NEED ADVISE - financial issue

rather, its the usual entrapment in your messages that you left for Denise by intentionally being unclear. The trait highlighted but never acknowledge by the author.

"Oh, you do lend strength from others, I noted this trait of yours not just in this thread but other threads as well."

your trait... shit digging. coming into disputes of others completely out of the blue to dig shit.

"out of the blue" occasions not being completely random but always in situations you saw the opportunity to dig shit with entrapment messages.

Milo it is best u tok less....u are starting to make urself look like a complete nimcompoo here...n based on the threads i have seen u contributed not only do u focus on personal attack on other forum contributors as well as their family...not forgetting the fact that u are constantly buffing up denise80 with all her comments...maybe u 2 are husband and wife in real life....but i wun be surprise...u seem to be the type of spineless men who will grovel at the feet of women and worship their toes....lololol

Powder thinks he is GOD.

More like a DOG. Can you get out of this forum ?

You and fat, ugly and like to stalk pple Milo are disgusting.

You know that right ? DOGGY ?

Here comes the middle eastern caveman again. Still harping over your ego crap? wake up. the world isn't made up of pigs like you that insist to dominate. don't assume things you don't understand.

In your fantasy world imagining all kind of fetish nonsense of others... it doesn't exist. Look at your own world ... your context. your own values insults your own family. Hypocrite.

I think many forumners here have really petty mindsets. They bring their displeasure from thread to thread and shoot blanks at the person without even contributing to the discussion. How much credibility does such a person have?

Further, they also exhibited characteristics they accused others of such as being unclear. LOL...when u highlighted they were being unclear themselves, they even retaliated to say we're feigning ignorance ya da ya da.

Another said I have no opinions, have ulterior motive when posting here cos I tried to garner or gain popularity without even reading clearly that I'm disagreeing with even the TS in some areas.

The worst part is the 'fantasy' or wild imagination that I'm out to protect TS for no good reason - huh? hahaha...ridiculous ppl with ridiculous mindsets I can only say.

Wow...super imaginative about Milo and me being husband and wife too - see how petty you ppl can get and start weaving stories out of nothing? In fact any intelligent reader will realise that we are separate entities until the kaypo watching came in to spout rubbish, claiming that I am suspicious because I shut my mouth when Milo 'attacked' powder. hahahahah disagreeing with someone's point is an attack? ahem. Okay. Narrow-minded and petty ppl....I'm still trying to understand them...

Whatever lah, I'll still maintain my neutral point (something someone here despised most) that this is a free forum for ppl to share ideas and opinions. If someone comes out of nowwhere and post something that does not contribute to the thread, then pls scoot off.

to doggy powder &

fat, ugly and like to stalk pple milo,

dun father, mother, hell, etc

YOU ARE SIMPLY DISGUSTING.

Speaking of stalking,.... it's really hilarious to see the usual suspects aka advocators of this word trying so hard to be the 'victims'.

Sorry for going back to the topic - just to add, i don't have a joint a/c with wifey as we do not see a need for it, at least for the moment. It's pretty straightforward from the start - i pay bills and big ticket items. And also, i pay for dinner and entertainment stuffs while she pays for her own purchases most of the time.

I do see it as having mutual trust to pay individually esp. for joint expenses, hence for me, owning a joint a/c for similar purposes is probably to 'feel more secure'.

So the only exception to a joint a/c is for spouses who somehow cannot commmit to paying for essential stuffs.

Miyako San,

it's true that some peeps are really unsuitable for serious dating, let alone marriage. Coming from me, pls kindly avoid two main catergories of guys: those who need to borrow from you to pay off his cc bills/gambling debts or perpetual players/liars who promise to change after marriage.

Anyway, don't give up on finding the 'suitable guy' - for you, and also for serious dating. Indeed, other than love - marriage is also managing one whole package of different interpretations of values, finances, habits and even relationships.

Before marriage, my wife and i just did the basic weekend stayovers, just like for most dating couples. And i am not embarrassed to admit that we were 'habit-shocked' when we finally stayed together, and of course there were conflicts.

