Jasmine,
My mole is 0.5 centicentre (cm), not millimetre (mm), fyi. Aiyoh, if my mole is so small like 0.5mm, I wouldn't want to remove liao....
That's why...I still dun understand how come they need to cut that much to remove the mole. But since they r professionals and that's what they told me, I just have to take their words lor. Anyway, I dun know anything about Prof Goh...dun think they would allow u to choose ur own surgeon too. Who do u think u r...maybe they would think that?? Ok...even if I choose Prof Goh for consultation as a private patient, doesn't mean I can get him to perform the surgery too what. That's what I think. Dun know whether u agree?
Anyway, the doctor whom i saw for consultation told me that any surgery will leave a scar that will not fade away. But she didn't mention it will leave such a long scar until on my day of surgery, the doctor there (different doctor) told me it will leave a 1.5cm scar. And when they showed me how the mole will be cut and stitched by drawing, it looks scary from the way they draw the stitches, I dun know whether it will leave any "railway track" scar or not...if u know what i mean....