Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Tweety,

Seriously I don't mind paying RM8000 plus lor, considered the photography skills & the change of many gowns lor!!! Veri veri envy lor!!! ARGHHHH why I din get to noe you earlier??? If not can get ur BS contact liao!!!!
Haaaha

Hi Ann

My BS actually offered to provide the wrist corsages for me, but they say I have to return them the wrist corsages together with our gowns & suits after the wedding. I find it funi lor! Anyway it doesnt matter la...so I've decide to purchase the corsages for my jie meis, at least they can keep it mah...just a small token from me at least (besides the ang baos la) Hehehe.

Ann.. I mean MTM.. coz need to go there many times.. hehehe...

Michelle..if u got multiply, u can add me at ID nengsih k...

Vanilla..don worry.. I'm sure yrs will turn out nice also... I just a friend who alr paid half of her BS and wan to take picute at my BS.. hahaha.. she use the half amount to get the MTM gown and actual day MUA...I find it worth it too..

They asked u to return?? so funny... My BS said I can get as many as I like and brothers' cars also as many as I can.. hahaha...

Hi Tweety, my BS which I paid extra RM4200 on top of my package RM3888 give me a free MTM wedding gown.

Actually its worth for us lah to pay so much for so many photos extra rather than spore...

Anyway have you confirm with Novotel?

Hi all, if you have multiply ID pls add me: Raycia

Hi Vanilla.

Return the corsages to them after use? That means their corsages dunno recycle how many times liao. Eeee.... dunno got wash or not.... all the sweat from previous users. Give me FOC I also dun wan ah.

I make them for you lah... charge you cheap cheap. Haha!!! Confirm new ribbons. No need to give back after using.. no worries on smelly sweat from many different users cause only my sweat on it only. Haha!!!

Hi Tweety.
MTM gowns nice mah... but I agree that need to go fitting alot of times. But once in a lifetime then wear only, so also worth it lah. Haha!!

Raycia.. ya.. it's still cheaper to get from JB in terms of top up coz of currency.. I got fre MTM also.. just that I lazy to go in so many times.. When u can get yr photos... cant wait to c yours..

I confirm NCQ alr.. I think from last year.. hehehe... how abt u???

Ann.. wow.. u got business here wor.. *joking*..
MTM may not look nice on u leh.. I mean the design that u like may not suitable for u..

But then there will be times when it make u like fairy..hehehe...

Hi Tweety.

Very impt that the designer for your gown must be good. Then can advise you properly so that you won't look ugly.

Yah loh.. want to open own bridal service business after my AD to service you all one... but hoh... after my AD, you all dun need me liao.. cause judging from the list, I'm the last one to hold my AD. Wahahaha!!!!

Hi Tweety, I will get my photos earli of august...I also want to see my photos haha....

Anyway I am on ur list, my wedding is on 26th of Jan 08....How abt urs?

Ann.. hahaha... u can still get businessfrom others mah..

Raycia.. mine also in the list.. 27th Oct 2007.. hehehe...

Michelle.. thks... I'm sure u will look nice too...

Hey Tweety,

Thanks for sharing. You indeed have a really very good figure. *Envy*....
Your hubby and you are so matching. Pretty gal and handsome boy...wahahah....really nice pics. Hopefully my one will turn out that nice also.
I love those pic at the sea, is really very well taken.

hey Ann..
i like the corsages u made.. the butterfly.. super sweet.
how much isit again ? u r selling them ? hehe =)

and erms.. gals.. i tink the thing about the deco on the stage.. we all bring up many times.. but huiling/jamie/ ncq still hasn't done anythg about it. hmmm... wat to do... ?
unless pay their florist abit more to decorate with more stuffs/flowers?

belle... thks..
I'm sure yrs will turn out nice too.. don worry k..

Stef... I don think they will do anything leh.. they business seems v good nowadays... hehe..

Think that Tweety has compiled such a great list of banquet dates of each BTB.

I m keen to know more about Novotel. Any good or bad reviews?

Who are the coordinators there? Who will u recommend as coordinator? May I know the perks that i can ask for? My email is [email protected]

Hi Stef.
Thanks for the compliment. Me not selling them lah. But I do have extra material left for 2 or 3 more of such corsages... if you like, I can make one for you as a gift. Then if you think you would like to buy more from me, must let me know liao. Got to start working out the cost and see if my garderner can catch anymore butterflies for me or not. Hahaha!!!

Hi sockie.
So far, I have yet to hear a bad review on NCQ. As far as I have been following this thread, the BTB (past or present) only seems to have good feedback on them. Even friends whom I had spoken to had also give good feedbacks to NCQ. That's why I decided to go with it.

But most impt factor is the BTB here all very friendly, nice and helpful. They have also given me alot of advise when I am still making my decision to choose NCQ or not.

They told me to ask for more carpark coupon, more invites and helpers room (unsuccessful at this).

