Novotel Clarke Quay

hi joyle, need to pay extra hehee so I opt for indoor =P also if it rains that day, you will still need to pay extra as you have booked the place so to make it simple, both me and my htb opt for indoor =)

jingying>> oohh.. smart choice! better be safe cos' not much time to make changes on the day..

i wanted an outdoor solemnisation at my venue initially, but settled for indoor too cos' scared too dark.. my ROM was at 8pm..

Joyle, would have loved e outdoor but there is another wedding g in cinnamon room n outdoor is facing their reception so didn't Like the idea, yup od setting v nice

Jingying, actually saw a setting in their website. Going down this Saturday to meet w Huiling... Think will try to settle theme and favors...

Wat do u all think of fushia pink roses with e garden theme.. Cos my weddings colors are fushia pink, purple n green

Anyone knows who is a good coordinator? Can't seemed to reach Jack or Huiling.

hi Joyle, yeah i agree 8pm is a little late for outdoor.

Hi priscilla, if the garden theme has orange flowers, I think pink flowers can contrast with the garden theme. Ooh do update us on the themes!

Yep Huiling normally replies in a day or two.

jingying/pris>> the orange flowers for the garden theme were really beautiful.. they were the humongous type... my aunties brought them home and they bloomed for like a week...

for me, the black and red theme wld have fit more cos my evening gown was cobalt blue and dancewear was black and red.. was OK with the contrast of ballrm theme and own colour matches..

but if u can get the colour u want, wld be great too!

joyle.... ooo.. the orange flowers are really nice? i will go see on saturday.. cannot wait :D

wooo... cobalt blue v striking... nice :D i having something like dat for my ROM dress... heee

pris>> i not sure abt that, but i think they close one eye.. ha~ if u have the original CD, i think it's fine.

so have u seen the themes?

joyle, i checked with huiling, she said as long as we have the original CD on hand is ok :D

i saw pictures but not able to see the actaul thing.. :S ask u, is the green cloth attached to the flower arrangement on stage or are these 2 separate things, my bf dun like the green, he thinks it looks like malay wedding... :S but i love the garden theme best as the centerpieces are nicer and the it has the most flowers :D

Hi, anyone choosing the mystic theme- which is the purple theme? I understand last Fri there's a wedding which used the purple theme but I'm unable to go down and take pictures. any1 has taken any photos? Thanks

hi everyone..

wanna seek your advices..
im keen to do my wedding at novotel.. however, heard mixed reviews on the food..

anyone attended wedding there recently? or ex-brides can share? thanks alot!

I'm having problems with Novotel even before confirming the Banquet. My appointment with them kept on re-scheduled. It seem like we, as customers are accommodating them rather than the other way. Hubby was not very happy with this.

Well, now got to see whether they are able to rebuild the confidence level in us on the day we meet them.

Ya i agree! Seems hard too locate them! But huiling is helpful euff to help me arrange for a site visit with jack... I will be meeting him on monday nite!! See how ba! This is my ladt hotel before i decide! Thks pris!! I got them! heez

jet wedding>> wldnt say that the food is totally fantastic, got good comments on some dishes for my wedding. but as usual, the sharks fin they serve is always floury.. ha~

vivacious/sumi>> i got my banquet package during BOWS, they seem more available at such functions, so probably wanna ask them if there are any coming up, but jus soft-book the date first if u still want Novotel?

Hey ladies I'm new to this
I'm having my rom and wedding lunch at
Novotel. Hope everything goes well.
Btw I'm taking e garden theme and thinking
Of adding more decor to e place and out
Of curiosity does their florist provide extra
Decor for e wedding venue ?? Thanks ladies!!

Went today! notbad but kinda sian-ed by the deposit thingy... Need to pay 5k deposit... 1 mth before ur wedding another 5k which is before my ad, i gotta pay 10k!!! I understand that this payment is we need to pay, its a matter of time but.... Kinda affect cashflow... Place n the cinamon ballroom everything is ok...

I have attended my friend's wedding in November last year. The food was rather disappointing. Perhaps that is more to the cheaper range of about $888 per table on a sunday.

Prisci11a ... Thanks for your advice. Well yup...
Total need to pay age 10k first before your
Actual wedding and before u check out from
Your hotel next day u have to clear all ur
Bills etc...
Sumi... They accept credit card also or
Perhaps u can try to ask e bank to increase ur
Limit first ..

