Novotel Clarke Quay

not_firmed

Ambush... just relaz n wait for yr big Day ba.. hehehehe..... Congrats to u in advance ya....

Raycia.. no problem... hope we can share alot of things here..

lingandyang

Ambush,

haha i help you count down! 3 more days wo . . bet there are still some thing on your list? Hmm. . . manicure? hehe this should be just one day before your big day hor . . . but then still must relax a bit and enjoy some quiet moment with your HTB . .

peridotitude

Hey lingandyang,

Thanks for sharing your ROM pics with me. U looked so sweet. =) Noticed that your wedding acessories were very nicely done. U DIY yourself?

Hey ambush,

Ok lah. Busying with lots of last minute stuff loh. Like programme n guest list, angbao pkt, guest book etc.. hehehe... Since last week I've been on at least a day off each week. I'm dam* tired loh. Weekdays sleep at 1am n wake up at 6am. Weekends sleep at 3am n wake up at 8am. Siao rite??

Any of u have any suggestions for the guests to write their best wishes in a unique way? =)

eemoo

ambush & peridotitude...

Congrats & wishing you a blissful marriage ahead!!

remember to relax and enjoy your big-day ya...

not_firmed

Hi Ambush & peridotitute,
May I know when you get yr guest book from Jamie??? Is it on the actual day itself??

Hi bitbit,
You can download their package from singaporebride's website.. I think 07 and 08's price will be different.. U may like to call jamie to have better discussion n negotiation..

mr & mrs 24-jun-2007, cinnamon
ambush 01-Jul-2007,Sun, Phoenix(50)
peridotitude 07-Jul-2007,Sat, Cinnamon
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-07, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-07, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix

lingandyang

Hi peridotitude,

thanks thanks for your compliments! Oh the wedding accessories, erm do you mean those decor on the reception table? Yes i DIY most of them myself. . . . Have quite a lot of fun doing them.
My ROM is quite small scale, only 30 pple, so still can manage to do something. . .

peridotitude

Hey tweety,

She will only pass u the guest book at the last meeting abt 2 weeks before your wedding. When u go dwn NCQ to confirm the table cloth color, wedding favour etc time. Hope this helps. =)

Hi lingandyang,

Oic... Nice! Don't look like DIY. hehe... I noticed that your guests wrote their well wishes on a postcard-like paper with a hole punched on the top left corner. Can share with me how it works? =P

lingandyang

Hi peridotitude,

. . . oh the cards! hehe! My idea is to punch a hole in the card first and let the guests write dowm their wishes. Then after the whole things, I can tie all the cards together thru the hole with a ribbon! I tot if i only punch the hole after they wrote, most prob i will punch onto their words, so may not be that nice . . hehe so actually nothing too special . . but i tot it also will create some kind of pattern on the card. So good in a way. . .

jiahui

Hi Ambush.
Congratulation !
Big Day is just around the corner.
Wish You Happiness & Blissful Marriage !

P/S: Hope to hear your sharing soon

beldry

hey ladies..

thanks a lot for your well-wishes! hee.. 2 more days to go.. but today still gotta work.. tsk..

hey bruce almighty's bride..

thanks a lot! =)

hey tweety..

hehe..yeah.. gotta get my manicure and pedi done tmr.. =p

hey lingandyang..

hehe.. you bet.. hehe.. tmr gotta be 'pamper myself' day haha.. thaks girl!

beldry

hey peridotitude..

hehe.. after me will be ur turn girl.. u must also relax too har..

hmm.. im getting my frds to help take polaroid pics of some guests.. and get them to pen down their well-wishes on the pics and then mount up on a board.. this will be at another side..next to the guest book reception table..

hey raycia..

thanks a lot girl! oh yah.. my theme is crystal theme..

hey belle..

hehe.. yes mdm.. will do just tt.. =)

hey jiahui..

no prob.. hope to share lotsa shutter-happy pics with you all.. =)

cya!!

lingandyang

ambush!

tomorrow is the time! that's it! you must be now super excited! Hehehe. . . enjoy your once-in-a-lifetime biggest event, and just be in the limelight!

