Novotel Clarke Quay

okay bruce...thanks alot...can send me the sample too??

so if like that, means we can't go to other printers liao..

do u all have any idea whether if we book the dinner at the dragon phoenix restaurant, can we hold the dinner at NCQ ballroom instead at the restaurant??

How's the florist for NCQ ah? Is their work good especially with the floral theme??

If got pictures, can share with me?? thks.

Tweety >> for the theme selection, did u go down to take a look? or its based on pictures only? we not sure how to go around selecting the theme lei...prefer to see it the wholesetup ourselves..

Bruce Almighty's bride >> I need your advise. We are having 28 tables & 2 reserve tables. so how many cards should we be looking at? can you email me the samples @ [email protected] also? for the inserts, if we do not print the inserts it will be printed on the card itself right? so we save the $ for printing of inserts isit? what are the pros n cons of printing on it directly?

roughtly how long will they need to finish printing the inserts?

Hey Bruce Almighty's bride,

Thanks a lot. I have recieved them. Such a good idea. Thanks for sharing. I have choosen my wedding card from Javsy but not going to get those cards printed from them. Mostly will get it printed from Speed Technology.

Ladies, think their cards are not very special so don't have too high expectation ;)

Hi Eemoo,
Please give me you email add so tat i can send u the sample.

Hi Divasan,
We had 48 + 2 tables so we got 80% as promised by NCQ-400pcs

We now have 50 balance on hand.

I don't know can it be printed on the card itself... but am sure that you can't save much $ on the without the inserts, cos ink are still required to print....

The time is abt 1 week upon your "ok" with the template.

Hi Divasan

Agree with Bruce Almighty's Bride, have checked with Jasvy for printing directly on the cards rather than inserts. But was told by Jasvy that printing directly onto the cards are most costly, cos they require hot-stamping, and need to come up with a mould.

hey Bruce Almighty's bride.........
heh.. can also send me a sample?
hehe..
my email add : [email protected]
thanks!! =)

erms.., so .. they will give us the no. of cards based on confirmed no and reserve tables ? mine is also 80% of invites.. which is more den enuff la.. heh..

Hey, Bruce Almighty's bride I would it be okay to share the sample with us?

By the way, we are thinking of having our AD dinner at the NCQ in 09.

I would like to ask if any one can advise on the estimate of price increment from 08 to 09?

hmmm .... Jason...
i think i heard b4 somewhere.. dat the increases are usually $30-$40 on each package.. ?

so.. maybe work around that figure lors... per table..

Divasan.. I haven really go down to view the theme leh.. I saw crystal in actual ballroom before... like it but abit simple though.. I saw flower theme from picture only.. i think shdl go down better..which theme u choose??

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

Hi Stef,

U asked how's my marriage life...
Well, not much diff, but more lonely...
Cos used to go home with my family waiting to start dinner... now with only 2 of us... I am always the 1st to reach home... then sometimes have to take dinner alone. sigh...but what to do, he need to work for our future "loaf of bread"...

Every morning, I will cook simple breakfast for both of us (which I enjoy it very much), he will eat with me at our Kitchen's Island top, together watching the "Zao An, Ni Hao" before I leave for work.

But we hardly cook dinner, cos with 2 of us, we cannot cook variety and to do so, we have alot of dishes to clear after eating....(lazy)

For laundry, my hubby not veri particular, to wash together with my clothing, so no problem....(he very auto, to handwash his own socks and hang it out)

My hubby will wash both toilets and mopped every Saturday morning...while I drive my mum to market.

I will also "auto"hang up and fold the laundry lor...if I come home seeing him still doing the housework.

On Sunday, either Morning Breakfast with his parents or Evening Dinner with his family.

(Pre-marriage Agreement that Sat is my family, sun will be his).

Am still ok with the Marriage Life, cos am not expecting that it will be very different; Not expecting my hubby and me has to be "shadow" to each other everytime.

*********That's abt all for my 3 mth Marriage Probation******** :D

After the Big Day, actually Quite loss.. hahahaaa

But frankly speaking, I missed the Wedding Preparation... the excitement of looking forward for the Big Day!!!

Last but not least,

Marriage life really make one fat... kekekekeke

tweety >> we didn't go down to view. Sent an email but Jamie said to only meetup 2 weeks before..so we cant decide now. Only in dec ba but kagong me worried the timeline its a bit too tight...

printing of inserts>> did anyone use http://www.oursuitesuccess.com/? seems the quote is cheap..but i cant find anymore reviews on this company...

Bruce Almighty's bride >> i think i will be as lonely as u..i am used to mum's delicious home cooked dinner everytime i reach home and the noisy chatter of my bro n SIL...

btw your hb very auto lei..do so much housework without being told one..

Hi Bruce Almighty's Bride.
I've received the sample you sent to me. Thanks

Well, since the Wedding is over, maybe the next stage is to start family planning.
Can enjoy the excitment of looking forward to the arrival of baby.
Also wishing you 'Zao Shen Gui Zi'

Hi Divasan,

Cos I tell him, mopping floor n washing toilets need Macho man like him mah... kekke, with my strenghth, the floor n toilet will not be cleaned... He agreed n ok lah....

But once in a while, if the floor get dusty, I just use the Magicclean Wipe to clean lor, (tip: must do it in front of him, then he know that my contribution too,kekeke) Guys is very insensitive, you must show to them some actions, if not they are "blind".

Thanks Kia hwee, we are looking for a Rat baby, year end baby cos it both me n my hubby's allies.

Why Y/E? Cos me n hubby also year end, so if next time birthday celebration, whole family go for a trip n celebrate together, save cost yet memorable!!!

Bruce almighty... yr hb seems great.. help u to do house work.. me was wondering if he will help me in future when our house coming...

