My Dream Wedding

hee... hav signed up with MDW!! will be going to HK, but hav not confirmed when...

coordinator is Max... was initally hesistant about a guy being my coordinator, but after talking to him again today, found it quite alright... and most impt, he clicked with my SO (my SO dun really talk to pple he does not know, so clicking with Max is rather impt)

and Max was really accomodating. called him this evening to ask if i cld change my meeting to today or tomolo (due to last min work arrangements) he immed agreed to meet me at 730 in the evening today even though it was on such short notice! very impressed.
other shop coordinators wld be niaoing shld i do tat...

as at this pt in time, me and my SO feel quite comfortable talking to him...

Hi me and bf were in MDW yesterday,at late noon , saw 3 brides trying out the gowns when i walked past to use the toilet..kinda of cramp in there..wf lots of pple..haha...i was there to pay my MV in HK.

vanessa> i saw you...i tried to smile at you while walking to the toilet..but you didnt look at me...haha..

i was not there for interview...just go there to pay the MV and use the toilet.Was at the counter wf rachel and my bf to pay the bill..i was behind you(after using toilet) when your gf was taking photo of you and commented : upper half looks good, not the lower half"...you blocked my way out that time..so i walked round the other table..to head to the exit..heehee

hahaha... mayb i m too tired to see that u r smiling at me... jialat... till now i still don know who are u... paisei... if i din smile that to u... i really din mean it... don get offended k...

ya lor... i have improportional figure... i m quite "meaty" on the upper body but smaller build at the lower body so end up look abit like Xena... -_-''' especially when i wear with can can... anyway, that is my sis and my mum... both of them feel that i should wear straight cut but cannot have too kua zhan design... headache liao...

silin: i oso feel that way too... i already wear can can for my PS, plan to wear straight cut for my AD cos is easier to move and light in weight... headache is due to too much design and still don have the "right" feel on me... is not the design problem, is my own problem... mayb i don know wat i wan or i m too tired to think...
anyway i will wait till next trip with my HTB...

i m utterly disappointed with the newshan (travel agency) that was attached to MDW. They introduce me to stay in dorsatt seaview which is exactly like "geylang" in singapore. When i called up to upgrade to different hotel, they just tell me that "you r the one that chose this". How would i know that it is "geylang". i can see girl standing around the hotel area at night looking for customers. Even the taxi driver in HK asked me how come i m staying in places like that. They really look at me from head to toe whenever they reach the hotel lobby from 2 different taxi drivers. can u see how bad it is! I even see drug addicts downstairs early in the morning passing drugs. And, even the staffs from france bridal in HK told me that most of the customers that come from Singapore stays in that area. We listen to advice from the agency, yet when things happen, they said we chose ourselves. But we cannot chose other agency because they are attached to newshan travel.

Hi Didee..were u the couple in the shop who left abt 9 plus after signing up the package on Sat..? Not sure if I was the one who "disturbed" ur signing of package.. haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Jasmine, did you do research in the net for the hotels? The hotel which you have stayed is a cheaper hotel however my frens told me that it's still ok leh.

Due to personal preference, i have chosen Kimberly Hotel with NewShan. 5D4N S$863/pax.

Since now you know that the hotel doesnt fulfill your requirement, next time dun stay there.

Don't be too unhappy k?</font>

is dorsatt seaview really that bad?
i stayed there back in 2006 during my holiday trip &amp; it's ok leh. recently my friend stay there for their honeymoon also ok wo... strange strange strange

sound very bad ne e hotel.. jasmine, dun angry liao ya.. *sayang*

but weird though, winny &amp; josky stayed before but was ok, mayb that was long ago time? then shud feedback to MDW liao le... jialat.

hey van, dun b so panic le.. base on ur heart lor, watever u fit in and u feel comfort and confidence, tats the 1 liao~

hi Kodomo Concert! yup finally left at about 9 plus tat nite...

i remembered there were 2 BTB who were chatting with Mico (one has gone for her shot and the other has jus come back fr HK, if i rem correctly). so which one of the BTBs were u??

no lah, never disturb me lah... i'm still worried tat i disturb the rest of the customers cos i tend to laugh a bit loud *blush* :p

feel so bad also cos MDW, i think, closes at 9pm right?? my last min appt dragggggg till way past 9...

Van,

Hahaha...dun panic, dun be stressed over this issue. Let your husband decide for you and trust Yulin as she has the most experience in judging the right gown for your figure. Your husband is the one facing and looking at you during your AD, if he finds a particular design nice, take that.

