Novotel Clarke Quay

shirley - wow u haf VG on ur ROM aso.. keke.. i onli confirm 1PG for AD... VG still haven decide to get or not leh.. wanna budget leh hahaha

thomas - ya tink evergreen is bz or mayb on trip too kekeke...
ya lor bt wen i off he workin le haha cos he shift work... bt nvm... later go par tor wif him...

Mine is 25 July.

I'm 1.56m tall and weighs 43kg but I have fat face. So, on my AD, I must remind myself to turn my face so that I wont look fat in photos, but will be v un-natural hor. haha.

Shirley, how's the experience like? Really can just ignore them? Even for my frens' weddings, I will just froze and walk the other way to avoid e PG + VG. Must look for more functions to attend and gain experience. haha. Just in case I run away from my own PG + VG.

lilm: think get better, the gatecrashing part is most 'happening' one keke, best to film it down so that next time u can view again to relive some of the memories on that day =)

wah later go where paktor?

flower: think my wife ard 1.5m only lol. ok will take note 25th not to go Liang Court haha. fat face? u mean u got babyface is it?

yes, just ignore them and let them do their jobs, u concentrate on looking ur best on ur big day!

flower - wah flower u taller dan me leh kekeke... i aso gt abit of chubby face..
tats y i must make sure i smile, make face look slimmer..

jus b urself pretend its nt there shld b ok =)

thomas - keke town ba... jus go shop n eat lol....
ya i aso tink shld get VG... mayb source for a cheaper 1 lol

wow this thread is moving real fast on a friday! think everyone no mood to work liao and counting down to knock off right :p

Most of you having so many tables. My parents dont intend to invite their friends for my wedding cos mom said too troublesome, invite 1 must invite all.

I'll be heading down to T-dragon later to choose the wedding cards. Hope the selection will be nice enough! hee

flowerbride: i agree w the rest. u'll be too bz on your day to even notice the PG and VG. must remember, only when u dont notice them ard, then your pics will turn out natural! =)

shirley: my AD also in Nov
have agar agar planned out my guest list but table arrangement still not fixed yet lo. Btw your stamps are v nice! i have always loved blue sky wedding pictures.. hb and i were quite sad that our sky wasnt blue on the day of our photoshoot..

ixoral: hahahahhahaa....yalor, all no mood to work, counting down to knocking off time hee

how many tables u having? have fun choosing ur cards!

hehe, so i'm not really petite hor. My mom say I'm average. But I'm like at arm-pit height when I take bus / trains. You get what I mean?

limspep, thomas n ixoral: In this case, then I go ahead with looking for VG bah. Maybe the fist few hours, still shy thereafter, become v vain and hog all the attention.

ixoral: dun worry, i think can get the PG to photoshop in the blue skies and fluffy clouds.

flower: haha I get wat u mean...my wife even more petite than u lor, ppl call her xiaomei when she goes buy things sometimes lol

hahahhahahaa....I like the way u phrase things LOL

I got both liao hee

ya i also got both PG and VG. but must budget lo.. oh ya wanna ask u guys. Anyone intend to rent wedding car? HB and i currently chkg out the various websites for wedding car rental..any recommendations? (other than weddingcars.sg) How i wish i have rich friends where i can just borrow their car for a day! sigh..then i can save at least 300+ man.

hey ixoral, i nid to rent a weddin car too....
i aso lookin at d website u mention
i love d antique car, bt hubby dowan to drive =(

so still sourcing aso....

hi all... wow.. the thread gng so fast! havent got the time to read.. but i know i'm suppose to post the updates... i didnt see Selina's feedback on her wedding? or did i missed it?

Anyway, no wedding on August... so here's the table!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>the banquet manager is good to give us clear instructions. Bridal suite is nicely decorated. The PA seems to be in diff level, so the coordination is not v good. Dishes come too fast, dinner ended 10:30pm, then when guests ask for drinks after that was told that drinks are finished, but was only 10:30. Food wise v subjective, some say nice, some say chicken is hard, fish is small...some say fish is nice...I find shark's fin is starchy. Food is enough for everyone. Yam paste 2 sweet. I managed to cover the cost, gave 4 tables to mum, open extra 4 red wine.had extra 2k some more..but really depends who u invite, those long distance relative dun give a lot. old aunties &amp; uncles also &amp; long time fren also. as there is some miscomm, we dont have veg guests but end up order for 2, so they send the veg food to us after dinner. For the bridal suite, 1 of the light is not working, then we call for room svc, take us some time...morning, also no one pick up the call at the counter. Thumbs up for kevin, he is v helpful, he help us to get contact for dry ice used for my church wedding. he help us to place order &amp; arrange it. </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilia</TD><TD>29-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vgps_goh</TD><TD>16-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

limspep: here company u here ;)

thomas n shirley, enjoy ur trip!

flowerbride: tt's a lot of table for ur father in law..tink u can onli invite veri close friend.. me oso invitin onli veri close friend due to limited tables... as e max i can go s 26 tables...

DCn33: if u posted earlier, i could have helped you to collect yesterday as i was there :p

Btw for those who is holding in Cinnamon, on the wedding invite, do you girls put "Cinnamon Room" or "Cinnamon Ballroom". Cos i realise the actual name used by NCQ is the 1st one. But 'room' doesnt sound v glam hor. haha.

cheer: For printing in JB, it's RM60 for 1st 100 inserts and add-on RM10 for every subsequent 50 inserts. Very cheap.

Initially we wanted to print map..but the map samples of NCQ i see so far isn't good enough for us. So we didnt put in the end. But i did indicate "Clarke Quay MRT Exit__" - still nd to chk on this :p Maybe i should add in "Next to Liang Court" also..

hi ixoral, mine r not ready yet..
i jus confirm e printing details with Shirley yesterday..
I had it as Cinnamon Room!

oh...so we May have met yesterday at the shop! haha. I paid but i haven't confirm the printing proof cos i wanted to let my mom vet through first...just in case. They said i cld cfm via email with them..

not so soon.. i'll likely finalize the printing proof w them by this week. probably the next time i go in is next month..

Dear NCQ brides,

I am holding my wedding in Phoenix Ballroom. But cannot decide on the set colour theme to take. Anyone has Pink backdrop theme to share particularly?

thanks in advance!

DCn33, the quality given by T-dragon is better isit? They print on translucent paper by default?

dont think i'll be getting strings to tie. Lazy..will prob just use uhu glue to stick ba :p Partly also cos my card is 2-folds, got to open twice that kind. U intend to tie gold strings?

ixoral: i print the insert on the card itself...cos wnt to save the trouble...very lazy..(i choose gold glossy wording)...hmm very exp lah..i pay $150(t-dargon) for 160pcs of card...cos lazy to go into JB..

hi lilm: ur Ad is 4day later than mine..so think maybe u can start to chooe the card...cos is better to prepare earlier...haha me kaisu..

T-dargon choice of invitation card is limited...

I did the map insert on my own..but hubby say dun need..he say sporean shld know....

shirley >> we can print on the card itself??? I always tot nid to print on insert. haha... So do you save on cost like that? Quite an idea leh...dun nid to tie the insert somemore.