MOLE REMOVAL HELP!

haagendaz

i just went for mole removal today at this beauty salon at fortune centre, recommended by the fortune teller i went to some time back. had 2 moles removed, 1 is those flat wans, the other 1 is a little bit protruding only.. both on my face..

the beautician is quite assuring, will explain to me wat equipment n how is she going to remove my moles... though she's quite professional when she could tell accurately that 1 of my moles is not actually a real mole; it's formed when there was a blackhead or pimple that clogged the pore then the serum kept accumulating n become oxidised to become the mole... which i think is true becos the mole indeed appeared out of nowhere 1 day a couple of years back..

the process took abt 15min for each mole, not painful, ant bite sometimes.. dunno wat equipment she used to 'dig' out the black substance that formed the mole, then she showed me e black thingy she removed.. after that, she will apply a cream which she said will help to regenerate skin for healing.. n she also used laser to help close up the wound.

but when she showed me the mirror, i was quite shocked to see a 'hole' in place of the mole. it's like she really 'dig' the mole out of my face like that.. bleeding a bit, reddish.. but she said after a few days a layer of new skin will form n after 1 to 3 wks should fully recover with negligible scarring..

so before i left the salon, she gave me a bit of concealer to conceal (but not really useful cos it's a hole).. so i used the cream which i bought from her to 'fill' up the hole.. so it looks like a tiny pimple with a bit of cream on it that's all.. then went out shopping n eating with my fren afterward liao...

now the wounds looked more dried up, n ijust covered them with the cream.. haha.. KS.. hopefully in a wk's time the hole will close up n after that see if there will be scars... bless me! =)

haagendaz

oops forgot to mention, i spent $60 to remove 2 small moles (1 a bit embbded, 1 is flat), n for a small container of cream to helps skin regeneration..

oceandip

Oh my goodness! Dig a hole in the face?! How is it now Min? I hope it has healed well!

And is it not strange that a fortune teller recommends a beautician to clients? Scar-ly (pardon the pun!) they have some business tie-up or something... That means the fortune teller will always conclude that a mole is "bad" and must be removed! ....keke... no offence please..

ardenz

I'd like to remove two moles on my face, near the nose bridge/between the eyes area. Both are flat moles, about 3mm in diameter. Can you recommend me a good place? How much are the costs?

qingqing

ya i wanna remove my mole on my back shoulder ..... they say no good have to remove it where to remove?mine is not flat

trina_wys

how much does BCNG cost? have u tried their services before? care to elaborate on what is the procedure like in this place?

thanks..

bloodymiko

i got a 0.5cm which is also 5mm big growing hair mole on my eyebrow, i scared its cancerous so i must must get rid of it.... anyone can offer help???

tham... i heard that ur doc is at toa payoh lorong 4... can give me the add and tel??? others.... if got gd doc can also give me add and tel???

anyone who wanna go, can go together??? i reali very scared, been having sleepless nights bcoz of this.....

juz_dimp

dear folks,
i have a mole on the tip of my nose..want to remove..i write a email to bncg
and the doctor quote me $150..is that exp?
i am thinking of below $100..besides bncg is there other doctor that can remove that permanently?

here is the quote by bncg doc:

Thank you for your enquiry.

We will need to assess the type, site and size of mole before we perform mole removal. Some moles, especially the larger ones, are best performed by the plastic surgeon as deeper and larger incisions are involved which may require stitching. We generally use a CO2 laser to perform mole removal. There is a risk of recurrence depending on how much clearance can be done the first time around. The risks of mole removal are generally related to the healing process and the following may result:

a) hypertrophic scar
b) hypopigmented scar
c) hyperpigmented scar
d) pitted scar

The surgery takes about ten minutes and will cost approximately S$150 upwards for the nasal mole. No medication is necessary although the doctor may prescribe antibiotics in some cases. You are advised to stay away from the sun and swimming for one month after the surgery. The wound normally takes about 1-2 weeks to heal and consists of a scab that heals naturally.

Please call the hotline at 96151515 for more enquiries or to make an appointment. Thank you.

Best regards,

Dr Gerard Tan
Centre Director
BCNG Laser & Medical Aesthetics

i was passing by chinatown one evening and that lady from a saloon (somewhere near e outram mrt 7-eleven) quote me $80 within 3 mins..
i am tempted but didnt sign up immediately..

any other good n cheap doc to remove e mole?

trina_wys

can anyone give me the doc's name, address and telephone number at Toa Payoh lor 4??

is she good? does the mole really 'disappear' after laser? and how long does it take for the skin to heal?

hi juz_dimp,

me too looking for good and cheap doc to remove my moles.. hehe.. have u found any already?

trina_wys

hi gals!!

would appreciate it lots if someone could give me the address to the toa payoh clinic..

coz i'm planning to go tmr or wed liao..

help?

trina_wys

anyone still frequents this thread?

now i'm thinking of seeing a fortune teller first before i decide to remove my moles.. anyone can advice me on which teller to go to?

thanks..

mikiko

hi there

can someone give me some good recommendation for doctors who do moles removal? i've called up some clinics and their prices are exhorbitant, like $200 above for a mole.

lampmie

Hi Mikiko,

Saw your previous thread on IPL/Freckles. Would like to find out how is it now. After your 2nd treatment in Jan, are all your freckles promblems solved?