Once again, congrats to you k!

*btw, i may not be able to come and wish you personally tml, so paiseh! So must share pictures after your honeymoon k!

peridotitude

Hey ambush,

A few hours more... Feeling it already? kekeke... I'm feeling it already. =P

I'm also going to take polariod pics of my guests. =) More meaningful hor after u look back at it. hehehe... I haven't get the film yet. Where did u get it from? Very expensive rite? Some more u got so many tables.

Hey eemoo,

Thanks for yor well wishes. =)

Hey tweety,

No sweat! Any time at your service! =P

mich80

hey sisters

I am about to confirm my wedding banquet wif Jamie this coming tues..

However there is 1 offer we feel not so pleasant is that we have to pay for the food tasting..

Based on your experience, do you all paid for the food tasting??

mich80

and 1 more thing is the attitude of Jamie..

Any good or...bad experience coordinating wif her? she seems that those no no no type

pooh83

Hi Everyone ... Me is NEW here .. Nice meeting all Novotel BTB hehe.
I had just booked my wedding banquet at Novotel Clarke Quay last month and the lady who attended to me was "Hui Ling" and she seems rather nice & friendly.

*PS Could anyone kindly add me to the List ?
My Wedding Banquet will be held on the 20 Sept 2008 (Sat) Phoenix Ballroom

ivy_sammc

Hi pieer,

I paid $3000 deposit for the Phoenix ballroom.

Hi Ming Zhu,

Which ballroom you are taking? I need not pay for the food tasting table.

Hi Gina,

Welcome to the thread. I took the initiative to add u in the list.

mr & mrs 24-jun-2007, cinnamon
ambush 01-Jul-2007,Sun, Phoenix(50)

Gina Ng 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix

yfeb29

Hi Pieer,

Deposit is S$3000

Hi Mich,

Becos yours is (smaller) cinnamon room that is why the 50% charge is there.

Hi Gina,

Congrats for booking NCQ! And you are the luckier one who got Hui Ling =)

I am one of those who got Jamie. No unpleasant experience at the moment cos just met her once.

I have just gotten the contract from her but yet to sign. Can't explain the hesitation but just matter of time :p

I shall help on the BTB updated list (for Gina!)

Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix

pooh83

Hi Ivy and yesfeb29,

Thanks for adding me to the list..

So far i have not met jamie yet.. Only Hui Ling attended to me.. Me going to ROM on 17/11/07.. Hee.. Feeling excited.. So have u all ROMed?

pooh83

Do you all have any idea how much is a printed wedding card that NVQ offers? What is the address and name of their printers?

belleteo

Hi Gina,

I have no idea of the printed wedding card price but i know their supplier is Jasvy Marketing Agency located at Kallang Bahru.
Info was send by Jamie.

not_firmed

Hi Pier... I paid $3000 for cinammon room as well..

Hi Ming Zhu.. I got food tasting free for 6 pax only...

Welcome Gina...BTW, me ROMed for more than 1 yr liao.. hahaha

Ivy.. yr ROM date is my wedding day.. hahahaha...

pooh83

Hi Ivy,

I have booked with love that binds and they provide a solemniser. Currently waiting for sep to select my ROM dress.. Hee.. So where is your ROM going to be?

Hi Belle,

THanks for the information..

ivy_sammc

Hi Tweety,

27 Oct 2007 is an auspicious date, that's why a lot of couples getting married. Btw, my FH's friend is getting married in Oct 07 at Novotel too. Could it be you? If so, too much of coincidence!
(P.S. my FH is from NUS enginering)

Hi Gina,

My solemisation will be at Furama Riverfront Hotel. Heard that ROM under renovation now that why choose somewhere else. I didn't know that love that binds will be ready then.

crayongal

hey Ladies..

saw yr post on the wedding cards. If i am not wrong, when we asked them.. they said something like $100 for 200cards.
I dunno who their supplier is but I think Belle said Jasvy Marketing.. so, ya.. do go check it out den.. =)

*heh.. Gina, me ROM and AD..on the same day.. =)

not_firmed

Hei Ivy.. I'm from Engineering too, but I don hv friends in NUS.. hahaha... yr FH's friend wedding also same date???