So i am all for cohabiting for a period of time so that the acceptance for bad toilet habits and whatnots is better before all is legalised.

Without a doubt bedokboy,

it is important not to slip into comfort zone whether in a serious relationship or marriage. It only breeds complacency, which in turn, attracts all those negative thoughts and feelings. Taking for granted with or without realization is usually the downfall of all relationships, even with family members and friends.

P/S: on my first line first post in this thread in case somebody reads wrongly, i'm referring to clark and yesno333.

denise,

u should be specific when u were referring to 'watching', and then to me, etc...

look at my 4-part post... i do more than talk 1 facet, and talk surface, but put an entire future into a perspective... starting from Mindset. Like u, most pple are not able to see very far... this is precisely where i come in, despite unpopularity. i tell pple why they have issues now, where it comes from, where it'll head, and How to protect themselves on the peripheral... there is Wayyyyy more thought put into that, than your single-facet opinion.

whether pple accept what i say or not doesn't matter... but i dun need goons like u who can't see sh!t, think that u need to shelter others from me. u simply have no ability to appreciate that, becos u lack vision.

i have no idea how u guys got to the point that milo attacked me, cos he never did that. he merely presented an opposing opinion in a manner which was totally acceptable to me. he did it without pulling the TS aside, but left it open.

your "disagreeing with even the TS in some areas" doesn't exonerate u in any way... that is such a lame and low-level way of covering up.

ya Denise and Milo,

i feel for you on the "Milo and Denise being husband and wife" comment from yesno333. Super random kiddo stuffs. Hahahaha.

Powder, it still boils down to, just because I disagree with u, I lack vision, I don't think deeper, I have limited mental capacities. Your point is very clear. You think only your points are superior. Such a self-indulging person.

Not u guys. Only Watching used the word 'attacked by Milo' ridiculously.

haha ya vios, that comment by yesno333 is really silly and childish. Hope responding to u this way is not charging me of 'pulling sides', 'lending strength' hahaha...if a normal person can't even choose to agree or disagree with any one here, then what's the forum for?

ok lah, come leh, talk about something else.

let me poll...

if your life depended on answering this question...

PRCs, have they done more good or bad to our society?

Subjective question...how to define good or bad...there will always be good n bad sheeps.....Though some people are very much against them...i for once takes a neutral stance towards them...would be unfair if we are to stereotype them....

that's why poll mah. Not as simple as what time should be considered morning, afternoon and evening right? Haha. Actually even this question also not that easy to answer, but it's the first that popped into my head.

Since this thread is about finances and can also be largely related to economy and such - given the key sentence is "if my life depended on answering this question" - i would say they have done more good in terms of taking up certain job positions that are shunned by locals.

At the same time, it could be an eye-opener-in-the-frustrating-way to be the employer or colleague due to culture differences. It requires lotsa communication and understanding from both parties.

that was not the only kiddo post by yesno. I agreed with him when he did make sense and gave advise to vivivi... however, reading all the many other posts he wrote... its all about trying to say he is damn rich and women stick to him. Any guy that doesn't do that are simply losers that he doesn't understand but yet despise. Women that work are suffering and blissful being dominated and treated like whores to justify their existence in the relationship.

When pointed out how contradicting they are when applied to his own family, the very people within his context and upbringing, he just resort to groundless personal insults that.

hmm... agree.

Then what do local lower wage earners do? As in, what kind of jobs are they looking to then? Property agent, insurance agent, car-sales, etc?

If you look hard enough, there are several positions being taken up by PRCs. The other nationalities are still confined to the typical stereotypes. But like, cashiers, car-wash, taxi drivers, bus drivers, hawkers, receptionists, etc.

And yes there have been several complaints of the cultural difference working with them, largely how the cultural difference relates to service delivery. They are more funtional, as long as the service is rendered there is no wrong done. We have to be careful of how it is rendered due to other issues like business continuity, reputation, etc. Is it because back home the customer traffic is high that it doesn't matter if they piss off 1-2 customers cos more will still walk in and try anyway since the population is so high?

