Novotel Clarke Quay

happytea

Tarea, when did u got this package? cos another one send me hers and it is a bit different in terms of the dishes.

hi paperdebris, u mean Linda is your coordinator? we were refer to Jamie cos they told us Linda is doing corp banquets instead.

tarea

<font color="blue">HappyTea</font>,

I can't remember when i got it, think it's Jan this yr.
Huh.. it's different in terms of dishes? Can send me what u have?

<font color="blue">Porky78</font>
Seems like my copy is outdated, maybe you would like to get it from the others? Or email Novotel to ask them send one to you?

taRea

paperdebris

hi happytea,
i wanted to view the venue this week but jamie is on leave, so she pass me to linda.
guess if we are keen she'll refer back to jamie again? see how it is first...

happytea

I thik i read somewhere in the earlier posting that someone was angry cos he/she rec a different copies of packages fr the hotel... Tarea, will send u shortly.

Paperdebris, so u met up w Linda already? i dunno how they work, but i still hvent meet Jamie yet lor.

i am more worried abt their services and quality of the food when i read the earlier posting.
Hope more couples who had their wedding there recently or attended one there can give us some assurances on their services and food.

happytea

haha so Rusty_piano did u sign w them ultimately?
u got the different version from the hotel directly or from various ppl from the forum?

judy_lsk

from the hotel directly of cos..i wouldn't accuse them, i swear!! was really unhappy with their management..so didn't sign up with them..

My email : [email protected]

Anything can tok to me too.. Judy here..

happytea

hi all, we dropped by NCQ just now, the hotel was revamped and it look great. we went up to phoenix ballroom, it was really an ideal place for us, but i am really really concern over their FOOD and SERVICES! need further advices from those who had their wedding there recently, please help ah!

happytea

Hi Tale,
when u were saying they are unable to follow certain thing and keep it from you, can share? if u dun want to post up here, can email me at [email protected]

and wat is the comments from your guests abt the food and services?

roxyz

havent gone for honeymoon yet...just duno whether i shld post wat happen to us or not

Sound system, lightings etc all went well. But got alot other problems but dun tink we want to talk about it anymore. Quite upset about it.

ahjo77

HI Roxyz

care to share your expereince with mi via email as i am ahving my AD with them in end of this year and would like to preempt any incidents that might happen

THanks a lot

happytea

Hi Roxyz,
u seems to be my last hope cos u are the most recent one who got married there.
please share w me of your experiences w them.
i am now choosing btw NCQ and another hotel and they are pressing me to confirm w them urgently.
please mail me at [email protected]

happytea

Hi all, at this forum, there is one happy bride.
but no idea when was her wedding.

http://www.styleweddings.sg
sorry the link is not in full cos we not allowed to post the forums link here, technical error i mean. just go to forum, wedding banquet and then NCQ/New Otani

whitepearl

Hi HappyTea,

yup, I have met up with Jamie liao but in the end didnt managed to sign up with them.

The other hotel I have shortlisted and already signed up with is Furama Riverfront

I didnt ask my sis liao since i've signed up with FRF.
if u are interested, I can help you ask my sis

happytea

hi whitepearl,
please ask your sister abt her fren's wedding, i believed NCQ brides-to-be appreciates comments from a guest's point of view.

If possible, please help to ask your sister to find out from the bride/groom if they are satisfied w the hotel's service.

hope to hear from you very soon as i am still keen w this hotel cos we like the ballroom very much... thks!

roxyz

dear all

If you all are keen to find out wat really happened at our wedding, PM me and I will tell you all. Not just comments from the bridal couple, but also comments from our guests.

porky78

Hi roxyz, I have signed with Novotel and would really appreciate if you could let me know what are the problems you faced with Novotel. Can you send your comments to [email protected]

Thanks a lot!

myfatwedding

Hihi, am planning for my wedding in Jan 07 and I heard abt ncq from my cousin. And I must say I'm v happy with who I meet and wat i see after my visit to ncq over the weekend.

I think I can be demanding but the staff are v reasonable in what they offer. I like the location, area all quite happening.

roxyz

hello... have replied ur PM and given you our feedback

Hi Samuelson Boss
Like you, I love the amtosphere and ambience so much even during my wedding. But well...on my wedding, haiz...

paperdebris

Hi Samuelson Boss
who did you meet up with?

