I would love to engage if I have tons of $$, tinydot, lighted pixels, chris ling, raymond phang

Also lookng at pre-wedding, but more important to confirm the AD PG first. Regards VG, havent really see good samples at my price range of around $1200. Hopefully can get soon. But AD PG still more impt to me. So for VG, am more tolerant of not so fantastic video. But cannot accept the slapstick type of video.

Confirmed my make-up artist without looking at any portfolio cos she comes highly recommended by my studio and the brides who used her. Talked to her, can click, so just confirmed her immediately. At least, I completed another task. Phew.

tonnes of $$$ category? 1950 photography, big day pictures, one eye click also lol

wanna consider my VG? but price has to up by a bit more, let me know if u want his contact

show u his webby first www.nelson-film.com

thank flower...yaya better read with all content of the contract...cos my package include freeflow of beer...but kevin stated in my contract freeflow of beer from 7-10.30...wht if the dinner start late and end late @ 11pm?...so i ask kevin to chg immed to 11am (wht if they stop supply of beer @ 10.30am...it will be very paisai 4 all my guest)..

yes vgps...print in spore (T-dargon)..lazy to source...so anything la....so many perparation job..vey sian...

just to let all bride to be aware...cos my insert is print directly on the card itself..if u wnt those like extra paper to be insert...u hv to paste on ur own...isn't that very funny..i thou they will do all the job 4 u...

Thomas: Yes Yes, I like 1950 and one eye click too. Sigh. Will look at your VG, thank you

Shirley, I think I will be sian too, already quite sian with taking so long to complete a task. Though according to my frens, I'm already a very fast decision maker regards my wedding preparations.

Took 2 weeks to decide hotel, 1 day to decide on bridal studio (the second boutique I went to), 1 phone call to decide MUA, sourcing of photographer is on and off for 5 weeks, I already sian.

I cannot stand dilly dally over something for so long. Will get bored n frustrated, want to quickly move on the next step. Cos work already so busy, no time to waste. GG to renovate house soon, after next CNY move in, so I better get as much done ASAP.

Shirley, do we need to purchase and print extra cards? Does T dragon have more english wedding kind of card? I'm thinking of designing my own cards, will it be ex?

Hi everyone, thank again for those who have provided me with the information on the BS. I have choosed "Precious moment" for BS on last sunday.

flowerbride: Cab check with u, how much is you table nett after $50 discount?

Flowerbride >> we r considering 2 of us for PG as well. Will be meeting them coming wed. We got Movin Pics for our VG. My AD is in Jul 2010 too!

Ixoral >> ya we kiasu start earli! But even tho we start early our first choice date in Jun was booked for NCQ. Someone even earlier! But den again, we have yet to get a house so tryin to settle everything den focus on house hunting. U got a place already?

we happened to pass by T&T ytd n we jus shun bian asked abt e pricing. printing insert is RM60 for 100 pcs n RM80 for 200 pcs. But nid to top up RM 30 for map. Additional printing is more ex. Cannot rem how much tho. Cards will take 2 weeks to b rdy. BTW, will T dragon provide ribbons to tie the card with?

morning all

Felcy: thanks for the update...their printing really cheap, maybe I can really consider going in to print

i just had my PS yday!!! ha ha.. tiring but i thoroughly enjoyed the process!!

everyone look so lovely... i don dare to post my "raw" pictures here man.. hee...

ya i will look great with the help of my make up artist and "photoshop"...hahaha..

people around me don recognise me can.. even my family members... >_<

Ah Cheng

I'm using the 2010 NCQ weekend rates. So just need to minus $50 off per table. Starts from $838nett per table.

But I do not have free-flow beer. Managed to squeeze for 2 barrels only.

evergreen, I'm sure you look great even without photoshop.

anyone has gd MUA to recomm..cos like to source 1 for AD 4 my mum n 2 sis...check with Jean Yip..they charge $80/pax include eyelashes and amp..is it OK??? (she can even come to the hotel w/o charging us)

Shirley >> I tried one called tin when I attend my friend's weddin. She charge cheaper think $50 coz there r 5 of us with amp n eyelashes...tinmakeupartist.multiply.com u can try...not bad. Another one i got for my mom is Chin who owns the Make Up Shop @ Central tel 65347990 cannot rem e price but it's less than $80

shirley- for MUA- I was recommended one for $50/person- she did a great job- though not include eyelash and amp- which would then equal $80- so depends what u need but i didn't need eyelash &amp; amp for my bridal party- lmk if u want info =)

Hi all- I'm back from Singapore... was a beautiful wedding mainly because of all the heartfelt help &amp; support from family and friends.... so I was mainly stress free and just enjoyed the day

thomas- haha- I was referring that kevin was sick before my wedding.. not that he is getting married...

hi selina, welcome back!!
Good that your wedding went smoothly and you enjoyed yourself..that is the most impt.. where did u go for your honeymoon?

hee.. can i also have the contact of the MUA? thinking of getting it for my mom and future MIL... don think they need eyelash and amp... so $50/person would be good..

thanks all 4 the info...

selina...so happy 4 u...everything go smooth..

T-dargon just send me the artwork 4 my wedding card..now start pressing my dad 4 the guest list...hahaha...seem like still got alot of things to follow up...i am doing all the preparation job....so tired..

ya i did a map inset on my own...cos t-dargon charge dun know wat cent/pc...hmm n the map is not clear...

Thomas: thanks 4 e compliment! my htb n i likes blue too.. but s really a coincident tt i got a blue EG... cos nv thot of tis colour for EG...

Cheng: so sorry... didn manage to send u e details as i was in KL/genting fro sat - mon... c tt u hav settle on 1, congrats! @ least 1 item down ;)

evergreen: no worries... i believe u look pretty in e photos u took... so can share wif us

selina: Congrats! welcome back to s'pore! glad tt u hav a memorable n beautiful weddin! can share wif me ur MUA contact? cos i m oso lookin for 1 MUA for my mum n sis..

lilmspep: no choice la. economic not good. last yr no bonus for me too. den this yr boss say think dont have bonus as well le. haiz

yup. i also tot last yr no bonus nvm this yr gt can liao at least spare cash to use on wedding. den my boss say this yr dont need to think liao. but our mgmt also have say anything yet. but we suspect that 75% confirm dun have.