Novotel Clarke Quay

shugar

Hi Wee,

No problems!

Have just sent it to you!

biny

Hi Ahjo77, since your wedding is over can upload some pics for us to see the actual day? did u get outside flower decorations?

Hi Belle
I have already asked them about the carpet. Just hope that Jamie can request to the management for the red carpet since the hotel is planning for upgrading right? Wont cost much ma so dun understand....but I already tried - no choice -so upset...

I really hope our feedback to them is valued instead of being deemed as "demanding customers" =( sigh

belleteo

Hey Biny,
Actually i did ask before also. They also say no they dont have the red carpet.
What to do? Hope the Novotel Manager can read this post of ours.

A red carpet to them is another added value to get more customer to sign. Of course customer wont decide to sign the hotel just because of a red carpet but is an added value to customer.

Hope that can really consider in getting a red carpet.

peridotitude

What I know is NCQ used to have red carpet but they do away with it already. Maybe because red carpet is not as in nowadays. Of course there are still many who prefer to have one. The ballroom is pretty big. It will look kind of empty without the red carpet. Mine is the cinnemon ballroom. Its smaller so its better to do without one.

bamster

shugar,
can you show me the package for yr 2007.

Would like to see photo as well.. Planning my AD at Novotel in Yr 08

Hope i can get a good package as well

my email: [email protected].

Thanks a million

jona

Dear NCQ BTBs,

I also just had my wedding on 1st Nov 2006. My wedding went on smoothly too. Food wise is ok & service is good. Most of my friends said that the ballroom is nice & cosy and also their lighting & sound system is also gd. Hope these info will boost yr confidence in NCQ

jasmine23

hi tweety, i got the dinning voucher for the 1 yr anniversary. true , i agree wif u... jamie seems v busy, can't seem to get her...

hi june, can i just chk out wif u, do we need to rent their projector from them?? how much issit? thanks.

BTW, any idea do they provide the co-ordinator on our AD?

not_firmed

Hi June... thanks for sharing your experience with us here... do u have any photos to share? thanks.. [email protected]

Jasmine, the dinig voucher is given during the show?? do they still give away this?? they didn mention about that to me leh...
Do you ask for waiver of corkage for wine???

jasmine23

hi tweety, i bought the package post show using UOB card... think u can try n bargain wif jamie... they refuse to waive the corkage... how about u??? didi u manage???

hi june, forgot to ask.. ur wine beverage.. issit enulf to cover for the dinner??

esgril

hi Shugar,

Can send me the ballroom pics? My email is [email protected].

Hi Ahjo77,
Can share your pics with me? My email is [email protected].

I'm intending to hold my wedding dinner at NCQ. I will only have 24 tables, maybe using the cinnemon ballroom. Anyone of you held your wedding in the cinnemon ballroom, please share your pics with me.

But not sure abt their service and food serving size, any comments?

Thanks at lot.

esgril

Now NCQ is having a promotion,

Book a Weekday Wedding Package with us at our Phoenix Ballroom or Cinnamon Room and enjoy SGD$100.00* off our weekend price for every table confirmed !!!!

Becoz I'm only getting the Cinnamon package, I may not be enjoying some perks.

Does anyone of you know, if we can bargain with Jamie on this? Coz for cinnamon package, they are only offering deluxe room, i wish to have the bridal suite.

As well, as the food tasting, for cinnamon package, we have to pay 50% of the food tasting charge.

Anyone who have signed with NCQ for the cinnamon package can advise me.. what are the items we can ask for, what the items which are fixed.

peridotitude

Hi Andrea,
I'm taking the Cinnamon ballroom too. I managed to bargain for complimentary food tasting and free flow beer but I booked mine quite awhile ago. And it was with Linda not Jamie. I didn't manage to get the bridal suite too as I can only negotiate 2 out of 3 items. But I will try again comes my AD. kekeke... If not I will try to ask for 2 days stay, anniversary stay or dinning vouchers. hehehe... Oh! I also managed to ask for a day room for my helpers but depend on availability loh.

not_firmed

Jasmine... They refuse to give leh... haiz.. so sad...

June.. is the food portion ok??? any comments on that??? thks

Andrea.. actually i'm not too sure of what they are trying to say leh... FYI, the promotion is till end of this month.. 1 complimentary table for 20 tables confirmed.

Who is better?? Linda or Jamie???

esgril

Hi Tweety

PROMOTION 1
Book a Weekday Wedding Package with us at our Phoenix Ballroom or Cinnamon Room and enjoy SGD$100.00* off our weekend price for every table confirmed !!!!

