Marina Mandarin Singapore

xynn

I checked with my coordinator and clarified that it's a bridal suite and she told me it's slightly bigger than 2 deluxe rooms, with a bedroom and living room.

cottoncandy7681

Hi Jaslyn82,
ya,i request for facing sea.u have to tell them in advance.Let them knoe as soon as possible.so that they can prepare.hope u get ur sea view too
No problem,i will wish to help too

aspialle

xynn, its a 2 section room , one living room. one bedroom, one superbig bathroom with bathtub...tats wat my frd got too when she held her wedding at MM. dun tink there is a bridal suite, they just decorate it...mine was not sea view...sea view is more expensive dun tink they will be so nice to allocate sea view...

jaslyn_82

Hi cottoncandy,

my AD is on 01/12/07..
far hor.. hehe
but i book with them liao..
when i want to change to 2 nites stay,
my coordinator says that one can be confirm later.. cos i have to pay additional..
so i asssume when she ask me then i tell her,
would it be too late?

Hi Xynn,
When is ur AD?

cottoncandy7681

Hi Jaslyn,
its not far lah.times flies...its good that u book so early to secure a date u want ..
Maybe u can tell her later ..she will meet up with u to talk about ur wedding deco,menu all this..thats the time to tell them.Btw,who is ur co-ordinator?

springaling

Xynn, my AD is 24th Sept 06 at Vanda ballroom too!! My coord is Wendy Li, who's yours?? Did you managed to get any extra perks other than those mentioned in the package?? I haven't met up with the coord to discuss anything yet... can u share with me what u hv done so far?? thanks!

xynn

hi wendy, my coordinator same as yours. I only requested for floor plan, sea-view room, collected invites so far.

springaling

Xynn, did u managed to get 2 nites stay @ suite or free flow of beer?? cus i didnt so i was wondering if anyone has better luck. Oh, which printer did MM recommend u for printing invites??

xynn

Hi Wendy,
They gave me namecard for Kentrich. Havent called them for quotation yet, as i still dunno i need 20 tables or 26 tables!
For extra perks, maybe you want to communicate thru' email? You can pm me.

xynn

anybody knows how is the food portion like? Is it big? I heard the portion was big before the renovation. how about after the renovation?

springaling

Hi pinkfurry,
Yeah, i am given one nite suite and one nite deluxe for helpers. But i told my coord to convert the deluxe for helper into a 2nd nite stay.

twinstarz

hello ladies! im a June 07 btb n v keen on MM too! just got the 2007 price list fr them n it does seem so attractive! there's a 10% dist for 06 weddings n 5% dist for 07 weddings! just wanted to find out fr u gals, as im only hving 30 tables, the main ballrm seems to be out coz min is 35 tables..but wld vanda be too cramp for 30 tables? r thr any pillars? anybody has pics to share?

twinstarz

hey jarbebe! oopss! yah, sorry, omitted to mention that the promo was only valid for wkdays wedding. i intend to hold my on a monday, guess i got too excited! haha...u planning for 07 wedding too??

cheridan

Hi all ... some feedback from my guests for upcoming MM couples to note ...

Food tasted good and portions were generous, most guests commented. (Except the fish, feedback was inconsistent, some say ok, some say not fresh). It was a gamble that paid off as I did not take up the food tasting @ 50% off.

Their speciality Fried Hokkien Mee Sua and Mango Sago with Vanilla Ice-Cream was a delight. This was agreed upon by both young and old.

Service was good and prompt as I had only 20 tables.(Except a few tables who said the waiter/waitresses cleared the plate with food remaining WITHOUT ASKING if anyone wants a second helping).

Dinner flow was smooth and we were able to finish early despite starting at 8.20pm, thanks to the very experienced banquet ops in-charge.

We went for the Candlelight theme, was nice but guests seated at tables beside the aisles could not view the slidwshow as the tall standing flower stands were blocking their views. It was in Vanda Ballroom. For couples wishing to prolong the march in naturally (not by walking super slowly), do PM me, will share with you how to do it ... I tried it and was well received.

best wishes to all of ya ...

gbhfdl

Hi Cherie, can share wif me more on how to prolong the march-in n do you hv any floor plans for Vanda Ballroom? Thanks.

ilovesashimi

I just had my wedding last Sat at Vanda ballroom and here are some feedback that I can give based on the qns above:

1. Vanda ballroom is ok if having 20 to 22 tables w/o any blocking from the pillars. There are 2 pillars but they are at the far end so when I had only 21 tables (min 20 table and 1 reserve), the view was ok - no blocking

2. The aisle for march in is indeed short but when u walked really slowly, the timing from the door to the stage is around 30 - 35 secs depending on the speed. The trick from the banquet mgr is that when u walked in.. walked really slowly, and at some point look around the ppl and wave, make eye contact, you will find that the alse is not that short afterall..

3. I really like the automated big projector screen cos when we played the montage, everything looks big and really nice.. I peeped when my hubby and I were standing outside waiting for the march in. It also looks neat when the screen is just being scroll up and hidden from the guest view and you go on stage.

4. As for the seat, MM don't really care about kid occupying 1 seat or not as long as they serve 10 or 11 portion according to your preference. Typically the food is portion for 10 ppl however at my wedding, I do have some tables sitting 11 ppl or 12 including a baby chair and we just let the MM ppl know to serve 11 portions. By the way, all food are self serve except for liquid food such soup, desert.

If you guys/gals need any other information, just let me know and I will try my best to answer.

gbhfdl

hi ilovesashimi,

congrats.. thanks for sharing.
I'll b holding my dinner on Nov 06 at Vanda Ballroom.
Do you have the floor plan that you can email to me? Have call n email the co-ordinator for it but no respond, sort of disappointed at their service.
my email add: [email protected]

hammies

hi ilovesashimi,

thanks for the info. Is there any spotlight that shines on the both couples when you walk in?

meaning the whole ballroom light is dimmed leaving only bright spotlights shinning on you?

seen the ballroom but the lights looks more like spotlights (as it looks something like a meeting room with a low ceiling.) so I wonder if there is any spotlights that will shine on the couple during the walk in.

jaslyn_82

Hi eau,

U have got mail!

I am also having my AD in Dec 07
signed up with MM liao..
when is ur AD?
are u in the Dec 07 thread?
find ur nick very familar.. hehe

dreamy_me

Does anyone has a picture of the bridal suite?? As i am about to sign up with MM, but till now, the coordinator is unable to show me the room.

hammies

i wonder if the vanda ballroom has any spot light to shine on the couple during the walk in .. coz the lights look like the yellow spotlights....that is present throughout the room

but i wonder if during the walk in will they off all the lights leaving spot line shining and following the couple? does vanda ballroom has this facility?

anyone knows?

ilovesashimi

Hi gbhfdl,
You got mail.

Hi Hamster,
I can't remember but I don't think there is any spotlight just shining on the couple.. They just dimmed the lights. However as I am having the candlelight theme, so when the lights are dimmed, it's pretty romantic that the candles are lighted. Esp when the ballroom is small, so the candle lights look kinda nice.

dreamy_me

Hi Hamster,

I have been to their actual wedding setup, spoken with the coordinator, no spot light. But then, it is already so cozy with the lighted candles & dim lights, more than enough.

Aniwei, the march in is so short, walk less than 1 min will reach stage so no need spot light, a bit redundant, heehee

hammies

wah.. but if no spot light and the whole room dim down...

can everyone see the couple walking in? or cant see anything already.........haha