And maybe we should also poll on the soon-to-be-adjusted salaries of our "dear" ministers. Hahaha.

I find that it is a step forward for our PM to accept the committee's review and recommendations. Of course, he and his cabinet ministers would still be the highest paid politicians worldwide but at least they prob realise that they better not be complacant with themselves, esp. understanding and managing the people's grievances.

I am sure i din say i am rich...i remember denise80 mention b4 that i am earning 5 dollars a hour as a promoter....Ok let's move back to bedokboy posting....Most of the positions taken up by them are also mainly due to the fact that singaporeans refuse to take up all this postings...and if u are a bizness owner ur main concern will be to lower overhead and boost up profts.....so wat can we say...><"

"And yes there have been several complaints of the cultural difference working with them, largely how the cultural difference relates to service delivery"

In sg context, service is expected by consumers isn't willing to acknowledge and pay for it. If we want service, we gotta be more appreciative of it. It gives anyone in the service line little motivation to go that extra mile. Especially in low level blue collar positions, the expectation amongst some locals are still unchanged. They expect the cleaners and drivers to converse well in our language. Our local expectation is questionable to begin with.

no... u implied... either that, or you belong to the group of losers you spoke of. Once again, you see. You insulted yourself. I just point out to you the things you mentioned. Just applying it back to you.

no denise, u lack vision becos u do.

i wrote in 4 parts to cover various aspects... i've walked a longer path and seen more, so i share what i've seen n experienced. TS cannot see the other facets and was focused on the contribution amounts...

I Know THAT Will Not work to address the fundamental issues Rooted In Mindset becos the essence Does Not not come purely from the contribution amounts or having the joint account. so i broke it down to 3 aspects, and a 4th one to remind that we MUST look into the future and protect ourselves against Huge financial setbacks, where it doesn't just come from ourselves, but also from loved-ones around us.

i summarised it in 4 parts...

1. status quo as individuals versus joint account once married, personal financial values
2. discerning financial values - reading pple's financial values to gain better insight.
3. root &amp; differences in financial values.
4. remembering the future finances, not focus on current Only.

i am no guru, this is a forum where experts dun dish out solid advice... so we help each other as we go thru life, or we've gone thru a decade earlier. i presented my experience. i'm sharing as someone who has Never argued abt money with wife, not had any financial issues since marriage, and basically managing well thus far. i also shared based on the problems my peers may have faced in the course of the last decade or more, with Certain mindsets they possess. it is concised.

my writing style is very much in line with self-rebuke, self-exploration, finding fault with own mindset 1st and foremost. if u read alot of self-help book, u will understand the way i write better.

so pls get that clear. u Lack vision and that is obviously not your trait. so Dun protect pple from the future by being too tied up with your mind stuck on current superficial endeavours.

End day, money is always a motivation, whether you like it or not. Ask a friend to do something stupid in public, it will eventually come down to the price tag.

I concede I don't have the solution to our ministers' high salaries. Main reasons offered to justify their pay include stemming corruption, which I don't agree with because this way you are merely legitimising the corruption. Others include compensation for luring high profile individuals into civil service, which I also don't agree with because public service should not be solely for monetary gain. It is public service, not a career anymore. Besides, looking at George Yeo, his stint proved useful in getting a job post-civil service. The private sector will pay you well if you decide to go back and if you have done a good job in civil service anyway.

In fact, I find I agree more with the reasons against the high pay. They include the possibility of most ministers finding it challenging to do or implement anything that may go against the grain, thereby jeopardising their well paid jobs. Like a company that pays its staff well, personnel may tend towards deference to keep their jobs. Few will be courageous enough to rock the boat. Not having high pay will truly weed out types who see civil service as a stepping stone to improving one's life (monetarily), as I feel those who have made it somewhat and are financially comfortable from their own efforts prior will be more earnest in wanting to 'give back' and 'serve'.

