My Dream Wedding

Wow guinguin... Its so cooling there now..
Their gown range alot? Enjoy yr ps tmr

Guinguin: I think the weather in HK has gone berserk! It was freakingly warm during late Feb and now it's cold again?!

JoSky: How much did you have to top up for ampoules and fake eyelashes? =)

Hi Guinguin,

Thanks for leaving us a message while u r there :o) It WILL BE a wonderful weather tomorrow cos it's your PS!!

Have a gd rest tonight...sweet dream!

OT.. regarding the tailor i mentioned in the previous post.. addr & tel as follow:

Ai Lee Tailor
No. 01-10, Seah Im Road
Opp. Harbour Front
S(099114)
Tel:6274 6692

Pls note, this place is not known for workmanship or fabric quality.. just cheap.. but decently fine if u r not too picky..

the other 1, better quality n service, hv fitting room to try on.. not s cheap s the abv shop thou still cheaper than most places..

Men's Tradition
3 COLEMAN STREET, #03-27
Singapore 179804
Tel: 63369286

this shop is v famous.. v crowded on weekends.. my hubby got his wing collar shirt at $60.. material is Egyptian Cotton, pretty comfortable n nice cuttings..

Hi All, My Dream Wedding Package to Let Go @ $3988 (U.P. $4288). Paid Deposit of $500. Balance to pay bridal boutique is @ $3488 and I am willing to let go at $350 (negotiable).

hi gals, im back!!

PS experience was great! the PG and MUA 1 word = excellent!!! i like the MUA very much! hehehe...

the weather was freaking cold, i was frozen when outdoor shots at la mer.. my godness... ahaha... my hubby much comfortable as he's wearing so many suits!

I am leaving on Friday morning.

more than 3 hours? u start from 5pm? did they allocate specified hrs like 2 hrs to choose? or can choose till you found those u luv?

GuinGuin - Glad to hear that u enjoyed the PS alot !!! Who is ur MUA and PG
When I was there.. also under 17 degrees... super cold.. so always had this fur coat provided by them (",)

i was given a password by Lydia to go into their francebridal website and look through the avaliable gowns so that she can get a feel of what i like. =) so on the day i arrive in HK, i can go through my shortlisted gowns (subject to avaliability of cos). but the evening gowns were not really my kind. hahaha!

Guinguin,

Welcome back! Happy to hear that you had an enjoyable trip! It's really surprise me tt HK can be sooooo cold...;p

Btw, may I kw b4 u reach HK, do you already have an idea what type of gown to choose?
3 hr to select gown a bit short leh...kekeke

trina, they no allocate how many hours for u to choose gown... is flexi for u until u manage to find ur gown.. they r very nice. esp Miyafi..

Kodomo, ya... i was frozen wen on la mer.. goodness. keep shivering! haha, my MUA is Ling.. she was such a nice and jovial lady! she will come and cover me with fur coat whenever PS rest a while, haha... very nice of her! she look like Ah Mei(taiwanese singer) also!

lee, thanks! haha.. ya, and guess what. i hav to buy my winter coat ter due to i bring all spagh and sleeveless ter!! lolz...

no, i hav no idea wat kind of style i wan until tat day i view their gowns. sometimes photo and actual gown is different, even different when wear on u.. then u can judge whether the gown suit u not. sometimes look nice but ownself doesnt match.. no point also.

huh, 3 hours short? my friends all pengz when heard i said select gown more than 3 hours!!! they said i hiam leh!

how are you all? Been busy... SO no need to load all the pics on multiply. But must show you gals a few pics first ;)

PLs look at multiply. My user name is missylois

Cheers...

HI GUinguin,

I would love to.
3hrs to select gowns is nothing. I took more than that even for a singapore shoot ;) It's true that you have to try the gown on. The same gown worn by different brides will have different effect. share with us your pics yah ;)

Hey gals...

I am just curious... Seems like there are quite a few complains about Rachel. What did she actually do?

Personally, I find that Rachel is quite friendly, she is always smilely when I was there even though my coordinator is Yulin. I find it surprising to "see" these comments.

Do share with us what bad experiences with Rachel. AFter my gfs saw my gowns (both pre-wedding and actual day), they love my gowns, and am considering MDW. If she is really so bad, I had better warned my gfs.