Means that you book choose a weekday date and you get $100 off the weekend price. Instead of paying $668 for weekday package, you will pay $598 ($698 - $100).

PROMOTION 2
1) Complimentary 1 table for every 20 tables confirmed
2) Complimentary upgrade to elegant Bridal Suite

You can CHOOSE EITHER ONE of the promotion.

But note that if you take the above promotion of $100 off.. YOu can't take the complimentary table & bridal suite promotion.

Gosh.. Tough decision to make, and it's till end of nov. Very rush.

I think Jamie is quite different to neg. Spoke to her on the phone. Not friendly though.

jasmine23

yup, i agreed wif EsGirl... jamie... she seems so busy... my FH has been trying to get hold of her s we need to sign the contract s my AD is jan next yr... till now, i have yet receive the contract... i have not spoken to Linda though...

Tweety, u ever tried bargaining wif them??

babes, wad r the 'freebies' when u sign up wif them?? care to share?? so, we can c whether they r giving us the same stuffs anot....

not_firmed

Esgirl.. i think promotion 2 is for cinnamon room only rite??
I spoke to her too.. sound not friendly.. agree with that...

Jasmine.. till now haven signed??? I have bargain much yet leh.. only those that she gave then i take.. tried to get waiver for wine corkage but failed... ask to tie the chair for non-VIP chairs also failed... v hard to bargain leh...

Shugar.. thks for the pic.. do u mean u hv free low of beer and 1 wine per table??? she only allow me to choose one leh

jasmine23

hi tweety, i have paid the deposit but yet to get the contracts... i also tried to get the waiver for wine corkage but failed... i didn't take the 70% printing of invitaion cards.. so, i asked for additional rooms for my jie meis... so, got dat.... i didn't get to choose, i onli got the 1 wine per bttle... u buying wine from them or on ur own????

esgril

how much is the corkage?

does that means every bottle of wine we bring in must pay? Wat abt hard liquor?

I asked a friend, she said.. her hotel allowed her to bring DFS liquor but served behind curtains, not openly..

not_firmed

Jasmine... icic... then u better rush them, yr wedding quite near leh... I did ask for helpers' room from 2-8pm, and they agreed... I think i'll get free flow of beer, if cant waive for wine, i think i'll take from them.. if bring in not worth it.. the corkage $15 per bottle...

I asking for more invitation card (80%)...

Esgirl.. waiver for hard liquor...
as for DFS, i not too sure lor.. but i thought hotel have those container for hard liquor??? maybe can use that, so not so openly use DFS lor...

Did anyone of u asking for free testing of food for cinnamon room???

esgril

Hi Tweety,

Read the above msg posted by peridotitude.

She mentioned that she managed to bargain for complimentary food tasting and free flow beer.

But helpers' room subject to availability.

shugar

Hi Tweety,

I got the choice of either free flow of beer during the event (no wine) OR complimentary 1 barrel of beer only(throughout the event) with 1 bottle of house wine per table.

not_firmed

Esgirl... Like what Shugar mentioned is what i can get also... as for food testing, she only gave me 6 pax...

did u managed to get anything??

Shugar.. thanks for the information.
guess it's hard to get waiver of wine corkage in Novotel...

jasmine23

wow tweety, u manage to get so much stuff from them ah... they onli agreed to give me the extra rm for helpers... haiz.... i tried asking for 1.5 wine per table but rejected.... jamie called up my hubby yesterday, asking him whether has he receive the contract... was told she would re-send again... jamie seems v busy.... we offered to go down to sign the contract but she declined...

not_firmed

Jasmine.. not much leh... i was asking for angpao box also don hv... only got helpers' room, free flow of beer without wine...

Does anyone know, how long Jamie n Linda work there alr???

luckylucky

HI All,
I am also sourcing ard for my hotel banquet next yr Oct. Can share with me some of your AD photos? Wana get a feel of the set-up.
Seems like Novotel do offer really good package?
By the way, for NCQ brides.. Did any of your guest complain about the inconvenience to get there? AND Is 25% complimentary parking tix enough?
Tkz, and my email is [email protected]

not_firmed

Hi rachel...
May be u shall go down to view the place when there is a wedding.. My AD also next yr.. heee...