In any case, I doubt much can be done about the pay. This pay cut may be a one-off, and even if it will be done in phases, it may take a while for some semblance of parity to be restored. In any case it will be very subjective to define parity also because, as I read somewhere that though other world leaders may be paid much lower, they have a lot more perks and benefits, of which again I'm not sure if our ministers are also similarly entitled to.

How about pegging salaries to vote sentiment? Haha.

Ie, if last GE overall vote for was 55%, and then next GE overall vote is 65% then increase in salary by 65/55 lah, which is approx 18% increment. Not bad what right?

Their justification in the form of "top-tier pay attracts talent" is seemingly more and more political than anything else, given the understandable outcry from the public with their problem-solving abilities in unexpected situations. While i could agree that in many industries, the pay justification is like the no.1 or no.2 requisite, however, they mainly belong to the 'profit-driven' private sectors.

Not telling them to be paid or live like the average man on the street, but at least be more accountable by pegging their salaries to the ministers in other developed countries.

Anyway, a step forward like such, hopefully will not be, two steps backwards.

yesno:

1. so what jobs do you think our locals are doing if they are shunning these positions?

2. Agree with you if you are biz owner, you also bo bian have to hire them. So it's a big dilemma. But you might pay for it big time later on when your staff incur more problems service-wise, eg customer complaint, loss of business, lawsuits!

Milo:

Agree with you. Our society I feel is very transactional. Typical SG customer, so long as I get a good price, I can ignore some service deficiencies. In any case, if I feedback I will waste more time because I have already gotten what I want, who cares how badly they will treat the next customer, feedback is only good for the business, not for me. I will just simply find another service provider. The SG customer is as responsible for our lack of service standards.

yes vios! perhaps to convince the public that they are paying top dollar for top ppl to come and serve them.

Not say I dam support Opposition but someone like Chen Show Mao who has proven himself in the private sector and then choosing to come into public service is a decent example. We will never know if he has separate agenda but we judge as is for the now and judging as such, I feel he is a good candidate to represent this stand.

The recent MRT saga exposed once again engineering mindset. Who goes to the public to communicate about such details? Even if cable tie is indeed the working workaround, it isn't something needed to communicate to the public. It portrays a very unprofessional and non assuring impression.

Going on later to elaborate that it is in accordance with the manufactures recommendation does little to assure. According to the manufacturers' specs, it is intended to last 50 years. These details don't cover their backsides, but just make it look really bad to the public.

Haha is it, I didn't follow much about the SMRT saga. Understand that is it privatized but has the Transport Minister spoken?

bedok, its not just sg. This is the context of most of asia with Japan and perhaps Korea as an exception. The mindset is to 1st look at price.

I have a tough time explaining to my european HQ that is pushing new products that doesn't value add to the customer. Their recommmeded sales pitch, material cost increase with slides showing how much each material price appreciated.

To the customer, we are just another vendor. They see nothing but the price.

correct.

sigh.

I work in banking also experience the same. clients still see price. see rates, see discount, etc.

I may point out new angles/aspects then they will go ask if others provide and find the lowest price.

Sianz.

1.Locals are extremely picky about jobs....they do not want to get their hands dirty, they want short working hours, prefer to work on weekdays only, command premium salary blah blah etc...Not that i am against our own locals...but let's face it with the influx of migrants into the country such expectations from our locals are not realistic.

2.Eh actually i do personally feels that it is much better to hire foreigners...Again i stress i have nothing against locals....perhaps i am the lucky few...my experience with PRC staff has been great so far...they are much more hardworking and willing to learn. And they complain much less.....

Problems due to poor service skills...etc etc can be solve by giving them proper training. If the company wants to cut cost by not training their foreign staff...problems will definitely occurs...by providing them with proper training...they will be able to integrate themselves into our working culture and environment...

Vios, I don't think I have learnt how to love someone fully. However, somewhere inside my heart, I do hope for the day that when I walk down the aisle, it will be with a man who genuinely loves me and whom I also love from the bottom of my heart. Like what they say, "the love of your life".