My coordinator is Huiling or sometime Jamie if she's not around. Both are pretty helpful but sometime slow in replying your email and rather rigid. That's my own opinion. Doesn't represent all the BTB here.

Hi Ann,

Thanks for ur advices. I have made an appointment with Huiling to view the banquet facilities and discuss banquet packages on 11 Aug. Anyone having their banquet tat day?

Hope that they are able to give me more perks ;)

Hi Sockie

You may look through the list for reference.

I think there will be fewer banquets in next month. Coz it The Seventh Month according to Lunar Calender.
Due to superstition to most Chinese, it will be inauspicious to hold customery wedding for that month.

Hi Tweety/Ann

Sorry for the late reply la...very busy.

Tweety, hmmm my photos not ready yet. Maybe by Aug ba. Cos me n hubby very particular on the editing n design part, so we kept asking my BS to change here n there. Their skills quite gd la, but we tht it can be better.
Ya lor, I oso 1st time hear must return...haiz. Nvm, la, lucky only small issue.

Ann, dunno lei...my BS say no client of theirs actually ask them to do corsages before. I'm the 1st one. I dun believe lor...anyway I dun really care much. They wan give they give lor. If not I ask u to do for mi lor...Hahahaha. Kidding la, actually I tht of purchasing them from a friend.

L&L.. cant PM u leh..

Vanilla...great.. let them change till u happy..

Teddy..Yr sis' gown is unique... nice picture...
thanks for sharing with us..

Hi Vanilla.
It's ok lah. You should be busy since your date is so NEAR liao. Cannot continure to be a lazy bride to be anymore. Haha!! I would rather purchase loh. Think your BS really BS one. You got what I mean? Bridal Shop, Bull Shit. Hahaha!!!

Oh.. I finally went to sign the contract & pay the deposit yesterday. So happy.. brought my camera along to take picture of the ballroom, reception area and the bridal suite. It's so big that I cannot contain the whole area into one picture.

When I went into the suite, I keep saying very happy very happy... then my HTB look at Huiling & say can sign the paper now.. no need to talk anymore. Haha!!!

Hi tweety,

i finally see your photos le! haha me also dunno you are in my contact le cos i thot your id is tweety!

So envy you got so many different images and you look great in every photo! The pictures are all very well taken and a few of them are simply captivating!

Hi Jiahui.
Yah loh... so relieved now.. now i can set this aside for a while till next yr. Now concentrate on doing my solemnisation at CVH. Stress Stress.

Hi Tweety.
Did not sleep very well lei... cause never get to sleep in the bridal suite yesterday night... never get to use the jacuzzi tub too.. so still something missing. Hahaha!!!

hi, can i know if there are any other co ordinator other than huiling?
My SO is angry with her... we have yet to sign the package but has met up with her to discuss but the sad thing was that my SO said that the few times that they conversed over the phone, he feels that huiling doesn't sound interested to help him...
Then today was the last straw for him as he called to enquire when will be the wedding show and she said don't know but when I called her, she told me a guage...
We like NCQ and are waiting for the wedding show... but my SO has requested for a change in co-ordinator. Other than Huiling, who can I look for?

Hi Mindy.
I find Huiling quite ok though she replied my email rather slowly. But I know she's swarmed with alot of emails recently thus may lead to such misunderstanding with her tone & attitude. Was with her last night. She was ok and polite. Even went to the extend to get the security to open the ballroom for me to see again when I make the request on the spot.

Maybe you could look for Jamie, her boss? Other than that I think there was a girl named Ivy or something like that. She picked up my call once. Then got Linda too.

Hi Sockie

Below are tentatively the latest list compiled by NCQ Bride to be.

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

Hi Kia Hwee,

Thanks for the list.
It's quite packed already, quite worried that i m not able to book it though I have the intention to sign up with Novotel.. My AD needs to wait till Sept 07 then settled when "tong shu" is out.

Hi Fanny,

Huiling has emailed me the pics of cinnamon stage and setup. Do u wish me to email to u? Do give me ur email address

Anyone knows when's the wedding show of Novotel?

hi Mindy, hmmm maybe huiling's attitude is like this one. But i find her quite ok le... some ppl were saying Jamie's attitude not so good though. Maybe just happen that when u rang up, she is not so busy so can roughly give u a guage... but other than that, she is quite helpful. I've had great experience with her, i went down abt 2 to 3 times and basically keep requesting to view the room, the bridal room and so on, and she did it very willingly....

hi sockie,

y dun u approach a geomancer instead of waiting for the tong shu?? its faster as the list might actually be more packed than this.. cos this list does not include those who already signed up with NCQ but did not put their names here....