Felcia: no la.. its not abt the money... is like everything haven even started and u wanna take 10K of my money? what if got hipcups on that day? got no bargaining power lo.... haiz....

hi everyone.. dun mind if i join in..

i went to visit novotel yday and coordinator was jack..

really love the purple theme.. my fave colour.. it makes me feel like royalty!

looking at the more expensive menu for 2012.. which is 1138 nett.. but alot more things.. and jack is saying if we sign up.. it will be 2 complimentary tables!

i think im quite set with this venue!

anyone can share if they got vegeterian menu? i forgot to ask jack yday.. hehe..

Hi jet, yes they have vegetarian menu and its counted by per pax which is same $ as the normal table.

Did you see the purple theme ytd? How is it? care to share any pictures as what I've seen from the website seems to be quite bare.

@wentan: i only manage to see the pics from the ipad.. which i think it's the same as wat is shown on the pics..

from wat i understand from some posts earlier.. we can top up some money to add on decor? correct me if im wrong..

jet wedding>> some of my friends had the veg menu on my wedding, but is per pax, nt full table.. think only about 4-6 dishes..

Hey all can I check if the vegetarian cost is on top of the per table cost ?? I have some relatives who are vegetarian.

And do anyone know what kind Of wedding favors the hotel is providing ?

hihi.. its been a while i check SB.. i will be having my wedding dinner at cinnamon room in Oct 2011 =D

have start anything yet.. chiam..
anyway, can someone share me the pictures please..
my email [email protected]

anyone show the solemnisation theme as well?

summer, i asked its the per person price per your table price + 10%

you want to give me ur email address? i can forward pics i got from huiling, its nearly everything except for the jelly beans

pris>> veg is so much? i paid per pax price.. like if your table is $900, per pax is $90.. so if u have 10 + 1 veg, u pay $900 + $90 for that table... nt correct?

How come got Tis 5k thing? When I signed last yr, I dun rem Hav such thing.

O.. Can add additional design? How much? N wat decor thy hv to add on? I find their back drop v plain..hmm..

Is e cheapest menu food really nt nice?

joyle, yeah lei...... is like dat lor... cos they say that the table is still serving food for 10, but the vege will be a extra serving, unless the whole table is vege / muslim

pinkyloving>> think it depends on what you want, nt so much on cheap nt nice and more exp taste better.. i think only diff. is the cold dish/sharks fin/veg? cheapest menu used to still have some other choices, but now NCQ smart liao, they amended the ind dishes pricing so if u get the cheaper one, u have fewer choices...

pris>> how's everything coming along for u?

btw, we had a full muslim table, the dishes quite similar to the chinese food, but ind muslim dishes was like briyani, north indian food etc.. so if can put everyone at 1 table, best...

Joyle, just ordered my wedding cake for ad
and sending put invitation cards this week
want to ask, what did u pick for wedding favors? Thinking of the pink luggage tag but can't decide on the other one... For us v hard to sit everyone together as they don't know each other for Muslim table

GDL will be 18 April... A bit late but Bo Bian needed to do it
after the 10 days after Qing ming

pris> if i manage to get one full table of 10, i would not need to top up the 10% per pax? you can email me at [email protected]

cant seem to get them to provide me the latest menu...

does anyone know wat wedding favours the hotel is providing? was thinking if i should go get on my own.

pris>> nice! where u got ur wedding cake?
i got the pink luggage (hubby chose) and the heart-shaped spoon.. i always like the spoon so got it, but didnt remember to take for myself! =\

summer, i think if you can get a full table, they should not charge u extra bah....

joyle, ordered mine with cake avenue... but i think they are a bit expensive now :S but they have the design i want and am happy with the chocolate fudge cake so ... i'm not going to think so much about that :D

hmm... i wans thinking of the fork and spoon set.. cute... also will get the luggage tags, think it will at least be useful :D

pris>> yeah.. my hubby took the tags cos he say useful, just not so perfect cos they are ALL pink.. only the ladies get it!

initially wanted the fork and spoon also! then I tot got the heart shap spoon quite nice, can use in office

u using the cake for ur AD dinner? i had mine during my ROM, so when I was cutting cake at my banquet, felt so weird... and my family/frens see me cut cake twice.. =\