Poor Yulin will be overbooked in no time ar... NO wonder she is always having sore throat ;)

cheers..

hey missylois, saw ur photos! lovely!! hehe.. ur hb look like korean man hor, lolz... u look very 'chinese traditional feminine' also! thanks for sharing le!!

guess abt rachel, her comment most are 'unable to receive right signal from brides need'.. think this make brides feel she's not proactive and alert enugh lor...

as for Yulin aka Sherlin, yeah... def a PROMPT staff! haha..... like her service very much~

Guinguin... Ya, lotsa comments that my hubby look korean, some even say he look like Pin Guan... haha...
Me traditional feminine? Haha... My hubby will laugh his head off.
In fact, we were laughing at our pics esp the "winter" ones. We had to fake coldness under a freaking hot sun. That's funny.

I would say receiving right signals are very subjective. MIscommunication may happen even in our daily life. Even just this mroning, I told my boss we are running late for meeting, let's start meeting now. HE misread it as let's start the meeting later when I meant let's meet now.

Just that the comments that we are hearing is mostly through 3rd party. I am just wondering if there is any bride who has received bad service by Rachel.

I am concern that if Yulin is overbooked, will it affect her service, and people might just start to complain about her too... That wouldn't be fair to Yulin.

missylois.. haha, yup.. a little bit. but ur hb skinner than Pin Guan! lolz..

hmmm, mayb u r right. different ppl have diff ways of judge or 'understand'. and depends on individual requirement. this hard to say...

think other staffs at MDW good as well, like Lydia? Mico? or maybe the xiao di di in MDW? cant recall his name liao... :p

i feel it is not fair to judge them when many of those who just read the comments here n straight away decided not to talk to them in the first place.. not siding on who.. but being a designer myself.. many times i feel if the clients don't even know what they want n cannot relay their thoughts to me.. then how am I suppose to guess what they want?

hey guinguin!! Welcome back ^.^ hehee..
how many degree cel was the weather then?

hahaa, u must be having so much fun.
*envy*

hey hey zel! added u!
the weather abt 13-17 degree lor.. the wind quite strong le..

haha, yup.. fun, shopp + eat non stop, esp juz after my PS, haha... eat eat eat!

Guinguin, ya my hubby really skinny. made me look so plump... sadzzz...... hee...

xlan, I agree with you. It's unfair to make passing remarks based on either hearsay or "she says so". These hurtful remarks are so unhealthy. I am sure we maybe victims of such hearsay remarks in our own environment in one way or another.

Hi missylois (missylois) , can give me the link for ur photos?

That day at MDW only see your early afternoon photos and not the evening or PS....

That day, I left MDW 11 plus! So tired to select gowns for my PS in Taiwan... but finally settled. I confirm by PS date in 02 May. Yeah! looking forward to it...

Hi danrede... i was wondering where you are.
wow... 11 plus? thought they closed at 9pm? You must be dead beat! Envious of you going to taiwan. The sample album really look great... yours will turn out better ;)

who will be your photographer and makuup artist?

Add me in multiply.com

hi xlan and missylois: I personally tried rachel before and both of us dont have the chemistry. But I do encourage others to try her out as different ppl click with diff ppl. Just like in the case of Florence, should try her out first unless really like my case the whole communication break down then doesnt have much of a choice.

missylois: yup like dating hahaha

I am going to HK on friday
Looking forward to try the gowns :> but lydia didnt give me a password to go to the website and take a look at the gown wor.....

hi trina, i tink the website doesnt matter le.. when u reach can view ter too.. more 'real' and different feel mah. hahaha... jiayou ya!!

yeah! muz wear it then u know!
nope... no money to take MV. haha.. my htb say rather save up in case the photos really super nice, then we top up more, lolz... do u?

i try to choose from the web album, failed.. non catch my eyes though.

i req them to find for me, juz simply tell them what design im looking at, this & tat. once u try few gowns they will b able to catch ur 'style'

enjoy ur MV actor & actress shooting!

hehehe, understand ur feeling.. ganbade ya!

yup, lots of gowns for u to choose from! haha, take ur time to try slowly ya!

so, you will b going to France Bridal for fitting?