I have attended many weddings.. Witnessing that beautiful moment, I believe that both parties truly love each other and sees each other as their soulmates. But it surprises me when I grow older that nowadays, people marry for many other reasons besides love. Or perhaps modern love is accompanied by many conditions, expectations, etc. How lovely if life has no expectations.. But how would people advance then? Everyone is talking about improving their quality of life but is being married to a rich man the only way to do it? Sadly, love has gradually become a commodity.

I'm quite traditional.. So no staying over or cohabitation. Well, unless marriage is on the cards. People may ask what if the good is defective? At least you still have a chance to run. But to me, marriage is no child's game. If you want to run from any problems that surface, then please stay single. Of cos I'm afraid of the 'uncertainties' too.. I'm no saint. But rather than letting the fears grow unnecessarily, I'm learning to place my faith in God.

Mimi:

I once posted on my facebook page.

When you are young, ppl tolerate you. When you get older, you learn to tolerate ppl. When you consider marriage, you learn to accept. When you have children, you almost have no choice but to embrace.

So accepting is key. Not easy to do.

Changed topic? Haha.

Imho, other foreign ministers receive low salary packages but really, who knows what goes under the table.

Bedokboy, whose Mimi? Vivi?

yep Bedokboy,

given the way things have been going, people like myself do hope for the CSMs, the Sylvia Lims, the Nicole Seahs to join the fray to contest for the next election.

Like Milo mentioned, their so-called public assurance speeches always super duper lame. Want to know what our transport minister, Lui Tuck Yew initially attributed it to? Lack of maintainence due to long operational hours. OMFG.

They should stop appointing retired generals to the top minister posts man. They have their own SOP during the good old days, LL.... but that is no longer in accordance to the real world.

Haha.. Why you suddenly change my nick? Though it's a typo from Vivi ma.

I prefer yaya... Yaya papaya! Lol..

Psst tell you a secret... I got a feeling that you are no longer a bedokBOY.. Time for a change!

And dunno who the heck appointed Ms Saw Phaik Hwa as the SMRT CEO when her portfolio is all about retailing. So it is no wonder SMRT has been making profits year in year out with the new walkways and shop spaces but then raise fares citing operational costs - and now, the cat is apparantly out of the bag - there has been without due consideration for servicing and maintainence of the trains, rails and whatnots.

We now know the real reason.

Miyako San,

no lah... marrying a rich guy is not the only path to attaining one's desired quality of life unless the gal is looking for instant gratification. There ought to be more focus on the qualities of the guy instead - and of course, it comes with compatibility. I have no qualms the couple can thus work on their desired quality of life hand-in-hand, specifically the flat, the dinings, the trips, etc..

Correct, we are no saints, rich or not. There will always be disagreements somewhere somehow. So I believe the main thing is to know the undesirable core characteristics in a person whom you know that you cannot accept, so you will siam. Other issues should be able to sort out or not - as the relationship progresses. Importantly, don't give up on finding someone who love you for who you are, and vice versa.

Not advocating anything, but i agree we sometimes need some spiritual enlightenment. Like yourself, I am also beginning to develop a relationship with God.

LOL@ the mimis, kokos and papayas....

Marrying the rich is definitely the right way to go for any women to attend a better quality of life....if in doubt do read :-

"Smart Girls Marry Money: How Women Have Been Duped Into the Romantic Dream--And How They're Paying For It"

Author : Elizabeth Ford, Daniela Drake

Both the authors happen to be women for ur info...><"

Someone tried to ban me from posting. My e-dignity is hurt. My e-confidence and e-reputation have also been affected by this incident. I can't imagine such atrocities is taking place right now, in this modern era in an e-cybernet internet forum without the authorties stepping in to punish those ^#&amp;*^%.
Where is the justice???

Quote:
"We've noticed that you've posted a message with a crude ASCII image. Please note that such messages are not condoned. We've removed the messages twice. Please note that posting of similar messages again will risk your account being suspended.
We appreciate your understanding in this matter. Thank you."