My Dream Wedding

Thanks Vanessa

U got the address for the golden plaza? How to go?

Nmm, i posted before...

it's call Golden Plaza(金都). They are 4 storeys to shop.

Prince Edward MTR station - exit C1 - Cross Prince Edward Road West.

If you intend to buy wedding favors, allow yourself about a week in HKG as they need to order (if you need about 100 or more pieces). If you only intend to buy few or less than 50 pieces, normally they either won't sell or sell you in retail price instead of wholesale price.

And for the card printing, I found they are cheaper and more designs. Yet, you still have to take more than a week for them to print for you. Can request for express printing but cost included.

For customary kits like tea sets, candles, you can find there as well, kinda cheap compare with SG. For yum cha tea sets about SGD30 per set.

Lots of bridal shoes and groom shoes design for u to choose. Price range not too sure as I din go in check.. You can buy those corsages for jiemeis, they sell in 1 packet, but not fresh flower, is plastic flowers.

Lots of wedding jewellery too, can choose any range of designs you want. Corset/inner wears for wedding, lots to choose as well.

Oh ya, if you wan to buy tea dress/gown.. lots there. But pricing wise not that cheap as they are do mostly rental instead of selling. Brides in HKG love to rent gown/KUA from there.

Hope this help..

hippy, added u, waiting for ur approval then i can invite u to the group.

kodomo, still nt able see? guess i invited all gals tat already approve for my add leh...

is tat only for gal???
can i join the group??
o i need to get my wife to join?? keke

long time no come in le.. so many posts!!
Me will be gg to HK for PS on 5 Apr. Finally after waiting for soooooooo long. haha..

kodomo, silin n vantay are still so active in here. haha

Btw thumbs up for shirelyn. she is GOOD!

saw some post regarding hotels n ad photographer.

like to share with u gals.
i choose Royal Plaza Hotel 7d6n for 900+.
fly by jetstar for 2 return for 600+

for AD photographer, i engage wu from dipixel.
i use melvin ho for my ROM.

Anyone engagin MDW for AD phtoographer??

there was another SG couple doing their photoshoot on the same there as me. Wonder are they in this forum also?

Anyone doing photoshoot on 22 March?

guinguin: For outdoor gown (La Mer) I choose pom pom style cos I dont look nice in straight cut and those lighter kind of gown.

Their service is really good in HK. My HTB and myself felt really comfy with them and they are so professional

Oh for the MV, I am using another song, before that the VG will comm with us what kind of song is that and what kind of feeling we want to protray. So is the PG, he asked us is there any special request etc. MUA is also good and patient with me cos I alittle fussy with make up and hairdo and beforehand the MUA will comm with me what kind of hairdo she be doing for me etc. Meiling kept making sure that my makeup was ok. Her makeup skills are very good! She is really good at doing hairstyles, really loved my hairstyles, something very different from the usual me. The asst during the photoshoot really helps alot in helping us to be in the correct pose, making sure the dress is in place and of course helping me to carry the heavy gown during the outdoor shoot (La Mer etc).

The PG and asst really know how to make us laugh and feel easy. During the time when MUA was changing the hairstyle for me, PG will also help to see which jewellery suits the gown etc, love the extra touch that they are giving.

I must compliment on all the staff in HK, Mili the coordinator, Ken (PG), Kenneth (asst), Kerry/kerin (not too sure on the spelling but the pronoun is around there) and Sam (VG) for making the photoshoot a wonderful experience.

yo! welcome back Trina!!

missylois, added u... once approve will invite u in e group!

Trina, go to Search - type Group. You will see MDW once u click Group. Then click into it and u will see the Group liao
FB setting a bit rubbish now..

Hey, ur assistant same as me, Kenneth! haha, very rocky guy.. hehe, nice guy though. Your MUA is Kerin ah? woo... ur MV muz be fun right! How's the weather there??? Not as freezing as me right?
About ur gown.. did u have a hard time in sitting or laying down since u wearing can can?

Hey guinguin
yup kenneth very nice guy, helped me with the heavy gown throughout the photoshoot
MUA Kerin, she is very nice and really know whats look good on me

for the la mer shoot, didnt wore any can can cos the gown itself already pom pom enough but really had a hard time with it cos heavy and pom, walking with it esp up n down the boat very hard. But lucky got all the people there helping me with it.