My solemnizer was Dr. Phua.. A fatherly man..

Stef.. I think $100 for 200 is for inserts not card.. I checked Jasvy insert price before...

pooh83

Hi Ivy,

Heard that Furama Riverfront is a nice place for solemnisation.. From what i heard, the private suite will not be available anymore at love that binds. They only left with Masonic Club..

Hi Stef,

So where is your ROM going to be? At NCQ also?

Hi Tweety,

Your wedding is just 3 months away.. Feeling excited already? So how's your preparation so far? =)

not_firmed

Hi Gina.... so far so good.. taken my PS but haven get the album yet.. all the wedding cards had collected, left inserts.. going to collect this SUnday...hehehe...

I think not much to do liao right??

BTW, anyone know where to get gold string to tie the inserts and cards together in JB???

pannie

Hi Ladies.

Will anyone be able to tell me is the ballroom of Novotel pillarless?

How's the food?

Thinking of booking with Novotel for my wedding dinner but would like to source for some feedbacks from you gals.

jiahui

Hi Gina.

My ROM will be in Furama Riverfront this coming Sept, coz the ROM centre will be having their facelift.

I do agree that Furama Riverfront is a nice place, even for simple solemnisation. As their waterfall lounge is indoor, we can have solemnisation without the worry of bad weather. Adding on with waterfall as background, I believe it will create a romantic atmosphere.

beldry

dear ladies..

hee.. im back from my wedding last sunday.. one word to describe my experience tt nite with NCQ.. "smashing!"

beldry

the banquet captain.. bibin.. he was so good.. so calm and professional.. and he handled everything so well.. the sound technician was great! the sound system was just perfect! the 1st dish presentation was excellent! i love the song they used... 'that thing you do' by the wonders.. it was very apt for our retro theme wedding..

the chef.. chris.. did a very good job! and the review for the food was "thumbs-up!"

the people at NCQ did their job so well and with so much pride tt i want to relive 1st july again!

thumbs up for bibin!! chris and huiling!!

lingandyang

ambush! you are back!

think you really have a "smashing" good time! How was everything? Are you going to your honeymoon?

Share your photos soon k!

beldry

hmm.. the only only thing is tt the waiters and waitresses are a lil inexperienced lah.. but.. not to worry lah.. it wasnt too bad.. they gave their best.. just a little green..

one of my frds decided on NCQ after tt day.. a few considering.. hehe.. we made an excellent choice ladies!!

have loads of fun! i absolutely did!!

over to you peridotitude.. this sat is ur day girl!!

beldry

lingandyang!!

hehe.. yeah.. really really love love NCQ!! haha.. me very scandalous.. open display of affection..

but really.. our guests were brimming from ear to ear.. =)

i love it! i wanna do it again hehe!

hmm.. nah.. my honeymoon can only happen in dec.. very diff to take leave for teachers.. tsk..

i got 2 days off for marriage leave.. tmr back to work.. but honeymoon in dec.. =) so gotta have a pre honeymoon last june hols hehe..

beldry

no prob girl! i will put them up on multiply once they are ready yah.. need another 2 -3 weeks.. but my frds will send me pics they took..

meanwhile i put up some pics of my hen's night yah..haha..

dear ladies.. you are all in good hands!! no sweat! =)

peridotitude

Hi ambush,

Welcome back! So glad that everything went real well for u. Ya... Its my turn now. Really hope everything goes equally well. hehe...
Gonna be busy for the next few days. Forgive me if I can't reply as promptly.
Thanks for all your well wishing! =)

beldry

nah no prob girl!

congrats peridotude! you will have fun! trust me! i have nothing but praises for NCQ! NCQ rocks!

jiahui

Hi Ambush

Welcome back !
Wow! Although my AD will be next year Oct, your good comments on NCQ really make me can't wait any longer. heehee :D

Hi Peridotitude

It's your turn for this coming saturday. With ambush good comments of NCQ, I'm sure that you gonna enjoy your wedding dinner too.

Giving you my well wishes in advance.
Congratulation!