Attended my fren's wedding recently...comments:
1. Nice environment
2. Food not too bad
3. Value for money - Better than Merchant court i thot

4. Best - no pillars

ahjo77

Hi bride

Glad to hear positive comments from you cos i am having my Banquet there in end Oct

Appreciate comments from others who had attend wedding banquet there recently

xiaohei

My frens recently attended a wedding there also but they said the sharkfins is still very gluey leh..... also in July. Jialat leh... sharkfins is the most impt dish... how can they serve this kind of sub-standard stuff? if this happen to my dinner and my guests complain big time how??!! faintz...

samanlyt

I just received an e-mail, Novotel is having a wedding show in Sept 16 2006. 1pm - 6pm. Fee is $18 per pax. Those who are intersted to sign up, and are UOB cardholders as well, will get to enjoy further discounts.

I have signed up the for the wedding show, as my hubby and I are quite interested in their packages, and I luv the ballroom esp....

samanlyt

Hi Shugar

Minimum tables for their phonenix ballroom is 30 tables, max 50. Their cinnamon room is 18 tables minimum & 24 tables max.

Frances, will PM u the price. I have the hardcopy only.

belleteo

I have also sign up for the wedding show.
It is free if you are UOB member.
HEllo Clarissa, Frances & Shugar i have email you all the registration form and banquet package.

shugar

Hi Belle,

Thanks! I went down to see the place last week and both FH and I think its nice. I've signed up for the show!
See you there!

lush_queen

Wah...they got additional perks when you signed up at the wedding show using uob credit cards. saw the following from the pamphlet uob sent.
Got 1 complimentary table for every 25 tables confirmed, an additional night for bridal suite and complimentary wedding anniversary buffet dinner. Not bad leh...haiz....wished they have such perks last year when i signed up.

belleteo

Anybody have the update on the food and service that can share? After their renovation and changing of management, anyone been there for wedding?

jona

Hi Shugar,

Do you have the pics at NCQ? I sign the package with NCQ last year & would like to know the new set up after the renovation? My AD is on 1/11/06. If u have the pics can you please email me at [email protected]

belleteo

Hello gals,

Wow not activating lei this tread.
Me just visited NCQ, it is really nice compare to the pic. But so say the date i want been taken by someone liao.

pipilili

hi Shugar,
Can send me some pics? [email protected].

anyone out there knows which florise does NCQ uses?

I have sign up with NCQ, and I am now waiting for them to contact me to get the cards and food tasting..wonder what food we should order...is the sharks fins that lousy?

m2u

Hi jus look into the forum n there so many happening thing happen in NCQ... i oso sign up for their show so hope they can impress me on that day... i will be going down with my husband so hope to see u all @ there.... ^_^

belleteo

Hi Shugar,

3rd of Nov 07.
My advise is that better quickly make a decision as what i have checked, Novotel this year till next year Dec all Sat is almost Booked.
The package is really good for now.
This WS package will be really attractive.
More than over 30 Wedding card to choose and each table got one bottel wine....
Theme is crystal theme.
BAllroom - high celling and large.
Bar counter outside.

shugar

wah... really sounds good hor!
I'm looking at the smaller room...but duno still got theme anot. some hotel for function rooms no theme.
u'll be gng 2mrw?

doric

Hello everyone,

can someone advise me what perks can we negotiate for when we sign up a wedding package? i notice things like day room for helpers, waiver of wine/hard liquor corkage, free flow of beer etc are not included.

we attended their wedding show today but it seems that their response is so overwhelming that we did not have a chance to discuss the package in detail. you think we can still negoitate the same perks that have during their wedding show?

belleteo

Hi Doric,

Maybe you can try but there is certain things only exclusive on that show.
I have sign up with them on that day.
every 25tables confirmed, there will be 1 table throw in. One extra stay.

At that show there is actually free flow beer but there will not be red wine. Or you can choose one red wine per table for only 1 barrel of beer.

Their package is very attractive so i did not really nego for somwmore things.

Anyway, i believe they will keep improving and renovate.

shugar

Hello Belle,

I also signed up that day! Anyone else signed up during the show too?

Yah, and didn't really ask for anything else also.
Hehe... FH and me were wondering if its just us who were easy customers. I see others ahead of me like sit there with the co-ordinators for quite long. HEhehe.. :p
Did you manage to get the date you wanted?
Did you win anything?

Shugar, we signed up on the actual day and we won the 10th or 9th prize. cos the prize is almost the same. kekeekkek

What about u? I wonder who won the 1st prize- Wedding Gown.

belleteo

Sugar,

Yes we manage get the date as before hand we already block it.

I have a good feeling that Novotel is improving and will be better infuture.

I was there till 6 but no prizes for me. Sob....

I sign with the BS on that day also.

wee_wei

by the way, i went to the show as well.. the lift lobby area is quite small... Where is the main reception... beside the lift lobby?

shugar

Hello... nope... I didn't win anything either.

Wee wei, the reception area is outside the function area, where they had all the food.

shugar

Oh.. hehe... the reception / front desk is on the 7th floor. Its kinda strange actually when I went there the first time. But overall I think it looks ok. Like the bright orange colours. Makes the place look rather cheery. :p