Diva.. I think u can always go down when there is a wedding going on... just remind Jamie to call u once different theme of wedding is on..

I'm still on business trip, so cant really go down to view..

Novotel having bridal show on 1st Sep...

Perks given for booking of Phoenix room is 2 nights stay in Bridal suite.

Damn... I pay so early... sob sob.

Plus One complimentary table for 30 tables and above.

Even more upset now... only comfort is i have gotten the date i wanted.

Hi Ann

Don't be sad..Like you say, at least you got the date you wanted. And you have been fighting so hard for it remember? *hugz*

ya lor ann, its difficult to get the date u wan.. so hor even got the perks also dun care! most impt is the date! cos if no date.. then how many perks also no use right???????? although my own heart is pinching now la haha this is call self-consolation~

Hi Vanilla & Michelle.

Thanks for consoling me. *hugz hugz* back.

I told my fiance that there's a wedding show at Novotel. Then he also laughed and say it's ok lah... but when I told him the perk... his laughs changed to all the not-so-nice words. Hahaha!!!!

So which theme are you both going for? Crystal or Floral?

Wondering should I ask huiling to let me go to the show for free.. then can taste the food and see the setup... compensate me for not being able to get the perk... hahaha!!!

hey Ann...
no worries.... the perks are so so only.. hehe.. if u divide out between all your table.. only save $10+ per table la.. keke =P
dats wat my FH told me dat time. haha.. coz we booked rite after their wedding show early this yr lors!! but , yeps.. got our dates la. hee

*ya.. maybe ask huiling or jamie if we can still go for e wedding show? hehe*

hey bruce almighty's bride.....
yeps.. i guess marriage life and moving into yr own flat will make u feel abit different la.. hehe.. ours.. most likely after wedding still stay with mine/his parents for abt half yr.... smthg like dat.. and after dat, i tink we'll still keep coming back to my hse for dinner.. (not too far away) so , i hope i dun feel so lost. keke =P

and yeps.. with all marriages.. next step is to look forward to yr baobei.. year end is gd .. me also yr end baby!! haha =P

hi ann, dunno yet le cos my wedding still far next yr ma.. haha but initially wanted to go for the crystal theme but hor it seems quite plain... so might go for the floral one..hehe

michelle..........
my sentiments too. i think crystal is abit plain. hee.. floral.. adds colors too.. so im likely to take dat. kkeke

ive not seen the mixed theme yet.. supposed to be not bad.. but i cant visualise la. haha =P

Hi Stef.
what u say is quite true... by the way, UOB cardholders get entrance waived per couple... so no diff for me liao. maybe just sign up go see see.

Hi Michelle.
Not too sure do they change their supplier yearly. Who knows... maybe by next year, might have different themes available with other decor supplier lei... hehe!!

I dun really like their crystal theme.... if really got only these 2 choices, i think i will go for floral too.

hi ann and stef.. hehe ya i guess floral theme is still the most romantic one... and not so plain

UOB card holders free entrance???? do u think we can go?

Hi Michelle.
Why can't we go? They didn't say couples who had signed up with Novotel are not eligible to attend. So just go loh if it's FOC (that is if you are an UOB cardholder).

Maybe i will drag my hubby there too... if got reception even better, can do food tasting to see the food really nice or not. Wonder got gown fashion show or not.

Hey all,

Just went to choose my cards last week, got my card liao. Here to share. See the pics below.
Got 2 colours. Think might not be very clear. If you look carefully there is actually flowers print that pop out on the right.

515409.jpg

515410.jpg

hey michelle... Ann,

so are u gals intending to go for e show...
hmm... me also got UOB card.. n since it is free.. maybe shld drop by hor. hehe...

jus wondering wat they're gonna showcase.. if nothg much.. den also dun wanna waste time to go down....haha.. n if see jaime / huiling.. they'll wonder wat we're doing there since we've oredi signed up with them and confirmed.. hehe.. =P

Hi Belle,

I went to choose my card yesterday. Saw the design that you have chosen. Did you print directly on the cards? Or printed inserts? I chose another simple design, with juz a double happiness on the front.

Hi Stef and Michelle.

I emailed Huiling to see if she got the itinerary for the bridal show. But no reply from her yet. Think they are really really busy.

Maybe wait till she revert then decide to go down or not.

I also choosen my cards liao..its purple printed with roses. something very diff from the normal red ones...hope my MIL dun mind. :P

when is the signing up for the show ending? me email jamie but she is not aorund...

Hi Divasan.

They didn't state when is the closing date for signing up. Hopefully Jamie will emailed you back loh.

Hi Joyce.
I think you have requested for me to send you the dinner packages for various hotels. I had send it to you. One of them is the packages for Novotel. You can take a look.

Finally managed to fix a food tasting session with Jamie. It's tommorrow! 6 Aug 07. Hope the food is nice...stress...Btw, I went OG @ centrepoint today to buy a 'flower girl dress' and shoes for my niece. Cost me a bomb loh..

Hi Belle, I like your card. Was thinking of getting that too initially...

hi ann, ya lor hope they reply then can see if wan to go down anot...

as for joyce.. novotel outer appearance might look old.. but the ballroom is nice.. simple yet elegant.
and most impt of all the price is quite reasonable... and so far there seems to be no negative feedback! haha

Ladies, I have gotten the list of participating partners. List as follows:

A Little Dream
Classic Nailz
Gobi Cakes & Mini Confections
Hock Tong Bee Pte Ltd
Jasvy
Leapin Lizard
Lotus On Water
My Wedding Favors
On_ Ey_ Click (Replace the underline with 'e')
Pretty Box Make Up Studio
Rh_ma M_dia (Replace the underline with 'e')

I think I will sign up for the show. Anyone going?