My photoshoot day not freezing infact was hot, kept sweating, lucky kerin was there to do touch up etc...

goodness, juz 1 weeks different the weather can so much different! grrrrr!!!

ya, their service is excellent! kenneth always try to make us laugh and smile, as i been frozen like mad, my face numb leh.. they all nice, helping me up & down boat and help to carry my gown, hehe, warm hospitality.

good tat u enjoy ur PS so much, hehe, count down 10 days more to see ur photo yo!

show us ur PS day ya!!!

haa yupyup Ken and kenneth always tried to make us laugh and making sure the pic is good
and i really like all the little extra touch leh, cos I saw from previous posts from other brides they had mentioned that HTB hair not style etc, but for my HTB they did, and during the whole photoshoot, as and when my HTB hair messy or sweat, they will also do the touch up, very professional i must say.

haiz... mine not tat perfect though.. sad when tink of it.

ya, viewed liao, but haven choose yet.. still considering which is good to select.

I am currently scouting for BS for my wedding in 2010 and came across MDW. Are there any brides who took their local package? Can share your package and photos with me at [email protected]
Would like to take a look at their photography skills.

I was talking to the personnel of My Dream Wedding yest during the 'My Wedding Diary' fair.

My fiance and I felt that their photography techniques are good, the price is also reasonable. (looked at the local package where photography is taken in singapore)
But, they are too pushy, as in they are trying all means to push the package to us, and keep urging us sign up with a few hundred dollars deposit.

Anyone out there who signed up their local package?
How is their service?
How are the designs of their gowns?
Pls advise.

I was at the MWD fair too, everyone also very pushy honestly. my bf call it the hard-sell method. another PS company also tell me to put deposit then say hold those special throw in items for me until i decide again, else full refund me the deposit. but we did not give in, end up they say they still hold that offer package for me. but i still don't like the method.

i just started planning for PS so maybe all other bridal shows have this method too. not sure.

-eve-,

I dono if u feel is pushy or nt. But no matter pushy or nt pushy. E final decision to sign with them is up to u. In sales line, cfm gt this kinda 'hey wanna pay a deposit 1st? Gt free this, free that.. Normal package is blah blah blah, nw wedding show so discount blah blah blah'.. If u c their works u don like, no matter hw pushy they are u also hack care de.

But for mdw, I can tell u.. GOOD! BRAVO! FANTASIC!

Go hm tink abt it. If u decided on MDW den go ahead, i intro u my coordinator: YuLin. Tell her my name & she will know. She is v gd & attentive to all ur needs. If u read previous thread, u will know hw professional caring good is she.

Frankly, I went dw MDW once & yes I went hm tink abt it. I totally no wish to view other wedding boutique as I very cfm I wont received the same lavish package as MDW. So here I am with MDW!!!

guinguin: I was talking to one of the guy, Eric. Although he is quite hard-selling, but quite a nice person to talk to.
Another female hongkie also came over to talk to us. (Don't know her name.)
Although we find them pushy, but we do like their gown designs (had viewed in magazines before), and their photography techniques.

Eve: Really? After the first experience with My Dream Wedding, my fiance and I don't dare to view any other boutiques' stalls already. Haha!!

We thought it might be better to browse through magazines, forums, then list a few to go down straight to the boutiques.

Diane, is yours a local package?

I was browsing through 'Style:Weddings' magazine. Strangely, the gowns that I was attracted to were all from MDW...

Jacqui: going down to the shops will be the same experience as at the fair, very pushy. some bridal shops are more worst. If u sign up with MDW maybe shld try the HK photoshoot, they are very gd
all the staff there are very professional

Hi, i try to search MDW in facebook...there are a few MDW in the group..which one exactly?

can you provide a direct link here?..thank you

morning gals!

wow, got new brides joining tis thread liao.. welcome!

as for the comment abt pushy, i myself feel every BS did e same. they have to do tat in terms to get sell in market, the BS market now very competitive.. win/lose situation.

i agree tat MDW staffs are very friendly and jovial. as services, think if u read thru e thread.. can judge how's their services. esp Yulin aka Sherlin. Very attentive!

hippy, the group i created was Private Group. Nobody can see it unless invited. whats ur FB email? i can add u in, after u accept.. i can invite u into e group.

enivi28, create 1 leh... :p

Well... i supposed MDW has blended well into the Singapore bridal studio culture. MOst if not all BS are kinda pushy, don't you think?

Ultimately, you must be comfortable with what you are paying for. Don't be pushed into making a decision.

Celin, I have added you in multiply. But like guinguin, i prefer facebook ;)