If you find yourself tired to think and tired to keep trying, I suggest you flip thru mags to get some idea or any gowns that fancy you, note down and feedback to Yulin.

Always let gown selection be a fun part of your wedding preparation. Cheers

Didee - yes.. im the BTB who has gone for the shot and came back long time le. I was the one who commented on the "Ma-li-ya" ..

Actually i overheard wht ur coordinator told u on the no. of people on the yacht.. but wanted to correct him but pai sei.. haha. Wait spoil his deal, later he kills me.

Anyway ur concerns are not a problem.. not to worry

When is ur AD ??

oh!!! it's u... we were talking about the pple who will be accompanying us to the shots... hee..

so actually how many pple will there be on the boat ar?? max a bit blur blur, but so far he has displayed his dedication to the job, so it is ok... all 3 of us (max, SO and myself) can blur together and try to make our way around it... *cross fingers* still got mico and the rest around so shld not be too much of an issue, dunno jus ask... keke... still can also ask u and the rest of the BTBs in this thread!

my AD ah... will only be known this coming thurs cos we had gotten David Tong to help us see which date is good.. but it will definately be in 2010, between sept and oct...

so when is ur AD??

oh yar, can i ask the BTBs.... did u gals engage MDW as a photographer for ur actual day??

care to let me know what the charges are like and wat do they give u??

hi, can i chk wat is actually being done on the interview?
Other then de groom trying on his clothes for the HK photoshoot?

didee: oh u got david to calculate ur AD date ar. how's his services ar??

florence: if I'm not wrong, it's like a discussion for them to know what you like / dislike. eg the photographer style, dress etc bah. have to ask those who already went for the interview / PS.

Didee - I think he's new.. so must pardon him.. hee. During my PS day, I saw more than 3 couples definetely, but rest assured that ur photos will make it look like u're on a private yacht ! haha.. the yacht is more like a prop to us. U can PM me if u like
My AD is in June, so I was there choosing my tea dress that day (",)

Also for AD PG, why not try searching outside (full or part time photographers/videographers).. dun put all ur eggs in one basket.. heh heh.

Florence - yes.. its more on trying to understand ur likes and dislikes. For groom nothing much to know..pretty standard. for brides, at least got gown and hairstyle to discuss abt.

oh? hee.. and i thot we'll get the sole use of the yacht. hmmm. bit disappointing then.. but wouldn't it be kinda weird if other people are watching you while u're taking the pics? =p shy ne!

and does every bride has a personal MUA? if so, means the yacht will be quite crowded le..

JoSky: so far david is very prompt in answering his emails. he tend to answer them like 11 plus at nite
as for more in-depth details, will let u know again after i see him on thurs... :P

Kodomo Concert: thanks for ur advice... mus start scouting around for AD photographers liao... any suggestions/recommendations? can i take a look at ur photos?

can't wait for the HK PS!! i am going to request for it to be done in Dec... went there in Dec and really liked their deco and the atmosphere... think the atmosphere will help in the nite shots... keke... possible tat will not opt for the boat cos i will get seasick... we see how it goes then..

hey all, i created a Group in Facebook for My Dream Wedding member... I invited few gals from here... anyone have Facebook and wanna join the group?

Intention is to share our good/bad experience from MDW and of coz sharing our lovely photo after the PS! yeah~~~

not spam hor.. dun worry! :p

pinklolli - no need to be disappointed.. cos every couple will be busy taking photos, nobody will look at u.. hee. I feel that the HKgers are very well-planned. No time wasted.. every min seems to be used up for phototaking.. wun feel time or $ wasted. And yes, every couple has a MUA. Its like a production house there... quite different from a small setup in Spore. Perhaps HK is huge country.. every bridal shop in HK is of this size.

hi silin, orh.. ok then

jo! added u in FB and send u the invitation to join liao..

kodomo, is a private group, therefore unable to search by public lah.. only our groups can view our stuffs mah, haha... PM me or give me ur email add, i invite u in, like Josky..

vanessa and zel already in

hey Nmm, added u in FB.. approve ya before i can join u into the group.

nop.. i didnt list down but roughly know what I'm looking for. hence, i din get anything except wedd favors. as im too rush, and my max of wedd favors too little, they cant sell to me.

Nmm, at least some of the things u can see and buy like Teapot Sets, Wall and Cupboard Stickers, Ang Bao, Side Table Wedding Lamps, Guest Gifts, etc...

Based on my trip eencounter, is better to go to Golden Plaza or area to buy wedding stuffs on the 1st or 2nd day cos some stuffs (teapots, Guest Gifts, etc) might need to wait for a few days upon your purchase...