I didn't manage to meet with Linda the other day, so I'm meeting Jamie this weekend instead.

myfatwedding

Hi paperdebris, I met up with Jamie. Apparently she is the one handling weddings, i find her v friendly and approachable, for most things she can help. So far I like wat i saw esp the pillarless ballroom and J shown me compliment letters from past brides and tat helps!

whitepearl

Hi HappyTea,

Sorry for the late reply.

My sis tried calling and smsing her friend but to no avail. Not sure how come....we will continue trying...

whitepearl

Hi HappyTea,

My sis didnt attend the wedding as she is not close to her friend's bro.....paiseh...

U more or less decided??

paperdebris

I'd met with Jamie, and quite friendly, unlike the others i'd met.
the ballroom is ok, reception area is spacious and she was say they are changing the stage deco somewhere in June.
basically we like what the package entails and the pricing, so had make a tentative booking and seeking FIL's opinions first b4 we confirm.
anything to bargain for if we confirm with them?
anybody got 2 nights stay?

happytea

Hi Whitepearl,
we are not taking NCQ, was taken aback from the bad food and services comments from Roxyx's wedding in Mar06. Its no doubt that the ballroom and reception area are great, that is also the reason why we had once seriously considered them.

The reason why i hope you could find out the comments for your sister's frens'bro wedding is, hope to see GOOD comments so as to bring the confidence level up.

Hi all brides-to-be of NCQ,
i am not trying to pull your spirits down, but i understand that NCQ ppl are reading this forum. i hope that by reading comments like mine could make them seriously consider the quality of their banquet food and services and to provide urgent solutions in terms of trainings to their waiters and engage in serious talks w the restaurant mgmt for the banquet dinner.

Its no use that the venue ONLY LOOKS perfect for a wedding.

whitepearl

Hi HappyTea,

Although I dunno exactly what has happened during Roxyx's wedding but I think I can guess as much.....

I fully agree that the ballroom and reception area are both their plus points but after a long struggle and serious consideration with my HTB, we also decided not to sign up with them even though the perks are very attractive.

HappyTea, my sis's friend just reply....let me quote what is written in the sms " It was disappointing, the food is not the same as food tasting and the service is only so so..."

Hopefully, NCQ brides-to-be can highlight some of the comments to Jamie for improvement.

roxyz

hi paperdebris
I hope they will have improved for ur wedding. When we hear the feedback abt our wedding from our friends..it is so embarassing we wished we can go bury a hole and hide there

but of course, the ambience is fantastic... if u are not so particular abt the other details, then NCQ is a good choice

xiaohei

I feel sorry for calla and I strongly feel that the hotel management is responsible for all the mistake their staff make.

I will give plenty of warnings to their staff and if the same mistake is repeated I will collect evidence and demand for compensation.

Beauford compensated my fren when the waitress spill red wine on her guests. Such mistakes are common but it doesn't mean we should tolerate and let our guests suffer in silence!

jona

Hi NT,

Im June here. So how u give the warning to their staff? is it u spoke to yr cooridinator? im also a NCQ Bride. My AD is on 1/11/06

xiaohei

Hi June,

I guess it will depend on who is incharge of the banquet that night itself. So far I've only met Jamie. If u find out who is the influence there do let me know.

My AD is on 25/11

pipilili

hmmm...after reading the thread abt NCQ,I am not sure if I should be happy or regret cos I just paid $3k deposit.

1) firstly...my package is for next yr and they have added in $40 more to the pricing.
2) the sound system and lighting seems to be everyone's concern.
3) the food is a little inconsistent...good n bad....from all the posts.
4) co-ordinators seem to play a major role on the big day....(omg!!!)
5) Poor waiters' service?
6) the suite....broken toilet door??? omg!! I really got to bring this up w jamie....

guess what all NCQ couples got to do now is to push for things to be done from their side.

1) I am going to push for sound system and lighting.
2) service is the next impt thing.
(the above definitely impact the guests the most!)

funbabe

mine will be 16 Dec'06. Hope all goes well for me too.

Recent issue seems quite unpleasant for some. Think we need to remind the in-charge on our emphasis. Otherwise if matter do happens, then it's not reversible, which remain in all's mind...

Think I'll be gg down to check their sound/video system when days come near...;D