Yeah quite worried about the AD too. Saw other forums quite alot of pple worried about AD due to waiting for tong shu. We dun wish to contact geomancer, as it's quite expensive (Abt $50) per date. We thought of getting someone whom we know in temple to check out our ba zi and tong shu, thus waiting for the tong shu to come out. Heard that it will come out soon (mayb this mth or aug). Hope that it will be before the lunar 7th mth, then we can fix AD soon and book the hotel

I find that huiling is quite ok, except slow to reply emails and return calls. Time will tell as i liaise with her more ;)

hi sockie.. i went to a geomancer but it cost me only 28 and i got abt 11 - 15 dates... if u wan, can get the contact from me!!

hi all, just to check with anyone of u. whether anyone hv change from the Cinnamon room to Phoenix room b4 for this yr 2007. coz, when i sign up with jamie early this yr. she told me that the min. for the Phoenix is 35 tables, however, for 2008 the min is 30 only. thought of changing fm Cinnamon to Phoenix. but 35 tables is a lot for me n my hb. 30 tables shld be juz nice. hai ... headache ... mine is on 21-Dec-2007 (crybaby)

btw, anyone can add me to their multiply. my id is: janeleemy

Hi there!

Can anyone tell me whether we are to approach the wedding card vendor on our own? Or have to go thru NCQ? Suppose to start printing cards end of next month. But hope to do so earlier so that will not be so busy during the final 3 mths. Or am I too gan jiong? Hehehe.

I suppose that NCQ will contact me when it is time to have food tasting and to settle all the details? It seems that there are so many things to be done.....

Hi Caitou,

I think it's ok to drop by the printer early to get ur invites done early. It's always better to prepare early ya (unlike me :p)? Think you can drop ur co-ordiantor an email to inform her that you'll wanna head down to the prnter.

It's rather easy: all you have to do is choose a design that u n FH like, give them both ur chinese name (in chinese characters) n not forgetting ur parents and FIL. Choose the col of the invites, envelopes, and some cute graphics & lastly ribbons/strings.

The printer will come up with the artwork for your approval within 24 hrs, and once approved, they will proceed with the print & everything will be ready for collection withing one - two weeks.

I went to collect my invites last Friday afternoon, and guess wat? I got the cards (skeleton) but not the inserts. Haaaha.

Apparently, one of my chinese character was printed wrongly. But small matter la, the auntie told my hubby that they could not find tat particular character in the dictionary, so I tht they mus have tht I gave them the wrong 'strokes' and in between some miscommunication occurred la..

Anyway, auntie offer to re-print them for us. Lucky my office near there, she said we could collect them b4 6pm, but lazy mi, din go la. Think I'll get them next week. :p

Anyone can advise whether NCQ will call us up to arrange for food-tasting and the rest of the things that need to be done, i.e. invites, etc? When is the appropriate time to do all these? 3 months b4 wedding? Thanks a lot!!

Hi Vanilla,

Thanks for your advice! Sure that I will go ahead and contact the printer once I have all the chinese characters ready.

So how many cards and inserts did u get all in all? I am planning to get extra cards at additional costs. Cos I duno whether my MIL will need a lot.... Haiz.... The inserts are in batches of hundred?

Hi Lingandyang.. thks...
yaya.. i didn use my nick name there.. I shdl have done that to avoid confusion.. hehehe...

Ann.. u think so far arh.. hahahaha...

Mindy.. I think huiling a a friendly girl too.. maybe she was too busy ba... she's still new from what I know.. so sometimes, she cant make decision... U may like to look for Jamie.. she's huiling's boss..

L&L.. will add u...

Sockie... U can go to JB to get the date choosen.. mine was like that too.. but done by my MIL.. not sure where though..

crybaby.. i have added u too/...

Caitou.. I think it would be better to get Jamie for the card printing contact.. and at the same time tell her that u gonna do the printing.. this will let her know that u are going for the printing, she can make arrangement too... after that u can call the printer directly to make appointment... this is what i did..

If u are using them to do the inserts printing, then get your name and Father's name ready.. if u got some ideas for your invites, u can bring it down too.. like what Vanilla mentioned...

Hi Cheekebee.. NCQ will send u a list on what do to when yr wedding date is nearer.. I think it might be better to plan yr food tasting date yrself and inform them.. don wait for them to call u...

Caitou.. inserts normally in 200 pcs for $100 or $85 in other printers.... additional 100 pcs will be another cost..

hi mindy
there're a few of them to contact. mine, i'd tok to Mico as jamie was away tt time. actually, all of them are nice.

Hi Caitou,

It's better to have a rough gauge on how many tables you & ur FH have, and calculate the no. of invites you required. As for you parents & in-laws, you may wanna ask them how many they need before deciding to print extras..

Upon negotiation, NCQ will usually advise you the percentage of invites you'll be entitled, according to the no. of tables you have. For my case, I have 280 cards for 30 tables, which is definitely enough. The printer will usually give you some extras, cos they cant possibly count 'zhun zhun'. I paid $150 for the inserts & top up for ribbons.