I have lots of freckles since young, would like to try IPL too, am thinking of the same doc you went. Please provide some feedback and comments.

mikiko

hi lampmie

my freckles are much better after the 2 IPL treatments. but the result was not as obvious the 2nd time round. the doctor's explanation was that freckles caused by sun damange can be removed by IPL but those caused by hormonial changes cannot. think they called it "melesma", if i remember correctly.

i still have some freckles left but i'm not quite bothered by them now. i also used much lesser concealer, compared to before the treatments.

i can't give you much advice, other than to go to a qualified doctor and be prepared for the pain and "ugliness" for the next 1 week or so. good luck!

wisqix

I removed my mole at NSC. It cost about $400 because mine is not a flat mole on the surface. Excision was required. Had two days mc, including day of surgery and had to go back one week later to remove three stitches. Looks ok except there are two holes. Just look like enlarged pores cos it happens to be at the joint of my nose and cheek.

mikiko

hi wisqix

thanks for sharing with us your experience. my mole is flat and not exactly big. it looks like a tear drop so i want to have it removed.

lampmie

Hi Mikiko,

Thanks for your info. Am thinking of going to the same doctor as you in Wheelock but very scare leh
kao_scared.gif

After your 2nd treatment, do you still go back for follow up? I went to their website and check their price... How much did u spent in total? $1k or more than that

mikiko

hi lin

i spent about $800. no, after the 2nd treatment i didn't see any point in going back cos what's remaining cannot be removed.

let me forewarn you, the doctor at wheelock is the "chop-chop" type; meaning he wants to do it FAST, IMMEDIATELY, ON THE SPOT type. he waives the consultation fee if you agrees to do it immediately on the 1st visit. if you come back another day, he'll charge consultation fee.

i saw Dr Chan (recommended by abbie yap in the same tread) last week. dr chan also does IPL and charges slightly less. but he's kind of young ...... anyway, dr chan will try IPL on my mole first. if it doesn't go away, he'll do the proper mole removing procedure FOC, dats what he said. he tried persuading me to have IPL on my whole face but i see no point in doing.

lampmie

Hi Mikiko,

Thanks for sharing your experiences...

I can't PM you, would like to send you an email for further sensitive information. Please email me [email protected] so I could gather more details before I proceed for my IPL.

lampmie

hi mikiko,

I actually wanted to know more info about Dr Loh from Wheelock but no news from you for 1 wk
I have made appointment with Dr Chan in Paragon liao.

Will be seeing him this afternoon
kao_scared.gif
, very scared leh...

Anyway, since you have done your IPL; if I need further assistance, I will email you. Thanks!

poorthing

i went to ndc to remove my mole by excision few mths ago.. the doc mention abt the scar too.. but it seems that the scar has gone..

yeahzzz

hi Crystal - how long was your entire treatment? Did you go for laser / what treatment? And any special things to take note of for post-treatment? Thanks!

felin

hi xiao xue..

if urs is a small mole,, surely the dr can use laser to remove the moles for u... my dr does mole removal as well.. n her skill is gd.. u can call the clinic at 68871288 to chk it out..

graceyong

hi i am going to NSC with Dr Goh and he is asking me to do Exision as laser is not gaurantee and it may come back. He ask me to do the Exisionb (which is to cut the mole off, stich the wound, go back in 5 days to remove the stiches)

Do you ladies think it is a good thing? One mole would cost about $150

pekkle

I would highly recommend Dr John Chiam from Ghim Moh. He's reliable and very skilful. Even some local celebrities also went to do mole removal by him. I had mine done, recovering well..

tomoko77

Hi 4placesbride,

I can share my experience to u, i did mine last yr sep i think. But i can only show u b4 n after mole, if u wan to see the whole process i need to meet u face to face.

graceyong

Jojo.... Do you have contact details of Dr John Chiam? Can email me [email protected]

One of my friend gave me Joyce Lim (her clinic located at Paragon). ANyone heard of her?

I think i better get a few more opinions.. wehther excision is better or laser.. or is this DR GOH from NCS is good with excision and not laser whereas others doctor are better with laser.....

msfinch

I had my mole removed at clinic at sengkang (near MRT). Dr did laser few times and paid around $100 plus. quite happy with result and not painful

angelka

I did not go to a doctor to remove my mole, but removed it at Impressions in Stamford House.

They use non-surgical method of removal, using natural ingredients from Cashew nuts. My niece removed hers 6 years ago when she was only 4 years old. Philippine's doctor came down to do it for her then when the product was new in the market. I removed mine 1 year ago without much problem and it did not come back. My niece's and mine were flat moles. My mum just removed hers about 6 months ago on her lips (rounded protruding type).

The only thing is that if the mole has blood capillaries attached to it (usually protruding moles which they know how to see), they will not remove it for you.

The cost of removal will depend on the size of your mole. My mum's mole was I think around 0.5cm diameter, I paid around $200 for her with discount as so many of us did it under them. Mine was much smaller but I can't remember how much I paid, but possible between $75 to $150.

hellokitty87

Hi Angelmara (angelka), wanna confirm with you whether the demole herbal cream at Impressions is effective against small flat moles? What is the healing time and will there by scars thereafter?

Thanks alot in advance!! :)

jol_jol

I used utra sound to remove my nose mole. It is safe and planless. As I paid together with my facial... not really know how much. U can call @67555581 to check. Excellent.

graceyong

Hi All, I finally went to do the Mole removal by Laser at Joyce lim clinic. Well i took 15 moles away so my whole face is quite red and u can see the hole as like a bad pimple just broke and a little wounnd is there. Anyone want to know more can msg me [email protected] and more than happy to share