Other hotel only give 20% eh... so 25% should be enough... if u wan, maybe can ask for more???

luckylucky

By the way, any of the NCQ's BTB intend to hold their solemnisation tog with the banquet dinner?
I intend to have my solemnisation on the same day and thus, would like to hear all ur views Actually, i m afraid there will be lotz of co-ordination req from the hotel...and if they didn't manage well, the special moment will be ruined just like tat!! so far any bad experience?

not_firmed

Rachel... Mine is 27 Oct07... alot of hotel fully booked on this date.. so if your date is a HOT date, better act fast... when's yrs??

The promotion ending soon, if u really like it, better go down n view the place first...

I hold my solemnization this year Feb alr.. so cant comment much...

msfox

I'd like to ask if the LCD projector is provided in the package or do we have to rent?

Forgot to ask Jamie when we met for discussion.. mind kinda went blank if she asked if we had any questions..

esgril

Which room will u gals be using? We haven't decide on the no. of tables and would probably select a weekday and maybe cinnamon room (max 24 tables). Other ballroom needs min. 26 tables.

We've gone to look at the both ballrooms, there's no wedding so quite difficult to visualise.We met up with Jamie, quite ok in person. Discussed some details with Jamie but haven't finalised.

The extras I asked for are 1) free flow of beer, 2) Food tasting (she said only 6 paxs), helpers room (only allowed 2 - 8pm) and bridal suite but Jamie quite strict wants to know exact no. of tables and ballroom before she confirms the extras we asked for.

Can't waive corkage for wine but if buy from them, no corkage, their wine is abt $23 nett. We didn't asked for the anniversary dinner voucher, I shall mention this when i confirm the ballroom and do the booking. :p

esgril

Hi Shannz

LCD projector should be free to use. Both ballrooms have the projector.

Jamie didn't mentioned abt charging when she showed me the ballroom. Just said we can use if we need, they have them available in both ballroom.

luckylucky

Hi Tweety,
I am looking at 1 Oct 07 but heard is fully book.. i have got other auspicious date so will check it out with her on it.
wow, seems like jaime is strict on the waiving of corkage... If that's the case, will stick to getting the wine from them..less hassle!

jasmine23

h irachel, m holding solemnization n dinner on the same day... but, mine is next yr.. so can't comment much... gotto inform u next yr after my AD... seems, like jamie r giving us quite standardized stuff... gd in a way huh....

not_firmed

Rachel.. 1 OCt07 is Monday leh.. also fully booked??? hot date again arh...
I think getting from them is cheaper if cant waive corkage...

ssang

Hi Ahjo77

Can you share with me your actual day photo?
My email add: [email protected]

I went to see their setup, tout it is abit empty.
Did u request the florist to display mre flowers at the aisle & stage?
I tout of doing it bt dun noe how will it look like & cost.

: )
cheers,
sunny gal

ssang

To all NCQ Brides,

Jamie is indeed very firm at her work.
But I think she ardy gave to the limit.

I also tried to neg for free flow beer & 1 wine per table bt was unsuccessful. only get either 1.
Did anyone here has experience on how much beer will be consume for ard 32 tables? I hope to keep within 1 barrel.Nt possible rite?

How is their sound system?
Hope everything is ok when march in time.
Linda scare me, she warn me nt to use pirated CD (hehehe...) or else the song will skip. nvr tout of that too, lucky she reminded me.

I requested mre carpark & linda gave me max is 30% cos she mentioned the carpark does nt belong to the hotel bt share with Liang court.

: )
cheers,
sunny gal

luckylucky

Hi Jasmine,
when is ur AD? so any extra charges for the solemnisation?

Hi Tweety,
yeah lor tot a monday will be quite safe...sienz...but realise that the pricing for weekday and weekend not much diff, i got another auspicious date on saturday 29 Sept 07, will choose that i guesss... will confirm with her on monday when we meet up. *praying hard* heee..

Hi Sunny gal,
That's my queries too, on the no. of barrel to accomodate for 35 tables.. my crowd are mostly youngster so i presume wine consumption will be more as compared to beer.. guess got to decide base on the profile of our guest. my 2 cents tots..

so experienced NCQ brides, Any idea how much it cost per barrel of beer? and which one to choose is more worth it? 1 wine per table or free flow of beer? Any more things to negotiate with Jaime?

Tkz NCQ bride, may all have a smooth and great preparation! =)

jasmine23

Hi Rachel, mine AD is 27 Jan 07... jamie didn't quote me for any extra charges for the solemnization..

Sunny Gal & Rachel, i gather from some of my friends dat nowadays, youngster seldom wanna drink beer, they prefer wine instead... is estimated to b about 1.5 wine per table... heard from 1 barrel of beer cost about a few hundred...